We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A balanced view of the Cornelia De Luxe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Ranked #14 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A balanced view of the Cornelia De Luxe”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I have written the following in what I trust is a balanced review of the hotel. I have as ever done my review, compared to various other 5 stars that we have stayed at. We have also stayed 4 times at the various Sensatori hotels, so will use those to some degree as a benchmark. We treated ourselves to a swim up room ( my wife, 16 year old daughter and myself. Hence had to pay for 3 adults.

Negatives:

1- we stayed in room 2112 July 9 - 16th..Daughter, whilst having to pay an adult price, had to sleep on a pull out camp bed. Not good or comfortable.
2 - the rooms are adequate, but offer no privacy between the sleeping area and the bathroom, since segregated by a glass sliding door.
3- swimming area lovely, but not easily accessible if you happen to be located on the top floors of the swim ups.
4- we were advised by Thomsons that no children under 16 would be able to stay at swim ups. Whilst this maybe true from Thomsons- it most definitely is not from other tour companies. As such, several small children were in the swim ups. Not overly an issue for us, but, if we are told no under 16's - that should mean no under 16's.
5- main buffet restaurant. This was the worst part of the holiday for us. We met some lovely people from South Wales who described it best. Albeit supposedly 5 star, the restaurant was like a Butlins canteen!!! When you get to the entrance, you are NOT shown to a table and have to at times almost fight with the Russians and Romanians to get a table. The food in the main caters for Eastern European tastes. The Eastern Europeans will not queue and will just push in and literally grab handfuls of food. We tried all types of food, but in our humble opinion - we did not enjoy. As per the family we met from South Wales, we dreaded going to the main buffet restaurant at night. That should not be the experience for staying in a 5 star. We even had one Russian family move onto our table one evening, whilst we were up getting our food!!
6- service. At times the service was very good and very polite and very friendly. At other times the dead opposite. It was down to which person you were served by.
7 - minor quibble. Sea lovely and warm but very stoney and misty.
8- in our room, we had an infestation in the shower room of ants or similar. Called reception and tried to explain the issue. A maintenance man came up with a new shower head...! When I showed him the ants he just shrugged his shoulders and left. I then had to go to reception and try to explain in best pigeon English the issue. Eventually was given a small tin of raid insect repellent to try and get rid of the ants. It did, for a few days.....!
9 - entertainment. 3 nights good. Especially gala, 3D disco and street dancers. Other nights either average or poor. Again caters in the main for the Eastern Europeans.
10 - the Thomson rep did not turn up at the welcome meeting at the time described. Later that day she advised other guests she was not told she had to be there and blamed her managers. Strange experience.

Positives:

1- although we had a swim up, during the morning and up to mid afternoon, we sun bathed on the grassed area near the water slides. They were great fun.
2- Stefan, the life guard on the slides was excellent and very friendly.
3 - water slides were excellent.
4 - bowling alley..very good. 5 euros per person per game.
5 - since the main restaurant in our opinion was so bad, we paid for 2 nights in the Pen Tai (Chinese restaurant) and Florian (Italian). These are the onsite al la carte restaurants that you pay 10 euros per person for, on top of anything else that you may have already paid for. These were good with excellent service.


So, overall Cornelia De Luxe was ok. Would we go back there? Based on the above observations and experiences, then no. Sensatori does it much better. Is the Cornelia a 5 star? Of course this is subjective, but we would say probably no more than a 4 star should be appropriate. As above, the worst experience was the buffet restaurant for us.

It felt that being Brits in this hotel, you are treated as second rate citizens with the Eastern Europeans treated with a higher level of importance.

Finally going home, we were unfortunately flying with Thomas Cook. The experience at Antalya airport was shocking and the Thomas Cook team were awful. We were left queuing since Thomas Cook had messed up other passenger tickets and as such we and other passengers were left stuck in a queue. When we eventually got to the counter, my wife, daughter and I were all split up and unable to sit together. We had not been allowed to previously book our seats before flying. I would never ever want to fly with Thomas Cook again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Guest;
First of all we would like to thank you for your comments. As Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family that never compromises the quality of service, we want you to know that we are always in need of your valuable cooments and also would like to inform you about some of the subjects.

As per your comment; Junior Suite Room is not given to families that have children with the age of 16 and below by your agency that you booked your stay from. We would like to state that this has nothing to do with the sales policy of our facility.

Guest portfolio of our facilities consist of 20% CIS & Rusian Market, 20% Domestic Market,
20% British Market and 40% European Market.

Every night, the sand is sifted regulary in our beach area and it is rearranged.

Since there are various entrances to our Main Restaurant, Restaurant Steward service is not given.

Also, 5 different theme nights are held in our facility and the details can be found in the information boards throughout the facility.
“Far East Night – Fish Night – Mexican Night – Turkish Night” and “Barbeque Night”

There are also animation shows, live music shows, wellness programs, party organizations and different day activities as well as activities in the disco area. Animation programs change every 14 days and the guests are informed of the program details by face to face contact and by infos placed on the information boards located in the notification areas.
We shall be very happy to host you again in our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,216
    266
    65
    25
    17
See reviews for
516
595
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We have just returned from the Cornelia and have, yet again, been blown away by this hotel. We were there for the first two weeks of July last year and could not fault it but this year the Cornelia have made additional improvements which really do make it stand out in a class of its own.

A new beach front has been added to include a beach bar and wonderful terrace area for you to enjoy a refreshing drink! The BBQ evening has now been moved to the front lawn with wonderful sea views and the main buffet restaurant now has musicisians in the evevning and an even better selection of food.

The a la cartes are wonderful with such a varied menu to select from. I don't think any of the five to chose from would disappoint.

We stayed in the main hotel again this year but to the side of the hotel (still with a great sea view) however we were disrupted by the Club Magic Imperial Hotel next door as they seem to have total disregard for anyone else by continuing with their outside "bum bum" disco until 2.00am. The Cornelia has a disco but this is housed indoors and is completely soundproof. The Customer Relations team at the Cornelia were very understanding and moved us to the middle section of the hotel which was very much appreciated. It is such a shame for the Cornelia that they have this disrespectful hotel next door to them but they are trying to campaign within the area to get this issue resolved.


The evening entertainment is great, very varied with an excellent DJ night one evening on the lawn. If you are lucky enough to be there for the Gala you will have a truly wonderful night.

Nothing is too much trouble for any member of staff at the Cornelia. They are all extremely friendly and helpful with a welcome smile. They all work very hard to make your stay with them an amazing experience.

I would highly recommend the Spa for a very professional treatment to add to your relaxing holiday.

For any animal lovers, it is still lovely to see that the Cornelia has cats/kittens that love to have a feed and a fuss. We adpoted a mum (very affectionate) and her three new kittens which were tucked out of harms way as they were still very small. Thanks to a very kind lady called Renata we were able to help one of the kittens who had a poorly eye. Please look out for them and give them a nice feed, they are past the Tai Pen, turn left behind the theatre. Any of the cats, adult cats also enjoy a nice treat! We understand that the Cornelia used to have a cat feeding house, it would be lovely for them to reintroduce this as any animal lover it always going to feed them.

This hotel just keeps on improving and I would highly recommend it for a wonderful holiday experience.

Thank you Cornelia.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed at the Cornelia De Luxe at the same time last year (first 2 weeks in July) and had a superb holiday in this outstanding hotel. This year they had made improvements that we didn’t even know we needed - fabulous! The beach front has been upgraded and now has a lovely terrace overlooking the sea, full bar and handy shower complex. The al a carte restaurants remain superb and worth every penny of the €10 supplement per head. The BBQ has moved to a picturesque location overlooking the sea (no supplement). The main restaurant has also been improved. The food was even better and more varied than last year, generally based around a theme. Every night there was relevant live music to enhance the ambiance. The actual restaurant layout remains somewhat clinical but I understand that changes are planned there too.

The hotel appears to run like clockwork, the staff training programme is a credit to them. The 450 staff are incredibly friendly, helpful and hardworking - nothing is too much trouble. Food and drink are constantly on offer (high quality branded spirits) and the hotel is spotlessly clean. We think the hotel is an ideal size, it’s big enough for variety but small enough to get to know the staff and some of the other guests. At a guess, I would say that there was roughly equal Turkish, British and Russians with the other 25% being other nationalities.

This year the excellent Animation staff produced an amazing programme of events. This is not a hotel with half-hearted amateur entertainment, some of the evening shows were of a quality expected of outside paid entertainment. The Gala night was stunning. The effort the staff put into setting everything up and the work through the night they must have done to get everything straight for the morning went way beyond the expected.

The spa is excellent; great staff and lovely surroundings. I would highly recommend it for relaxation or to sort out any troublesome aches and pains.

Bedrooms are comfortable and pleasant. The aircon works well and, thanks to the pillow menu, we had our accustomed goose-down pillows, helping us to get a great night’s sleep. The hotel has a strict midnight policy regarding noise. All the outside entertainment finishes at midnight when a cleverly designed indoor disco opens. The hotel next door, Club Magic Life Imperial, has no such policy and blasts out acid house until 2am. The helpful Customer Services team moved us to the quiet side of the hotel. The hotel is keeping a dossier and hopefully will get the local Government to sort the problem out very soon. In the meantime, if it bothers you, book the other side of the hotel.

Like all hotels there are plenty of cats and kittens. We spent a portion of our holiday feeding them. If any cat lovers are about to visit, please look out for some small kittens passed the Tai Pen to the left behind the theatre. A regular guest told us that there used to be a cat feeding house until 2011. Please, Cornelia bring that back and also adopt a neutering programme.

Animals are obviously considered by the hotel. The nesting swifts have been given supports for their nests in the Daphne bar and a dove that thought it would be sensible to build a nest on the ceiling fan has been left to it, with that fan disabled!

It’s obvious why so many of the guests return time after time. We did and we can’t wait to go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two weeks in June. We paid extra for a sea view room and we were not disappointed. The view from the room was over the vast swimming pool with the sea in the background, a fabulous site to wake up to. The hotel consists of a main section or if you wish you can choose to stay in the grounds, some with swim up rooms.

The main eating area is a buffet style restaurant which has every kind of food you could wish for. Also this restaurant hosts theme nights which in fact are just brilliant and not really to be missed. There are also five A La Carte restaurants which you have to book and cost 10 Euros each. However be careful in these restaurants because the amuse bouche / starters are so big and varied you can eat too much and not have any room for the maim course.

To relax during the day the choice here is sunbeds around the pool, sunbeds on the beach, sunbeds on the lawn or sunbeds on the pier extending into the sea. You will not be disappointed however you must be up early to get the best area of your choice.

Nightly entertainment is first class. Every night there is something different available to watch. Whilst we were there we were entertained by the Moscow State Children’s Circus, a fabulous night and a show not to be missed.

Just two further points to make which have nothing to do with this hotel. The Eastern Europeans can be very rude, pushing in front of you for the lift and food etc. Also Antalya Airport is the only international airport I have visited and had to stand up to eat as there are no seating arrangements in the fast food areas. Suggest you eat before arriving at the airport.

I can fully recommend this hotel. It is spotlessly clean and the staff are terrific. We will be going again next year.

Room Tip: Choose a High room with a Full sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JohngWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed at the Cornelia De Luxe for 8 night in June. The hotel is huge and a little overwhelming to begin with but we soon found our way round. We stayed in a Junior Suite (swim-up room) and this I would highly recommend if you can afford - totally worth the extra money. Large bedroom with sofa area, bed and big bathroom with power shower and separate jacuzzi bath. The swim-up rooms are slightly away from the main hotel and have their own private pool. This was very peaceful and tranquil and we found the majority of people here were English. The Mediterranean restaurant is in this area so can go for a quiet breakfast and lunch right on your doorstep. If you prefer a more lively environment with music and games then go for the main pool.

Great selection of bars but what was really great was the a la carte restaurants. They charge 10 Euro per head per visit but more than worth it for the fantastic service and cuisine. Do try them all but the Mediterranean and Italian were my favourites. The choice and quality of restaurants are worth choosing this hotel for alone.

There is a show on every evening at 9.30pm - 10.30pm followed by live music/singers from 10.30pm to midnight so lots to keep you entertained in the evening.

The Spa was nice but not the most amazing one I've seen. We had a Turkish Bath treatment for 35 Euros each which was a lovely treat and well worth having at the beginning of your holiday as it prepares your skin for a great tan!

One last recommendation are the cakes available in the lobby bar every afternoon - to die for!

Book it now - you will not be disappointed. I would recommend this hotel to absolutely anyone and can't wait to go back one day.

Room Tip: Book a Junior Suite (swim-up room) if you like the peace and quiet and more private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We have just returned from our third holiday to this hotel and once again had a great time. The standard of cleanliness is excellent and the food in the all a la carte restaurants is well worth the 10 euros per person supplement.

On previous occasions we have stayed in the swim up suites but this time we stayed in the hotel. The swim up suites are lovely but do not get a lot of sun. Travellers with disabilities beware of booking a ground floor swim up suite as there are a lot of steps to go down to get to them, which I don't think is clear in the room descriptions.

The staff are all really friendly, especially Elif in the Harmonia Bar who remembered us from our previous visits.

Toiletries are provided and the mini bar is refilled daily.

Favourite a la carte restaurants are Sofa and Nazir (Turkish). There is no limit to the number of times you could go to the a la carte restaurants so we did not go to the main restaurant this holiday.

The Hedera Restaurant by the swim up suites is also very good and we went there for breakfast every morning.

Overall another great holiday and we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: As I have mentioned in my review, the swim up suites are lovely but if you like sun from morning til...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed at The Cornelia last 2 weeks of June, this being our 2nd visit there and had a truly wonderful time....... except the pool/beach towel system they have. Previous trip you had a towel card to exchange for 1 towel only! If you wanted more, I believe there was a small charge - not unreasonable. When you wanted clean ones you had to return your dirty ones in exchange. However, this year no towel card system with people taking up to 5 towels and placing them on various sun beds, with some people actually using 3-4 towels on just the one sun bed! Each day sun beds had towels on them with no-one actually using them! We were on the jetty and 4 people next to us had towels on beds in the sun and also in the shade - bit unfair! Come on Cornelia - bring back the towel card system - please! That said, everything else is wonderful, staff, rooms, grounds, pools, restaurants, entertainment and everyone is so friendly and cannot do enough for you. Thoroughly recommend this lovely hotel but please address the pool/beach towel system - thank you.

Rooms were good size and comfortable; lovely bathrobes also supplied too.

Have stayed in swim-up rooms which were nice but they also allow children to stay in these rooms which could be a little dangerous. This time we had a sea view room - nice to wake up to the sun & sea each day.

Would definitely recommend The Cornelia Deluxe - try it and see for yourself......

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.8 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
4.3 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
0.4 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
2.6 mi away
Susesi Luxury Resort
Susesi Luxury Resort
#35 of 87 in Belek
1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornelia De Luxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia De Luxe Resort

Property: Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#6 Family Hotel in Belek
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#23 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia De Luxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cornelia De Luxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia De Luxe Hotel Belek
Cornelia De Luxe Belek
Cornelia Belek
Cornelia Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing