We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Fight for A Sunbed Again,Food fit for a King”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Ranked #19 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2009

We have stayed all over the world in Hotels that claim to be 5 Star.
Well outside of the USA this is the best yet.
Where to start...
Ok the best room is a swim up room with an odd number,that way you get a "balcony" that is poolside.Just step off into a beautiful quiet pool .
You also have around the pool a bar and breakfast restaurant.
The rooms are well appointed with whirlpool bath,good aircon,huge bed ,safe,2 TVs,and couch.WIFI internet is free in these rooms and the hotel lobby.
All food and drink is included including named spirits.
There is 24 hour room service which is included and is the same quality as the restaurants.One buffet and 4 A'la Carte restaurants,plus numerous bars and a lunchtime restaurant by the pool.
The complex is large with 2 large pools plus the one outside your room,there are more sunbeds than needed and getting one was no problem at anytime of day.There is a stretch of beach also exclusively for guests.
Service is very good,the indoor buffet was good quality but so big and busy that one trip was enough.
The lunchtime pool restaurant was great with fresh salads,fruit and very good quality food ordered from a menu,they top up your glass if it look empty too.
Order the Turkish Pizza and the steak for lunch they are great.
The A La Catrte Restaurants were fantastic quality,
never have we had all incusive food of this quality
.The Chinese was simply the best Chinese food we have ever had and that includes PF Changs and the Bellagio!
The Turkish Mezze were to die for.
Florian international for a good steak,try also the prawn vol au vent
Hedera mediterranean Salmon fillet was good.
The only dodgy food was the pumpkin for dessert in the Hedera which was served with something resembling primula from a tube.Avoid ;)
The other thing that was a mild disapointment was the insistence with allot of these dishes were served with frozen veg ...shame on you !
Still probably didnt have room to eat it anyway.
There is also a cake shop "free" open most of the day and jacket potatoes and turkish wraps.
Fruit, meat and salad quality were first class in every eaterie.
Would we go again...yes...yes ...yes

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anonyimouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

954 - 960 of 1,683 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2009

A very very clean and well run hotel. The food especially in the A la Carte resturants is very good. These have to be booked by phone the day before - the secret is to start dialling the booking centre at 5 minutes to 6 then continually redial every minute until you get through- leave it till 10 past 6 and they are all booked! The rooms are good quite spacious- we has a side sea view room booked with Thomas Cook- the view itself was disappointing you could see the sea- just - if you leaned over the balacony- but the main view was of the rooms in the hotel opposite. We had room 1432 so the rooms around these have quite poor views but some of them look as if they have fabulous views in other areas of the hotel.. Entertainment is quite good especially the kids club - they seemed to love it! The hotel itself it quite isolated you cannot walk anywhere outside the hotel but the Noddy Train that runs into town from the end of the entrance drive is fun and it goes every half an hour until 9.30 p.m. My one complaint would be that the swimming pools apart from the babies pool were too deep for non swimmers like me. They are all the same depth 5 feet - so I couldn't wallow! Still the beach is good and we spent most of our time there- its well shaded and the sea although it shelves deeply in some areas in generally safe and warm though it can get a little rough on times.Service from the staff in the whole of the hotel is excellent you can eat and drink all day and night if you want! We really enjoyed our break - it was our first holiday to Turkey- it won't be our last!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margwalesWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

June 09
Thanks for the lovely relaxing and fun week with had with you last week.
The best hotel we have stayed in by far.
Dave Roberts, Leyther

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbrtsdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2009

We have just returned from our hoilday at the Cornelia. In every respect it was absolutely wonderful - from the moment that we arrived to the time that we left !!
Let us clear up a couple of misconceptions - firstly English is very much the accepted language at the hotel (even the Russians had to speak English). We had many interesting conversations with other nationalities inc. Russians, Lithuanians, Dutch, Belgiums, Spanish all in English (are'nt we Brits language lazy !!) - secondly there were 25+ nationalities staying in the hotel at the time of our visit and there was no rude or noisy behavior at all. The only exception were some noisy and badly behaved British children - their parents could have taken a few lessons from the other 'foreign' parents and their well behaved kids.

THE HOTEL ..
Rooms and Facilities -
Immaculate at all times. Cleaning staff were thorough and constantly on duty 24 hours throughout the hotel. Our room was cleaned + sheets & towels changes every day. The Air Conditioning was very,very effective (especially with temps around 35 - 38 C)
There always plenty of Seaside and Poolside sunbeds, no early morning rush. The shaded areas were a very good idea. Again immaculate
RESTAURANTS -
Again First Class. The Buffet Restaurant gave an excellent and top class varied service. Superb Lunches at the Poolside Daphne Bar and not forgetting the mid-night snacks at the Daphne.
As for the a la Carte Restaurants .. WOW ! they were all of a truely International Standard in their food and presentation (especially the Florian Restaurant - The Mediterranian Seafood Starter in Champagne and the Main Course Fillet Steak were out of this world) . The Tai Pan, Hedera and Nassar Restaurants were also more than wonderful - there's not enough time to praise their excellence.
Be persistant in booking them via the automated telephone booking system - they really are worth it. We managed it.
THE AFTERNOON PATISSERIE -
Don't miss it, forget about the few pounds in weight you'll put on
THE BARS -
Famous Grouse or Johnny Walker Black Label, Baileys, Gordons and not forgetting Champagne .. what else can I say ! I also loved the Irish Coffee
ENTERTAINMENT -
Forget the usual holiday rep entertainers - the Cornelia team was excellent in all their performances and the visiting professional Shows (every other night) were very,very good - don't miss them. Not forgetting the late night band shows at the Daphne Bar
THE STAFF -
They made our holiday perfect, nothing was to much for them to help us ..
the Reception staff, the Bellboys, the Guest Relations staff, the Bar staff, the Restaurant staff, the Animation team, and not forgetting the lady who cleaned our room. I would add that a lot of the 'summer staff' were University students, with whom we had may interesting conversations.
I would also mention again that English is very much an accepted language by all the different staff groups.
A very special thanks to Feithi iZ the Reception Chief, Necati who looked after us so well in the Restaurants, Mustafa in the Florian Restaurant and the staff in the Harmonia bar .
You all made our holiday so special

We cannot wait to come back to your lovely hotel

Alex and Jane Sykes

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank AlexJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

We stayed here last 2 weeks in June and this was our first holiday in Turkey, although we have visited quite a few 5 star all inclusives mainly in the carribean. I had been quite apprehensive about Turkey due to reports from other people so was a little worried whether this hotel would live up to it's reviews, but believe me it does!

The food in the buffet is good and varied. The Florian and the Tai Pen were absolutely outstanding, much higher standard than I would ever expect from an All Inclusive restaurant. We never felt bored with the food in the hotel as in addition to the restaurants there was a bbq 3 times per week and a gala dinner once per fortnight. On the subject of the Gala dinner, this was a really special evening with amazing food and entertainment.

We had a Swim Up Junior Suite which was really spacious and had a great bathroom and relaxing view. The only slight gripe that I have with the rooms is the decor, not sure lime green is the best colour! Decor could be more luxurious with a better colour scheme.

We had young children with us and the childrens entertainment staff were really good, although my daughter and niece were rather frightened of the main mini club guy. We had to stay with our children though or at least be able to see them whilst in the mini club as they are free to roam and wander off and there is no requirement to sign them in or out! I would suggest this needs to be considered.

Overall, excellent hotel with the most attentive staff I have ever come across on holiday. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clarky09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

Stayed 2 weeks in this hotel and can honestly say it was an excellent hotel.
It's a brilliant hotel & would be hard pushed to find fault with anything.
The a la carte restaurants are superb.You do have to be on the ball at 6pm to book for the next day,but it's well worth it.
The animation team are great & pretty much on the whole the nightly shows are excellent.The gala night is something very special......
We had the complete package of a great hotel & great people we met.It was a pleasure to meet you all.
Val,linda,levi,charlie,rich,tony,julie,keiron,danny,sarah,georgina,keith,lorraine,tom,the colchester crew and everyone else....
This is the first time I could be bothered in writing a review,but felt compelled to do so.
Have already checked the score for next year and will be booking for next June 2010.
Val....Do know Gary ? Not that bloody Welsh King of Cornelia again !!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrcornelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Just got back from 2 weeks at the cornelia, there is nothing negative about this holiday. We had a garden room which was lovely but the swim up rooms are really gorgeous!the food was varied and good, we liked the VIP bar and the entertainment in the daphene bar at night was really good. Staff could not do enough to please, also must mention the gala night which was amazing the staff work so hard to make this such a memorable night. We would definetly return. Our holiday was made even more memorable when we met Gary, Lisa and Brandon they were great company so thanks!!!Do you know Gary? Mr Cornelia himself!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denhams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
6.3 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#25 of 93 in Belek
3,109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
2.8 mi away
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Rixos Premium Belek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornelia De Luxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia De Luxe Resort

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#6 Family Hotel in Belek
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#19 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#23 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £113 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia De Luxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cornelia De Luxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia De Luxe Hotel Belek
Cornelia De Luxe Belek
Cornelia Belek
Cornelia Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing