We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Letoonia Golf Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gloria Serenity Resort(Belek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gloria Golf Resort(Belek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gloria Verde Resort(Belek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,578)
Filter reviews
1,579 results
Traveller rating
947
366
161
60
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
947
366
161
60
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelax poolsanimation teambungalow roommediterranean barturkish nightturkeydriving rangegreat holidaybeach barmain restaurantbar staffmain poolmini barplenty of sunbedsfree room servicemeal timesice cream
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 1,579 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

had time of our lifes at this hotel very clean food ok waiters/waitess ex always there to help, all staff at this hotel very fiendly couldnt do enough for us.our daughters 9th birthday everyone made it a day to rember for her,entertainment staff were out of this world aways happy,nothing was to much to ask from any of them they were all ex (we wanted to take nino home) all we can say to EVERYONE INCLUDING THE HOTEL GENERAL MANAGER IS A BIG THANK YOU FOR A GREAT HOILDAY will miss everyone so much Danielle,Carol,and Oz Hemphill

Room Tip: 5th floor had pool/sea view, no noise
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Daniel, Carol and Oz,
We would like to thank you for your kind review about Letoonia Golf Resort. Our General Manager read also each comments of our guests and will be very happy after he see your review. We hope to welcome you next year again in Letoonia Resorts.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

this hotel is in beautiful grounds. Special mention to the entertainment staff lilo and keemo. They are fantastic - in fact the whole entertainment was great. The rooms are okay and the pools are great but very very cold.
However The food is absolutley awful.. It does not cater for the English customers. No chips? Also beach bar area not
Clean...

Overall I would give this a 4* it was great - but the food is shocking.apart from Turkish night which was great.


Finally there was a very rude member of staff at the bar... Not good!

I actually work for first choice selling this every day and this has gave me an insight to this hotel - just not 100% effort in. Is it because it's end of season? Maybe. Which isn't too enough - we all pay to come away!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buncefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Bunce Family,
We are very sorry because of the inconvenience situation. As we informed the Food & Beverage Manager, the situation will be searched and right action will be taken. We hope you give To Letoonia Resorts another chance and visit us again.
Kind Regards
Gamz Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We're do I start

Letoonia Golf Resort, 7 nights( in Hindsight a good thing )

On the first day I thought I would book a game of golf through the golf shop on site, booked Antalya national tues 2pm + transfers 2 ball. Arrived at reception for 1.15 driver asked where we going gave him receipt of golf, thought that would suffice + security guard shouted to him the destination, all good. So we arrive at Tat golfcourse the wrong one, driver leaves, stranded had to play the worse course in Belek, not a good start.

Spoke to first choice rep next day, not really that concerned probably because it was not booked through them. So then booked Gloria course, through the rep, no problem it's opposite the hotel.

Played Lykia links On the Thur transport was late, tee time late, every golfers nightmare, not cheap, not good, call me naive but Letoonia GOLF Resort, sort it in UK before u go.

The hotel, all public areas were maintained to a high standerd, sun beds by the quiet pools were always available,bungalow rooms spacious but very dated, in my opinion this not a 5*, a 4* at best.

The food, in my opinion, was mainly Russian / Eastern European, sorry chaps not very appealing and very very repetitive. I found the above quite rude,and often seemed to leave obsene amounts of food untouched on tables. Would of liked to eaten at the 3 a la carte restaurants but they were closed due to EID(religious holiday), as the rep informed us that Letoonia was the only hotel where they close for EID)thanks first choice for letting us no before we booked, and no mention of this at reception on arrival.

Will not be returning to Letoonia GOLF Reost
Good luck

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NIVAG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review about our hotel. Please be informed if you book for Antalya National Golf Course, you can not play at Tat Golf Course without reservation. At the other side you did not report it to the Guest Relations Department. Regarding to our contact with your Rep, you did not inform her and not reported anything about Golf Course problem. We have opened the Chopstix Asian Restaurant at the 16th October, Wednesday, but you refused to book it. Because of no booking we did not open the Chopstix restaurant. Thank you very much for your visit at Letoonia Golf Resort.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

There are some good things about Letoonia however there are some not so good so l will separate my views:

Good

The staff are mainly friendly with particular mention to Yalcin in the Turkish a la carte (which is also the a la carte lunch restaurant).
The a la carte restaurants were excellent, couldn't fault them.
The pool and beach towels were brilliant, long and narrow, so fitted the sun beds perfectly.
We had a pool view room which was an unexpected bonus. I liked the fact that if you had the patio door open you could slide a mosquito screen across so you could sleep with the door open.
The coffee is good.

Not so good

On arrival we were too late for the main restaurant but we were told to go there and a meal would be provided for our late check in. The staff seemed a little surprised to see us but did manage to bring us a plate with some hummus, cheese, some pink processed meat, etc. We also received a dry roll each. I asked for some butter and was told that was only provided for breakfast. To be fair our lovely waitress did go off and find some much needed butter.
I thought this was a 'starter' however it transpired this was our dinner! Extremely poor.

The golf range is poor, you have to go and collect your own balls!!
The putting green is astro turf and is not swept. The astro turf is pretty threadbare.
The fitness classes are lack lustre, are the animation team a little season weary?
The place is full of extremely mannerless Russians but l accept they are culturally very different from us.
We were disappointed that one of the nights we were booked into the Chinese a la carte it was cancelled due to torrential rain. As all the a la carte restaurants are outside there is no back up in place for bad weather. I appreciate that during their season it is a rare occurrence just unfortunate for us that we missed out.
The buffet food is plentiful but not to the highest standard, just not for me.
No tissues in the rooms, a small point but it is all the small things.....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IloveBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review about Letoonia Golf Resort. Regarding to our concept we have midnight buffet until 1:00am. Please be informed we have also room service from midnight until 7 am free of charge. We try to reach the maximum guest satisfaction and there fore we want to give you a perfect service. Regarding our abilitiy we try to find always a solution. At the other side the Hotel Management has right to close the facilities regarding the weather conditions. We would like to thank you for your comments and suggestions. As Letoonia Family we would like to welcome you again in Letoonia Resorts.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Do not even think of going to this hotel. I went with a young family in September 2013, it is possibly the worst hotel we have ever experienced. I would not want anyone else to have this experience.

This is definitely not a 5 star hotel. The worst aspect was the food which was virtually inedible.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank swifthalf180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review about our Hotel. If you would like to contact us, please do not hesitate to write to our following e-mail address: letoonia@letoonia.com
We are very sorry because we couldn't reach your expectations.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews