We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreamt Holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Pardubice
Level Contributor
167 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Dreamt Holidays”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Rooms: I and my boyfriend stayed in the room with a limited sea view (you had to go to the balcony to see sea) in the main building. For a couple, it was a perfect choice of a room. The swim-up suites are out of the main building in a few minute walking distance. We haven't visited them but I enjoyed living in the main building where all facilities were nearby.
The room was cosy with a double-bed, a sofa, a small table, a chair, TV with different choice of channels (mainly Turkish, German, and Russian, though), a fridge which was everyday filled in by non-alcohol drinks (water, Cola, juices, non-alcoholic beers, etc.) as a part of all inclusive.
Cleaning was ok.
A tip for you: If you need an extra pillow (or some other size of a pillow - I had a problem that mine was too high), just ask a chambermaid. She promptly brought a new smaller one and then I slept very well.

Restaurants (food): There are several restaurants. Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are served in the main restaurant in the main building. We appreciated a possibility of late breakfast served between 10am and 11am (the same choice as during normal breakfast between 7am and 10am, but you eat in a side dining room because the main dining hall is getting ready for lunch). But even if you do not manage late breakfast, you don't stay hungry. You can order room-service (24 hours, included in all inclusive) or visit patisserie in the lobby with various cakes, cookies, coffee/tea. Lunch (buffet) is served 12:30-2:30pm in the main restaurant, or 12am-4pm in outdoor Daphne bar (a choice from menu - pizza, pasta, steaks, kebab, etc.). At the outdoor pool area, you can also get ice-cream, hot-dogs, baked potatoes, etc. during the day.
Dinner (buffet) is served between 7pm and 9:30pm in the main building and long trousers are required for men. People nicely dress up for the evening.
Another possibility for dinner is to book one of 5 á la carté restaurants. You can choose between international (restaurant Florian), Turkish, Mediterranean, Thai, or French cuisine. Florian and Turkish are free of charge - you book a table a day earlier between 6pm and 8pm and go the other day. The other three (Mediterranean, Thai, French) are charged by 10 EUR / per visit. I have read about these á la carté restaurants in reviews before we left to Turkey, and did not understand why people go to á la carté restaurants when they have a possibility to choose from buffet and make (combine) their dish as they want. But then we tried and understood! At the end of our stay, we decided to go to Florian (international cuisine) and I must say it was the best evening of our vacation. The food was just superb! Romantic and calm atmosphere, candles, live music, few people (but all tables full), no rush. We just regretted we did not try á la carté earlier within our stay. I strongly recommend you to visit á la carté and make your own experience. A tip for you: Book á la carté just after 6pm when booking starts. We tried before 8pm and all places were booked.
Buffet in main restaurant serves various and delicious food. Actually, you need to lift up about 28 dish-covers to see a whole offer :) plus there are many plates with side-dishes, starters bar, salad bar, dessert bar, etc. Everyone can find what she/he wants - the only problem is to choose because you just cannot eat all you would like to :)

Drinks: Drinks are not restricted on domestic production as we experienced in Greece. You can get CocaCola, but also Ballantine's, Famous Grouse or other types of Scottish or Canadian (no Irish, though) whiskey (all in all inclusive). I did not like cocktails (like Tequila Sunrise, Mojito, etc.). They did not taste since they were made from some cheap ingredients. Tequila Sunrise was green... Havana+Cola and Gin+Tonic were so-so. However, non-mixed alcohol drinks were good, beer was ok and wine tasty. We liked also Turkish tea.
A tip for you: When you are thirsty, ask for a bottle of water at whatever bar. A waiter gives it to you any time during the day/night (bar Harmonia was open 24 hours, in summer season a pool bar Daphne is open 24 hours).

Pools and beach: Outdoor pool was cold (in October), sea also. Only limited area was open for swimmers in sea which slightly disappointed us. Plenty of sunbeds and beach umbrellas available, never had problems to find a free one. Beach towels can be changed as often as you wish.
Pool area and beach was clean and kept clean by everyday maintenance. We liked grass area between pool area and sea, but it was closed for few days due to grass maintenance (as we were told yearly procedure at the end of season).
Indoor pool was warmer, jazucci super.

Weather: We spent in Belek the second half of October. The first week felt cold - it was around 26°C during days on sun with chilly wind (we saw a snow-covered mountain from the beach), one rainy day. The second week was warmer, over 30°C on sun during day, at 6pm (sunset) around 23°C, in nights 16-17°C.

Animation activities: Variety of animation activities offered daily - water gymnastic, boccia, beach volleyball, table tennis, darts, rifle shooting, shuffle board, belly dancing, etc. Even men got attracted by those activities (especially darts and rifle shooting).
Every afternoon Bingo! :) (We won a bottle of wine and a Cornelia cup.)
Animation team was Turkish-Ukrainian, but most of them spoke English, German, Russian and were very friendly.

Evening shows: Every evening there is a show. In summer time, in amphitheatre outside. In cold weather (as we had) in conference centre connected to the main building.
We saw few dancing shows (Latino-American, Salsa Dance and Break Dance), Moscow children circus, China circus, Kenyan acrobats, musicals by animation team (Greace, Moulin Rouge), etc. After each show, there was live music in the lobby. We enjoyed our evenings there very much.

Other facilities: Since the weather was not so warm the first week of our stay, we used sauna and steam sauna few times, was good, although I did not like it was shared - men/women together, and there could be more beds in a resting room. Spa offered massages but they were extremely expensive. One might also try Turkish bath, but we haven't done it, so cannot comment on that.
Bowling is charged 5 EUR/person/game.

A tip for you: If you want to bring some Turkish delights with you home, do not buy them at the airport, but ask at Guest Relations and buy fresh delights in the hotel. My friends back at home loved it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank lekli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,166
    256
    62
    24
    14
See reviews for
479
573
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level Contributor
186 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Located in the town of Belek (Antayla)...but you would never know it..
The resort is self contained and has 3 locations (De Luxe - Serenity and Diamond) plus golf courses so you really never have to move outside the resort.
We stayed in the swim up suites which were spacious and comfortable although the internal layout can feel a bit strange and would not be suitable for anyone with issues with steps. There are steps up to the unit...there are 3 steps up to the bathroom (which has a round spa bath), and also three steps down from the sleeping area to the living area...plus about 8 steps down to the swimming pool area.
Restaurant selection is good...buffet offers everything you could need (and you will probably eat more than usual as there are so many different things to try)....
We also ate in the Hedera restaurant one evening which was very pleasant.
Shuttle bus is available between resorts and golf course which is very handy.
All in all, a great All Inclusive Resort where you will have a comfortable stay....
Oh yes...and the village of Belek is close by...but we never got there..!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Irishgirlabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We stayed here during a Golfing trip in November 2010. The rooms are spacious but i found the beds somewhat uncomfortable. The Bathrooms are spacious and meet the needs. The all inclusive is very good, and the main Restaurant had a large range of tasty food. Even the wine which was from Turkey was decent. The Spa & Fitness area are not the best I've ever seen. The pool areas and beach are very well maintained. All in all i can definitely recommend this Hotel. If your playing golf then play at the Cornelia course, stay away from National in my opinion.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manufannr1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Spent a week in October staying in a swim up junior suite. Lots of great things about this hotel' great pool (although too cold to swim in), great water slides, friendly & hardworking animation team especially the kids club guys. Good food, especially the al a catre, interior of main lobby / bar in a nice retro style. Junior suite was a lovely size for family of 3, loved the sunken jacuzzi and the annex where the swim up rooms are was really nice and peaceful. Rooms / hotel and gardens spotlessly clean.

Now for the not so good points - room decor is dated, hotel opened in 2000 don't think it's been updated. The buffet restaurant, busy and disorganised guests were not appointed tables so results in lots of people wandering around trying to find a table, along with the throngs of guests trying to get their food, there should be someone greeting guests and ensuring clean tables available. Decor/ tables etc very basic/ dated. It's a nightmare being served drinks at dinner, glasses not filled and the waiters so busy it takes ages to get a top up. Why not just leave the bottle of wine on the table? Would make their lives easier as well!

Service at bars not great. There are tip boxes all over the place which I object to, don't think a true 5 star hotel would have these? And got the feeling service may improve if staff tipped - sorry, I tip when I get good service not to get it in the first place!

All in all we enjoyed our holiday, good atmosphere, nice people but it's not 5 star! Don't let it put you off as its a good hotel but once you experience true 5 star you compare everything else against it.

Room Tip: Swim up rooms well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nickyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My wife and I went to this hotel with 2 riends to celebrate our 25th in October 2011. This is our second visit within the last 3 years as we have found it ideal for a bit of winter sun. This is a fantastic hotel and the standards have remained just as high as we found them on our first trip.
It definately caters more for adults than children, but that could possibly be due to the time we went as it was outside the school term.
It was great not being perstered by a constant streams of kids and from the type of guest I doubt if this changes much during the summer months.
The whole place, inside and out, is spotlessly clean, the staff are friendly and more than helpful. The rooms are bright and spacious with well fitted bathrooms etc. Plus, this is hotel has a free mini bar as part of the all-inclusive, which I have found rare on other travels.
The food is first class no matter what time you choose to eat. But try the ala' Carte restaurants, there are 5 and all well worth a visit. The bars are well staffed and stocked with known spirits, but make sure you ask for a branded Gin or Vodka, as they do have their own brands.
Surrounding the hotel and surrounding roads in, are a number of first class golf courses, including the Faldo and Montgomerie. Golf can be booked at the hotel and includes a courtesy coach to the course and return. Apparently, if you book at the hotel, they can provide a better deal. I booked on-line before going at a cost of 96 Euros plus hire of clubs, which ended up around 135 Euros.
When booking, if you intend to play a '2 ball', make sure you request not to be paired up once you get to the course. We found that we were paired with a Belgian couple as we arrived on the Tee, would'ny normally mind, but at those prices I thought it a bit of a liberty. That said the golf was good and the course, one of the best I've ever played.
The beach outside is long and narrow with a variety of watersports available. The guests were mainly Dutch and Belgian and there was never any worries about getting a sun lounger.
It was our friends first visit to the Cornelia, and both agreed that it was in their top 3.
If you fancy some late in the year sun and a break from children, I would certainly recommend this hotel. They also have a sister in the Cornelia Golf Resort & Spa, so dont get confused between the two, that said, although we have not stayed there, going by our hotel, I doubt that there would be much between the two

Room Tip: They have rooms within the grounds of the hotel, so if you prefer to be nearer the amenities, ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevethorogood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This was the second time we came to the Cornelia, it's a lovely hotel in a super spot and ideal for a week of golf and relaxation, the reason we came. The rooms are big and comfortable, especially the Junior Suites at the back of the hotel. The rooms over the front, with view over the sea, unfortunately also enjoy the proximity of the nightclub and restaurants, both of the Cornelia and the hotels next door. The food is good and very varied, the staff reasonably helpful.

But, last year everything was better, the rooms were cleaner, better equiped (Where did the television in the bedroom dissappear to?), the food more varied and fresher,(two people in our group had problems), the equipement better maintained (what happened to the pier?) and the staff better trained. We got the impression everybody was fed up.. and you'ld better like hard beds and too small blankets!

Pity, because it really is a super place!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greenroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Just return from a week at Cornelia De Luxe. Exceeded our expectations in every way. Friendly staff in all areas who treated us as their personal guests. Our first time 'all inclusive' so were not sure what to expect but absolutely everything catered for much to the enjoyment of our 3 teenage kids who normally eat us out of house and home !!! We had a junior suite which was great for our family of five. Would recommend to anyone, especially if you don't want the worry of just how much you are going to end up paying out for food and drinks. Nice to be able to say yes to every request rather than worrying about the budget. If you are on your way out there, enjoy ... we did. Only one down point which was that the swimming pool water was freezing so swimming out for me.

Room Tip: We booked two rooms for family of five. They could not give us rooms near each other which we had r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.8 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
4.3 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
0.4 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
2.8 mi away
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornelia De Luxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia De Luxe Resort

Property: Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#6 Family Hotel in Belek
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#23 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia De Luxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cornelia De Luxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia De Luxe Hotel Belek
Cornelia De Luxe Belek
Cornelia Belek
Cornelia Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing