We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort
Ranked #34 of 87 Hotels in Belek
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 3 September 2010

12 of us in total went on this holiday ages 1 - 68 yrs and I have to say we had a fantastic time. We stayed in the bungalows, our room was spacious, clean and comfortable, mini fridge filled and housekeeping everyday and on some days we had flowers and wine in the room, which was a lovely touch.
The grounds of the hotel were very clean and everyday the grounds were being tended to by numerous workers, planting new flowers, retouching buildings and spraying the vegitation to ensure there were very few mosquitos etc.. Pools were tested on numerous occassions daily and cleaned thoroughly at night. I also never seen any rubbish laying around and waiters and waitresses were always around cleaning up any empty water bottles, glasses etc..
The pools were lovely as stated there were 2 relax pools which were great for the smaller members of my family and for the older ones that wanted quiet time. Down at the main area the pools were more lively, this is where my family spent most of our time, daily entertainment was held in the half olympic sized pool although we did not participate in this as my children prefered to be swimming.

The Beach was beautiful, very clean and well kept. beach bar and food were also lovely in the beach area. My family and I enjoyed the beach foam party which was held once a week, and watersports were great but a further charge was needed to participate in these, we used the doughnuts and the banana, great fun!!!

Entertainment was good, and the animation team very friendly but as there are many nationalities in this particular hotel, all entertainment was introduced in 5 different languages.

All inclusive - very good, ques were not too big if any. Although it took a few days to find out where you could obtain snacks. Although ice cream, fruit including watermelon and grapes were daily brought around by the main poolsides. Food was plentiful, breakfast and dinner had too much food and a beautiful bbq was held every night which were sometimes themed. Although I found that chips were not provided in the main dinner hall very often which was a major disaster to my typically british children who are fussy eaters, although this is not a complaint just mearly an observation. I had no problems with the drinks and my husband loved the beer provided.

The shops on site were very expensive so i would reccomend a trip to the town or to take inflatables with you when you go if you have children as, I think I spent £60 in english money on 3 inflatables which another couple spent half that for in the town.

Trips- we went on the coach trip into Antalya which was lovely but we were first taken to what we were told was a jewellery factory which happened to be a shop, i didnt like this but then again I was not interested in purchasing jewellery, Antalya town was beautiful though and full of history. Back at the hotel we took two Boat trips both of which were excellent, the first was a 2 hour trip to see the sea turtles and the second was a 6 hour trip to Side town.

Staff were very friendly no complaints

All in all this holiday was excellent and I could have stayed for another 2 weeks. I would definatly recommend this holiday and would go back anytime .

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miches4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    814
    328
    145
    59
    39
See reviews for
751
326
27
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We booked newing we had taken a bit of a risk, but the room we selected with Monarch was sold as 5 *. It wasnt even close. Both myself and my wife hve over 20 years on Belek all inclusive. My wife is Turkish as well. It struck us as good value, but a spot of Gastroenteritis cost me 700 euros of medical costs, and a night in hospital!! I can , however,recommend the Aspendos clinic!!
Poor apects.
1. Open air restaurant. Flies, birds, mossies etc!
2. No aircon in common areas.
3. Poor standard of room, our wardrobe door kept falling off, and poor aircon.
4. Heaps of Bat poo on the balcony.
5. Poor responce to cleaning requests, even to my Turkish wife.
6. Very bland food.
7. Health risk, also reported by others.
8. Tired and run down buildings.
9. House wine etc, low quality.

Good points.
1. Ok pool.
and um well......nothing else!

We moved hotel after 5 days out of 14 day holiday,
thank god we did , though i couldnt eat properly for 2 weeks!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ant_walton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

I have just returned from a 2 week break at Lettonia Golf Resort Belek, we have a family of 5 with children aged 20, 16 and 5, We arrived late evening we checked in easily a bell boy took our luggage and directed us to our room so we didnt have to find our way around the hotel in the early hours, our rooms were very spaciousclean and overlooking the pool which was great we stayed in the main building but the beach bungalows were equally as good. All aspects of this hotel was fantastic the food was never ending but should you get fed up with the buffet style you had the options of eating at the mediteranian a'la carte resatraunt or the beach bar which was waiter service and included in the all inclusive package, we never got fed up and the food was delicious and variety was great. The entertainments team worked extremly hard day and night from adults to children, the pool complex was spacious and we never had problems getting by the pool, there was a hotel policy that no loungers were to be reserved until 8.30am when the towel exchange box was open so it allowed everyone to get around the pool. The beach was well equipped with plenty of sun loungers shaded and non and hammocks and swings. The water sports like pedalos kayaks windsurfing were free but powered water sports were chargable, we hired jet skis it cost around £40.00 for 15mins but it was probablly more like 30mins, they also had parasailing banana boat and dingy boat rides, plety to keep all busy, but if you want a more quieter holiday then you can also get that at this resort as there are beautifull gardens and quiet areas. There were mainly English Russian and French holidaymakers at this holtel but we never encountered any rudeness or any problem with the langague most staff speak good english. I would recommend this hotel it has everything you would want from a holiday. Oh and what was also nice on the day before we left we recieved a letter of thanks from the hotel manager for staying at this hotel and a bottle of wine in our room, you cant fault that. Also the spa was brilliant it could get a little expensive, I had a Turkish bath and full body massage which cost around £50.00 each but was worth every minuite and would recommed it was fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2010

We have just returned from Letoonia having spent a fantastic fortnight there. Lots of reviews you may read or have read will scare you into thinking that travellers from the UK are a minority at this hotel - this is definately not the case, there were lots of families from the UK around all the pools, in the restaurants and the bars - just talk to people, in my experience most of them don't bite! It's great fun trying to communicate with other nationalities as well, drop your British reserve and give it a go!

The main pool complex is great, the pool with the water slides has sloping access which makes it easy to access for young and old alike. Just a word of warning about the slide pool- even though the slides have attendants at the top, they do not regulate how fast one rider follows another and there is no 'landing pad' for either slide so you land amongst swimmers (the life guards dont stop people swimming in front of the slides, so this can get a little hairy!) Mind your heels when you land from the triple slide, the pool's on the shallow side. The poolside can be slippery so watch your step!

The 'Relax Pools' (of which there are two) are great. They are a lot smaller and shallower and therefore easier to keep a watch on the kids - both have sloping access and 'Relax Pool 1' has a covered jacuzzi. We used these pools for the majority of our holiday (the only way to keep cool!), also, there's no problem in getting a lounger at any time of the day.

The sun loungers around the main pool complex however can be an issue,even lthough the hotel deal with this in the fairest way they can, by 08:30 they are all reserved. Your belongings will be removed and you'll be left a note if you reserve the loungers before 08:30 and leave them. On the few occasions we used the main pool complex I was out at around 08:15 and stayed there until 08:30 had passed (a good chance to get an extra chapter of my book without the kids around!)

The pool bar at the main complex is great, the beer, 'Efes' is nice and cold, 500ml water bottles are freely available (they aren't refilled so no worries about drinking the local water). The wine isn't great, though Turkey isn't known as a major wine producer. The spirits don't seem to be watered down, I only tried the vodka (which seemed OK, well the Russians didn't complain anyway!)

The Relax Pools share a small bar that serves beer, and soft drinks (no spirits or wine available here). You can get simple snacks here; cheese or cheese/ham toasties (don't expect ham as you know it, more like the German sausage), pre-made cheese, ham & salad torpedo rolls and fresh fruit. Fruit 'juice' is the cartoned variety, some of this is pre-mixed juice and water. If you want fresh juice then the 'Vitamin Bar' by the main complex serves a great variety of 100% fresh juice - the choices vary through the day; orange is available all day, then every hour from 10:00 - 16:00 the second juice changes - cucumber, kiwi and melon are a few of the different choices available. Our children loved trying the different 'slush' flavours. You will also get ice cream from the 'Vitamin Bar'.

The Beach Restaurant is fantastic for lunch, the waiters are all really good fun, sometimes you don't get exactly what you asked for but you have to take the rough with the smooth - simply put, your lunch order can get lost in translation, just take it in your stride and don't stress!

The main restaurant has a number of outside tables (these can be plagued by sparrows but didn't bother us at all), a covered outside section and an air-conditioned inside area (this isn't immune to the occasional sparrow though!) My only gripe with the restaurant was that the tables were never laid for the correct number of settings, e.g. 3 wine glasses for 5 people, missing cutlery. The waiters in general are more than happy to help and dont expect to be tipped every time they do something for you.

The food is great, loads of choice if you're willing to push the boat out and try something different. The menu seems to roll round each week; a Turkish night, a fish night - get the picture?! The restaurant was never busy at the times we were eating (09:00-10:00 for breakfast, 19:00 for dinner).

Other reviews mention our Russian friends a lot. I think we have to accept that holiday-makers from other cultures may behave in ways that seem unacceptable to us (not holding doors open, speaking curtly to staff, not saying please/thankyou in whatever language) Don't get me wrong, Russians were definately a presence, but just stand up for yourself. I had on only one occasion the need to ask a Russian woman to get to the back of the queue - she seemed to understand English! We didn't witness the cherry incident unless previous reviewers were referring to grapes instead of cherries. The Russians do seem to pile plates high and waste a lot - this may be to do with the lack of availability in their mother-land and 'eyes bigger than belly' whilst abroad! Their dress sense has to be seen to be believed by the way - keep your eyes peeled!

The staff in general can't do enough for you; from waiters, bar staff, reception staff and gardeners, to handymen, spa staff and cleaners. They seem really appreciative if you just take the time to say 'good morning'.

The spa treatments were good, if a little expensive (but it saved us having to go off-site). The spa is located in the main hotel, this is where you'll find the indoor pool - be warned, it's a cold water pool but does make a refreshing change! Amelia will find you at some point and sell you a treatment, she is on the pushy side but doesn't get offended if you say no!

Because of the age of our kids we didn't really see any of the evening entertainment so can't really comment on the quality. From what we found out, it was more dance-based rather than singing, therefore catering for all nationalities evenly. Our kids didn't want to go to the hotel run kids club so can't comment on that either (sorry!) , although the little children's pool with 'octopus' slide is great, and is situated alongside a super wooden adventure playground. There is lots of shade there for little ones and delightful child-sized toilets and hand wash basins. There's also a little 'elephant' shower!

We stayed in the bungalow blocks to the right of the complex (block M); the rooms are spacious and the air conditioning very cold! You'll need this as for the duration of our fourteen night stay the daytime temperature didn't really drop below 40 degrees. Can't comment on the hotel rooms, but on talking to guests who were staying in the main hotel, the rooms were pretty similar.

We only ventured off site once during our stay, using the 'ding ding' train for 1.5 Lira a person. This gets you up to Belek town and you'll find a plethora of shops etc. selling everything from DS games to Gant T-shirts - don't expect the originals though!! The train departs from outside the hotel every half an hour or so. It gets very hot on there as departure will not take place until the 'carriage' is crammed to the gunnels! It's an experience to say the least!

We didn't use the rep, Kerry, throughout our stay. She is in each day and bases herself in the lobby of the hotel. The 'Welcome' meeting was a bit of a sales pitch with the 'book it through Thomsons' approach. We didn't.

Overall, we'd have no hesitation in recommending or returning to Letoonia. Don't worry about what you may read, we were before we went but it was proven unfounded - it's a great resort with great people. Take the chance to talk to other nationalities, lie back and enjoy the sun and be treated like royalty!

10/10!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaybrass73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset, united kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2010

Hi, I have just come back from the Letoonia Golf Resort Hotel, my group consisted of 9 people aging from 11 to 65, we had a great time, the waiters are extreamly friendly and cant do enough to help you, we used all the pools but prefered the 2 main pools , the alcohol is a bit basic but it is proper alcohol and not watered down, the food is of a high standared but consists of a lot of fish, the beach is great , a nice soft sand and clean water, no rocks. the animation team are very profeshinal, they are great dancers and put on a lot of pool and beach entertainment, they do a beach party every thursday night and a beach foam party every other thursday night after the fire show, the kids ( and adults ) loved this, if you want to go into Belek then use the ''TRACTOR'' this is a cheap transport that pics up from the hotel all day long. (1.50 lira a person ) If you want to see large Sea Turtles then go for a trip on the BABA 4 - this can be found on the beach, you get to swim with them, my daughter jumped into the sea from the boat only to have one swim under her, aparantly they are 200 years old, the only thing to watch out for is the Russians, they seem to think they are the most important thing there, you will need to put them in there place - they all speak English so dont be fooled, each saterday night the hotel puts on a turkish night, this is good but be carefull of the camel rides, its an outside company who run it and the opperators will grab your kids and throw them on for a photo oppertunity - this will sudenly turn into a ride and cost you 30 lira for 1 person, ( about a 2 min ride )
i hope this will put you at ease if your going hear, we all had a great time and would go back again,

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jamesruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATFFORDSHIRE
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We arrived for 2 weeks at the Letoonia at about 10.30pm and we were quickly taken to our room which was by a Relax Pool 'I' which we found fabulous.
ROOMS
The room was part of a Bungalow complex which overlooked a stream and gardens with the relax pool at the front......found the room very clean and quiet......I can imagine the main complex where the majority of the rooms were would be noisy so we were glad to be in a 'Bungalow'
FOOD
Found the food overall very good and never struggled to get a a table at any time for Breakfast or Lunch but we always had dinner between 7.00 and 8.00 as later it does get very busy so make sure you go to Dinner EARLY!
Tried the Fish restaurant and the Asian restaurant but you do have to pay £8 extra each.......Asian was nice but didn't rate the Fish restuarant although both had very nice settings next to the sea.
Surprised you had Orange juice etc out of cartons (5 Star?) there was fresh juice but you had to squeeze it yourself which took ages and there were always long queues
POOLS
Found the pools very good especially that the main pool was not taken over by the Entertainment team as all games etc were in another pool..............make sure you visit one of the 2 relax pools especially if you are after peace and quiet away from the main pools.
Only ever noticed the main pool being dragged with nets once (assume due to a child) but to be fair we didn't spend much time in the main pool.
GARDENS
The gardens were always well kept with a team of gardeners continually tending them....there is a stream winding its way around the bungalows which is very scenic and another good reason to have a bungalow complex.
CLEANLINESS
Generally very good.......however do not leave your food unattended in the Restaurant as the Sparrows will pounce upon it and the waiters do not bother with them.
SUNBEDS
There were always sunbeds available (not around the pool so much) but beware that before 8.30 they will remove your towels and bags etc if you are not sitting there.
We kept away from the pool and sunbathed just to the left or right before you go over the bridge to the beach.......nice grass areas amongst the trees with lovely views over the sea but with a nice sea breeze.
TRIPS
Went with Thomson tp Perge and Aspendos.......good trip not too expensive.
If you want to go to Side do not go with Thomson as you are only there an hour and you need more......worth a visit so don't miss it.........catch the Bus outside the main gates at 10.00am and return from Side at 4.00pm for 7 Euros each return...Side is fantastic.......museums and ruins to see,good shops and a lovely harbour.
Belek is worth a visit on the Tractor but not scenic just shops.
RUSSIANS ETC
Yes it is true they pile their plates up but only a few of them.........the novelty soon wears off........we never went short of food as there was always plenty but do go dowm earlier rather than later for dinner.
Rarely witnessed Russians jumping the queues and if they did a quick word sorted them out......they only jump queues if you let them so don't.
LOCATION
The hotels position is excellent but nothing outside at all so can't really walk outside to anything.
OVERALL
We would have no hesitation on going back........very few faults from our experience......my 12 year old son loved it as well.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DTSTOKIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Our Eastern European Friends will queue jump and when you get to the BBQ food you guessed it ,,its run out and they need to cook more. On my last two days I went down with a very bad dodgy tum, and the plane journey home.......well ! It lasted ten days. I asked for a quiet room , but was put as near as you can get to the main night time music and you could only go to sleep when it stopped around 00.15 ! We went to the beach disco ......Great if your a head banging teenager ! Don't leave your food unattended in the dining room as birds will fly in and peck at it, and the waiters wont tell you this. .............. But the weather was good.!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobyjugsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
3.0 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Belconti Resort Hotel
#46 of 87 in Belek
941 reviews
3.3 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Robinson Club Nobilis
Robinson Club Nobilis
#49 of 87 in Belek
223 reviews
6.7 mi away
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Gloria Golf Resort
Gloria Golf Resort
#10 of 87 in Belek
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort

Property: SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07501, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Belek
#25 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#25 Family Hotel in Belek
#27 Business Hotel in Belek
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#34 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort is a five-star Resort in Belek, just 45 kilometres from the city of Antalya. Embracing the magnificent nature and history of the Mediterranean, the Resort is spread over 7,5 hectar of land nestled among pine trees along the seashore. Guests sleep either in the poolside hotel, which boasts a celebrated spa, shops, games room, bar and restaurant plus an unsurpassed sea-view, or in secluded bungalows, which are hidden in between trickling streams, trees and flowers. The Resort combines activities for the whole family with a specialist golf driving range and putting area, designed to meet the needs of the passionate golfer. Natural beauty, historical architecture and a packed daily entertainment schedule for all ages will ensure that your visit to SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort will become the holiday of a lifetime. SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort's Ultra All Inclusive Concept means that most activities and entertainments are complimentary. The Resort comprises an outdoor semi-Olympic 2,400 m2 swimming pool, as well as pools with slides, indoor heated swimming pool, Spa and Fitness Center and 4 tennis courts. There is Open Buffet Restaurant, two Snack Restaurants and three A la Carte restaurants offering Fish, Turkish and Asian style menus, as well as numerous bars. Group golf and tennis lessons are part of Letoonia's All Inclusive Concept and in the evenings the whole family can enjoy entertainment with a range of shows at the amphitheatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letoonia Golf Hotel Belek
Letoonia Hotel Belek
Letoonia Turkey
Letoonia Golf Resort Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing