We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family holiday 16/8/13-27/8/13”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Letoonia Golf Resort
Ranked #36 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Just had a fantastic 11 night holiday with my husband, 16 +12 year old sons. Plenty to do for everyone. My 16 year old made good use of the night life!!. To make it interesting I would advise adults to join in activities run by entertainment crew ( keeps the calories down!!) Food varied, plentiful and of a good standard. Heard a few folk moan about food but honestly couldn't see there problem. Night entertainment is a good laugh and although it is all done by the busy entertainment team, the shows are well put together. Booked white water rafting which was a great day out, and me and my husband experienced a Turkish bath and massage at the lettonia spa which was wonderful. The rooms are a bit out dated, we stayed in the bungalows Block U 2731. I understand that the hotel is being refurbed this year. Animation team were brilliant and very friendly, as were all staff at the resort. The only down side is that you are a bit out of the way so walking anywhere at night is impossible. You can get the tractor (2TL) which is defiantly an experience or a taxi which is 20TL. Enjoyed the Belek market on Saturdays were you can bag a bargin if you barter. Another tip if you want to get a table outside you do have to play as dirty as the Russians!!!! For a change at lunch we alternated between the Beach Restaurant and the Mediterranean bar. You have waiter service which is nice. On the whole we had a lovely relaxed holiday, and would recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: We thought we had booked a room with a separate room off which would have been better for our boys...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Karon,
Thank you very much for enjoying with us many of activities at our Hotel. We would like to thank you for recommendation Letoonia Golf Resort. We will be very happy to welcome you again in Letoonia Resorts.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 1,551 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

My husband, 9-year old son and I stayed here the first 2 weeks in August 2013. It's a large complex which should (and pretty much does) have everything, which we purposefully chose to keep our son busy.

Cleanliness:
Excellent - the rooms were cleaned everyday. And the entire complex was kept clean throughout, which is a tall order in peak season!

Service:
Fantastic, friendly, most staff cannot do enough to help.

Food:
Amazing, and how anyone can complain about the selection of food here completely bewilders us! They often do themed nights, and the outside BBQs are fab! Our personal experience of the A La Cartes (which you pay a small amount extra for) is that it really isn't worth bothering. Although you do get served, rather than having to get the food yourself, certainly we found the Fish restaurant disappointing.
It is worth visiting the restaurant across the bridge (by the beach bar) at lunchtimes - the menu is decent and you get the food brought to you for a change.
And if you don't want anything fussy, just a sandwich, then there's a toastie service at one of the Quiet pools from 1200-1800. You can grab a toastie from here and take it back to your sunbed.

Pool area / sunbeds:
Although we went in peak season we didn't have to get up in the middle of the night to get sunbeds. If you want beds around the main pool, then you probably need to get there before 8am. But we generally found it was a bit cooler on the grassy area beside the water (before crossing the bridge) and we always managed to get beds and sunshade at around 8.30am. The pools appeared to be very clean at all times, and the slides were never that busy! You can get ice-creams and fresh fruit juices between 11am and 4pm from the Vitamin bar poolside.

Spa:
I went once as I had a stiff neck. I had a deep tissue massage which was absolutely incredible - never had a massage as good as this. On the same visit I had the turkish bath with all over body scrub, which again was brilliant and my skin was glowing afterwards. Well worth it. People who had afternoon / evening flights were using the showers in the Spa before they went, so no need to pay extra for late check-out.

Rooms:
We booked a standard room and on arrival asked for a quiet room, and were given one of the bungalows in the garden area. This was too noisy (too close to amphitheatre) so we asked to be moved. We were instantly offered a free upgrade to the main hotel building. This was much quieter and, in our opinion the room was better than the original one we were given.

Entertainment:
The animation team were amazing and worked very hard. The evening shows (although we only went to 3 or 4) were always fun and really very professional.
HOWEVER - and this is our only complaint - the arrangements for kids activities was not right for our 9 year old. At his age, he fell in a bit of a gap. They had a mini-club for little ones, where you take the children to do activities such as painting, etc. They also had a teens club where the teenagers were encouraged to partake in games and sports. My son, like many boys his age, is very active and certainly did not want to be dumped in a mini club to do painting, drawing and young playing. He wanted to do the teen stuff but was too young. The only activity he got involved with was the football in the afternoon, but sometimes this was overrun by teenagers. Subsequently, we found that he didn't have much opportunity to meet other kids ... although he did make friends in the last 5 days or so of the two weeks.

Resort:
Belek is accessible by taxi or you can get the tractor ride. The market is worth a visit on a Saturday and my husband did go with a few of the other men to watch a footie game to a pub in Belek one Saturday. You can't really just have a walk down the road - the coastline is simply one enormous hotel complex after another.

Holiday-makers:
There were an awful lot of Russians at the hotel who don't exactly have the manners us British are used to, but don't let that put you off. Just ignore and rise above!

Overall a very good holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Amanda K,
It was a pleasure for us to welcome you here and thank you for choosing Letoonia Golf Resort Hotel. Please be informed, Teenagers can enjoy all the hotel activities with their adults. If there is many children, we don't allow to join to Adult's activities. If you come back to Letoonia, I offer you to come and visit our Office with your child. We can call our Animatuer for Teenagers and introduce him. Then your child can have better communication. We wish you all the best.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My husband and 2 children aged 16 and 7 years stayed here for 10 days 8th-18th August and we had a briliant family holiday.
The resort was spotless. We stayed in a family bungalow room in block V which was just behind the main bar, which played music until midnight, however there was no noise after midnight and we didn't go to bed until later so the noise was not an issue for us. The room was adequate although the pull out bed was not all that comfortable (are they ever). The air conditioning leaked one evening and was repaired before we got back to the room at night.
The swimming pools were great. We used them all depending where we got sun beds. We all enjoyed the slides. The sea was warm but very salty.
The animation team were amazing. They all worked tirelessly providing entertainment day and night and all were multi talented. Special mention to Nino who is a huge personality.
My son joined in with the teen club where he met some very nice Russian teenagers, and was looked after by Kimo (an amazing robotic dancer) and Sergie.
The food was plentiful. I would recommend the Riverside and Turkish resturants for a change at lunchtime. The freezing cold cloth neck massage was a welcome surprise. We tried the Turkish and Fish a la carte options which were brilliant - so much food, but we were unable to book the highly recommended Asian restaurant due to it being so popular. That will be the first thing I do on our next visit as we will definitely be returning.
I also tried the hamman in the spa which was a lovely way to start my holiday and at 19 euros worth every penny. My husband went to the gym most days. We also tried the golf however it was too hot for us as we needed plenty of shade. The table tennis was a daily activiity after breakfast in a lovely shaded area next to the games room which had wonderful air conditioning.
One evening we saw turtle hatchlings on the hotel's beach - awesome!
As a family we can't wait to return next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMC330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for your kind review about Letoonia Golf Resort. It is a nice memory for you if you saw the small turtles. It is very important for our hotel to protect the Caretta Carettas. We will be very happy to welcome you again in Letoonia Resorts.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Just returned from a 2 week family holiday at the Letoonia which was simply terrific. Upon arrival the staff made you feel welcome and this theme continued throughout the holiday, from the cleaners, waiters, bar staff through to the animation team. Everyone had a smile for you and seemed genuinely interested in making your stay as happy and comfortable as possible.

We booked the holiday relatively late so only the bungalows were available, which were fine albeit fairly basic. Food was a plenty and we were offered a good choice each day, which has not always been my experience of all-inclusive deals.

This brings me to the animation team. With 2 boys (10 & 14yrs), entertainment was important and these guys truly delivered! All the team were terrific and worked tirelessly from undertaking the daily program around the pool and beach, through to the live evening shows in the amphitheatre (different themes throughout the week). A special thanks to Titou, Kimo, Willy & of course Nino for their friendship and professionalism!!!

To conclude, we had a brilliant family holiday at the Letoonia and met some great people at the same time. We have the memories of the holiday on CD & DVD (thanks Titou) and have been practising our dancing since we arrived home!

Nothing negative about this holiday and would be happy to return again, next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sean r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Sean,
Many thanks to you for spending your holiday at Letoonia Golf Resort. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you here. You made us happy with sharing your comments. We hope to see you again in Letoonia Resorts.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Day 1:
Late arrival, but great service. What a welcome.
Day 2:
Loving the free, complimetary hats, definetly my style. Full on day, sublime breakfast, beautiful views, gentle breeze whafting in the air. The games began at 10am, full on if you wanted it, football v the russian national team or beach vollyball, no qualter asked or given, darts archery french bowls and shuttle board were also being played. That niht I collected my first of many medals, gold. England 1 - 0 Russia.
Day 3;
Today me and my family went on the slides FFFFUUUUUNNNNN they were amazing. Hours of time were spent on them. Later on that day, we went to Belek town, it was my Turkish delight of the holiday, and not busy at all! There was beautiful views and the Shop owners do not hassel you! Bonus. Also bring EURO'S NOT LIRA!!
Day 4:
Today was the day of the trip. My family and I, went on a cruise to see some spectacular sea turles! On the way there, we even witnessed a Turkish arguemnt, between our boat driver and a banana boat's driver! Its all part of the fun ey! We got to see a few turle but I guess boats scare them away and we even got to jump off the boat and swim freely for a bit. This was a good trip if you don't enjoy boats because, it only lasts for 2 hours and you get to see turles! fab. That evening I also got another medal for winning the pool game, running across the pool by running across stepping stones, my score was amazing, 12 steps! whoop!
Day 5: Day of rest, pools and beach, great food and drink ,staff are great.

Day 6, & 7 more of the same, also a special mention to nino and kimo (best animation team members!!)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSmith1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Mr./ Mrs. Smith,
Thank you for choosing Letoonia Golf Resort for your holiday. We would like to thank you for your kind review about our Hotel. We will be very happy to welcome you again in Letoonia Resorts.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I will not talk about all the good things we experienced during our 5 day stay.
The only thing that I want to talk about is food.
The food experience was simply extra ordinary, it was like a rich safari into the food kingdom.
Variety, quality, taste, presentation, freshness, generosity,.... You name it.
I and my wife dared to try everything type of dishes served, it was all amazing.
I will make sure to follow the chef's news in my future trips to turkey.

Albara Itani

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bara' I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Albara Itani,
Thank you very much for this lovely review about Letoonia Golf Resort. We always try to give the best service for our guests. We will be very happy to welcome you again in Letoonia Resorts.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We visited mid August can't complain about anything except the wifi could be a bit better,but really it isn't that important .
Food was superb, the resort was spotless and the animation team where excellent. It is a very international resort with lots of miserable,rude and greedy Russians, but don't let that put you off as they are quite funny to watch and say hello to, as they get a bit freaked out that someone they don't know has said good morning.
Great holiday we saw hatching turtles on the beach at night , don't hesitate just book it,you won't regret it

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Steve,
We would like to thank you for your kind review about Letoonia Golf Resort. Please try to continue to say hello for everybody. It is nice to greet the people :) , either they don't understand it. We will be very happy to welcome you again in Letoonia Resorts.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
0.7 mi away
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Xanadu Resort Hotel
#25 of 93 in Belek
1,652 reviews
3.0 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
7.2 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#13 of 93 in Belek
2,329 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crystal Paraiso Verde Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Letoonia Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Letoonia Golf Resort

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07501, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Belek
#25 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#27 Spa Hotel in Belek
#27 Business Hotel in Belek
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#36 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £83 - £371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Letoonia Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort is a five-star Resort in Belek, just 45 kilometres from the city of Antalya. Embracing the magnificent nature and history of the Mediterranean, the Resort is spread over 7,5 hectar of land nestled among pine trees along the seashore. Guests sleep either in the poolside hotel, which boasts a celebrated spa, shops, games room, bar and restaurant plus an unsurpassed sea-view, or in secluded bungalows, which are hidden in between trickling streams, trees and flowers. The Resort combines activities for the whole family with a specialist golf driving range and putting area, designed to meet the needs of the passionate golfer. Natural beauty, historical architecture and a packed daily entertainment schedule for all ages will ensure that your visit to SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort will become the holiday of a lifetime. SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort's Ultra All Inclusive Concept means that most activities and entertainments are complimentary. The Resort comprises an outdoor semi-Olympic 2,400 m2 swimming pool, as well as pools with slides, indoor heated swimming pool, Spa and Fitness Center and 4 tennis courts. There is Open Buffet Restaurant, two Snack Restaurants and three A la Carte restaurants offering Fish, Turkish and Asian style menus, as well as numerous bars. Group golf and tennis lessons are part of Letoonia's All Inclusive Concept and in the evenings the whole family can enjoy entertainment with a range of shows at the amphitheatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Letoonia Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letoonia Golf Hotel Belek
Letoonia Hotel Belek
Letoonia Turkey
Letoonia Golf Resort Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing