We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not great but not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort
Ranked #34 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not great but not bad”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My family and i stayed in august for a week and on the whole found the experience ok.The rooms are very dated if you are in the bungalows and they are not great.We found the waiting staff and bar staff fantastic tip them and the service is second to none.The food is not english but im not in england we found the food hot and tasty and their version of a la carte was good but not a la carte. the bbq s were fantastic the pool was great. customer relations in the main building could not fault she tried her best to help.My main and only gripes were staff in reception who were rude and could not care less that i thought my room was out of the way and pretty rubbish and as many customers have complained about the fact you cant get a room untill your flight back even if you want to pay (this is what a five star hotel would do ).We as a family enjoyed our stay but its the little things that you remember, we are going back to turkey next year in august again,would we go back to the letoonia dont know, but i would not want to put anyone off, you can still have a great holiday the country is fantastic and 99 percent of my stay was good.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building seem better, but we noticed most english were put in the outside bungalow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andypalmer_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Mr. Palmer,
I would like to thank you for your compliments about our hotel and myself. We hope you come back to Letoonia Resorts for your next holiday. Please be informed our hotel will be renovated in 2014. The rooms in the main buiding will be new decorated and some face lift in the general areas. Also we are planning to make new decoration in our Bungalows in 2015. I will share your complaint to our Front Office Manager. Actually we try to reach all the guest expectations, but sometimes like in the highseason to make a room change is really difficult. We would like to thank you for your understanding and hope to see you again.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    814
    329
    145
    59
    39
See reviews for
752
326
27
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Just spent 10 days here with a family of 13 people. We had an amazing time, although we stayed during the end of the season and the food was not as good as we'd hoped we still had a fantastic holiday. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the grounds are very pretty. The pools were very cold but are also of a great standard and the hotel on a whole is kept very clean. The highlight of our holiday was definitely the entertainment team, they did a fantastic job at making sure we had lots of fun, the whole team were very friendly and they made us feel very welcome and put on the best shows we have ever seen overseas. The animation team definitely made our holiday the best and a special mention to kimo and Lilou who were very friendly from the second we arrived. On a whole we had a fantastic time at letoonia golf resort and hope to return again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StaceyDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Family Dennis,
You made us very happy with your lovely review. Please do not hesitate to contact us for your future reservations. After the renovation I advice you to choose rooms in the main building for next time. We will be very happy to welcome you again in Letoonia Resorts.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grim North
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Let me start with the good points: The room was very clean. Some staff were very nice, especially the girl in guest relations who had the technical staff fix my partners glasses. They had been snapped in half at the bridge of the nose. The fix was so good you couldn't see the break, I expected gaffer tape, I got a seamless repair. The animation staff were great and it was a pleasure to watch them interact with the guests.

Now the bad: Some staff just didn't seem to give a dam about you. They appeared to not only not care, but actually dislike you. This seemed strange as they earned a living from your patronage, maybe customer service isn't their bag. The reception desk was not very helpful and getting an extra 4 hours check out time (that we were gladly paying for) was like pulling Hens teeth. The food was abysmal, made even worse by virtue of it always being a lukewarm tepid experience. The only food worth eating followed the arrival of a travel convention which started the day before we were leaving. The had lamb chops, even now I can recall the delight at seeing good food, it was even hot, I nearly cried with delight. The next day at lunch they had Lamb kebabs, they were only lukewarm, but I took advantage of the baby microwave and heated those darlings up. Oh the joys. I washed it all down with a nice drop of Touborg, only it had now ceased to be nice because a week of only one beer just gets you a little tired. The pool was freezing, I do mean freezing, I wouldn't expect them to heat it but some solar capture wouldn't be too difficult me thinks.

I enjoyed the holiday with my family, but only because we bunkered down into the stoic British mentality and just had a great big laugh and moan at the same time. But I will not visit this place again.

To the Hotel person who will be responding to this with some thank you for your comment nonsense. Just buy lots of microwaves for the buffet area , oh and lots of pop up toasters. Then send your staff on customer service training. Good luck with your hotel resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Bob,
First of all we would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel. As a Guest Relations Manager I read all your comments and respond in a kindly way. Please try to read more response of me, after you will see that I try to use different senses regarding the subjects of the comment. I especially would like to thank you for your nice comment about my colleague. As we should have standard food temperture, we can not change it regarding the guest requests. Our Food Engineer checks all the food and their temperatures before we open the restaurant and report it. Please be informed, the standard c-out time is 12:00 noon and if we have possibility we try to do the best for our guests. Actually if you have any problem please let the Guest Relations Team know, when you are at the hotel and we will immediately try to solve it. We would like to thank you again for your suggestions, which we shared with our Hotel Management. If you change you mind and would like to give us another chance to welcome you again in Letoonia Resorts, do not hesitate to contact us from the following mail address: guestrelations.belek@letoonia.com
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

spent a week here and let me just say the cleanliness was second to none. The food a big disappointment Luke warm at its best and the highlight Turkish night. The pools were freezing the kids would rather brave the harsh pebbles on the beach to swim in the sea than to go in the pool. Expected much more

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Rick,
We would like to thank you for your review about our hotel. We checked our daily reports and did not find any complaint about your room cleaning.For any problems at the hotel please let us know. If we know the small points which disturbs you at the hotel, we can act directly and try to solve it. We hopeto see you agagin and wish you a lovely winter.
Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We have just returned from Letoonia Golf Resort. Travelled as a family with our children age 17 15 & 5 for 11 nights. We stayed in the bungalows which were a little dated but very clean, the surroundings grounds were kept tidy and staff worked very hard at all times. The Animation Team were extremely friendly and really good fun. (Special mention to Nino, you are a star!!)The bar staff were always polite and I never experienced any rudeness.
However, the food was not good, there was very little choice, often it was undercooked/overcooked and was not hot enough. Waiters were a little slow clearing tables and serving drinks..
Overall we had a great holiday with lovely weather, however the food let it down.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Meg,
We would like to thank you for your kind review about Letoonia Golf Resort. We will be very happy to welcome you again in Letoonia Resorts.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

have just spent a week at the letoonia golf resort with our grandchildren. We were very disappointed with the resort. It was not a four star plus as described when we booked it. three star at a push. The food was awful and cold. It does not cater for English customers. Service in the restaurant and bar was appauling. Staff were rude and unhelpful. spoke very little English. pools are great to look at but freezing to a point where they were empty. Rooms were ok but very dated. Very disappointing holiday will not be going back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianne196022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Dianne,
First of all we are very sorry because we couldn't reach your expectations.Please be informed, our outside pools are not heated and the pool temperature is changing regarding the weather conditions. We have a heated indoor pool and we offer you to swim next time at the indoor pool. Regarding the rules and standards of Cultural and Tourism Ministery our hotel has right to have 5 Stars. We have also ISO Standards at our hotel. If you would like to have information about our renovation this year, please follow our website. We hope to welcome you again.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We booked this hotel after it was recommended and sold as a Five Star luxury hotel.........Three star + at a push. Food terrible..catering only for eastern europeans. Pools were Freezing to a point where all of the pools were empty even staff wouldnt go in......Bar service was appauling to a point we had a lot of sighing and slamming down of drinks if more than 2 drinks were ordered and a very rude and obnoxious man shouting at us for holding the queue up because we ordered a cocktail. We were leaving just before the dinner restaurant opened and my young child wanted something to eat where I was told by the lady at reception that we should have given her a cake at 16.30-17.30 snack bar!! I asked for something from the room service and was advised no...great.... a child that was travelling through the night without food although we didnt eat the evening we got there and now the evening we left 2 meals x 3 that is 6 evening meals we lost out on.
The best thing about this hotel was the hard working entertainment team that made ours and our child and everyone else feel so welcome...such a shame the rest of the hotel doesnt follow suit. The bungalows are very dated and need updating asap. The minibar and Asian and Fish restaurant were sold to us but found the mini bar had 1 beer 1 bottle of water and 1 can of coke!! the Asian and Fish restaurants were at an additional cost.
I have been asked since I returned would I go back?.... I am so disappointed to tell them never.

I dont expect much from my holiday but a pool to swim in without catching a cold and food that we could eat it just a normal requirement isnt it??

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank embowden2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review about Letoonia Golf Resort. Please be informed, if you share your complaints with the Guest Relations Team, we will be very happy to find out a solution for you. We hope to welcome you again in Letoonia Resorts.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
3.0 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Belconti Resort Hotel
#46 of 87 in Belek
941 reviews
3.3 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Robinson Club Nobilis
Robinson Club Nobilis
#49 of 87 in Belek
223 reviews
6.7 mi away
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Gloria Golf Resort
Gloria Golf Resort
#10 of 87 in Belek
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort

Property: SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07501, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Belek
#25 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#25 Family Hotel in Belek
#27 Business Hotel in Belek
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#34 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort is a five-star Resort in Belek, just 45 kilometres from the city of Antalya. Embracing the magnificent nature and history of the Mediterranean, the Resort is spread over 7,5 hectar of land nestled among pine trees along the seashore. Guests sleep either in the poolside hotel, which boasts a celebrated spa, shops, games room, bar and restaurant plus an unsurpassed sea-view, or in secluded bungalows, which are hidden in between trickling streams, trees and flowers. The Resort combines activities for the whole family with a specialist golf driving range and putting area, designed to meet the needs of the passionate golfer. Natural beauty, historical architecture and a packed daily entertainment schedule for all ages will ensure that your visit to SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort will become the holiday of a lifetime. SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort's Ultra All Inclusive Concept means that most activities and entertainments are complimentary. The Resort comprises an outdoor semi-Olympic 2,400 m2 swimming pool, as well as pools with slides, indoor heated swimming pool, Spa and Fitness Center and 4 tennis courts. There is Open Buffet Restaurant, two Snack Restaurants and three A la Carte restaurants offering Fish, Turkish and Asian style menus, as well as numerous bars. Group golf and tennis lessons are part of Letoonia's All Inclusive Concept and in the evenings the whole family can enjoy entertainment with a range of shows at the amphitheatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letoonia Golf Hotel Belek
Letoonia Hotel Belek
Letoonia Turkey
Letoonia Golf Resort Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing