We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort
Ranked #33 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Happy days”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just returned from Letoonia golf.
The hotel staff were excellent,nothing was too much trouble. The grounds are superb and the groundsmen work very hard to make this possible. The waiters,animation team,cleaners,are probably some of the best we have encountered world wide.
The choice of food and drink is huge and if you only want chips and burgers it is not for you.
The bungalows are being updated this winter which will make your stay even better as they are quite rustic.
A great holiday,congratulations!

Room Tip: Row M bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
You made us very happy with your lovely comment. You are always welcome to our hotel. Letoonia Family wish you all the best.
Have a nice summer!
Gamze Teksen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    763
    311
    132
    53
    38
See reviews for
695
312
21
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

When it came to booking our holidays this year my husband and I wanted to come back to somewhere good that we knew and Letoonia Golf Belek stuck in our minds from 2 years ago, so much so we've booked here twice this year.

This time we stayed from 6th-13th June. We emailed ahead to the hotel and got a great room on the top floor of bungalow block E, between the two relax pools. Shaded balcony but good size and location. We were also sent some wine and a fruit basket and invited to a gala dinner for all the returning guests, which was really nice. The general staff service was friendly and good.

A couple of negatives first:
The dinner food in the buffet restaurant was varied and good quality but the same every night so it got a bit boring. We didn't mind there being no pork but the meat was mainly chicken or turkey. One idea might be some themed nights with e.g. Chinese / Mexican choices as well as the normal choices. That said the Turkish night food was fantastic, and there was chips every night and a better range of puddings compared to last time.
Another thing we had to mention to Guest Relations was that the toiletries and tea and coffee things weren't topped up every day when we needed them, and one day we only got one set of towels.

Some things had improved on last time:
There was more of a range of bars and food places. It seemed easier to work out what was available, when and where.
The main pool floor had been raised and retiled so you don't have to tread water in the middle, much more relaxing.
The outside toilets had been refurbished.
The main buffet restaurant and main outside bar/gathering area had been remodelled too, I preferred them this time.

Some things had not changed, happily:
The grounds were as beautiful and well kept as ever, with great areas for the sporting activities, not intrusive. No creepy crawlies thanks to pest control but a great range of beautiful animals: geckos, dragonflies, even a red squirrel!
The animation team were as excellent as ever, we managed to catch the Michael Jackson tribute this time, not an empty seat in the house! The show time announcement music and group dance hadn't changed in two years which I was surprised but happy about because it's so catchy!
The buffet breakfast was lovely, especially the made to order omelettes.
We ate in either the Mediterranean or Beach Bar restaurants a la carte at lunch times. The beach one had the best waiter service (very hit and miss in the other!) but a good, tasty range of food in both.
The range of drinks was good, you could ask for local or international brands and the cocktails were good.

If it's available, we recommend going on the 2 hours boat trip to watch sea turtles off the coast. It's independent to the hotel I think but moors direct at the hotel riverside and was good value, only 2 hours long and we saw several turtles and had the chance to swim twice.

Also the holiday henna tattoo service in the grounds is excellent. The artist was very good and they top it up on your last day free of charge. Mine didn't take properly the first time so they did it again the next day as well. They also wash the excess off for you after an hour so it doesn't stop you getting it wet for as long as usual.

The weather at this time of year is great, if like me high thirties and forties don't agree with you: it was high twenties/early thirties but a nice breeze by the river and some more comfortable cloudy days too. The nights were not too warm either, we didn't need the air con on every night.

The hotel didn't seem very crowded for the time of year, especially at the start of the week, which we thought surprising but meant there was lots of space.

Letoonia definitely has the best atmosphere overall of any All Inclusive hotel we've stayed at.

We're not sure if a week was long enough, but it doesn't matter because we're back for eleven nights in September! Can't wait.

Room Tip: Bungalow blocks around the relax pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Julie,
Thanks for the special message to our Animation Team " Hakuna Makata". We will forward your nice comments to the related departments. We are very happy because we will see you in September again. We will report your complaint to the Hotel Manager. Please do not hesitate to contact us for further requests or questions.
We also can not wait to welcome you again here :)
See you soon
Gamze Teksen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have just returned from a 10 day holiday from this hotel.We are 4adults and 2 children of 5 yrs and 8yrs.We had 2 bungalows and on booking requested a ground floor.These are not ground floor bungalows they are 3 stories high.As we had had a 4 hour flight delay thanks to monarch we arrived early hours of the morning and shown to our rooms which were on the 3rd floor.We were told no ground floor rooms were available.No good if you have young babies with pushchairs to carry?..Also if you cannot manage stairs as there are 6 separate flights of stairs.The rooms were dark and dated and needed the lights on in the day.They were surrounded by trees so the very small balcony got no sun at all.The wadrobe was so small no good for dresses and was smelly.The bed was so hard I had to ask for extra duvets to sleep on which the room maid brought me.The room was tidied daily and clean towels every day.The pools were nice and there was a lifeguard on duty.There was a pool bar to get drinks all day and a ice cream bar which was open 11am till 4pm.The restaurant had 2 separate seating areas as well as outside seating but only 1 area were you got your food.The salads were lovely and fruit and the breads.The hot food I am sorry to say loosed it down.It was never hot no matter what time you went to meals the food was never hot .The best food we had was omelettes which were cooked fresh at breakfast.Also same food served daily .There is a beach bar nearby but very little English spoken and could not get a simple order of food right and served cold.The beach is nearby but very gritty and large pebbles going into the sea that hurt your feet.beach beds and towels are supplied.The animation team worked very hard putting on some good nightly shows and day time activities.This hotel however is not aimed at the English it was full of Russians and other European countries and were very arrogant and rude at times especially meal times when they thought they could just walk through you to get served and don't understand excuse me,please or thankyou so RUDE!!! We would not go back to this hotel as there are far better hotels and beaches in turkey.Also beware you get ripped off in belek they like euro and not the lira and try to charge double prices in the lira.We feel cheated by being told by thomsons that this hotel was 4 star + and it is not as this was for my daughters special birthday.We are wordly travelled and I would not recommend this hotel for what we paid we could have gone on a lovely cruise.We do hope this as helped with your choice of holiday.

Room Tip: Over looking the pool area seems sunnier but is noisy.rooms near reception seem quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Keith,
First of all we would like to say thank you for your review. Regarding to the Standards of Culture and Tourism Ministry Letoonia Hotels are 5 Star Hotels. As we are giving all the services which we promote in our Catalogue and Brochure Informations, value of our service is matching with our Stars aswell. We would like to have all our guests satisfied and the whole Letoonia Team is working for that very hard.
Kind Regards
Gamze Teksen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I have just recently returned from a week stay at Letoonia in Belek. I travelled together with my sister and her two kids and my mom. Our holiday was great and the hotel is perfect for families with children. We were offered to stay in the bungalow and our two rooms were communicating which was very handy for the family. The resort is big but quite compact and so you don't need to walk to much to reach all areas.
The food is excellent with plenty of choices: lots of fish options, chicken, veal, lamb, seafood. The fresh vegetables and fruits are amazing. Lots of deserts if you can still eat it. Turkish night was a real bonus. The waiters were serving drinks at the tables.
The rooms were cleaned daily and the mini bar refilled. If you were in the room when they refill the mini bar the guy was offering anything you want from the choices.
The beach was fine with plenty of sun chairs. As a minus there were some some rocks just before entering the water and I think would have been better to be removed as the rest of the beach is sandy.
The pools are great and the kids really enjoyed the slides.
The bars were well located and the service was fast. The quality of the drinks is more or less the same as in all inclusive resorts. You just need to try and see what drinks you prefer as most of it are local alcoholic drinks. The best is the beer (I am not a beer drinker but it was really good). I would like to particularly mention the waiter Recai who was very friendly, always smiling and quick at service. The kids were very happy as during the evening they were getting chips and nuts.
Entertainment was pure amazing. Well done to all entertainment team and especially to Titou who made us feel really good and also Andrey and Rio.
Don't miss the shows which are quite good, especially Hamza with his Chinese pole. Also if you catch the Olympic competition don't be afraid to join the teams, it's really fun and makes you friends during your stay.
An excellent bonus is the live music which was in most of the nights, very nice atmosphere.
Another bonus in this resort is the fact that from 11.00 - 16.00 you have fresh juices (orange, carrot, tomato, cucumber, grapefruit) and icecream, which is really good. There aren't many resort which offered that.
The tourists were from different countries and although there were Russians in the hotel that was not at all an inconvenient, they were friendly, respectful and behave like all the other.
If you want to go shopping don't forget you are in Turkey so you need to bargain. The sellers are friendly and accept all money (euro, dollars, british pound or obviously the turkish lira). It's cheaper to go shopping in Antalya than in Belek but it's a bit further and cost you a bit more.
As a summary it was a perfect holiday, the resort is a very good value for the money paid and you only need a good attitude to enjoy all the facilities on offer.

Room Tip: Bungalows were great. I have not used the main hotel rooms so can't comment on that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eliza_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Eliza,
We would like to thank you for your helpful and nice review. We will share your lovely comments about the staff you mentioned with our Hotel Management. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you at our resort. We hope you come back again. Please do not hesitate to contact us for your future reservations. We wish you all the best and send you our smiles from sunny Antalya.
Gamze Teksen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

this was our 2nd trip to Turkey (last year - Didim Beach Hotel) and this was by far a better holiday. We were in a bungalow but Im not sure I would call it a bungalow, more like 3 story apartments! The grounds were beautiful, the pools were very clean and plenty of them and the animation crew were amazing (Michael Jackson night is a must!!), Lilou was very friendly as were the others and they would help in which ever way they could, Joe's water gym was fun at 11:00 every morning. My 9 year old daughter loved the slides and had great fun, felt secure to let her wonder round a bit and go to the park with her friends. Not many English there and some of the staff couldn't understand us but this didn't bother us! the waiters in the food area were fab and helpful when we wanted a table for 7! especially Yunas :-) If they have a turkey night when you are there make sure you visit the icecream man, so funny! One downfall was the mini bar and supplies in the room, only had one of everything like beer, coke, coffee etc which is difficult when there was 2 adults wanting black coffee! (Im sure we could have asked for more tho). Towels were changed every day in the rooms and beds made and a quick tidy round. Free towels at the pool so don't bother taking your own. Visit the gozleme lady and try her gozlemes! Boat trip to the water falls was fab and we got to see turtles in the sea! We will be back next May hopefully, great, great GREAT time :-) Oh forgot to mention the golf, the pro at the hotels own driving range was really helpful and my hubby played the Maxx which he said was amazing and the Gloria which was ok. Hope my review helps someone xx

Room Tip: We were in F block which was quite a walk from the main pools and bar but it meant they were quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Paula,
We would like thank you for taking time to write this helpful review. Of course your opinions are very important for us to improve our services. We will forward your nice comments about Golf Trainer and Lilou. We will be very happy to welcome you again in one of our Resorts.
All the best for you and your family
Gamze Teksen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Went with our 3 children and extended family, we had a fantastic time British were in the minority but i don't think that's a bad thing with how some of them behave anyway. Hotel staff were great and in fact went the extra as we were not from Eastern Europe or Russia. The town of Belek is improving all the time and we had some great days out there as well as some fantastic trips.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christian197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Christian,
Thank you very much for your helpful comments. Belek is a small town and as you said is going to improve. There is nice shopping facilities, restaurants and cafe-bars. We hope to see you again in our Letoonia Golf Resort. If you would like to get more information, you can visit our website.
Best Regards
Gamze Teksen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Such a shame that the bungalow rooms were so damp as they were quite quaint. However the level of dampness impacted on our clothing and the bedding. Very disappointing. Hotel grounds beautiful, food average, service poor and animation team amateurish. Not planning to return sorry !

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Gillian,
Your review has been shared with the Hotel Management. We are very sorry because we couldn't reach your expectations. Please be informed we will make renovation in our Bungalows this winter. You can get more information from our website, if you would change your mind.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
0.9 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
3.3 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Crystal Paraiso Verde Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Xanadu Resort Hotel
#18 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
6.7 mi away
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort

Property: SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07501, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Belek
#25 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#25 Family Hotel in Belek
#27 Business Hotel in Belek
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#33 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort is a five-star Resort in Belek, just 45 kilometres from the city of Antalya. Embracing the magnificent nature and history of the Mediterranean, the Resort is spread over 7,5 hectar of land nestled among pine trees along the seashore. Guests sleep either in the poolside hotel, which boasts a celebrated spa, shops, games room, bar and restaurant plus an unsurpassed sea-view, or in secluded bungalows, which are hidden in between trickling streams, trees and flowers. The Resort combines activities for the whole family with a specialist golf driving range and putting area, designed to meet the needs of the passionate golfer. Natural beauty, historical architecture and a packed daily entertainment schedule for all ages will ensure that your visit to SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort will become the holiday of a lifetime. SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort's Ultra All Inclusive Concept means that most activities and entertainments are complimentary. The Resort comprises an outdoor semi-Olympic 2,400 m2 swimming pool, as well as pools with slides, indoor heated swimming pool, Spa and Fitness Center and 4 tennis courts. There is Open Buffet Restaurant, two Snack Restaurants and three A la Carte restaurants offering Fish, Turkish and Asian style menus, as well as numerous bars. Group golf and tennis lessons are part of Letoonia's All Inclusive Concept and in the evenings the whole family can enjoy entertainment with a range of shows at the amphitheatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letoonia Golf Hotel Belek
Letoonia Hotel Belek
Letoonia Turkey
Letoonia Golf Resort Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing