We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cornelia De Luxe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Ranked #11 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed here for a week in July and had a fabulous break. If you just want to relax by a gorgeous pool and beach, it's the perfect choice. All the staff - from cleaners and gardeners, through to the waiting staff and guest relations - are polite and work hard to deliver a brilliant hotel and service.

There are plenty of loungers and umbrellas around the pools, which are gorgeous. One section of loungers is covered with a canopy so there's no problem staying out of the sun. The beach loungers are also under a canopy, but you can drag them out into the sun if you want to sun bathe. The children's pool is also completely covered which is great.

The main restaurant produces high quality food in a very clean environment. It can get chaotic during busy periods and a little management of the situation would help. Of the a la carte restaurants available we tried the French - not your classic french cooking but a good effort; one for steak lovers really; the Far Eastern - the service was so fast it was hard to enjoy the evening, but the food was very good and waiter helpful; the Turkish - lovely spot looking out over the sea, the food was very tasty, try the lamb dish for two. The pool bar was our preferred choice at lunchtime. It serves pizzas, salads, burgers, etc. The Turkish options are the best bet. In addition to the main restaurant, there is a late night restaurant and room service when that closes. The only time you can't get food is between 4pm and 7pm.

All the bars provide a good service with crisps and nuts provided with your drinks. Every evening some kind of entertainment is provided. The best of our week was the Chinese acrobats and Abbey Road, a Beatles tribute band - good fun.

We stayed in a swim-up apartment which was fabulous. The apartments form their own block behind the main building and conference centre. The rooms may be to the same standard internally, but some are better positioned in relation to the pool than others. Each room comes with a mini-bar which is regularly restocked.

There are no sights to see in the area and Belek town is full of shops selling fake brands and tacky souvenirs, although we got some cheap inflatables/ for the pool.

The spa is lovely. Our therapists were Balinese girls who were professional and well trained. The spa is very clean and nicely decorated. I thoroughly recommend it.

There were two downsides for me. The first is that when we arrived at 3.45pm, there was only fifteen minutes to get some food. Having travelled for over nine hours, we needed to freshen up but we were also hungry. All the restaurants close at 4pm and there's nothing else till 7pm, unless you want to pay the 10 Euro charge. I think they should offer complimentary room service for an hour after you arrive, when there are no other options. It wasn't the best start to our holiday.

The second is that the towels in the pool area need to be cleared up quicker, or baskets provided for people to leave towels. It wasn't always easy to which loungers are free when towels are left on them.

My booking tip is to be sure you have a room in the main building. One block of accommodation is quite a walk from the main building and pools.

Small faults for a wonderful hotel that strives to provide a great service and holiday experience. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramblingmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,133
    251
    59
    24
    14
See reviews for
469
554
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed her for a week and loved it. I can't wait to go back... I would go now if I could! The room was perfect with a view overlooking the pool and sea. The waiters provided the best service I have experienced and were always polite. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the restaurants especially the Chinese are excellent. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dann7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

8 of stayed here in May after previously staying in the Serene Hotel, in Belek, we were all in agreement that the Serene was a much better hotel in respect of the room sizes and food quality.
The one plus for this hotel over the Serene was the entertainment in the evening, also think it would suit families with children as there are better facilities for them.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tismyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Guests;

We as the Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa family would like to wish you a good day.

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with regard to Cornelia De Luxe Resort.

We would like to share with you that our first priorty is to make no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding and therefore your reviews are valuable for us. They will be forwarded to the relevant departments to make the necessary corrections and improvements.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.


Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Ignore any bad reviews for this holiday, we went from July 9th for the week. We had a mix of ages in our group ranging from 15 to 57.

Food was excellent in the main restaurants, service was brilliant, the cannot do enough to look after you. The a la carte restaurants were also very good, they have a charge of 10euros but worth the money.

Hotel rooms cleaned daily, fresh fruit and bar stocked up. Stocks of Dove shampoo and conditioner and body wash provided along with slippers and robes.

Evening entertainment excellent. Quiet areas are around if you prefer it.

This hotel is excellent, anyone complaining need to get a life, well done Cornelia we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be coming back.

thank you

Room Tip: If the bed or pillows are to hard let the guest services know they sort it straight away. Excelle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed here from 9-19 July. The swim-up junior suite was definitely worth the extra money and was one of the main highlights of our holiday. This was our first experience in Turkey and we absolutely loved it! The staff all around the hotel were extremely friendly and were always very attentive. DO NOT BRING TOWELS as these are always provided for you. This was truly a 5* experience. The hotel has thought of everything. Another great thing about this hotel is that you never have to queue for sunbeds. The staff in the beach bar and the Olea bar always remembered our drinks even after just a few days staying here. Toiletries are provided in the rooms and are Dove brand. The barbecue meal was definitely worth it as it was free of charge and it was outside and close to the beach so it has a lovely atmosphere. The cakes in the patisserie were to die for and they are all made on site. The whole hotel was extremely clean and tidy. We will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: Swim-up junior suite a bit bigger and definitely worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

We have been there last year August 2012. It was absolutely an amazing hotel. Staff were really friendly. The hotel was spotless.

Food was amazing with lots of choice. The cleanness of hotel was really good. Pools were clean. Kids club was really good too.

There is nothing I can say is not good. Overall it was a amazing hotel. We will definitely go back. Recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hydrosevgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,
Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

I have written the following in what I trust is a balanced review of the hotel. I have as ever done my review, compared to various other 5 stars that we have stayed at. We have also stayed 4 times at the various Sensatori hotels, so will use those to some degree as a benchmark. We treated ourselves to a swim up room ( my wife, 16 year old daughter and myself. Hence had to pay for 3 adults.

Negatives:

1- we stayed in room 2112 July 9 - 16th..Daughter, whilst having to pay an adult price, had to sleep on a pull out camp bed. Not good or comfortable.
2 - the rooms are adequate, but offer no privacy between the sleeping area and the bathroom, since segregated by a glass sliding door.
3- swimming area lovely, but not easily accessible if you happen to be located on the top floors of the swim ups.
4- we were advised by Thomsons that no children under 16 would be able to stay at swim ups. Whilst this maybe true from Thomsons- it most definitely is not from other tour companies. As such, several small children were in the swim ups. Not overly an issue for us, but, if we are told no under 16's - that should mean no under 16's.
5- main buffet restaurant. This was the worst part of the holiday for us. We met some lovely people from South Wales who described it best. Albeit supposedly 5 star, the restaurant was like a Butlins canteen!!! When you get to the entrance, you are NOT shown to a table and have to at times almost fight with the Russians and Romanians to get a table. The food in the main caters for Eastern European tastes. The Eastern Europeans will not queue and will just push in and literally grab handfuls of food. We tried all types of food, but in our humble opinion - we did not enjoy. As per the family we met from South Wales, we dreaded going to the main buffet restaurant at night. That should not be the experience for staying in a 5 star. We even had one Russian family move onto our table one evening, whilst we were up getting our food!!
6- service. At times the service was very good and very polite and very friendly. At other times the dead opposite. It was down to which person you were served by.
7 - minor quibble. Sea lovely and warm but very stoney and misty.
8- in our room, we had an infestation in the shower room of ants or similar. Called reception and tried to explain the issue. A maintenance man came up with a new shower head...! When I showed him the ants he just shrugged his shoulders and left. I then had to go to reception and try to explain in best pigeon English the issue. Eventually was given a small tin of raid insect repellent to try and get rid of the ants. It did, for a few days.....!
9 - entertainment. 3 nights good. Especially gala, 3D disco and street dancers. Other nights either average or poor. Again caters in the main for the Eastern Europeans.
10 - the Thomson rep did not turn up at the welcome meeting at the time described. Later that day she advised other guests she was not told she had to be there and blamed her managers. Strange experience.

Positives:

1- although we had a swim up, during the morning and up to mid afternoon, we sun bathed on the grassed area near the water slides. They were great fun.
2- Stefan, the life guard on the slides was excellent and very friendly.
3 - water slides were excellent.
4 - bowling alley..very good. 5 euros per person per game.
5 - since the main restaurant in our opinion was so bad, we paid for 2 nights in the Pen Tai (Chinese restaurant) and Florian (Italian). These are the onsite al la carte restaurants that you pay 10 euros per person for, on top of anything else that you may have already paid for. These were good with excellent service.


So, overall Cornelia De Luxe was ok. Would we go back there? Based on the above observations and experiences, then no. Sensatori does it much better. Is the Cornelia a 5 star? Of course this is subjective, but we would say probably no more than a 4 star should be appropriate. As above, the worst experience was the buffet restaurant for us.

It felt that being Brits in this hotel, you are treated as second rate citizens with the Eastern Europeans treated with a higher level of importance.

Finally going home, we were unfortunately flying with Thomas Cook. The experience at Antalya airport was shocking and the Thomas Cook team were awful. We were left queuing since Thomas Cook had messed up other passenger tickets and as such we and other passengers were left stuck in a queue. When we eventually got to the counter, my wife, daughter and I were all split up and unable to sit together. We had not been allowed to previously book our seats before flying. I would never ever want to fly with Thomas Cook again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Guest;
First of all we would like to thank you for your comments. As Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family that never compromises the quality of service, we want you to know that we are always in need of your valuable cooments and also would like to inform you about some of the subjects.

As per your comment; Junior Suite Room is not given to families that have children with the age of 16 and below by your agency that you booked your stay from. We would like to state that this has nothing to do with the sales policy of our facility.

Guest portfolio of our facilities consist of 20% CIS & Rusian Market, 20% Domestic Market,
20% British Market and 40% European Market.

Every night, the sand is sifted regulary in our beach area and it is rearranged.

Since there are various entrances to our Main Restaurant, Restaurant Steward service is not given.

Also, 5 different theme nights are held in our facility and the details can be found in the information boards throughout the facility.
“Far East Night – Fish Night – Mexican Night – Turkish Night” and “Barbeque Night”

There are also animation shows, live music shows, wellness programs, party organizations and different day activities as well as activities in the disco area. Animation programs change every 14 days and the guests are informed of the program details by face to face contact and by infos placed on the information boards located in the notification areas.
We shall be very happy to host you again in our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.8 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
4.3 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
2.6 mi away
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornelia De Luxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia De Luxe Resort

Property: Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#6 Family Hotel in Belek
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#23 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia De Luxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Cornelia De Luxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia De Luxe Hotel Belek
Cornelia De Luxe Belek
Cornelia Belek
Cornelia Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing