We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gloria Verde Resort
Ranked #5 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Third visit and as usual had a great time. Usual good service especially in the Basilika but noticed in buffet restaurant poor service at times such as trying to take plates away before we were finished.
Only fault and this is a big one is that there is no Thomas Cook rep at the hotel or on bus to and from airport and it was chaotic at the airport. On the way home with a non English speaking driver. phoned office with no reply for 2 days then booked trip that was cancelled at last minute !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Seven days in a great hotel, difficult to find any faults. Service good in all areas. Rooms very spacious and well maintained, high cleaning standards, TV with sky sports and tea / coffee facilities. Good choice of restaurants with two excellent a la carte choices but you need to book early for the French Bazilika which is very popular. All inclusive package is top notch with great choice of branded drinks and daily mini bar replenishment. Entertainment at the Ampitheatre is of a high standard. Highly recommended hotel for all ages however it is family orientated with loads for the kids to do. Not many Brits but not a problem!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

the hotel give a perfect level of service meal and accommodation if you travel with your kinds, you can get relaxed while your kids have a lot of things to do with different activities. A-la cart restaurants are really good in all hotels, especially fish and French.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aepishin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

After many years, we can see that the total quality of the hotel still improves ! We stay in a hotel near to the sea, but the environment is "verde" and quiet : a place to relax ! The service is great., there is a lot of varied food and drinks... As we play golf, we can enjoy a lot of facilities : the shuttle, the service over there, different golfcourts to play.
And last but not least : you always can count on a good solution for the case that there should happen a (little) inconvenience !! For all this reasons, we do go back .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marijke_V9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Well, I have to say that after reading some pretty negative reviews I was not looking forward to our stay at this hotel but as a very good friend had booked it for 12 of us my wife & I thought that we we suffer it. I have to say that the Gloria Verde was one of the best hotels that we have stayed in. We booked the Bazilika ( French ) restaurant for one of our evening meals and the food and service was excellent.The restaurant manager Ata was a fantastic host.We all thought that the food everywhere was well presented and very nice. I should mention that on the seafood night some of our group had cold prawns that looked delicious but were absolutely tasteless but everything else was fine..
Some in the group thought that the mattresses were much to hard, but once reported to the front desk the mattresses were changed
Laurie & Lee Fagg

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It was my beautiful holidays. I can say thanks all your staff who been very kind with us, and I will be recommend your hotel for all my friends.
Also I would like thanks too much for people who look after my kids and presented for me 2 great weeks a rest.
Thanks too much I will be boring for hotel one year and back again next year.
With love
Elena

Room Tip: Best room everywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Елена Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Brilliant hotel that really does put the customer first. The place just oozes class . Food, high quality.
Drink, premium brands. Patisserie, has to be seen to be believed. Staff , from front of house all the way through are exceptional. I would recommend this place to anyone. Have stayed in a 5star hotel a few doors away and it does not come close to this hotel.
If you are a golfer, you,ll be in heaven, as you will be if you like spa treatments. Top class entertainment during the evenings just tops it all off.
What are you waiting for!! Get booked in. You won,t be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stevek50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
3.5 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
1.1 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
4.6 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#25 of 93 in Belek
3,105 reviews
0.9 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Verde Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Verde Resort

Address: Belek Mah. Kongre Cad. No: 14A/A, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Belek
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#7 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#16 Family Hotel in Belek
#21 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £93 - £448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gloria Verde Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Southall Travel, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gloria Verde Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Verde Hotel Belek
Gloria Verde Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing