We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Hotel with beautifully kept grounds.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort
Ranked #34 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel with beautifully kept grounds.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a fabulous time at this lovely all inclusive hotel. The staff were all very helpful and the room was more than adequate. As we were a party of 3 adults, was a bit worried that the 3rd bed might have been a sofa bed, but this was not the case and we all had very comfortable beds. We also very much enjoyed the relax pools which are for adults only. Everything you could possibly need to have a relaxing holiday. Not terribly sure that the small driving range qualifies it as a golf resort, but having said that the golf professional was very helpful in booking the many surrounding courses. Food and drinks were excellent and plentiful and particularly enjoyed the fresh fruit juices and ice creams which are available during the day. Will definitely be happy to return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peverelpolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for all your nice comments about our hotel. Our Letoonia Family try always to do the best for you. We will forward your compliment about our golf trainer to his Manager. As we would like to reach all our guest's expectations, we are serving different choices of food and drinks. We have 6 different pools including only adult pool. At Letoonia Resorts you will find plenty of activities. If you would like to visit us again, please do not hesitate to contact us for any request or information. We hope to welcome you again and wish you all the best.
Gamze Teksen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    725
    301
    128
    53
    37
See reviews for
670
299
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel 3 years ago ,with family and friends. The food was good,hotel very clean,so we thought we would return this year just Wendy and my self. Would advise any one to give this hotel a go the staff are so friendly(even met up with some from 3 years ago) the afternoon AL A Carte was first class.(plenty of choices for a 3 course meal if you want it) the Buffett in evening is very good but is set out more for Russians and Eastern Europeans . But Gamze Teksen the guest relations officer,got talking with Wendy who is a cook .and asked for a suggestion for English food. Wendy surgested shepherds pie two days later it was on the menu. So while your there and you fancy some thing different it pays to talk to Gamze .the entertainment needs a little more thought .( every thing seemed to revolve around dance) but Hamza stood out in the animation team. Letoonia are this year doing up all the bungalows which will only make your stay more enjoyable. We are looking forward to a return vist next year. If you want to go as a couple ,the relaxing pool is great (actually got to use it this time). But if you have children the animation team are great they will entertain them all day long. The waiters (for a small tip ) will keep your glass filed all day and all night. And do try the boat trip to see the turtles, actually saw them this year. So to all at Letoonia. TESHEKUR. EDERIM. Wendy andTim x

Room Tip: Try the bungalows they are in some very loverly gardens,but if you need an early night hotel would s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 363Wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Wendy,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel again. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you here. Your lovely review made us very happy. We always try to do the best for you. We work hard to improve our facilities and services and take into consideration customer feedback to strive to meet customer expectations. We hope you come back to Letoonia Resorts.
Best Wishes
Gamze Teksen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was our 7th visit to Turkey having stayed in 5 other all in inclusive hotels on this coast. Four adults two teenagers and one child arrived 17th July for our 2 week holiday. On check in we had some issues. However, George the Assistant Manager and Guest Relations team resolved all our issues and ensured our holiday got off to a great start. We found the hotel rooms to be spacious, plenty of wardrobe space and tastefully decorated. The staff in the restaurants and bars work very hard and are always very pleasant. The grounds are very spacious and the location of the hotel on a river that runs into the sea makes it very different from other hotels, watching the boats and fishermen add another dimension to your holiday. The two lunchtime restaurant's both have a view of the river and the service is excellent if you are like us and don't like the hustle and bustle of the buffet restaurant at lunchtime you will enjoy the choice and service. The animation team are excellent very professional shows, special mention to Lillou who took time to teach our 10 year old street dancing moves and was always on hand to check you were having a good time. The hotel management are very visible checking standards are being maintained. The hotel had a mixture of nationalities and cultures which only adds to the holiday experience. A very good holiday and we would return.

Room Tip: The Hotel is the best location
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Angela D.,
We would like to thank you for your compliments about Mr. George, Guest relations Team, Hotel Management and Animation Team. We are pleased to provide the highest level of service for our guests. Your nice comments will be forwarded to the relevant departments. We would be happy to welcome you again.
Kind Regards
Gamze Teksen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit to Letoonia and it just gets better and better. All the staff were great and extremely hard working. The animation team are the best Lilou, Rio, Ozgur, willie, rami, joe they work so hard at entertaining everybody and love spending time chatting with you, making you feel very special. Food is amazing and very varied. The hotel complex is exceptionally clean as are the rooms. Will definitely be returning for a 4th visit.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Sarah,
Thank you for your compliments about our hotel and our staff. It was our pleasure to serve you here again. Our Letoonia Team try to present the best service for all our guests. We will be very happy to welcome you 4th times in our hotel Letoonia Golf Resort 5*. All the best for you and your family.
Gamze Teksen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

I must first explain that this review is late because I have been fighting with Thomsons over compensation which after reaching arbitration they agreed a settlement not what we wanted but considering costs we would have incurred an acceptable amount.. The Flight was excelant from Gatwick on their new Dreamliner a fine aircraft with plenty of leg room and comfortable. On arrival at the hotel and remember this is classified at a Five Star and Four star with Thomson we had to carry our own luggage into the hotel from the coach. We were allocated a room which was filthy and wardrobe doors kept jamming . Next we were give another room again filthy and mice faeces on the balcony. In all our times of travel this was the first hotel in a hot country we have encountered where they have carpet on the floor. and dirty carpet at that. Having been told there were no other rooms available until the following day we spent the night scared to walk on the carpet . We wasted some three days of our holiday changing rooms . We were still not satisfied and just gave up as we were not getting any where.
We were shown many times the lush brochure photos of how the hotel would look the following year after it had been refurbished which was no good to us.
The Thomson rep a young lad who had just come out to Turkey was not much help as he had to refer every thing back to his head office who just kept saying NON....The food not good left out in the open in temperatures we would demand be refridgerated but no just left out. Food was handled by people with their hands . A wide choice of salads but restricted on meats. They had good system of poolside and beach towels exchanged every day so clean and fresh. The beach was good and fine for youngsters to play on. Pleanty of water at hand and always cold. Service in the room not so good . For two people we were give one tea bag one coffee portion and no milk
This you had to get from the bar each evening . In order to explain the lack of service etc we were given Flowers on one occassion and a free bottle of wine on another. No this was not a four star hotel. I do appreciate that you can not compare star ratings abroad with those you expect in London Paris or New York so it has to be judge accordingly. This hotel is good if you dont mind how you stay and have plenty of drink to make up for it. If you want a decent hotel then give this a miss.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms. We paid extra for a pool view room and wasted our money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lancelot13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Lancelot,
Opinions of our guests are valuable to improve our services. Therefore we would like to thank you for your review. All your criticism has been forwarded to the relevant departments and are taken into consideration. We are very sorry for the inconvenience situation. We kindly ask you to contact us from our following mail address: guestrelations.belek@letoonia.com
Kind Regards
Gamze Teksen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We've been to Turkey many times, but never to an AI hotel as large as this, so were rather apprehensive. We took our 2 grandchildren, 14 &10 yrs, so AI seemed the best option for us all.
We were certainly not disappointed by the food, which was incredibly varied to cater for all nationalities tastes. The range of salads, vegetables & fruits were stunning. Excellent fresh breads...Turkish bread is far better than French by the way! Try the Turkish pide, like long pizzas, yum! Good poolside BBQs in the evenings too.
Drinks were plentiful & mainly good, especially at our lovely lunches in the Beach Bar(well done to the guys there, friendly ..with lovely ice cold towels!!) However, the "special" cocktail bar set up in the evenings by the main bar was a bit odd, with a rather grumpy bar-man there, As potential customers we were obviously spoiling his evening, but he was the only grumpy one we met, luckily! Other staff were hard working & friendly, as expected.

Yes, the "bungalow" garden rooms do need updating somewhat, but they were spacious for a family & kept clean, with towels & bedlinens changed daily if required. The hotel gardens are just beautiful, lush & full of flowers. A few nasty mozzies were around though, so do take a plug in & repellent. Surprising sculptured figures are hidden in shady groves, with streams burbling their way through the grounds.
The actual hotel looks as if it has been recently upgraded, very smart, & the spa was nice too, although treatments seemed quite expensive, more so than UK. The free Turkish bath was a little disappointing compared to ones we have experienced in other hotels in Turkey, it was just use of the area really, very d.i.y. with no soapy bubbles or scrub, unless you paid quite a bit extra.
Special mention must go to the guys' n 'gals of the Animation team. Although we did not take part in any of the pool or sports activities, they never gave up on us lazy folk, sitting in the sun reading our books! Darts, aquagym, boules, waterpolo, etc etc ...it was all there if you wanted it...& lots of folk did. The evening shows were enthusiastic! Difficult to keep at least 5 or 6 different nationalities with all their different languages entertained, but the team did it! Well done! The level of energy was fantastic, with great costumes, especially on "Michael Jackson" & the "Turkish " nights(do give it a try...We do not usually do this type of holiday so were rather worried it would be awful, but it proved a great hit with our 10 year old, so we found ourselves really enjoying it too)
The "big boys" enjoyed their 3 (very early)morning rounds of golf on nearby courses too..Tat, Dunes & Nobilis. They said Nobilis was the best. No time to try the driving range at the hotel unfortunately, plus the heat was extreme so the bar, the pools & the sea beckoned.
All in all, a great time had by us all. Thank you all the staff at Letoonia Belek.

Room Tip: Hotel rooms seem more modern & smarter, but the garden"bungalow" rooms(actually in 2 o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janeshakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Janeshakey,
We were so pleased to serve you in our Hotel Letoonia Golf Resort. We tried to propose you the best holiday in your life. Our animation team is here for you, to make your holiday enjoyable and unique.
About our bungalows, we will renovate them next winter to propose you more comfortable holiday. Your comments about our staff and Spa area have been delivered to the related department Managers.
Thank you for your comments and compliments, we hope you will come back again to our hotel !
Gamze Teksen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

first time in Turkey and absolutely loved it! Having read some disappointing reviews prior to departure we were a tad worried about what we would find however all worries went out the window the minute we stepped into Letoonia Resort. Everything from surroundings staff food cleanliness efficiency and entertainment was absolutely brilliant! Special thanks to Lilou (animation) Goukhan (restaurant) and Zirkan (bar waiter). Thank you all for a fab holiday Helen and family Surbiton

Room Tip: Bungalow rooms are very quiet we were in block I near one of relaxation pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Helen,
We would like to thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. It was a pleasure to welcome you at Letoonia Golf Resort. We will forward your nice comments to the related department heads. We hope you come back soon. We wish all the best for your family.
Kind regards
Gamze Teksen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
0.9 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crystal Paraiso Verde Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel
3.3 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
0.7 mi away
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Xanadu Resort Hotel
#20 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort

Property: SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07501, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Belek
#25 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#25 Family Hotel in Belek
#27 Business Hotel in Belek
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#34 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort is a five-star Resort in Belek, just 45 kilometres from the city of Antalya. Embracing the magnificent nature and history of the Mediterranean, the Resort is spread over 7,5 hectar of land nestled among pine trees along the seashore. Guests sleep either in the poolside hotel, which boasts a celebrated spa, shops, games room, bar and restaurant plus an unsurpassed sea-view, or in secluded bungalows, which are hidden in between trickling streams, trees and flowers. The Resort combines activities for the whole family with a specialist golf driving range and putting area, designed to meet the needs of the passionate golfer. Natural beauty, historical architecture and a packed daily entertainment schedule for all ages will ensure that your visit to SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort will become the holiday of a lifetime. SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort's Ultra All Inclusive Concept means that most activities and entertainments are complimentary. The Resort comprises an outdoor semi-Olympic 2,400 m2 swimming pool, as well as pools with slides, indoor heated swimming pool, Spa and Fitness Center and 4 tennis courts. There is Open Buffet Restaurant, two Snack Restaurants and three A la Carte restaurants offering Fish, Turkish and Asian style menus, as well as numerous bars. Group golf and tennis lessons are part of Letoonia's All Inclusive Concept and in the evenings the whole family can enjoy entertainment with a range of shows at the amphitheatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letoonia Golf Hotel Belek
Letoonia Hotel Belek
Letoonia Turkey
Letoonia Golf Resort Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing