We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$368
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$450
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$536
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gloria Verde Resort(Belek)
US$580
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$544
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gloria Golf Resort(Belek)
US$532
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$8,504
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$7,421
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377,407
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,753)
Filter reviews
1,753 results
Traveller rating
1,322
311
76
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,322
311
76
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaphne barswim up roomtai pengala nighthedera restauranta la carte restaurantsjunior villamain restaurantturkeychateaubriandnext yearinfinity poolfrench restaurantgreat holidayeuros per personguest relationssea view
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,753 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017

From the minute we arrived to the minute we left, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
We arrived at 3am and were offered champagne as we checked in, A nice touch but we just wanted to get to our room and to bed!
We stayed in a Junior Suite swim up room which was definitely worth the little extra. A very generous sized room with everything you can want. Being able to open the patio door and jump straight in to the pool was lovely.
The food was excellent throughout. We had breakfast each day at the Hedera restaurant and were always looked after. The buffet restaurant had a wide variety of food each time we used it and it was always hot. We were lucky enough to be there for a Gala evening where the food was an eclectic mix of varying cuisines.
We also ate in the French, Thai and Italian restaurants, with the Italian just pipping the other two, although all 3 were excellent. Well worth 10 Euros each.
The pool area and beach were impeccably clean and we never had an issue finding a sunbed.
Any gripes? 2 minor ones. The duvet on the super king size bed was a double duvet and therefore didn't fit. If you and your partner tend to migrate towards the edge of the bed during the night, you may find your constantly having a game of 'pull the cover!'.
My other minor gripe is that when booking the swim up rooms it stated that no kids under 14 could stay there. During our final few days there were numerous children aged between 1-5. We tended to use this pool in the late afternoon and instead of being relaxing, it was very noisy. I have youngish children of my own (who weren't with us) so I don't mind children enjoying themselves, however, this area of the hotel is a quite area that was slightly disturbed.
Would we return? Most definitely! The best of the 4 hotels we've visited in the Belek area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mansell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Mansell1;

It has been a great joy to read you nice and lovely review about our Cornelia De Luxe Resort.

That you have felt sattisfaction from the minute you've arrived till the end of your holiday in our Resort has motivated us very much as Team and we would like to share our gratitude for recieving such an Feedback from our dearest guests.

The facts you have mentioned regarding the extra bed and swim up room has been forwarded to the Hotel Management for recognition and they will check all necessary facts for needed improvements.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further questions or requests.
Our e-mail address is:

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com

With kind regards;
CRM Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We stayed from 13th June to 27th June 2017 and travelled as a couple.

This is a great hotel and there is very little to be critical about.

People have commented about the surrounding area, but the reality of Belek is that it is the sea, backed by a line of hotels, with a line of golf courses behind the hotels. The town is small and has responded mainly to the growth in golf in the vicinity. If you like to be out and about this may not be the ideal location for you.

This is the fifth hotel that we have stayed at in Belek and the standard of them all is very high. As an overall package the Deluxe is probably the best one, and is unbeatable value for money. The quality of everything is excellent and the service and attitude of the staff is spot on.

The hotel was about 70% full the first week and full for the second week. A wide variety of nationalities but mainly Brits, Russians and for the last few days an influx of Turkish. Despite this being one of the smaller hotels, and it being full there was always plenty of room and we could always find somewhere to sit.

We were upgraded from the side sea view room we had paid for to a junior suite. This was located above the Hedera bar by the swim up rooms. As a result of this we could not hear any noise from any outside activities from any hotel. This was a great place for breakfast and thanks to Huseyn for looking after us. Also a great place for a quiet drink at virtually any time of the day, with often less than half a dozen people in total at the bar. Thanks also to Mustafa who is always smiling and will do anything to help.

The quality and choice of food is first class, and always hot. We had lunch outside at the Daphne bar and could always get a table as most people seemed to prefer the main buffet. This was the only thing we could be critical about, as for the first week we were never served our food at the same time. After a couple of discussions with the helpful and friendly guest services team this was resolved, and was satisfactory for the rest of the stay. We ate at the French, Mediterranean, Italian and Oriental a la carte restaurants and these we were well worth the 10 euro charge. The chateaubriand in the French restaurant was the highlight of the meals.

Bar service was excellent and always quick, with a great choice of branded drinks.

Entertainment was mainly dance acts, with live music every other night. Gala night was well organised and the hotel went to a great effort on this night. Not our cup of tea, but it seemed to go down well with plenty of people.

Everything is kept clean, the grounds are well manicured and there is a great deal of pride shown by all the staff.

We talked to a lot of guests and many of them have been before with some coming year after year. I think we will be joining them as we can’t find a single reason not to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Chris S;

As Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa we would like to wish you a great day.
Your evaluations are very important for us in terms of improving and developing our hotels, assessing our personnel accurately, analysing whether our quality-focused understanding of service adapted for our valuable guests has been implemented and adding value to our facilities.

We believe in high-quality service and are always grateful for your very valuable comments; we thank you for kindly sparing us your precious time.

Please contact us with any requests, suggestions and complaints by e-mailing us at the addresses below:

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

We would be delighted to accommodate you again in the future.

With kind regards,
CRM Department

CRM Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Good bits: A large, clean, comfortable hotel on the beach. Great for families, kids are well catered for with amusements/facilities. There are also opportunities for couples to get away from the hustle and bustle in the many bars and restaurants. The food was varied with theme nights in the buffet, freshly prepared by chefs and caters for most dietary needs. The staff are attentive and polite....and appreciate a tip, although this is not required for good service. The a la carte restaurants are worth the extra 10 Euros each, especially the Italian/Chinese, they are booked via the phone in your room. Also, book the BBQ, great food outside on the lawn overlooking the sea (that one is free).
There are lifeguards by the pool/on the beach. The pier is a great place to sunbathe/get into the sea via steps. Kids will love the waterslides. Lots of Russian families in the hotel, all friendly and good company. There is a library in the Conference Centre and beautiful gardens.
Slight moan; The hotel location is on an isolated strip of hotels, the nearest town is Belek, 20mins on the trolley bus from the main road (4Lira each) Taxi about 15Lira . Belek is a modern purpose built town full of fashion shops selling fake goods at high prices, not much haggling opportunity.
So...if you want a relaxing holiday in a high class hotel, this is for you. If you want to see the real Turkey with its rich culture, you will have to travel a bit further to see it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Loiner527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Loiner527;

Thank you very much for showing interes in writing such a nice review about our Cornelia De Luxe Resort in which you have spent your family holiday. It honored us to be able to read a review as detailed as yours.

That you have left our Resort with only good memories and experiences made us very happy to read and also to acknowledge our first aim of high quality service.

It would be a very big pleasure for us to host you and your loved ones, once again in future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further questions or requests.
Our e-mail addresses are:
crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
or
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

With kind regards,
CRM Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

The best hotel, staff & food ever!!
The hotel is incredibly clean, staff is very hospitable and genial.. Food is extraordinary delicious.. so satisfactory both for me and my children!! Such a success!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Gulin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Gulin T;

We would like to wish you a very well day and also would like to thank you very much for your succinctly and very kind review.

It was a very big pleasure for us to host you in our Cornelia De Luxe Resort and made us really happy to be able to read that you have had a nice time with the food and staff all together.

We would be very delighted to host you again in future.

With kind regards;
CRM Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

I would have liked to give Cornelia 4 1/2 stars, due to some minor issues my wife and I experienced on our 2 week stay here. However, there were many plus points, which many reviewers mention;-
* Free room service between 10.00 p.m. and 7.00 a.m. - although we didn't use it, how many hotels can match that!
* Excellent, professional entertainment shows on a night - one at the amphitheatre, then usually a band at the Daphne bar
* Almost without exception, the hotel staff were excellent, with friendly and efficient attitudes
* Engaging, amusing animation team - always ready to speak, but never pushy or too much in your face to participate; organised great pier and beach parties to make a change from the after-show bands
* 2 pool towels per person - although one day the service couldn't keep up and we had to wait over 2 hours to get fresh towels
* rooms - massive double bed; large flat screen TV; supplied toiletries (Dove body/hand/shampoo/conditioner - no need to bring your own!!), public areas, toilets and pools all of a high standard and kept very clean
* good drinks at the bars, with options to have branded spirits at many, although for a G&T, the local Mirage gin was fine. The wines in the restaurant and bars was also fine and very drinkable, not like some we've experienced in other AI hotels.
The minor points - and I stress they were minor in the overall context of our experience - were;-
* although outside of the Cornelia's responsibility, on 2 nights the outdoor disco noise from the next door Papillon hotel went on to 2.00 a.m. and 2.40 a.m.. We know of another couple who complained about this and were moved, although we decided to stay put, but the attitude of the guest relations staff was somewhat dismissive - see their response to the review entitled "Noise".
* the aforementioned issue of no clean pool towels for over 2 hours
* food in the main restaurant was a bit hit-and-miss, with some nights there being an excellent choice, but some nights a struggle to find even one suitable mix of food - I know this is subjective issue - and, on a couple of occasions, some main courses running out and not replenished, e.g. at 8.40 p.m. (restaurant closes at 9.30 p.m.) there was no leg of lamb left at the carving station and on Turkish night the kebab meat was unavailable after 8.30 p.m.
* the hotel is a bit isolated, with nothing close by outside the gate (in many Turkish hotels we've stayed at there's usually some shops etc. an easy walk away). Belek centre is not too far away and transport wise there are 3 alternatives;- taxi (5 euro); dolmus (1 euro or 1 dollar, depending on what the driver asks for!!), and a trailer pulled by tractor (3 euros per person - it's an experience to use this, but obviously the most expensive option).
However, overall these were relatively minor issues and we still had an enjoyable and entertaining fortnight.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Steve587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Steve587;

First of all thank you very much for taking your precious time to vote and comment our Cornelia De Luxe Resort.

We would like to let you know that we have recieved your very valuable comments and forwarded all your thoughts about our Resort to our Management to acknowledge our aim of high quality service performance and also see the areas which need to be improved.

Also, we would like to share our appreciation for rating our Resort with four and a half points and mentioning all the great topics you have liked.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further questions or requests.
We'll always be thankfull for feedbacks we get from our dearest guests.

Our e-mail addressess are:
crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
or
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

With kind regards,
CRM Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews