We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort
Ranked #35 of 89 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at Leetonia from the 14th Aug till the 22nd Aug. The hotel itself was lovely, the grounds, beach, customer service was excellent. The food was good but it could have been better. The waiters, Mustafa Isik, Aziz, Sezgin and Burcu especially were great. The only critiscm could be the supervisors and managers keeping a constant eye on the staff, if they spoke to us for longer than a few minutes the managers were on their backs. The animation team worked really hard to give everyone a good time. My son who is 18 had such a good time he didn't want to leave but we could not extend the holiday as they had no room. Would definitely go back!

Room Tip: The bungalow rooms near the relax pool are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GonulD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Gonul,
We would like to thank you for your nice review about Letoonia Golf Resort. As you also know, our emloyees should serve on time and also have a good contact with the guests. We try always to reach your expectations and have maximum guest satisfaction. We will be very happy to welcome you again in Letoonia Resorts.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 1,533 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Place is wonderful, soft sand, sea isn`t far from hotel.
Hotel staff - exellent.
Often failure of electricity, as result - shut down conditioner and blocked safe. Must call service to open it.
Nonetheless problem resolve very quickly.
We stayed 10 days and returned relaxed.

Room Tip: Choose bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seapiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your kind review about Letoonia Golf Resort. We will be very happy to welcome you again in Letoonia Resorts.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The resort and location is really nice. Pools, beach, animation shows, gozleme, food and drinks, gardening. Only complaint was that the room had bad ventilation. Luckily figured out a way to channel it out so that we can sleep comfortably. Excluding this disappointment, the rest of the resort was a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Burak,
Tahnk you very much for choosing our Hotel for your holiday destination. Please be informed if you have any technical problem, you can inform the Guest Relations Department to repair it. We will be very happy to welcome you again in Letoonia Resorts.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks. We didn't get to stay in the main hotel as with all the other English tourists we got given a garden room, bungalow/ chalet; accommodation ok but needs updating. I think the main hotel is kept for what this hotel considers to be its more important guests Eastern European and Germans. There is a very low percentage of English guest at this hotel. The pool areas were lovely, although health and safety round the pool and slides need big reviews, only a few lifeguards not nearly enough for this size complex and the slides go into the pool where people swim, they are not cordoned off and we witnessed a few incidents where people came whooshing down the slides bumping into children- this needs addressing. Meal times were a constant battle. The waiters and bar staff here are fantastic and deserve medal as the only people I ever heard say please and thank you to them were the few English visitors, the other tourist are rude. Trying to find a table at meal times was awful, people pushing and shoving, not an experience I would chose. Luckily for us we got friendly with waiters and the helped us out. Food not to our taste, often cold And I have never seen Brussels , carrots and sweet corn served at breakfast ( obviously left over from night previous nights dinner!) we heard a few people complain re food. It was very Eastern European all the way - so if you like a good old English breakfast you will be very disappointed. One evening they had a baked Alaska evening which turned into total chaos - everybody just charged at the table with plates, hilarious to watch but people were getting squashed and some poor children were knocked to the floor which resulted at them in tears. The bakedAlaska was massive so enough for everyone but god this situation needs looking at - it was dangerous . I am sure it tasted delicious but we decided against getting involved in The chaos. Now to guest relations ..or not. During the day the say ice creams from 11am to 4pm I think it should read ice cream. The only flavour they wanted to give out was pistachio. What child would choose pistachio? If you were lucky they would then let you have caramel or lemon. But until one flavour was gone they would not open another, all very controlled. They did have chocolate, strawberry and vanilla but rarely was out. On the first week my husband went to relations to mention this, they logged it and for half a day the let children chose, however, the next day was back to one flavour - pistachio. So I went to see guest relations, just by chance I got to see the manager and was very polite to her but she got very defensive and I am still not sure why? Then because there was a queue behind me and she started to panic she asked me to move aside and totally dismissed me. The customers behind me were obviously there more important/preferred guests ( eg not from England) Animation team - nothing spectacular compared to other hotels . The only friendly one was a guy called Kimo, I guess the others just may not have spoken English, which is fair enough. But when they walk round the resort the don't even smile. Obviously we wouldn't go back to this hotel. There were positives but we found more negatives.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Jackie,
First of all we would like to thank you for your review about our Hotel. As I had spoken with you, I would like to explain the situation. There was a german guest waiting and because you are a lady and his request will take long time, I asked him to wait and listened you first, which you didn't realise. I told three times, that I am sorry because of the problem and I will call the related department manager, but you continue to discuss with me. Behind you, there were 4 persons waiting and I just asked you to come later to speak about your complaint with very kindly way, but you did not respect me and the other people and continue to complaint like you write in your review and left. Any way I was very sorry and spoke to your husband after you. I explained him all the situation and said him regarding my life style I don't want to break anybody's heart and said him to tell you this. Dear Mrs. Hill, please apologise me, if I made something wrong, but I did not. Please be informed All our guests are welcome in our Hotel and we try to keep erverybody satisfied here. It is doesn't matter where they come from. Thank you very much for your kind understanding. We hope you come back again to one of the Letoonia Resorts.
Kİnd Regards
Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We have just returned from Letoonia Belek and had a fantastic holiday. The animation team are brilliant, there's lots to do and we mostly had good service.

The only downside was on our arrival we were offered two rooms away from each other and our children are 11 and 9, we asked to be moved and were offered a very dirty, old interconnecting hotel room which we refused. We were then moved to bungalows next door to each other which meant either the parents splitting up or two children on their own in a room. Not acceptable but the hotel manager was unhelpful as was our rep. We ended up splitting up as a family.

The food is great, the restaurant staff fantastic, Zumba, football, aerobics, aqua aerobics brilliant and the shows were fun. Loved the pool area at night and the beach was fab,

The evenings were great, the effort the animation team worked very hard, Niño, Kimo and Yara in particular. My children loved the pool and football, my partner played football every evening.

Golf and tennis were great but you needed to play 9am latest due to the heat.

Our sailing friends took a boat out which was broken in 3 places, not advisable and the guy in charge was extremely rude.

On the whole I'd go back if the accomodation was more suitable for families. I have no idea if there were more suitable rooms as we were not offered any.
We had a lot of fun and laughter and have some great photos videos and happy memories xxx

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jojobish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Jojobish,
We would like to thank you for your nice comments about Letoonia Golf Resort. If we have the possibility, we try to give our guests always a room where they prefer. As it is high season and the hotel is overbooked, it was difficult to reach your expectations. For any requests please do not hesitate to contact us before you come to Letoonia. We wish you all the best.
Regards
Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Just had a fantastic 11 night holiday with my husband, 16 +12 year old sons. Plenty to do for everyone. My 16 year old made good use of the night life!!. To make it interesting I would advise adults to join in activities run by entertainment crew ( keeps the calories down!!) Food varied, plentiful and of a good standard. Heard a few folk moan about food but honestly couldn't see there problem. Night entertainment is a good laugh and although it is all done by the busy entertainment team, the shows are well put together. Booked white water rafting which was a great day out, and me and my husband experienced a Turkish bath and massage at the lettonia spa which was wonderful. The rooms are a bit out dated, we stayed in the bungalows Block U 2731. I understand that the hotel is being refurbed this year. Animation team were brilliant and very friendly, as were all staff at the resort. The only down side is that you are a bit out of the way so walking anywhere at night is impossible. You can get the tractor (2TL) which is defiantly an experience or a taxi which is 20TL. Enjoyed the Belek market on Saturdays were you can bag a bargin if you barter. Another tip if you want to get a table outside you do have to play as dirty as the Russians!!!! For a change at lunch we alternated between the Beach Restaurant and the Mediterranean bar. You have waiter service which is nice. On the whole we had a lovely relaxed holiday, and would recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: We thought we had booked a room with a separate room off which would have been better for our boys...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Karon,
Thank you very much for enjoying with us many of activities at our Hotel. We would like to thank you for recommendation Letoonia Golf Resort. We will be very happy to welcome you again in Letoonia Resorts.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My husband, 9-year old son and I stayed here the first 2 weeks in August 2013. It's a large complex which should (and pretty much does) have everything, which we purposefully chose to keep our son busy.

Cleanliness:
Excellent - the rooms were cleaned everyday. And the entire complex was kept clean throughout, which is a tall order in peak season!

Service:
Fantastic, friendly, most staff cannot do enough to help.

Food:
Amazing, and how anyone can complain about the selection of food here completely bewilders us! They often do themed nights, and the outside BBQs are fab! Our personal experience of the A La Cartes (which you pay a small amount extra for) is that it really isn't worth bothering. Although you do get served, rather than having to get the food yourself, certainly we found the Fish restaurant disappointing.
It is worth visiting the restaurant across the bridge (by the beach bar) at lunchtimes - the menu is decent and you get the food brought to you for a change.
And if you don't want anything fussy, just a sandwich, then there's a toastie service at one of the Quiet pools from 1200-1800. You can grab a toastie from here and take it back to your sunbed.

Pool area / sunbeds:
Although we went in peak season we didn't have to get up in the middle of the night to get sunbeds. If you want beds around the main pool, then you probably need to get there before 8am. But we generally found it was a bit cooler on the grassy area beside the water (before crossing the bridge) and we always managed to get beds and sunshade at around 8.30am. The pools appeared to be very clean at all times, and the slides were never that busy! You can get ice-creams and fresh fruit juices between 11am and 4pm from the Vitamin bar poolside.

Spa:
I went once as I had a stiff neck. I had a deep tissue massage which was absolutely incredible - never had a massage as good as this. On the same visit I had the turkish bath with all over body scrub, which again was brilliant and my skin was glowing afterwards. Well worth it. People who had afternoon / evening flights were using the showers in the Spa before they went, so no need to pay extra for late check-out.

Rooms:
We booked a standard room and on arrival asked for a quiet room, and were given one of the bungalows in the garden area. This was too noisy (too close to amphitheatre) so we asked to be moved. We were instantly offered a free upgrade to the main hotel building. This was much quieter and, in our opinion the room was better than the original one we were given.

Entertainment:
The animation team were amazing and worked very hard. The evening shows (although we only went to 3 or 4) were always fun and really very professional.
HOWEVER - and this is our only complaint - the arrangements for kids activities was not right for our 9 year old. At his age, he fell in a bit of a gap. They had a mini-club for little ones, where you take the children to do activities such as painting, etc. They also had a teens club where the teenagers were encouraged to partake in games and sports. My son, like many boys his age, is very active and certainly did not want to be dumped in a mini club to do painting, drawing and young playing. He wanted to do the teen stuff but was too young. The only activity he got involved with was the football in the afternoon, but sometimes this was overrun by teenagers. Subsequently, we found that he didn't have much opportunity to meet other kids ... although he did make friends in the last 5 days or so of the two weeks.

Resort:
Belek is accessible by taxi or you can get the tractor ride. The market is worth a visit on a Saturday and my husband did go with a few of the other men to watch a footie game to a pub in Belek one Saturday. You can't really just have a walk down the road - the coastline is simply one enormous hotel complex after another.

Holiday-makers:
There were an awful lot of Russians at the hotel who don't exactly have the manners us British are used to, but don't let that put you off. Just ignore and rise above!

Overall a very good holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Amanda K,
It was a pleasure for us to welcome you here and thank you for choosing Letoonia Golf Resort Hotel. Please be informed, Teenagers can enjoy all the hotel activities with their adults. If there is many children, we don't allow to join to Adult's activities. If you come back to Letoonia, I offer you to come and visit our Office with your child. We can call our Animatuer for Teenagers and introduce him. Then your child can have better communication. We wish you all the best.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
3.0 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
2.8 mi away
Anfora
Anfora
#75 of 89 in Belek
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Xanadu Resort Hotel
#24 of 89 in Belek
1,639 reviews
0.9 mi away
Robinson Club Nobilis
Robinson Club Nobilis
#50 of 89 in Belek
232 reviews
3.3 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07501, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#25 Family Hotel in Belek
#26 Spa Hotel in Belek
#27 Business Hotel in Belek
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#35 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £74 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort is a five-star Resort in Belek, just 45 kilometres from the city of Antalya. Embracing the magnificent nature and history of the Mediterranean, the Resort is spread over 7,5 hectar of land nestled among pine trees along the seashore. Guests sleep either in the poolside hotel, which boasts a celebrated spa, shops, games room, bar and restaurant plus an unsurpassed sea-view, or in secluded bungalows, which are hidden in between trickling streams, trees and flowers. The Resort combines activities for the whole family with a specialist golf driving range and putting area, designed to meet the needs of the passionate golfer. Natural beauty, historical architecture and a packed daily entertainment schedule for all ages will ensure that your visit to SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort will become the holiday of a lifetime. SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort's Ultra All Inclusive Concept means that most activities and entertainments are complimentary. The Resort comprises an outdoor semi-Olympic 2,400 m2 swimming pool, as well as pools with slides, indoor heated swimming pool, Spa and Fitness Center and 4 tennis courts. There is Open Buffet Restaurant, two Snack Restaurants and three A la Carte restaurants offering Fish, Turkish and Asian style menus, as well as numerous bars. Group golf and tennis lessons are part of Letoonia's All Inclusive Concept and in the evenings the whole family can enjoy entertainment with a range of shows at the amphitheatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letoonia Golf Hotel Belek
Letoonia Hotel Belek
Letoonia Turkey
Letoonia Golf Resort Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing