We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,900)
Filter reviews
1,900 results
Traveller rating
1,441
329
78
30
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,441
329
78
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews daphne bar swim up room tai pen gala night hedera restaurant a la carte restaurants junior villa main restaurant turkey next year chateaubriand infinity pool french restaurant great holiday guest relations euros per person water slides
Filter
Updating list...
620 - 625 of 1,900 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

we have arrived back just this morning from a wonderful week at this hotel for our honeymoon.

It was absolutely fantastic, best hotel we have been too.

We had booked a swim up junior suite and it was wonderful.

The whole hotel is just so clean, the staff cant do enough for you.

The food is second to non.

A big thank you to the girls in guest relations that had arranged a cake, champagne, flowers and breakfast in bed since and a free meal in one of the a la carte. It was so much appreciated. We met lovely people and I have to say the atmosphere in the whole hotel is just perfect.

We couldn't believe that room service is free to use, We used this on several occasions as my husband is diabetic and has to have a snack late on at night.

The food is just lovely, there is no one that could say any different.

The place is spotless, So clean, in fact, the evening we arrived and opened the patio door to the swim up pool I was convinced that there was no water in the pool as it was so clear and clean, a thing that is not often seen, they clean the pools all the times, as well as all the public areas, rooms, toilets just everywhere its so clean.

The staff in all of the bars a just so lovely as in fact the staff all over, they just cannot do enough for you.

Only thing is, next year, we will need extra luggage space for the fantastic clothes, bags, shoes that you can purchase in Belek, which we visited about three times.

We will be hopefully returning next year.

Many thanks to all this just perfect wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank angela355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks and had a superb time. The hotel is very clean, food is great and the staff are very friendly. The pools, garden-area and beach are superb and suited to both couples & families. Activities are continual throughout the day and the entertainment crew do an awesome job. The room we had was a bit tired and needs refurbished but was sufficient. (The rooms at Cornelia Diamond are better and still our preferred Cornelia Hotel)

Room Tip: It looks as if the rooms within the main hotel complex would be more modern. The external chalet type with individual pool-areas look very good but may carry an additional £££ but would be worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JEFF K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed here for one week in October 2013.I had read the reviews prior to going, and am pleased to say that we were more than happy when we arrived. staff at reception accommodating, and friendly, luggage taken to our fantastic ground floor swim up room, which was clean tidy and very spacious. The grounds and pools were spotless, the out side bars were also everything the website said, my only disappointment was the pools were extremely cold so no one swam in them, which was a bit annoying as they were so inviting. I had two amazing massages whilst I was there, which I would recommend, a little pricey but worth it. Over all I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The swim up rooms are fab, but we never actually used the swim up pool as it was to cold. The location was quiet, but that is just what we wanted after being out all day and night.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We booked our honeymoon to the Cornelia De Luxe though Thomas Cook a few months before our wedding. We went for a standard room although we would've liked the pool side rooms they were just too expensive.

We arrived at the resort at 4am and were taken immediately to our room. We had tried to email to let the hotel know we were on our honeymoon but they couldn't find our details so we just left it. We were in a room a few minutes walk from main complex and unfortunately the room had single beds! Not what we wanted on our honeymoon! We spoke to guest relations the following morning and were straight away upgraded a lovely suite in the main hotel! Plus they gave us one night free in the a la carte restaurant of our choice, champagne, flowers and a cake! We were also brough breakfast in bed on our chosen morning! Couldn't have asked for more!

Hotel - beautiful hotel, kept very clean and multiple bars and restaurants to eat at. Although the main buffet is of a high standard if we'd known how good the a la carte resturants (5 to choose from) were we would have eaten in them almost every night. Only 10 Euros per person and the food in the a la cartes are fabulous! Pools are all lovely, beach is just seconds away. Didn't have to fight for sunbeds which is a plus! The hotel has a brilliant gym which we used 3 times, make sure you have decent trainers as they won't let you use it without correct gym shoes!
All food is of a really high standard and the choices in the buffet are extensive. Our favourite restaurants were the chinese (tai pen) and the French - beautiful! There is wifi in the hotel which you can connect to instantly which was great for keeping in touch back home. You will need to book these at least 24 hours in advance via guest relations.

Entertainment - every night there is a themed show,either put on by the entertainment staff or by groups that have been hired in. The dancers, acrobats and circus acts are just a few that we saw in the 10 days we were there. Every two weeks they have a gala night on which they spend the whole day preparing for...if you can contact them to find out when they are before you book your holiday I would definitely reccomend it! Absolutely amazing show and so much effort put into it. We were hugely impressed.

Tips- don't worry about taking Lire nearly all the local shops (hotel included) all use Euro's. Don't get taxi's in to town, use the local tractor which costs 1 Euro per person and is definitely an experience! The shopping in Belek is great...fake handbag city and good ones too! You can barter to a degree but some will not budge at all! They have brands including Hollister, Converse, Paul Shark, True Religion and the bags...well they have everything! i've never seen such good fakes anywhere! The market is good but not great and again the market traders sometimes won't budge on their prices. If you sense you've really annoyed the trader by agreeing a certain price it means you've got a good deal!

People - very friendly and staff very willing to help. Special thank you to Madalina in Guest Relations who was brilliant and helped us with anything we needed! what a star.

All in all we had a fantastic honeymoon and wouldn't hesitate to go back. There is also a nightclub there which opens at 11 until 2am but we didn't go so can't tell you how it was. The cocktail list is fab and we had a shisha pipe one night at extra cost of 10 euros - but was worth it. Great for kids too as there are three waterslides and they also have a kids club. During the day the entertainment crew come down to the pool and play games with the guests including bingo, shuffle board and pool side games. Very entertaining to watch!
We went parasailing one day which was an amazing experience, this cost about 80 Euros and we would highly reccomend it. We would have liked to go to the spa but it was quite expensive but our rep said there are local spa's you can go to for the same treatment but they are far cheaper.

Thank you Cornelia - hopefully see you soon!

Room Tip: Main hotel rooms are far superior to the ones off campus. Pool side ones are fanstic but you have to pay extra.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BatGirl2717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guests;

We as the Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa family would like to wish you a good day.

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with regard to Cornelia De Luxe Resort.

We would like to share with you that our first priorty is to make no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding and therefore your reviews are valuable for us. They will be forwarded to the relevant departments to make the necessary corrections and improvements.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.


Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We have just got back from an amazing week at this beautiful hotel.
We arrived in the early hours of the morning, were warmly welcomed, given all the information we needed and driven by buggy to our upgraded room. We had originally booked a double room with a sea view, but were given a 'swim up' junior suite, which was superb. The room was much bigger, giving us and our daughter plenty of space. These rooms are located in the gardens at the back of the main building, so no sea view, but the location more than made up for that! The plus side of being away from the main building was that the junior suites and garden rooms have their own nearby restaurant for breakfast, so we avoided the main restaurant at its busiest. The distance is not an issue, a two-minute walk.

We ate in two of the five a la carte restaurants: French and Italian. The service and food in both were excellent. I have a food allergy, and both Guest Services and the restaurant staff bent over backwards to accommodate this. The quantity and variety of food available in the main restaurant in the evenings was amazing... almost too much choice, maybe! There was live music most nights in the main restaurant, and every night in the a la carte. We also ate in the snack bars, and enjoyed everything, especially the pancakes; the patisserie in the Main bar was excellent, afternoon tea and cakes in the Daphne, there is no shortage of great things to eat - but there is always the FREE room service if you need something out of hours!

Having spent two weeks in Kos in the summer getting up at stupid o'clock to get sunbeds, it was a joy to be in a hotel with so many places to sunbathe and so many sunbeds: poolside, gardens, beach, pier.

The entertainment team work hard, and the evening shows are the best we have ever seen in a hotel. They were consistently of a high standard, whether external acts or the produced by the team themselves. The team all speak at least four languages. The shows and the late night live bands are outside, but such is the hotel's attention to detail that they even provide blankets, should you need them.

Understandably, the pools at this time of year are 'bracing', they are unheated, and the evenings are chilly.

The only suggestion I can make for improvement is that the hotel-run kids club is aimed at younger children; our 11 year old was 'too old' for the activities, but there was nothing organised for the older children who were too young for the adult activities. Maybe volleyball, bowling, or some other 'cool' activity to bring them together to meet friends?

The staff are helpful, polite and incredibly hard working. The standard of cleanliness in all areas, especially public areas is superb.

In summary, I have nothing bad to say about our stay last week, except it was too short!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank LindseyG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews