We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Ranked #11 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We went to the hotel an August 2011 and all i can say is oh my god, its the most fantastic holiday we have ever had! 24 hour all inclusive, wonderful staff who couldn't do enough. food was great with so much variety, it never got tiresome. we will definitely be going back.
We were lucky to be there on the week of the Gala which was no expense spared on the entertainment and food. so well organised and was a wonderful experience. we have a little gil of 5 who had the best time. the other entertainment was ok on the other nights but can get a bit tiresome sometimes.
We met some lovely people who we are still in contact with now. There were a few russians who tended to look down their noses at the british and were very rude, that is the only downfall but the hotel, staff, food, drink, beach and location make up for any bad experience.
We tried most of the al a carte restaurants which were also excellent.

If you pick any holiday it should include a stay at this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank belinda1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,151
    256
    60
    24
    14
See reviews for
475
565
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Been before to Susesi which is nearby and wanted to check Cornelia out as well.
Its a bit nicer then Susesi and the food is great as always in Belek.
The only issue is that you need a group of friends if you want to be fully entertained....
Good drinks as well,if you tip a bit the bar tenders they'll make you v good cocktails....

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Roby1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrogate
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My husband and I visted this hotel in July 2011, and really enjoyed our holiday.
Good points - Rooms were nicely decorated, pools were the perfect temperature(like getting in the bath), water slides good for kids and games room, indoor pool and gym, snacks available at certain times of day, great patisserie serving coffees and cakes on an afternoon, decent evening entertainment around the stage, lots of comfy chairs and outside bar to sit out on an evening, smokers bar and a la carte restaurants.

No real bad points - bus or taxi into belek to market but hot and crowded.

Excursions on river rapids highly recommended apart from too much splashing, but not as bad as you are led to believe.

Room Tip: We had a room to front of hotel with pool and sea view, I would request a room in main hotel, swim u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jane_parkin926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Went last year to Cornelia De luxe and it was fab, evening entertainment was a bit boring but the staff could not do enough for you, the room was immaculate and stylish. The food was excellent a good choice and some great chef demonstrations. Drinks were fine too and could recomend the red wine.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank al1cante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This review might be little unbiased, as we were in horrible hotel night earlier and because fact that second we entered in hotel we were escorted to the Gala Night evening. First impression is the most important, but this was way too perfect. I generally don't like entertainments and consider them as necessary attempt to provide some happening for bored guests. But here, you really had some quality program, something worth remembering, and that include kids shows which was actually interesting for parents as well.

Hotel is medium sized, with nice pools layout. On back side of hotel there are Villas block with their own pool, which looks great for ones looking for some privacy and peace. To my taste it is pretty disconnected from the rest of hotel/beach. We were in Superior Double room. Room layout was perfect. There was quite big lobby with large closet next to the spacious sleeping room with the small balcony looking toward hotel lobby, and another larger balcony looking on sea. Really interesting concept. Sleeping room had a nice king size bed, and sofa which we used for older daughter. There was plenty space to put crib for younger one, provided from hotel at no extra cost. Crib was really decent, not the cheap traveling one - it got instant wife approval. Bathroom is big, with separate bathtub/toilet space. There is nice touch with glass brick wall in bathroom, next to the hotel hallway, giving even more spacious feeling.

Room are always clean. Furniture had marks of age, but other than that everything was perfect. Mini bar is refreshed with drinks daily, but you can ask for replenishment any time if needed. My wife was thrilled with personal care products, as they are using Dove and I was saved of trip to shop personal care products. Bathrobes and towels are top-notch quality, changed whenever you want.

Main restaurant was small, but we didn't had problems finding place for family of four. After some glorious and extremely big restaurants earlier, I was worried at the first. But layout is great, staff is always present and helpful, no queues at all! I found out that I do like more this smaller but well thought restaurants than monumental ones. Food was PERFECT! In All Inclusive hotels you always get tempted to try lot of food, as food looks perfect everywhere. Most of trials end with disappointments. After few days and you fail back to few trusted meals when hunger caught you. I had opposite problem here. This is the first hotel where i got some weight. Contrary to popular beliefs, I usually loose weight in hotels as I am picky and don't pay attention to food. I am familiar with Turkish cuisine, and I know how meals should taste and I there wasn't any single disappointment. In fact there was few a la carte restaurants included in their All Inclusive, but I simply wasn't even tempted to try them. The best food experience ever - with the best baklava cakes.

Haven't tried a la cart restaurant, but there is pool restaurant with shortened a la carte list, which we primarily used for lunch. Never liked idea dressing for lunch, neither we are demanding about menu so this was perfect for our lifestyle. Beside that, there is fast food corner when you want to get back to sunbed. Fast food corner is brilliant, and there are no queues as pool restaurant is alternative for hungrier ones. And in case you don't want to get out of sunbed, don't worry someone will pass buy and offer snacks, fruits or at least offer you a drink.

Bars are everywhere and you don't get lazy of going for drink whenever you want. Drinks are branded, fresh made juices are made on two locations, cocktails are made with branded liqueurs. The only thing which will cost you are exclusive brand of scotch/whiskey, probably older than you :)

Pools are nice. Nothing great or breathtaking, but they are well thought. There are plenty of space for sunbeds. There are large areas under the shade and open ones with sunshades. There is modest water park with few rides. I guess it will not keep older kids entertained as much as some larger hotels. But at least there was no queues and it is well organized. There are some nice waterfalls, jacuzzi parts. In general pool area makes you feel relaxed.

Pools for smaller children are separate in something like small day care for kids. It is under large canopy that stretched over that area, so you don't have to care about sun. Animators are great and helpful. Only thing I didn't like as with most hotels, water is too cool. There are plenty of toys and activities for them. But not sure that older kids (6+) will have some interesting entertainment.

Beach is typical for this part of Turkey. It is sandy, with some fine grained pebbles. It is kind of darker sand which doesn't make breathtaking display. Sea water is exceptionally clear, but with dark sand it looks little muddy with bigger waves. There was just one day with bigger waves and red flag. It is allowed to swim but you are closely monitored by lifeguards. Pier is great, with lot of lazy bags and bar. Beach is small, but there was no problem finding sunbeds. Great thing about beach is that you don't have lot of walking distance to the sea.

Staff is the perfect! Not pushy at all, but present at all times and any sign of needed attendance. If someone sees you are trying to move umbrella or turn around sunbed, they will jump in to do it instead of you. Towels are always available, just show your card. No limits, no any kind of replacement fees. All facilities are exceptionally clean, and any mess is cleaned within 5 minutes. There are even guy on beach leveling sand all the time :)

Major problem or better to say inconvenience was internet connection. It has wi-fi in lobby, but there are lot of blind spots, and they are usually there where is unoccupied ;) Skype didn't work well. Hope this will get fixed soon.

After 10 days we have realized that we hadn't to pay anything, and that everything was included in their All Inclusive (called Deluxe for a reason). Also we didn't even use everything that was offered. So for the first time in my life I had to go to reception to get some money just for tips. Tip boxes are everywhere, but main problem is that you don't ever need to have money with you ;) Last two days we spend tipping around... and I still don't think we tipped enough... if there is online tip box I would use it whenever I remember of this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ajevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Buffet was superb! Staff lovely. Room superb. Try the Italian restaurant it was fantastic. I would go back tomorrow.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucky86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Transfer was about and hour.

We arrived to a warm welcome and was dropped straight to our swin up suite (well worth the extra few pounds per night).

The rooms were lovely, clean spacious and just perfect. The pool at the front of the suite quiet and tranquil all days- the only down side was that there wasnt enough space for sun loungers for all swim up rooms. We didnt do the 5 am towel thing- and found that out of 7 days on 3 days we couldnt get a lounger. No the end of the world when you see all the sunloungers, slides, snacks, all day cocktails and everything else you get in the main complex.

All restaurants were great, buffet area was fantastic too. Clean fresh and well manned.

The only 2 down sides was that due to the cost of the holiday, some of the guests were a little "stuck up" and would push in, talk over you and be generally ruse- but that cannot be put on the hotel. Also, Belek is made for tourists and tourists only so no history what so ever- get a day trip Antalyia for a bit of Culture!

Room Tip: Swim up suite rooms very quiet and not too far away from the complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sineadmaguire0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.8 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
0.4 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
4.3 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
2.8 mi away
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornelia De Luxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia De Luxe Resort

Property: Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#6 Family Hotel in Belek
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#23 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia De Luxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cornelia De Luxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia De Luxe Hotel Belek
Cornelia De Luxe Belek
Cornelia Belek
Cornelia Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing