We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to play golf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Ranked #15 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed at the Cornelia Deluxe in March as a part of a golf package booked with Golf Breaks. Golf Breaks are a very good company to work with and we were impressed with the professional and helpful service we received. The Cornelia Deluxe also a ran a very smooth golf service regarding the transfers and checking in for tee times at the Nick Faldo course. We enjoyed our golf games and found the greens in good condition. We did find that the pace of play slowed down a great deal in the afternoon so would recommend the earlier tee times if you can manage an early start when on holiday.

The Cornelia Deluxe is a nice hotel but my standards and expectataions are very high and in some areas they fell down. Our room was good as we were in a corner room so benefitted from more windows plus making the room slightly bigger. I would not call the rooms luxurious and would rate them at a 3 -4 star level. The bathroom area was very large and all of the toiletries, bathrobes and slippers were of good quality. The colour choices are a bit "retro" but that is probably better than a dark and gloomy room.

The staff were lovely and we found everybody friendly and helpful. Especially helpful were the girls in the Customer Relations department. They went out of their way to sort out our travel needs and restaurant reservations and were always ready with a smile.

The pool area was nice, as well as the indoor pool for the time when the weather changed and was colder than expected. Work was taking place on the beach area to prepare it for when the season started. It was obvious to see that a lot of hard work takes place in keeping the grounds and facilities in good order.

My only complaint would be the food. Most of our meals were taken in the buffet restaurant which did feel more like a cafeteria to me. I am not a fan of buffets and will endure them for a couple of meals but found this buffet lacked immagination and most of the evenings selections did not vary. As we were out of season only a couple of the a la carte restaurants were open. We had one meal in the Italian restaurant which was very nice but dinner in the French restaurant
was disappointing as our meals seemed to lack much taste. Also only a few tables were occupied so it lacked ambiance. It was noted to us that people did not frequent the a la carte restaurants as much since they had to pay the 10 Euro supplement. This is a shame but does make it easier to get a reservation.

Another mention should be that the hotel does have a busy conference trade. There were a couple of large groups during our stay with one in particular that really changed the feel of the place over the few days that they were there. They appeared to not be used to staying in large good quality hotels and many people commented on the strange mix between them and the golfers and holiday makers that were there. It may well be worth checking if there are conferences going on during your stay if you think this could be an issue.

It was a nice hotel and suited our desire for a last minute, very reasonably priced golf break to Turkey. However we try to spoil ourselves during our holidays so are planning on staying at their 5 star property, the Cornelia Diamond for our next trip to Belek.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luv2travel50London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Guests;

We as the Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa family would like to wish you a good day.

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with regard to Cornelia De Luxe Resort.

We would like to share with you that our first priorty is to make no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding and therefore your reviews are valuable for us. They will be forwarded to the relevant departments to make the necessary corrections and improvements.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.


Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,636)
There are newer reviews for Cornelia De Luxe Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

540 - 546 of 1,637 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

we have a reservation on 29 august 2013 for seven times ! Cornelia De Luxe Resort is a part of my hollyday since 2007. every times was perfect ! we had a lots of memories about Cornelia,the
staff are verry friendly,the pool party was wonderful , lounge bar with live music and very good cakes...The eastern and turkis cusine were priority,but all restaurants were very good
The hotel is clean,modern and the green is restful colour and reprezentative for Cornelia.

Room Tip: villa garden are very quiet
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parvu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Just arrived back from your hotel ,
I will not be coming back.
Our holiday was ruined by ignorant, rude Russians.
But foremost Thomson holidays selling us a holiday , that was very badly misleading.
We booked a junior suite ,swim up room,as the brochure told us no children under the age of 16.
What a nightmare, there were about 25 Russian families stopping in the swim up rooms ,the majority of them all with young kids.
Our holiday was ruined by these kids.
Thomson DO NOT stipulate in there brochure that other operators allow kids.
Having taking legal advise today, I will be pursuing Thomson airways, through the arbitration system. For a full reimbursement of our holiday.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Guests;

We as the Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa family would like to wish you a good day.

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with regard to Cornelia De Luxe Resort.

We would like to share with you that our first priorty is to make no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding and therefore your reviews are valuable for us.
Guest portfolio of our facilities consist of 20% CIS & Rusian Market, 20% Domestic Market, 20% British Market and 40% European Market.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed there the 2nd week in July and we came back with lots of happy memories. good food, clean and unusual rooms on the quite site with our own swimming pool. twice a day cleaning & 24 room service and last but not least Menu of different type of Pillows!!! just amazing.
The only downside with this hotel is the Kids club. my daughter loves to go to kids club but they had no system or regulation regarding who is going in or out of there no registration what so ever.

Room Tip: go on the quite side as the main building is too close to night entertainment.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nazy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, General Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 12 nights with our three children, aged 10, 8 and 1. We had a very good and relaxing time. The food in the buffet reataurant got a bit boring after a few days, but the eastern and Mediterranean restaurant were very good alternatives. The kids made lots of friends and spent the entire holiday playing in the pool and on the slides. The personnel is friendly and esp. nice to kids, even though their English is not always that good. Only downfall was the very loud music that is played by the poolside in the afternoon and in the evening until very late at night. It makes it impossible to have an early night, you just have to wait until it finishes. Other guests mainly Russian (over half at least), but also some Scots, Dutch and English, which makes a nice mix.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rygaards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Guests;

We as the Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa family would like to wish you a good day.

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with regard to Cornelia De Luxe Resort.

We would like to share with you that our first priorty is to make no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding and therefore your reviews are valuable for us. They will be forwarded to the relevant departments to make the necessary corrections and improvements.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.


Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Great customer service from all hotel staff, entertainment team were great fun and very friendly, lots to do, suitable for couples, families both with small children and teenagers.
We were offered a complimentary upgrade to a suite - so had a sea view, sun terrace and inside Jacuzzi - all very luxurious.
The hotel itself is very clean, modern and stylish and the food good.
Although sited near the beach, the beach itself does not compare to beaches in the Caribbean, this was the only negative but the view of the Taurus Mountains in the distance made up for that.
I would defiantly return.

Room Tip: Try for the hotel if you wish to feel involved and in the hub of things, if you wish for a more deta...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed here for a week in July and had a fabulous break. If you just want to relax by a gorgeous pool and beach, it's the perfect choice. All the staff - from cleaners and gardeners, through to the waiting staff and guest relations - are polite and work hard to deliver a brilliant hotel and service.

There are plenty of loungers and umbrellas around the pools, which are gorgeous. One section of loungers is covered with a canopy so there's no problem staying out of the sun. The beach loungers are also under a canopy, but you can drag them out into the sun if you want to sun bathe. The children's pool is also completely covered which is great.

The main restaurant produces high quality food in a very clean environment. It can get chaotic during busy periods and a little management of the situation would help. Of the a la carte restaurants available we tried the French - not your classic french cooking but a good effort; one for steak lovers really; the Far Eastern - the service was so fast it was hard to enjoy the evening, but the food was very good and waiter helpful; the Turkish - lovely spot looking out over the sea, the food was very tasty, try the lamb dish for two. The pool bar was our preferred choice at lunchtime. It serves pizzas, salads, burgers, etc. The Turkish options are the best bet. In addition to the main restaurant, there is a late night restaurant and room service when that closes. The only time you can't get food is between 4pm and 7pm.

All the bars provide a good service with crisps and nuts provided with your drinks. Every evening some kind of entertainment is provided. The best of our week was the Chinese acrobats and Abbey Road, a Beatles tribute band - good fun.

We stayed in a swim-up apartment which was fabulous. The apartments form their own block behind the main building and conference centre. The rooms may be to the same standard internally, but some are better positioned in relation to the pool than others. Each room comes with a mini-bar which is regularly restocked.

There are no sights to see in the area and Belek town is full of shops selling fake brands and tacky souvenirs, although we got some cheap inflatables/ for the pool.

The spa is lovely. Our therapists were Balinese girls who were professional and well trained. The spa is very clean and nicely decorated. I thoroughly recommend it.

There were two downsides for me. The first is that when we arrived at 3.45pm, there was only fifteen minutes to get some food. Having travelled for over nine hours, we needed to freshen up but we were also hungry. All the restaurants close at 4pm and there's nothing else till 7pm, unless you want to pay the 10 Euro charge. I think they should offer complimentary room service for an hour after you arrive, when there are no other options. It wasn't the best start to our holiday.

The second is that the towels in the pool area need to be cleared up quicker, or baskets provided for people to leave towels. It wasn't always easy to which loungers are free when towels are left on them.

My booking tip is to be sure you have a room in the main building. One block of accommodation is quite a walk from the main building and pools.

Small faults for a wonderful hotel that strives to provide a great service and holiday experience. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramblingmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.8 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
0.1 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
2.6 mi away
Susesi Luxury Resort
Susesi Luxury Resort
#35 of 88 in Belek
2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornelia De Luxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia De Luxe Resort

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#6 Family Hotel in Belek
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#15 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#23 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £138 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia De Luxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cornelia De Luxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia De Luxe Hotel Belek
Cornelia De Luxe Belek
Cornelia Belek
Cornelia Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing