We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Ranked #15 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

my family and i have just come back for what i can only say was one of the best holidays we have ever had. on arrival you are greeted with a drink and a very quick check in and your luggage taken to your room. we stayed in the swim up room witch were fabulous great size loads of room even with the pull out bed in the room there is a mini bar in the room which is restocked every day.
and you don't need to take any wash kit as it is all provided for you dove shampoo and shower gel even men shaving kit and toothbrush kit. all towels are provided for you white for the room green for all the pools and beach so save weight in your luggage don't take towels the main restaurant i would say is the hotel only down fall it is a free for all the food is great but to find a table was a nightmare they need a few waiter to seat you and it would make the restaurant a much better place. the hotel have 5 other restaurants that you pay 10 euros to use these are well worth going to there are 5 star and don't forget the bbq every tue and thur no charge i would go back tomorrow if i could fab place well worth a visit. all the staff great from the cleaner to the waiter they can don't do enough for you little tip there is a cocktails bar just under the out door entertainment area no one goes in there it is well worth a visit can not Waite to go back thank you for a great holiday mr and mrs miller

Room Tip: swim up the best
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank jasperdog03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,636)
There are newer reviews for Cornelia De Luxe Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 1,637 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Just got back from a two week holiday with family and friends at the Cornelia De Luxe Resort in Belek, Turkey. I have nothing but praise for the hotel, from the cleanliness and five star standard to the diverse facilities and friendly staff. In particular I would like to mention the entertainment team who worked really hard to ensure all guests had a memorable and enjoyable holiday. An exceptional member being the Zumba instructor who also took the step up classes. Also a special mention to Caner Aslan the barman who also became part of the family with his friendly attitude to everyone he met.

Although you have to pay a small fee for the A La Carte restaurants, it is well worth it but the buffet always provided something for everyone with different themes. Of an evening the shows surpassed those of any other hotel I have stayed at and the Gala evening from start to finish was superb.

Overall a great hotel made better by its hard working and friendly staff.

Room Tip: A sea view room because you get what you pay for and it is lovely to wake up to every morning
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We recently had our 25th wedding anniversary and for our special occasion we decided to go back to such a wonderful resort as we had such a fantastic time two years ago. Due to the amazing staff they managed to get us our same swim up room we had before. Food is still as excellent as ever but we have to say the French, italian and the hedra is our favourite, there well worth the extra 10euros. A huge big thank you to the young lady that serviced our room, every day there was a different creation with the towels.. Couldn't believe the same people we had met two years ago were there again. Big thank you and see you in the near future. The only problem we had was with thomas cook, they didn't have our flowers upon arrival as i specifically requested and paid for in England, massive disappointment to my wife as it was also our second honeymoon. Other hiccups with thomas cook apart from that fantastic holiday mr & mrs Lisle

Room Tip: Swim up room :)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Not long returned from a fabulous holiday at the Cornelia. We stayed with our 23 month old twin boys and simply can't fault the hotel.
The staff are extremely helpful and we would particularly like to mention Sener at Daphne Bar who looked after us throughout our stay. He was fantastic with our children and they took a particular shine to him. He would always get our table ready and would have our drinks on order before we sat down. Superb service. Some members of staff do need to smile a little more and offer additional drinks when they were empty.

We stayed in a swim up room and would highly recommend it. We couldn't believe how quiet the complex felt seeing as though we were there during August. Each pool was never full and the children's pool/park was fab. We never had a problem getting sunbeds by the pool or on the beach, however after 10am you would be limited.
The sea was extremely pleasant to swim in ...was always very warm!

The food was excellent and a great choice each night. We also went to the BBQ and would highly recommend.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kbaker_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We have just returned from Cornelia Deluxe as a party of 6, we stayed in the swim up rooms which were amazing, if I ever returned I would 100% book these rooms again. The swim up rooms had its own bar and restaurant with a lovely shaded area at 5pm to enjoy a drink and swim after basking in 40 degrees heat all day. During the day we laid around the main pool with the water slides but you do need to get your towels down by 8am.

The first week was full of rude Russians but by the second week we felt much more at home as lots more English arrived. The main buffet restaurant is just ok ( the food is amazing ) but we didn't actually like the restaurant which felt very canteen style. The a la carte restaurants are 10 euros per person and worth every single penny and a lot more! The food was second to none, in the Taipen, florian and French restaurant . We ate lunch in the daphne bar by the pool which had something for everyone and jacket potatoes and snacks at 4pm.

Lots of international drinks but terrible wine!

My negatives are the entertainment - the shows each night were very good but didn't start till 9.30, then at 10.30pm a live band which were shocking each night and did not play hardly any English music. I would have preferred music in the bars as they lacked any atmosphere.

The beach was very unappealing and the location meant no shops or anything nearby.

The animation team are the worst I have experienced on a package holiday and there was nothing for my 10year to participate in unless he wanted to run around with 4 year olds.

Lastly some of the staff need to smile and be more friendly.

In a nutshell a great holiday but the swim up room is a must !

Room Tip: Swim up room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bambi12345679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Bambi12345679;

We as the Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa family would like to wish you a good day.

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with regard to Cornelia De Luxe Resort.

We would like to share with you that our first priorty is to make no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding and therefore your reviews are valuable for us. They will be forwarded to the relevant departments to make the necessary corrections and improvements.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.


Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The quality of the hotel grounds, the food in the buffets, the a la cartes, the facilities, the options for activities/spas within the hotel were, quite frankly, simply the best I've ever had at this budget range when comparing to other popular all inclusive world areas such as Mexico (some say the home of the best AI - well this hotel easily beats some of the ones I have been to there).

The staff cannot do enough for you and the service is great. The a la cartes come at a slight charge but 100% worth it - we ate at 5 different restaurants over 7 nights. It would have been 7out of 7 but our first night we landed too late and the other we decided to party and skip dinner due to a large lunch.
Which brings us onto the buffet. Nothing to say here other than fresh, hot, great standard, and even the fussiest of eaters would struggle to complain here. Fantastic for lunch and breakfast, and of course dinner should you not go for the a la carte.

If you can book a swim up room DO IT,,,,,,!!!!! It is definitely worth having your room away at a separate part of the hotel with its own little breaky buffet and lagoon style pools outside your room. We actually got upgraded due to my gf birthday. - like I say the service is simply excellent and if they can upgrade or please you in any way they will. The difference in having your room on 3 levels was incredible.
Plenty of sun beds and pools to enjoy. Plenty of bars. Great top name spirits in the package.
If you like particular areas of the pool you will have to get up and put your towels out before 10 but if you aren't fussed then there are always options.
We did the Turkish massage at the hotel and it was superb. Set our skin off perfectly for a weeks tanning action.

Great mix of couples famililies, but not totally family orientated therefore great for couples too.

I could go on and on but I won't. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a great all inc resort where the pools are brilliant the food is fantastic (small surcharge for the a la cartes but worth it) the entertainment is decent, great facilities inside the hotel (gym spa etc) good options for trips out the hotel but all you need is there for a relaxing week.

Room Tip: Email before holiday and ask for possible upgrade. If they have one they will give it to you I'm...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank ChristophWalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I went to the Cornelia De Luxe with my boyfriend this August for my birthday. The hotel upgraded us to a beautiful swim up room, where the pool was 8 steps from the bed ( I counted!). Room service and mini bar were both free so we took full advantage of these! The main pool was a bit livelier so we spent most days there enjoying the all inclusive drinks. The service was absolutely brilliant and all the staff were super friendly. Food in the main restaurant was great but for 10€ each, we ate in the a la cartes most nights. French restaurant even surprised me with a birthday cake and champagne. Florian restaurant was absolutely incredible and so was Tai Pen! Personal favourite was the Hedera restaurant right next to the pool with the best calimari I've ever had!! Would recommend this resort for couples and families alike. Could not fault a single thing for the entire holiday!! Loved it!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jess T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.8 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
0.1 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
2.6 mi away
Susesi Luxury Resort
Susesi Luxury Resort
#35 of 88 in Belek
2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornelia De Luxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia De Luxe Resort

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#6 Family Hotel in Belek
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#15 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#23 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £137 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia De Luxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cornelia De Luxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia De Luxe Hotel Belek
Cornelia De Luxe Belek
Cornelia Belek
Cornelia Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing