We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was a fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort
Ranked #33 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Suffolk
Level Contributor
423 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“It was a fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 15 June 2009

We got flew back on 12 June 2009 after staying for one week courtesy of Thomson holidays. Having paid under £1000 for the pair of us we didn't know what to expect and chose the holiday based on trip advisor, however we were not disappointed.
Cleanliness 5*, courtesy and helpfulness of waiting staff/bar and entertainment 5*, food choice 5* though variety only 4*. There is a break in the food provision from 5.30 to 7.15pm so make sure you eat before then but the choice was great, don't recommend the a la carte unless you get an early sitting. We had 8.15pm sitting in the Turkey A la carte and ended up leaving because the chef was having an off day and wouldn't offer any choice!! Didn't try the Asian because of poor reports nor the Fish A La carte because we couldn't get in. Apparently the Russians don't like asian food so were being allowed to book two nights in the a la carte this meant that the English and others missed out big time.
Entertainment all day, a full day itinerary of sports, activities and aerobics. Lovely spa, but we travelled to the external Turkish Bath and had a great experience. The nice friendly girl will try to get you to buy drinks, food and treatments, just be firm and say No thank you. Be careful with price, we were quoted £17.00 each by Blair the Thomson Rep and then she charged us £20.00 each with no explanation!
We used the tractor ride to get to Belek for the day but there really isn't anything there, imagine travelling to Stratford Upon Avon, all the shops are geared up for tourists and at tourists prices. Though I must add that nothing is expensive out there. I heard that the trips to Antalya, the markets, cruises etc were pretty fantastic.
The lady selling the massages at the Letoonia is rude and aggressive, telling her to go away doesn't seem to work much.
We were in room 1532 in the hotel - there is a problem with the safe in the room (had to be rebuilt) and then only worked when we switched on and off the power - on the plus side, no thief would have known how to get in! The fridge didn't work because if you take the swipe card out of the room then it switches off but they do replenish it for free every day and includes still and sparkling water. The air conditioning system in the hotel isn't very good, we just left the door open - no problem with midges or mosquitos.
Anyway, we had an absolute ball, no one is allowed to reserve sunbeds before 8.30am on the beach or beside the pool and there is a token system so people don't just discard the beds. After lunch there are many people who go in so a good time to bag a sunbed.
There is entertainment for the kids, great swimming pools, separate area on the beach and free canoes and pedaloes. Pool bar, gym, inside and outside pools and jacuzzi's, steam, sauna, FREE ROOM SERVICE between 12am to 07:00am
We had a fabulous holiday at the Letoonia.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    763
    311
    132
    53
    38
See reviews for
695
312
21
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2009

Great week, room was basic but clean and fridge topped up every day. Food was ok but mainly catered for the russians. Hotel its self amazing grounds and facillities. Staff fab!!! happy to help friendly and alwasy up 4 a laugh. Entertainment team provide activities child care and night time entertainment then off to the night club they go so they work pretty hard to keep everyone entertained. rate this hotel 10/10

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GeordieBex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford,UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2009

Just returned from two week holiday in Letoonia Golf Resort and can not understand why so many people have wrote so badly of this hotel.We have had one of the best family holidays ever,this being our tenth all inclusive holiday in various countrys.
Why people seem hell bent on running it down i dont know.I can honestly say that all members of staff were polite and helpful and could not do a enough for you.
The room we had (Bungalow) was clean and set in a beautiful garden setting.
Choice of food was very good,we really enjoyed the Turkish Night and Asianl Night in the main resturant.Dont know what a lacarte resturants were like as we found plenty of choice in the main resturant.
Daytime resturants wre great and had plenty of choice for young and old.
The animation team were great and worked very, very hard from 9.30am till very late at night.The shows were all done by the animation team, they will not be everyones cup of tea,but they do put a awful lot of work into them and the costumes look like they came out of a West End Show.
There are loads of activities during the day including pool games,darts,shuffle board.archery,football,aerobics,mini golf and many more all free of charge.Also pool tables, table tennis and internet cafe are all without charge.
There is a large childrens play area with it's own pool (best we have ever seen) kids club run by the hotel team which seemed very popular.
Drinks were ok,there are no international brands in the bars.There is a selection of cocktails which were very good and FOC.
Soft drinks are avaiable allday including Slush and Iced Coffee and loads of different juices to choose from.
On the whole this is a great hotel and dont worry if you are going soon it's getting better and better by the day,

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank brownbull59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2009

one of the best family holidays we have ever been on. Definitely go there again. food was great, there was a huge variety to choose from and the kids loved the all inclusive, the whole hotel was very clean and all the members of staff where very helpful and spoke very good english. the rooms where great, very clean and the mini bar was filled with drinks everyday. towels were included and the pool was very big great for children. there is also a half size olympic pool and a indoor swimming pool. the indoor swimming pool was great and it was in the spa which was also excellent. the turkish bath, sauna, steam room and indoor pool was all free and we used it alot.

the location was also very good, it is right on the beach and a selection of watersports is avaliable at a cost, but the cost is very worth it. there is a games room in which you can hire card games and different board games, also there are 3 pool tables and 2 table tennis tables in which you can hire the equipment for free. football, badminton, tennis, beach volley ball, golf and many other activities are also free to hire.

there is a market every saturday in the town of belek which is also nice. the market was great but it got very warm around 11 o'clock. it was very warm in the day, nice but almost unbearable, tempartures reached around 34 degrees and that is in may. overall it was an excellent holiday and i would recommend it to anyone who has children.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank EastSussexMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNDEE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2009

I have just returned from my 3rd visit to Letoonia, Belek. This is an ideal base for a golfing holiday as there are at least 12 Golf courses within a 20 min bus ride from the Hotel. All inclusive is great value as their is food and drink available 24 hours a day. Staff are very friendly and helpful, all enquiries are dealt with very quickly and efficiently. A variety of restaurants with different themes are strategically placed around the hotel. Brilliant facilities, pools are spread around the hotel grounds where you can relax in the peace and quiet. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable with Air Con. Brilliant
David - Scotland

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TREESURGEONS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2009

This was our first time in Turkey and our first time all inclusive. I dont think we could have chosen a better place for this experience than the Letoonia Golf Resort
We arrived at the hotel just after to midnight where we were checked in quickly and efficiently. Our room was not in the main building but in a bungalow which was set in beautiful lanscaped gardens. Much larger than a standard hotel room it was furnished and decorated to a very high standard very pleasent soft furnishings with a super large double bed and 2 very comfortable armchairs. The bathroom didn`t have a bath but had a large walk in shower, to us this was an advantage as it was always hot and very powerful.

Our first morning started with breakfast the only thing missing was Bacon hardly surprising as Turkey is a Muslim country. Apart from that the choices were more than comprensive of both hot and cold food in abundence to the highest possible standards You really are spoilt for choice.

The main pool area is enourmous with the largest of free form pools with 2 slides for the guests with plenty of courage. Next to the freeform pool is a olympic size swimming pool for the more serious swimmers. There are plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas around the pool no need to get up early to get the towels on the beds. There are plenty of other areas to sunbathe if you prefer it a little quieter either in the beautiful landscaped gardrens adjacent to the pool or on the beach a one minute walk over the hotels very own draw bridge that spans the river.

There is always some sort of enternainment going on. Plus a vast range of activities, That is if you want to get involved. Never a dull moment if you want to be entertained the animation staff are great at what they do and could not be more friendly it seems your enjoyment is there passion.

I think there are 9 bars in the hotel there always seems to be one close by.The bar staff are friendly and efficient and will serve you as much free booze as you desire from 10am onwards from a basic beer to exotic cocktails there seems to be no limit to their expertise.

Now back to the food and then more food its very hard to resist. For lunch there are3 restaurants to choose from. The main Restaurant is buffet style, again with an abundance of choice of both hot and cold food. We chose to eat every day in the mediteranien restaurant which we found to be a surprisingly great dining experience and not something we expected. it was al a carte lunch every day included in the price!!!
We were expertly served great food and wine from a varied menu ranging fromTurkish specialities to the locally caught Trout which was very popular.

For Dinner there is a choice of 3 a la carte restaurants. Fish Asian and Turkish you can eat in all 3 during a weeks stay. Again all of them were great and on the evenings you were`nt eating a la carte the main restaurant did not let us down there was always something very special being cooked outside on the BBQ from fresh fish to some really good meat.

This holiday has been one of the best ever. In every way unbelievable value for money. The staff at the hotel have to be commended for their efforts in making the holiday experience so enjoyable. their labours have really paid off.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Shimmy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hants
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2009

We got back from a fourtnight at the letoonia on the 14th may 09. It was our second time at this hotel, and we're going again next year for the third. we had the best time ever anything you could want in a hotel/holiday is at letoonia. Take no notice of negative reviews!
Lets start at the beggining..On arrival at hotel we was greeted by friendly reception staff, and our luggage was instantly unloaded from the coach and taken to our room. Our room was amazing everything fresh and clean with lovely pool and sea view. The minibar is refilled everyday with fresh drinks free of charge. We walked around to explore again and was met by the entertainment manager Cenk, very friendly, immaculately dressed (a true gent). The animation team have all changed since last year and for the better. We have been on many holidays but the friendlyness of the animation team and the daily shows are by far the best. The fact that we are going back in 2010 (next may) says it all. I have a teenager and a toddler, my daughter Laura and son george were made very welcome and were kept entertained the whole fortnight. They have the miniclub all day for the kids, and at 9 every night they have the kids mini disco which they all loved. The show finished around 11 each night, after that everyone used to go and sit around the bar for a drink, the animation got as many people as they could to dance with them, until about 12, then from 12 they had the nightclub in the hotel. As i said we've been on holiday many times but our times at Letoonia are by far the best. The food is lovely and there is something for everybody, even the waiters cant do enough for you. There are 4 restaurants, also 3 ala'carts that you need to book a day before. There is a wellness centre thats got the indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, gym, turkish bath, all that sort of stuff you can use free, unlimited. There's a hairdressers, and you can get massages and all that in there that you have to pay for. The guest relations staff are nice and really helpful. You get towel cards that you can use all day so theres no need to take your own. You also get towels in the spa. The grounds are kept immaculate and the hotel is spotless. The outside bar had a choice of beers, wines, spirits, cocktails, juices and soft drinks. They also had slush's on tap all day which seemed to be popular with the kids. The beach has sunbeds, hammocks, beachbar, and the watersports. One night we had a beach party, the animation came out with sticks of fire and lit a bonfire on the beach, there was music and food && cocktails and it was a really good night. I could go on forever about this place, we became friends with about 5 english families and every one of them said they wouldnt hesitate in returning. Lovely people, great hotel & fantastic place.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank louu-smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
0.9 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
3.3 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Crystal Paraiso Verde Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Xanadu Resort Hotel
#18 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
6.7 mi away
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort

Property: SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07501, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Belek
#25 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#25 Family Hotel in Belek
#27 Business Hotel in Belek
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#33 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort is a five-star Resort in Belek, just 45 kilometres from the city of Antalya. Embracing the magnificent nature and history of the Mediterranean, the Resort is spread over 7,5 hectar of land nestled among pine trees along the seashore. Guests sleep either in the poolside hotel, which boasts a celebrated spa, shops, games room, bar and restaurant plus an unsurpassed sea-view, or in secluded bungalows, which are hidden in between trickling streams, trees and flowers. The Resort combines activities for the whole family with a specialist golf driving range and putting area, designed to meet the needs of the passionate golfer. Natural beauty, historical architecture and a packed daily entertainment schedule for all ages will ensure that your visit to SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort will become the holiday of a lifetime. SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort's Ultra All Inclusive Concept means that most activities and entertainments are complimentary. The Resort comprises an outdoor semi-Olympic 2,400 m2 swimming pool, as well as pools with slides, indoor heated swimming pool, Spa and Fitness Center and 4 tennis courts. There is Open Buffet Restaurant, two Snack Restaurants and three A la Carte restaurants offering Fish, Turkish and Asian style menus, as well as numerous bars. Group golf and tennis lessons are part of Letoonia's All Inclusive Concept and in the evenings the whole family can enjoy entertainment with a range of shows at the amphitheatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letoonia Golf Hotel Belek
Letoonia Hotel Belek
Letoonia Turkey
Letoonia Golf Resort Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing