We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good times at Letoonia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort
Ranked #33 of 88 Hotels in Belek
England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good times at Letoonia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2008

We went to Letoonia in July/August, but didn't get round to writing a review until now. The weather was fantastic - perhaps a little too hot sometimes, but the pools were great for cooling down in.
We stayed for 1 week in a bungalow. It was nice, clean and quiet and towels were changed daily.
If you need a cashpoint, the nearest one is in Belek near Troy Water Park, about 15 minutes walk from the resort. Most things to buy are priced in Euros or dollars.
There was food available virtually all day, and queues were not bad for food or drinks. We tried all three al a carte restaurants - we found the Asian one the best, the fish restaurant was a disappointment.
The food was varied. Not keen on the food being all open- flies all over the ham, etc, but you just have to get on with it.
Our 6 year old loved the Mini Club and the staff there were fab!
The beach was nice, the pools were great. Entertainment in the ampitheatre was not so great.
We did not encounter any rude guests, but we did see some bats!
We had a turkish bath & massage, which were a great experience.
A warning about Turkish Night - not all the things are directly run by the hotel, i.e. not inclusive. The men offering camel rides are not upfront about havinng to pay for the ride. You may be expected to pay up to £50 for one ride and not able to leave until you pay.
We went to Troy for the Dolphin Show which was quite entertaining - you need to be there about half an hour before the show, as it gets very busy.
Overall, we had a great holiday, we only wish we couldv'e stayed for 2 weeks!

  • Liked — All inclusive concept
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mklosthero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    302
    128
    53
    37
See reviews for
671
299
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2008

Just got back from the letoonia, We are a family of 5 with 2 X 17 year olds and a 12 year old. A fab time was had by all. None stop enertainment for all ages, the animation team are hilarious, you have too have a sense of humour and join in! Fabulous food at the med restaurant every lunch time, excellent asian restaurant but book the day you arrive. Fresh pancakes and omelettes for breakfast at the buffet restaurant, plus a whole range of fruit, yoghurt, cold meats etc. ( one lady while we were there complained because the toaster was slow, toasters are the same the world over stand and watch over it and they seem to take forever, some people just love to moan!) the Russians and Germans are very rude, but you just have to ignore them, the turkish do try NOT to serve them when they push to the front of the queue. If you tip the bar man and waiters on the first day, you will receive excellent service for the rest of your stay we tipped just 5 lira and received 5 star service. We stayed in the bungalows , they had enormous beds and were very quiet, towels changed daily, the floor could have been swept a little more often, but we only used the room for sleeping! Who would want to spend time in the room watching tv when you can be out in the glorious sun, we never saw any evidence of bats, so it obviosly depends where you're located. To be honest it wouldn't have bothered me anyway, spain has cockroaches! turkey has bats! We live in a semi rural place so bats for us aren't an unuaual sight anyway. We are very well travelled but this has to be one of our favourites, w e would all love to go again, but a holiday is what you make it!

  • Liked — EVERYTHING
  • Disliked — RUDE RUSSIANS AND GERMANS
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank needaholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STAFFORDSHIRE
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2008

We booked this holiday as a last minute thing, we fllew out on 23/9 for 2 weeks and on arrival we were impressed, The hotel gardens & pool are lovely, we stayed in a room in the main hotel overlooking the tennis courts & sea.The room was a good size, clean & free use of safe, the minbar was a joke it was only filled 8 times in the 2 weeks.The balcony was tiny and constantly coveres in bat droppings that were only swept & cleaned twice.
STAFF- On the whole we found them unhelpful, sullen & only interested in certain nationalities. This was more so the waiting service in the buffet restaraunt & pool bar on the night. Exceptions though were ERKHAT & BHULENT both barmen at the pool bar, friendly & helpful absolutly fantastic!!
FOOD - Fairly typical AI buffet, we have both travelled extensivly & are not your typical egg& chips brits we enjoy trying the local cuisine of whatever country we are visiting, I have to say breakfast was abysmal. We felt that the lay out of the buffet restaraunt was wrong & disorganised. The only way you could get hot food was to eat as soon as they opened but then you are faced with trying to find a table. Wr preferred to eat a little later when it was less crowded but most nights I had to find a waiter as there was no cutlery, the tables were never relaid. The food choices were Ok but got very repetative.
BEACH- Not the cleanest of beaches but we spent most of our time there as the pools were noisy & there were a lot of kids.
The beach/snack bar were Ok but again the food was cold or lukewarm.
We went to the spa & had a turkish bath & full body massage which were very good& were going to book some more treatments but after talking to the hotel manager we realised we were actually being ripped off the tune of £450 they had a very canny way of playing with the exchange rates of the turkish lira & the euro.
The evening entertainment in the outdoor ampitheatre was truly awful, although the animation lads were nice people.
On the whole the holiday gave us what we needed SUN!!!!! We maet some nice people but it definatly is not the best hotel we have been to & we do not feel that it is a 5*, if the hotel managment have read the feedback forms that guests fill out & spends the winter adsressing the problems & working with staff on improving customer service & keeping food hot!!!! then this could be a really good hotel. At the moment it is just a mediocre hotel.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — waiter staff & cold food
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LITTLEUN8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2008

Our holiday started off badly. Our flight was delayed and we got to the hotel along with other Thomson guests at around 11.00pm. The Reception at the Letoonia gave us maps and room keys then directed us all to the main restaurant where we were told we would get food and drink. Our cases would be taken to our rooms. The restaurant was closed so we were directed to the midnight buffet where we all sat around like lemons waiting for it to open - the staff ignored us. My husband and I gave up on food and drink, and decided to find our room instead. We had booked a bungalow room but couldn't find one with a corresponding number on the map. We found guest relations in the main building, who directed us to an annex building. Our room was on the 4th floor with no lifts and lots of corridor walking. We didn't unpack but returned to Reception. They said the hotel was full and that we should come back the next day after 10.00am. I was very upset and texted the 24/7 Thomson helpline, who responded that I should also contact Reception the next day. Considering our complaint to Thomson, no rep contacted us at all during our stay to follow this up. Unfortunately no bungalow rooms were available but we were offered choice of 2 rooms in main building which has lifts. Previous comments regarding bats and bat droppings were correct in that we saw the bats and had droppings on our balcony which wasn't cleaned the whole week we were there. However we didn't discover any droppings in the food as reported by past guests! The food and the special restaurants were OK, but nothing special. In fact, there was a bit too much choice so by the time you had wandered around with your plate, then hunted for a table, your food was cold. The pools and resort grounds are very nice and kept well. We enjoyed the beach and the tennis court. Only thing we would recommend is the hotel's spa. We had fantastic Turkish bath, but enjoyment was marred by the loads of Russian kids running around. Would you believe, a small child with water-wings in the Jacuzzi! Belek itself isn't very interesting - just loads of leather, jewellery and clothing shops (mostly fakes but still expensive). Entertainment at the hotel was good. We would rate this hotel as 3+ stars and definitely not a 5-star resort. This is definitely not a luxury resort. We have travelled many times with Thomson to the Canary Islands and stayed at 4-star resorts which were much, much better.

  • Liked — The spa and the proximity to the beach
  • Disliked — Uncomfortable low bed
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Reiselustig58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans
Level Contributor
135 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2008

The hotel itself is All Inclusive and is a huge complex miles from anywhere.

If its AI you want this will do you nicely. The bungalow rooms are spacious, clean with an Art Deco vib. A bit out of place but hey ho. No evidence of the bat problem others have talked about.

We went in Oct so there was plenty of space and easy access to the loungers but I can imagine it being hell in the summer. Usual array of steriotypical Germans, Russians, French etc but no problems.

The waiters were a bit miserable and less than intentive but the bar staff were great.

The food is typically AI but well prepared, presented and of course plenty of it. We stayed a week and there was good variety.

I had a problem with the Water sports team who dont consider Royal Yachting Association qualifications good enough to take out their manky old Lasers and I am taking that up with Thomsons. Evening entertainment - naff with racist undertones - we only went once.

The complex lies with other such complexes around Beleck. The town itself is composed of shop after shop selling the usual fake crap. Nothing to see or admire apart from the fake ruins and fake waterfall, which was turned off the day we went for a man to clean it! In fack Beleck is like Clacton without its charm.

All in all - we wont go again.

  • Liked — Weather was nice!
  • Disliked — Water sports team wanting to sell over priced water sports
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2008

I would just like to mention I have never left feed back good or bad before but we recently visited this hotel on the 23rd Sept for a two week holiday and I have just got to say what a fantastic time we had. The place was very well organised, clean and had beautiful surroundings, everything needed for two weeks of bliss. The Staff were very friendly and really tried to make sure you enjoyed your holiday. The food was great something there for all. The drink was plentiful and I over indulged on quite a few occassions. Weather was fab. What else can I say except I would recommend this to anyone. Sara & Vic in Norwich.

  • Liked — Large comfortable room, very clean and great aircon
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SavicNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hebburn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2008

Have just returned from a week in Letoonia Golf Resort and what a fantastic week it was. I cannot understand anyone complaining about this hotel.
The rooms are very comfortable and clean and even the safe is free and easy to use. You put your own 4 digit code so it is very safe , no keys or anything!!
The food was plentiful, with a lovely choice and you could eat 24 hours a day if you wanted.
The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and so well kept and clean.
All. staff very helpful and friendly.
Live entertainment every night and games for everyone during the day.
Belek town centre only a couple of miles away, only 1 euro on the tractor!! Plenty of shops to to get your pressies.
I dont normally go on the beach, but I was on the beach every day walking for miles!!
All in all the perfect hotel and perfect holiday. The most relaxing break I have ever had and we are already looking to book for May!!!
Forget all the bad reports and go!! The complainers will NEVER BE HAPPY ANYWHERE!!!

  • Liked — Everything!!!!
  • Disliked — Nothing!!!!!!
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank stewartandyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
0.9 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
3.3 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Crystal Paraiso Verde Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Xanadu Resort Hotel
#19 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
6.7 mi away
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort

Property: SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07501, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Belek
#25 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#25 Family Hotel in Belek
#27 Business Hotel in Belek
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#33 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort is a five-star Resort in Belek, just 45 kilometres from the city of Antalya. Embracing the magnificent nature and history of the Mediterranean, the Resort is spread over 7,5 hectar of land nestled among pine trees along the seashore. Guests sleep either in the poolside hotel, which boasts a celebrated spa, shops, games room, bar and restaurant plus an unsurpassed sea-view, or in secluded bungalows, which are hidden in between trickling streams, trees and flowers. The Resort combines activities for the whole family with a specialist golf driving range and putting area, designed to meet the needs of the passionate golfer. Natural beauty, historical architecture and a packed daily entertainment schedule for all ages will ensure that your visit to SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort will become the holiday of a lifetime. SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort's Ultra All Inclusive Concept means that most activities and entertainments are complimentary. The Resort comprises an outdoor semi-Olympic 2,400 m2 swimming pool, as well as pools with slides, indoor heated swimming pool, Spa and Fitness Center and 4 tennis courts. There is Open Buffet Restaurant, two Snack Restaurants and three A la Carte restaurants offering Fish, Turkish and Asian style menus, as well as numerous bars. Group golf and tennis lessons are part of Letoonia's All Inclusive Concept and in the evenings the whole family can enjoy entertainment with a range of shows at the amphitheatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letoonia Golf Hotel Belek
Letoonia Hotel Belek
Letoonia Turkey
Letoonia Golf Resort Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing