We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,860)
Filter reviews
1,860 results
Traveller rating
1,409
324
77
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,409
324
77
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaphne barswim up roomtai pengala nighthedera restauranta la carte restaurantsjunior villamain restaurantturkeynext yearchateaubriandinfinity poolfrench restaurantgreat holidayguest relationseuros per personwater slides
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,860 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Having read all the previous reviews, I went there expecting to worst. We have been to several hotels in Belek, but we enjoyed Cornelia the most. Firstly the staff were friendly, hard working and they couldn't do enough for us. Guest relations and Reception were professional, helpful and efficient. Our room was in the main building, spacious & clean, we faced the hotel next door and it was quiet. The food was fantastic and so much choice. The animation team are the best, they are so good at their jobs, which I felt brought all nations together.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank sonjafarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear sonjafarrow,

As Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa we would like to wish you a great day.

Your evaluations are very important for us in terms of improving and developing our hotels, assessing our personnel accurately, analysing whether our quality-focused understanding of service adapted for our valuable guests has been implemented and adding value to our facilities.

We are happy to know that you were satisfied with staff, room, food and animation team. We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We would be delighted to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards;
CRM Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This was my first visit to this hotel. It is extremely clean and there are always staff cleaning, emptying bins etc and the rooms were very clean and large. All of the staff were extremely pleasant from the Bar Staff, especially the main barman in the lobby lounge and Tunch and Katya in the entertainment team. All were lovely, helpful and friendly.
There were a couple of downsides to the hotel and this was due to the lack of understanding by some staff of English. Whilst I don't speak Turkish and appreciate they need to learn, there were on at least 2 occasions whereby we had asked for a beer and a Prosecco to be asked to say it 'in English' and another waited brought in to translate. One occasion we thought the waiter had forgotten us after taking note of the order, so we ordered more drinks with another waited and the originally arrived about 15 mins later! Not excellent service which the hotel prides itself on.
You needed to use the telephone to book al la carte which we did and about one minute after being allowed to book, 7p.m. restaurants were full. Went to complain to Guest Relations and they booked us in but was disappointed with this as when we visited the restaurants they clearly weren't full ? Well worth paying the extra Euros for this.
Drinks are lovely and branded but you have to ask for them and the buffet service is extremely large and a lot of variety. There were occasions when we had to ask for plates to be removed when staff clearly walked past the table who were serving where we were sat.
Spa is large and has excellent facilities. We had a Turkish massage and really enjoyed it.
Think this should be adults only however as it should be a place of relaxation.
Day activities especially the boules, darts, water aerobics were very good and well organised, evening entertainment was hit and miss and from what I understand is the same from the previous year.
Would recommend this hotel and would hope it improves slightly in the service department.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jkd66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear jkd66,

As Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa we would like to wish you a great day.

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees’ performance, who really make a difference during your stay.

We are happy to know that you were satisfied with cleanliness, staff, spa, day activities and that you would recommend our hotel.

Consider your comments about service, we would like to inform you that your wishes and comments will be forwarded to the responsible departments and the General Manager.

We would be delighted to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards;
CRM Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Can't say enough how amazing this hotel and staff are!!! Just go there and experience it, we will be back again and again, the swim up rooms are stunning. Bit cooler at night when going end of season so take a jumper or hoody with you (if not it's cheap enough to buy one over there) entertainment is brilliant best we have seen. Hotel, rooms and the grounds are spotless at all times.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Rbennett2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Rbennett2003;

First of all we as family, of never compromissing in high standart quality, Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa wish you a wonderful day.

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time to vote and comment our Cornelia De Luxe Resort. It was a big pleasure to read such nice comments about our Resort and aknowledge that your holiday spent here has left only positive impressions in your memories.

The Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa team would be very delighted to be able to host you again in future.

With kind regards,
CRM Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Having always been to The Cornelia DeLuxe in late October, I found it a lot better in September with everywhere open and the entertainment outside. The staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. To be honest it’s like going home, you get the odd issues but in general these were sorted out very quickly without any fuss. Well done to all involved.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jonesy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear jonesy47;

We as family of Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa would like to wish you a very well day from Antalya.

It was a very big pleasure for us to be able to host you during your vacations in our Resort. We are very happy to see that you have been sattisfied however you have enjoyed it more in September before. Due to the changing weather conditions after october there are always many changing program shemas, as you said yourself. But no matter which part of the year, it will always delight us to accommodate you in our Resort.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further questions or requests.
crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
or
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

With kind regards;
CRM Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

this is our second time to Turkey this year, previously stayed at the Regnum, this place though was nearly as good at a lower price.
we arrived early in the morning and the guy behind reception was so accommodating and speedy in booking us in, giving us a welcome drink and upgrading our room.
the room was really nice it was in the area they tend to put the Brits but to be honest being away from the hotel was nice as it was more quiet and a bit more secluded.
we had a jacuzzi in the room, shower, and large bathroom on a top level, down a level to the bedroom and then down another level to the lounge area with fridge telly and then out to the balcony.
wardrobes were a great size, room was kept clean every day and the fridge topped up with beers and soft drinks.
there is a restaurant in this area which serves breakfast also and to add they also did back bacon which was nice.
the restaurants are all nice, we did Chinese twice, Italian once, French once and the barbecue. would recommend them all especially the barbecue as it is free and so much choice, the others were 10 euros each but so much food and excellent.
the buffet area was special too as there was so much choice and the service in all areas was second to none, plates cleared as soon as empty, drinks whenever glasses were empty very very attentive, would just like to say to the management well done for this standard, very much appreciated and noted by so many people we spoke to, staff make this holiday experience very special so thank you for the standard you have set.
the pools were very clean every day and around the pool was kept spotless, the guys who walk round all day tidying up and controlling the towels were so friendly.
the bars had great service but sometimes we were turned away to a seat so they could serve us which was really good as I did not mind waiting, not expecting tips and surprised when they got them.
the beach area is very clean and gets busy but to be by the pool or on the beach or even the jetty, you don't have to be up early unless you like to have the same spots.
the jetty was our favourite place, breezy sometimes but very helpful and refreshing when hot to keep you cool and get a great tan.
the guy behind the desk for golf was fantastic in accommodating last minute round of golf and sorted me out very quickly and very cheaply also.

the entertainment was very good considering the different cultures staying in the hotel but the team are fantastic and very friendly while trying to ensure the guests enjoy their stay. the acts were very good too with one set of acrobats being so awe inspiring to watch.
all in all this place is outstanding and as you may guess I would highly recommend.
get into Belek also the shop keepers want you to buy but also enjoy a good chat without a sale and are not aliens they are humans too, the drinks and food in Belek is excellent also and reasonably priced.

again to the management - you should be proud of your staff and how they deliver the service they do, you obviously have spent a lot of time setting standards and for me and my wife they all delivered that every day and helped make our holiday special, than you so much.

Room Tip: email in advance and ask for an upgrade, they can only say no!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Markireland196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Markireland196!

As Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa we would like to wish you a great day.

Your evaluations are very important for us in terms of improving and developing our hotels, assessing our personnel accurately, analysing whether our quality-focused understanding of service adapted for our valuable guests has been implemented and adding value to our facilities.

We believe in high-quality service and are always grateful for your very valuable comments; we thank you for kindly sparing us your precious time.

Please contact us with any requests, suggestions and complaints by e-mailing us at the addresses below:

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

We would be delighted to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards;
CRM Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews