We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not professional! Women please beware !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort
Ranked #34 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Hadlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not professional! Women please beware !!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

First of all i'd like to say the hotel itself was not clean, the toilet was stained, we had to request towels and toilet paper on arrival as the rooms weren't prepared. But this review is focused mainly on the entertainment staff that lived at the hotel. The young Russian girls have no respect and flirted with my partner in front of me whilst i was seven months pregnant. One girl in particular laughed in my face when I politely asked her not to touch my partner and the hotel supervisor did not acknowledge my complaints. Unfortunately for me my partner did stray and they ended up sleeping together at the hotel. I know this is his fault for betraying me but as far as i'm concerned this was totally unprofessional on her behalf and I would't want any other woman to be in my position. When I arrived back in the UK she continuously messaged him on facebook, sending naked pictures and begging him to sponsor her to get in the country. I notified the hotel of her behavior and they ignored my emails, in the end I got a reply stating that if I wrote a bad review they would sue me. Woman beware the staff at this hotel are shameful and have no morals just like my now ex partner.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
33 Thank shannon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Shannon,
We are sorry to hear about the unfortunate personal experience whilst your stay at Letoonia Golf Resort. We looked into the incident as promised . Actually this complaint is not true and effecting the life of the other people. It is the private life of your husband and not related with us. The staff member in question is no longer a part of the Letoonia team. This kind of complaint is not showing to the other people realistic opinion and effecting our hotel' s image aswell.
Please take out this comment from the website.
Kind regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    794
    322
    142
    57
    38
See reviews for
727
325
24
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed in June 2013 for a week to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. First time in Turkey, loved it a piece of paradise, hotel beautiful staff very friendly food so much choice , we loved it so much have booked again for June this year as a party of 8. Can not wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrandmrsmaguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like tot thank you for your kind review. We hope to welcome you soon. If you need any further assistance, do not hesitate to contact us please.
Regards
Gamze Teksen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We arrived for our 6th time visiting Turkey but the first time for this hotel. We arrived at midnight and we loved it. The pools are awesome. Food could have been a little bit better. Animation was awesome. Loved niño. The guest relation manager is always there to help and helped us on several occasions. We came to this place as it was recommended by my uncle. We are going back next year to this hotel.

Room Tip: The bungalows are the best place to stay. Quiet, clean, and just all round nice. Can't wait to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zachary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Zachary,
First of all I would like to thank you for your nice comments about our Hotel and myself. You made us very happy. We as Letoonia Team would like to keep our guests satisfied. I hope you come back again and offer our Hotel to your friends aswell.
Best Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We arrived for our first visit to Turkey in May 2013 with 4 children, 6 Adults and I couldn't fault a thing. Perfect hotel. There was nothing to fault about this hotel or experience of Turkey. The hotel was spotlessly clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Although the food was a little different sometimes you still were always able to find something (if you could you seriously need to have a word with yourself) the only thing I do have a gripe with is that when they did special things like Strawberries, some people took unacceptable amounts (2 large dinner plate full) and obviously just left them as no one can eat that many. They honestly should be ashamed of themselves as it is just a waste of food and meant that if you came later you couldn't have any apart from looked at the wasted ones on people tables. The hotel could limit it in some way (only on the special one offs)
The pool was lovely and cleaned every day and the bar staff and entertainment very well received. (Neno - sorry if spelt wrong was so funny and did his job perfectly and entertained the in anyway, was like he was your friend and cared about your stay)
The rooms were of excellent standard (we stayed in the bungalows - near to reception and couldn't fault in anything)
I have to say that the al a carte restaurant for lunch was an excellent find - especially as it was part of the all inclusive element for lunch. ( we found it on the second day and went every day there after as such good food - even though came back a little heavier than would have like lol.)
pool lovely and slides good fun. beach excellent. Grandad loved the golf (disappeared every day at noon)
Just can't praise this hotel / staff enough. Kids and adults loved it, but I guess as with any holiday , you make it what you want it to be.

Room Tip: Bungalows near to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Michelle,
As Letoonia Family we would like to thank you for your kind review about our hotel. Please be informed, all the main building rooms will be renovated in 2014. Face Lift :) in general areas. So if you would like to come back again, we advice you to book room in the main building. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any questions.
Best Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We came to Letoonia in August 2013 for 11 days,we are a family of five, children were 15,12 and 10 years old, we have been to Turkey before to a hotel the other side of Side(further away from Antalya airport) The beach at Letoonia was far better than the beach of the previous hotel, not as stony and the slope into the water is not as harsh also there is a nice breeze so the heat is not an issue.The bungalows that we stayed in you could say are dated but i don't like the minimalist look these were more homely with a nice bit of traditional wood which goes with the design of the buildings,high on my list is a good clean bed that is comfortable which these were i slept really well and i don't normally sleep very well, clean rooms and a good shower! i dont think the turkish are very good at making the tiling look neat! the rooms also stayed cool. The whole complex is beautiful the gardens are a pleasure to walk through and once you have walked around and explored a bit the complex does not feel huge. The food was very varied, i like to try all sorts of food, if you want to do the Asian,Turkish or fish restaurants book these on the day you arrive or the following day so you can get in limited spaces. If you get bored of the buffet at lunch go to the relax pool bar and have a cheese toastie which is great for a snack.We did the turtle boat trip (the boat is moored at the river within the Letoonia grounds,this trip was really good we did see the turtles we swam in the sea and then the boat took us up the river past all the other hotels which was good to have a look and saw the mountains in the distance.My three children also did the paragliding altogether at the same time which was great and we got a ride in the speedboat whilst watching them, not a cheap thing but well worth the money for the experience, they also had a ride on the camel that visits the beach again not cheap but worth it for the experience.The Belek market is massive make sure you go to Belek on market day for your gifts/clothes to take home.The staff at Letoonia were very helpful and we had no issues with anyone we never had to wait long to be served at the bars, sometimes had to wait for a table at dinner as we were a party of five, it was annoying when a group of three people would sit at a table that would take five or six.The entertainment team were great always polite never pushy so hello to Blade who was once a Turkish street dance champion,Tito who is a trained classical/latin dancer and Nino who has an amazing sense of humour and to all the others a big thank you for entertaining us on our holiday.Overall a great holiday would love to go back in the near future.

Room Tip: bungalows are very spacious we were in block M which was close to the main pool and main hotel but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ETfonehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your nice and long review. We will share your nice comments with our Animation Team members. The both Letoonia Resorts are very comfortable for families as you said in your review. We will be very happy if you come back soon.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My family and i stayed in august for a week and on the whole found the experience ok.The rooms are very dated if you are in the bungalows and they are not great.We found the waiting staff and bar staff fantastic tip them and the service is second to none.The food is not english but im not in england we found the food hot and tasty and their version of a la carte was good but not a la carte. the bbq s were fantastic the pool was great. customer relations in the main building could not fault she tried her best to help.My main and only gripes were staff in reception who were rude and could not care less that i thought my room was out of the way and pretty rubbish and as many customers have complained about the fact you cant get a room untill your flight back even if you want to pay (this is what a five star hotel would do ).We as a family enjoyed our stay but its the little things that you remember, we are going back to turkey next year in august again,would we go back to the letoonia dont know, but i would not want to put anyone off, you can still have a great holiday the country is fantastic and 99 percent of my stay was good.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building seem better, but we noticed most english were put in the outside bungalow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andypalmer_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Mr. Palmer,
I would like to thank you for your compliments about our hotel and myself. We hope you come back to Letoonia Resorts for your next holiday. Please be informed our hotel will be renovated in 2014. The rooms in the main buiding will be new decorated and some face lift in the general areas. Also we are planning to make new decoration in our Bungalows in 2015. I will share your complaint to our Front Office Manager. Actually we try to reach all the guest expectations, but sometimes like in the highseason to make a room change is really difficult. We would like to thank you for your understanding and hope to see you again.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Just spent 10 days here with a family of 13 people. We had an amazing time, although we stayed during the end of the season and the food was not as good as we'd hoped we still had a fantastic holiday. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the grounds are very pretty. The pools were very cold but are also of a great standard and the hotel on a whole is kept very clean. The highlight of our holiday was definitely the entertainment team, they did a fantastic job at making sure we had lots of fun, the whole team were very friendly and they made us feel very welcome and put on the best shows we have ever seen overseas. The animation team definitely made our holiday the best and a special mention to kimo and Lilou who were very friendly from the second we arrived. On a whole we had a fantastic time at letoonia golf resort and hope to return again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StaceyDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Family Dennis,
You made us very happy with your lovely review. Please do not hesitate to contact us for your future reservations. After the renovation I advice you to choose rooms in the main building for next time. We will be very happy to welcome you again in Letoonia Resorts.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
3.3 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
3.3 mi away
Crystal Paraiso Verde Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Xanadu Resort Hotel
#31 of 87 in Belek
1,350 reviews
0.9 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
6.7 mi away
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort

Property: SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07501, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#25 Spa Hotel in Belek
#25 Family Hotel in Belek
#27 Business Hotel in Belek
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#34 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort is a five-star Resort in Belek, just 45 kilometres from the city of Antalya. Embracing the magnificent nature and history of the Mediterranean, the Resort is spread over 7,5 hectar of land nestled among pine trees along the seashore. Guests sleep either in the poolside hotel, which boasts a celebrated spa, shops, games room, bar and restaurant plus an unsurpassed sea-view, or in secluded bungalows, which are hidden in between trickling streams, trees and flowers. The Resort combines activities for the whole family with a specialist golf driving range and putting area, designed to meet the needs of the passionate golfer. Natural beauty, historical architecture and a packed daily entertainment schedule for all ages will ensure that your visit to SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort will become the holiday of a lifetime. SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort's Ultra All Inclusive Concept means that most activities and entertainments are complimentary. The Resort comprises an outdoor semi-Olympic 2,400 m2 swimming pool, as well as pools with slides, indoor heated swimming pool, Spa and Fitness Center and 4 tennis courts. There is Open Buffet Restaurant, two Snack Restaurants and three A la Carte restaurants offering Fish, Turkish and Asian style menus, as well as numerous bars. Group golf and tennis lessons are part of Letoonia's All Inclusive Concept and in the evenings the whole family can enjoy entertainment with a range of shows at the amphitheatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letoonia Golf Hotel Belek
Letoonia Hotel Belek
Letoonia Turkey
Letoonia Golf Resort Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing