We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Ranked #13 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Warszawa
1 review
“A very good hotel”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A very good hotel. We were there also 10 years ago. Quality still at high level. Many attractions for children (age 4 & 6), who were happy to stay there. Whole staff is very helpful. Very good service in main restaurant especially from 3 waiters (I remember only one name - Mustafa Argun). I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adjas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,193
    261
    64
    24
    16
See reviews for
497
587
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Just returned from 2weeks at this hotel how fabulous the staff cannot do enough for you the spa and restraunts are fab , the pools are so clean and every day our beds were ready for us from the pool attendant the beach is superb hardly anyone there the boys went on the jet skis and had a great time within days the staff at the bars knew our drinks before we got to the bar the room had a sea view which was lovely every day the rooms are cleaned and immaculate the gala night is a must with so much effort from the staff and the shows are not to be missed . The entertainment team work really hard for guests , the Holliday has been great no complaints at all only sorry to be home we will return cornelia thanks for a fab time Julie craig and James room no 1150xxxxx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

First visit to this hotel this August 2013. We found the hotel to be spotlessly clean, the food was excellent in both choice and quality and the staff were friendly and professional. The rooms, although a bit dated were spacious and again spotlessly clean. Would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends and will go back there again ourselves.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just got back from a fabulous honeymoon. We had a lot of bonuses: on arrival we had nuts, baklava, figs and champers; then we had breakfast in bed; a free meal in the French a la carte; the missus got roses a few timesl oh and roses on our bed on arrival.

Just a bit of context so I dont write the same thing: we have been to all inclusives for the last 3 summers being St Lucia, Dominican Rep and Mexico.

We had a swim up room which is the best room we have ever had on one of these all inclusive holidays. It has a big bed, free mini bar, slippers, dressing gown and a jucazzi bath. The room was attended to twice a day with the turn down service with chocolates in the evening. The pool outside the room is lovely and the rooms all look into the central pool area; its like a little community with your own bar pretty much to yourself for breakfast and dinner. We were a bit nervous when we arrived about the noise from the hotel next door but the room was sound proof so never bothered us at all.

The food was lovely. We went to the A la Carte places every night we could ( the Gala evening means that are all closed) and they are wonderful. The service is wonderful and they always have your drinks topped up. Tips: 1) the are butter heavy so if youre not a fan like me ask to have it without, 2) make sure you go hungry they like you to be fed - especially the Turkish restaurant where the starter would be a meal for 4 people.

The entertainment is brilliant. Most hotels use the staff to do everything but this hotel buys in the entertainment- the gala night is truly excellent a highlight of our week. The little band stand in one of the bars was one of my favourites.

The best attribute by far are the staff; the place is so tidy and they work hard all the time to make sure the pools are clean and the grounds are pristine throughout. We found the service to be wonderful at all places especially Sedate at the swim up pool bar (hedera?) and the little guy in the French restaurant. Plus you dont have to dress up so yo can wear shorts and a T shirt if you wish too.

There are so many bars for a cosey place too, with our fav being the cocktail lounge up the stairs which seems to be a secret, theres no one in there! The cocktails are lovely at any bar and the drinks always come with crisps, nuts and fruit for you to nibble on. There's also a good selection of non alcoholic cocktails too.

Its the little touches too - like ulimited free bottles of water! I do its sounds daft but we have been to 5* places before and youre limited to glasses or two bottles a day. I had kidney stones whilst I was there so had to drink loads so it put my mind at ease. Oh the doc was pretty good too.

AND they have their own cake section in the day with beautiful truffles and homemade cakes served with tea.

Now there is lots of talks of the Russians. People forget that they are form a different culture to ours and we Brits travel the world thinking that everyone should be like us -they didnt bother us at all and didnt feel the hotel catered for these more than us at all.

The only slight negative might be the beach for some. Its pretty small and mostly undercover and if you leave your towels there over lunch they remove them - might not be true as only went on the beach for my lunchtime walk round; suppose it means everyone gets a chance at a sunbed.

Overall a lovely place would definitely recommend.

PS - Not the hotels problem but the Thomas Cook rep is useless! She knows nothing about the local area; she responded to my kidney issues/doc related helps we needed with a 15mins tale about her daughter back home; she wasnt there when she was supposed to be; she sold the Manavgat Cruise to us as amazing - its not, dont bother- a trip down a river to a beach which looks like a coach car park with the sea around it, then a trip to TK Max; she also said it would take 20mins to get there, it took an hour and a half. However the Turkish bath just down the road was brilliant, the wife said its the best massage she has ever had and she has them all the time.

Room Tip: Junior Swim up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Scaryjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carisle uk
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Went here on a golfing trip. Overall the hotel was very good but we did have difficulties getting reservations for th A la Carte restaurants. One thing alos to note is that the International brands of Spirits were only served when you were standing at the Bar watching tehm poured. The customers who ordered via a waiter seemed to get the local hooch.

Its a little way from the Faldo course (and the magnificent Sulatn curse owne dby teh Sirene Hotel) I would probably try the Cornelia Diamond if I go back as that is opposite teh Faldo course

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gcgoldchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

stayed here for 18 nights for our honeymoon last year and literally the only fault we would be able to give if we had to was that the pools are a little on the chilly side (although they are all so big that it's no surprise) food was amazing, we didn't eat in the buffet restaurant often but if we had to every night would just make sure we picked actual meals rather than having a nibble of everything. staff could not do enough for us always cheerful and so helpful. we will be returning next year for my mum's big 50 this time with it little girl so will get to experience the kids facilities, I can't imagine having experienced the place ourselves that we will be disappointed, fingers crossed. ps if you go don't bother taking towels, shampoo, body wash, toothpaste etc they have it all there and saves some room in your case

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanttoseetheworld86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Just returned from a two week holiday at the Cornelia deluxe resort and I am missing it already. This was the fourth time I have visited Turkey but this was the best hotel and holiday. We had a swim up room at the rear of the hotel and was definitely worth the extra money paid.
Other people have spoke of how good the restaurants, service, A la carte restaurants etc are and I can only echo every word. My birthday night was one I will never forget, I went to the Tai pen and was greeted with Birthday card and cake all of this was not prompted by us but that`s how special this place is. All I can say is if you are going in the near future I am totally envious of you !!
Every one at this hotel works their socks off to keep up the high standards of service and cleanliness but I must single out Mahmut,Yashar,Kerim,Irem and Yasar who all not just made us feel special but became our friends during the two weeks . Hopefully I will return to see them again next year.
Yes there are a lot of Russians at the Hotel, I would say around 50% but they never bothered me, they have come from a totally different culture to us and are very introvert but they are family orientated and you cannot knock them for that. I never once felt that the British were second to them !!
I must finish with a couple of Facts about the trips that I feel you should know that the Rep won`t tell you about. The Lazy days cruise is a magnificent day out and is well worth the money but it means you travelling 2 Hours 20 mins on a bus to get there, I started off on a mini-bus and was then transferred on to to a Coach after 50 mins, in between I had sat in a Petrol station car park for twenty minutes with no knowledge of what was going on, I was told it would take 1 hour 30 mins by the rep so you are pretty tired when you get back as you have to go through Antalya at peak time.
Second Fact is the Turkish massage that My partner, daughter (14) and Friend (14) went on. It meant you leaving the Hotel but I was shocked to find out later that 20 year old boys were doing the massage and one asked my daughter for her phone number which was well out of order for 14 year old kids. I must add though that at no stage did the masseurs cross the line with their actions.
To finish off I would suggest that anyone who is thinking about going here but may be tight for money, I would suggest you should sacrifice everything to come here you won`t regret it !!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RotherhamMartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.8 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
4.3 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
0.4 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
2.6 mi away
Susesi Luxury Resort
Susesi Luxury Resort
#34 of 87 in Belek
1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornelia De Luxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia De Luxe Resort

Property: Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#6 Family Hotel in Belek
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#13 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#23 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia De Luxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cornelia De Luxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia De Luxe Hotel Belek
Cornelia De Luxe Belek
Cornelia Belek
Cornelia Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing