We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and bad things to note”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort
Ranked #36 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Good things: Sandy beach (last year we stayed at a hotel with pebbly beach, so there was a big difference for our 4years son). No high mountains nearby, thus at the end of season there is a hope for better weather (rain is more possible where mountains are nearby).

Bad things: Attitude from reception expects more. We have booked a family bungalow. When we arrived, with no comments we were forwarded to the main building, showed two separate rooms. Rooms were spacy and fine, however, when we opened the window to the balcony we saw the restaurant chimney's nearby, and all smoke coming to the windows of our rooms. We refused these rooms and asked for a family bungalow. Then we were sent to see a family room - but again in the main building, and situated somewhere in a strange corner building. We knew that a family bungalow had two separate lavatories - while this room had just one. When we refused this room, we finally were advised that there are no free bungalows, and that we could get one after 2 nights. We were offered a family number with 2 lavatories then. Reception several time tried to persuade us that if we wish we can stay there for the whole week, while we anyway wanted to have a look at bungalow. When we came to reception after 2 nights - we wanted to see a bungalow - we were asked to come after 30 minutes, then again after 15 minutes - and finally were lead to a nubgalow, which was really nice place - situated in a pine tree park, spacy, etc. We moved in there. However, we lost hours and the attitude from reception was not nice.

Another bad thing to mention - it seems that some kind of washing foam/waters is being infiltrated in the river nearby the hotel, and this foam afterwards comes to the beach of the hotel. So the water on the beach is periodically dirty.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IVETA I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Iveta,
We would like to thank you for your kind review about Letoonia Golf Resort. Front Office Manager has been informed about your complaint. We will be very happy to welcome you again in Letoonia Resorts.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,482)
There are newer reviews for SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

389 - 395 of 1,486 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

Highly recommended! The whole resort is a perfect place to spend an amazing time away from ordinary life. Everyday delicious food, you can smell the freshness! The hotel has a very good animation team that helps you to spend your time effectively. Activities, shows, dances - amazing. Very spacious hotel, green all around with beautiful flowers and trees. Me and my fiance went there for 5 days to have a rest from every day. We have chosen this hotel in a last minute and we were not quite sure whether it was a right decision. Now, this hotel is going to be our first destination for the next year, but definitely for longer. I already miss fresh breakfasts and delicious dinner. The only things that could be improved are rooms. They could be more stylish and modern to match the atmosphere, but who wants to spent a holiday in a beautify sunny weather, whether in a huge pool or by the seaside, in a hotel room. I would love to thank to Letoonia Golf Resort for giving me such amazing memories. Well done to all very hard-working Letoonia family! We will definitely come back again!

Room Tip: Recommended room 1503 - it has a beautiful sea view! We loved it!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martyna2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Martyna,
You made us very happy with your lovely comments. It was our pleasure to welcome you here. Please let us know if you visit us again. As Letoonia Family we will be very appreciated to see you again.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

we have just returned from Ltoonia after a relaxing week in the sun. we emailed the hotel and asked for a quiet room and were given a lovely Bungalow room, close to the quiet pool. The room was clean and well decorated and very spacious.

The hotel grounds were lovely and well kept and always pleny of sunbeds available. the staff were also very friendly and worked very hard to ensure everyone was looked after.

Now for the downside. The food at the hotel was really not up to the standard of the hotel rating, mainly catering for the Eastern European guests and was never very hot, We are not fussy eaters and have always found something to eat at every meal time at previous hotels (wth the exeption of the awful Red Sea Holiday hotel we stayed in Egypt - see other review). However, with the exception of lunchtimes at the mediterranian restaraunt at lunchtime, we survived on bread rolls (not always fresh) and cheese.

First Choice, when choosing hotels to sell to the UK market should really send people to stay at the hotels for a week to check that they are suitable for the English guest, with regard to food, as every person we met from the UK while staying at the hotel was of the same opinion - that the food really was a major let-down to what is a lovely hotel.

Please do not think that this is a typical expectation of wanting an English Breakfast while abroad, as that is not the case.

The Eastearn Europeans were happy to 'trough' through whatever was offered, in great amounts, leaving a vast amount of wasted food on their tables at each sitting. However, with regard to other reviews, moaning about their impoliteness, we never witnessed any queue jumping at all (probably as we were in no great hurry to eat anything offered)

Sorry Letoonia - nice hotel, great staff but the food really only warrants a 3 star at best.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank safetyman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
As Letoonia Family we would like to thank you first for your nice comments. We hope you will stay with us again. All over the world if you go to a touristic place, will you see different cultures together. To avoid cultural problems we have some rules and who doesn't follow this rules, will be warned from Management of the hotel. Please be informed the food temperature has to be standard. Because everybody can not eat hot? food. Our food engineer check the buffet everyday and writes report. We would like to give a good service for all of our guests and to keep everybody happy at Letoonia. We will be very happy to welcome you again.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We visited this hotel with family ranging from 55 years to 3 years old.
Let me start to say this was my third September holiday in a row staying at Lara beach for the last 2 years ( Delphine Palace and Concorde) so maybe I had set my standards too high!
Letoonia is not a 5 star hotel however the potential is there so after the referb hopefully my points below will improve.
First the good points.
The large bungelow we stayed on overlooked the relax pool and was clean and had everything we needed. Bathrooms a bit dated but clean.
Entertainment team are probably the best I have come across and work their socks off! They really are special.
A la cartes very nice and with the extra if buy one get one free offer is on. Not sure I would pay the eur 10 each for them!!!
Guest relations very nice. The boat trip was well worth the money along the river! We had a great time.
I am not sure why everyone is going on about the Germans and Russians I found that there were just the same amount of English guests! Especially on our second week.
Bad points (which will hopefully change after the referb)
Check in was terrible! The reception area is dull and really had us wondering what we had left ourself in for! At 2am the last thing you want is 1 check in assistant making a whole group of you fill out forms and wait for 45 mins before you got to your rooms!
The food... There is nothing wrong with the quality of food and there is always something nice to eat but it is luke warm at best.. If not stone cold! Never did we eat in the main buffet and have a hot meal.
The lunch a la cartes are lovely and good is great but the staff speak limited English and not once in 11 days did they get our lunch order 100% right. We just laughed about it in the end as to what was going to turn up infront of us.
The bar staff.. Some are rude but none of them speak English. There was always a que of 20 mins to get a drink daytime or nighttime! Once I waited 20 mins just for a apple juice for my son in 30 degree heat! But to be fair they do have water available to help yourself. They need more bar staff and English speaking would be good!
Check out! We had a night flight... My advice is never stay at this hotel with a later departure. They donot let you have late check out. They ask you to come to reception 930am departure morning however I didn't speak to 1 person who got a late check out for the whole time I was there. Even the rep said the hotel do not like doing this.
Instead they make you use the spa communal showers!! Not ideal with a child! Other hotels I have stayed at let you have a room for a hour.... Not the Letoonia! So beware!!
Now don't get we wrong we had a lovely time and if the price is right I would reccomend however if you have the extra funds I would stick to Lara beach and try one of the Delpines!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for your opinion about Letoonia Golf Resort. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you at our hotel. Actually the temperature of the food has been checked everyday from our Food Engineer and reported to the Hotel Management. As you also know, not eveybody eat the food in the same temperature. Because of this reason it has been standadized. I especially thank you for your compliments to Guest Relations and animation. Your complaints about reception has been forwarded to the Front Office Manager. We will check the lunch A'la carte restaurants and Bar Service. As we would like to see you again, we will try to improve our services.
Regarding the World Hotel Standards c-out time is 12:00h and late c-out is extra charge. If we have possibility we try to help our guests. We hope to welcome you again.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have just got back from a weeks stay. We traveled with friends who were celebrating their silver wedding anniversary. Overall we enjoyed our stay here, we stayed in one of the bungalows which was situated near to the relax adult only pools. The main pool area was very noisy and busy but if you are travelling with children it would be fine. Our room was very spacious and clean. Towels were changed every day and you could have had your sheets changed every day to if you wanted. The food was quite nice however we struggled to find a table on a couple of occasions, especially on the Turkish night when all the A La Carte restaurants close. We did ask if we could reserve a table but were told we couldn't. We did however notice that one or two tables had been reserved!. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The two ladies at Guest Relations were especially helpful as was the lady who served us at the garden bar. We used the spa a couple of times and paid 19 Euros for a Turkish bath which was amazing. I must say it was well worth the money as you are treated to a massage at the same time. Overall we enjoyed our stay here, we probably wouldn't go back as it was a bit too busy for us but we did have a nice time.

Room Tip: If you are traveling as a couple without children I would recommend staying in one of the bungalows.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Julie,
You made us very happy with your lovely comments. I hope you come back next year again. If you don't like too busy, I offer you to book in April or October. I hope you come back again. You can reach us from the foolowing mail address: letoonia@letoonia.com, if you have any questions.
Best Regards
Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed at letoonia from September 15th onwards. We were in a group of 8 with children and adults mixed ages. On arrival we were allocated a bungalow room. They were fairly worn and dated, much in need of repair and refurbish. Which letoonia are starting in November. The bathrooms for young children are not at all ideal. As there is no bath, just a shower which is slippery. We did mention this and got a plastic mat in the shower the next day (my sister is a travel agent) however the bathroom area was fairly dangerous when wet. So beware. The room has a poor sub standard tv and mini bar which isn't even worth being called a mini bar. It has 1 beer! 1 coke some orange juice cartons and water. Laughable and NOT 5 star. Our rooms we dirty under the beds, wouldn't have thought they had been moved and swept for months. Pools were lovely, just one bar at the main pool which has queues most of the day. Cocktail list is completely boring. not much choice. Most of the guests are Eastern Europeans mainly rude and don't use the word please or thank you. The food for me was also sub standard, cold and boring. And again very geared for Eastern Europe tastes. Sprouts for breakfast aren't exactly what you want. Music around the pool is very dated and old. Unless suddenly they play something from this era when the exercise class or games are on. The floor is extremely slippery near the pool near the boat area. I saw many people and children fall. They have laid a green carpet which soaks water and when stepped on makes the whole area worse. I can't comment on the shows as I didn't go to see them as they aren't my kind of thing, but night times at the bar are fairly dull. The music was like a Turkish version of chas and dave. The shops don't even bother, very expensive and completely rude staff in them. I don't think I would bother to go back. I would choose one of the REAL 5 star hotels nearby. Although it will be interesting to see letoonia after its full facelift. It really does need an injection of new ideas, move foward in time and needs to look to other successful all inclusive hotels which are really 5 stars! Such as many do so well in Mexico. On leaving the hotel also beware one of my group was accused of taking 3 towels. She had misplayed one towel card. They wouldn't open the gates until the matter was cleared up. They wanted us to pay 30 euros! In the end they agreed a mistake by them had been made. And we just left. Small things matter, letoonia.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukarmywifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your suggestions and comments. As you mentioned the rooms at the main building will be renovated in 2014. Please follow our website to see the room pictures. We hope you will come back next year aswell.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a week here.

Our room was spacious, clean, smelt fresh and in perfect view of the gardens. And close to both relax pools. Towels and bedsheets replaced everyday.
The gardens are beautiful!!
We always found loungers to sit on everyday and it was always hot hot.
The entertainment team are fab. Nino and Leno or ( leilo ) stood out to us both. Very funny, always happy and got the crowd going. We found a couple a bit pushy forcing us to clap when we already have been clapping for ages which was really annoying!!
We got brill service at the bar too.
Would Deffo recommend the chop stix and Turkish restraunt both amazing.

Only bad things I picked up was out mini bar wasn't filled up on the first two days, children going in the relax pool when it states not to, and we couldn't find a room service drink menu after 2am 24 hour all inclusive so should have. But not quite enough to rate it down.
We were gutted to leave and wanted to stay another week. Already thinking of paying another small visit next year. See if there's anything new or different

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauraf91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Laura,
First of all many thanks for your kind review. As our guest's opinions are always very important for us, your comments has been reported to the related department managers. Please be informed we have two relax pools, one of them is only for adults, under 18 years can not go this pool. Children can only swim at the other one which is nearly to reception side. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any questions.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
3.0 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Belconti Resort Hotel
#40 of 88 in Belek
985 reviews
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
2.8 mi away
Anfora
Anfora
#75 of 88 in Belek
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Xanadu Resort Hotel
#25 of 88 in Belek
1,599 reviews
0.9 mi away
Robinson Club Nobilis
Robinson Club Nobilis
#49 of 88 in Belek
229 reviews
3.3 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07501, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#25 Family Hotel in Belek
#27 Spa Hotel in Belek
#27 Business Hotel in Belek
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#36 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £70 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort is a five-star Resort in Belek, just 45 kilometres from the city of Antalya. Embracing the magnificent nature and history of the Mediterranean, the Resort is spread over 7,5 hectar of land nestled among pine trees along the seashore. Guests sleep either in the poolside hotel, which boasts a celebrated spa, shops, games room, bar and restaurant plus an unsurpassed sea-view, or in secluded bungalows, which are hidden in between trickling streams, trees and flowers. The Resort combines activities for the whole family with a specialist golf driving range and putting area, designed to meet the needs of the passionate golfer. Natural beauty, historical architecture and a packed daily entertainment schedule for all ages will ensure that your visit to SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort will become the holiday of a lifetime. SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort's Ultra All Inclusive Concept means that most activities and entertainments are complimentary. The Resort comprises an outdoor semi-Olympic 2,400 m2 swimming pool, as well as pools with slides, indoor heated swimming pool, Spa and Fitness Center and 4 tennis courts. There is Open Buffet Restaurant, two Snack Restaurants and three A la Carte restaurants offering Fish, Turkish and Asian style menus, as well as numerous bars. Group golf and tennis lessons are part of Letoonia's All Inclusive Concept and in the evenings the whole family can enjoy entertainment with a range of shows at the amphitheatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letoonia Golf Hotel Belek
Letoonia Hotel Belek
Letoonia Turkey
Letoonia Golf Resort Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing