We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Ranked #14 of 89 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed with a big group from our golf club—about 50 people, 46 golfers. The hotel was excellent for this purpose. There are many courses in the area which are within easy reach. There is a shuttle bus that goes to the Cornelia Golf Club that has 27 holes and is a home to the David Leadbetter Academy.

Pretty much everything is included in the price. Buffet meals can be taken in the main restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Wine—red, white, rosé, sparkling—is available by the glass. Beers and cocktails are available and not just no-name brands.

The food is pretty good. There is plenty of choice for all meals.

There is a poolside restaurant/bar as an alternative for lunch, which has soup, salads, and lots of other options: steaks, pizzas, pastas…

There are speciality restaurants. Only two were operating during our stay: one French/international cuisine, the other Italian/international. This is one time you have to pay €10/head cover charge plus a wine list is available, though I expect you can still have the house wine. We ate good meals in the Italian once and the French twice.

Service throughout the hotel is excellent. The staff are friendly and very quick to appear and offer service.

There are several swimming pools and the hotel borders on the beach.

Free wifi is available. The hotel guide said "public areas only", but we found it worked (mostly) in our rooms. The room (a junior suite) was nicely furnished with a whirlpool circular bath. There were patio doors at both ends of the room. One end opened onto another swimming pool. One small complaint about the room was the lack of aircon—apparently it does not get switched on until the beginning of May—which made the room a bit stuffy as we were reluctant to leave windows open during the night. One couple did and was visited by one of the locals cats!

All in all, our stay was super and we wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a junior suite, which was very elegant. However, the room is on three levels wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RogerC001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

479 - 485 of 1,656 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

First time to Belek, on a golf holiday. Cannot fault the hotel, even in off-season with a few facilities still to open, we still had a great stay. Very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back to the Cornelia Deluxe again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OorWullie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

For golfers looking for a break in March I dont think you will find any better. Hotel 5*- food 5* and service 5*. Would return anytime. Many courses around and all great. Rooms are comfortable,quiet and very clean.

Room Tip: Eight golfers in my party and all rooms were quiet, clean, comfortable and in easy reach to all area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed in the middle of March - which for this part of the world is a considered off-season, as most travelers arrive in the summer months. That being said - there were parts of the resort that were closed during the off season, which isn't a big deal, but best to ask before you book - to ensure the one item you are most interested in, isn't closed. We weren't expecting much - except relaxation and spa access, so nothing we wanted was closed, although plenty was closed - including some restaurants.

As for what was available - we were quite pleased. We rented a car to get here (taxi seemed a bit excessive from the airport and we wanted some freedom to travel around) and upon arrival valet immediately greeted us and parked car, unloaded bags, and took them to the room. A nice touch. Check-in was painless (as was check-out) and the staff spoke English, German and Russian. The main dining area was full of tasty options, with different themes each night (Turkish, International, Fish, Asian, etc). The pools, some outdoor ones were being fixed, were clean and the water was temperture controlled. The bars and snack areas were always full of goodies - and made the times between meals a relaxing affair. The beach area was still being cleaned for main season, but it appeared they'd be done in a few days at the rate they were going.

The staff was super friendly - from the waiters, the desk attendants, the managers, and the cocktail waiters. We enjoyed a show one evening from a small 4 person singing group - which attracted a rather large crowd, as it was billed as "El Divo" or some such, which appears to be a famous group. They were, of course, not the famous group, but a tribute group - but sang nicely regardless.

From this resort, which is well maintained, you can see many parts of southern Turkey and take self-guided tours or resort sponsored tours. The options are endless. Of note - when speaking with the hotel staff, the summers not only mean more options for things to do (restaurants, swimming, etc) but also bigger crowds of people all competing for the same resources. We enjoyed being off season, as we never had to fight to get a spot to sit or service. Based off some of the experiences we observed of other travelers - there are plenty of people who feel "entitled" at this type of resort - and I would hate to be surrounded by more of them during high season. There are plenty of nice resorts in this area (Belek) to choose from, so shop around and see if you can beat the deal they offer...we couldn't.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank theapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We spend one week with our local golf club in the hotel and found it to be very suitable. Rooms were good, not too crowed in March, weather already good enough and golf courses in the surrounding areas in good shape! Food in the central restaurant was good, generally good service at the restaurant, bar and citrus bar (freshly made drinks!).
One of the most positive things for me was the free WLAN that really worked in the rooms and throughout the hotel. I have criticised this before in other places, where it was cumbersome, slow or costly. This time it really worked. Once connected with any device it reconnected automatically and it was fast!

Room Tip: Sea-view from the rooms facing inside rather limited, but rooms are nice and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 66worldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Truley a wonderfull stay. staff really amazing friendly as always, the breakfast amazing. the front office staff really helpfull and always there if you need them, def a hotel above its stars,i would def be back as soon my holiday comes again, keep up the good work

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooltravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

stayed in january 2 couples , 2 golfers and 2 non players, on arrival we were given dreadfull rooms the veiw was of the next door deralict hotel,as the hotel was in no way full we asked for a better room , and yes next day we were found a sea veiw room, the food is as you would excpect of all inclusive, good choice of salads grills and local dishes, lovely cakes in the bar area all day, nice indoor pool which has a section which you can swim outside, lovely fresh juice bar.staff very good. the golfers were on an unlimited golf package , which was excellent value for money but the fact that we ladies paid the same money, probably not good for us .the weather in jan was ok, 2 nice days with good sun we could lie outside in swim wear but the rest of the week was very mixed, rain and odd storm. i spent a lot of time alone in the hotel ie spa gym going for meals while my husband played golf , i did feel very relaxed about it , never intimidated as the hotel is not too big and impersonal, belek is just full of cheap shops selling copies, not really worth the visit,but thats probably the only place to go, nowere to walk outside hotel.

Room Tip: need to book a front or sea view,other rooms have dodgy veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jude55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.8 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
0.1 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Papillon Zeugma Relaxury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Susesi Luxury Resort
Susesi Luxury Resort
#36 of 89 in Belek
2,091 reviews
3.1 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornelia De Luxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia De Luxe Resort

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#6 Family Hotel in Belek
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#23 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £133 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia De Luxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cornelia De Luxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia De Luxe Hotel Belek
Cornelia De Luxe Belek
Cornelia Belek
Cornelia Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing