We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,922)
Filter reviews
1,922 results
Traveller rating
1,455
334
79
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,455
334
79
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews daphne bar tai pen swim up room gala night hedera restaurant junior suites a la carte restaurants main restaurant turkey next year chateaubriand tai pan french restaurant guest relations great holiday euros per person free room service
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,922 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Top notch first class service!

Excellent food varieties and great a la carte restaurants. The shows in the evenings are high quality and the people working in the mini club are so nice.

But what stands out the most is the service. All the way from cleaning ladies to bartenders to waiters to reception to guest relation, spa. Literally every one has a smile on their faces and are doing everything they can to make you feel great.

We have been to many different all inclusive hotels in Turkey and this is by far the best one!

Regards
Richard

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank C1000NIrichardw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Richard W;

As Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa we would like to wish you a great day.

Your evaluations are very important for us in terms of improving and developing our hotels, assessing our personnel accurately, analysing whether our quality-focused understanding of service adapted for our valuable guests has been implemented and adding value to our facilities.

We would be delighted to accommodate you again in the future.

With kind regards;
CRM Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We are staying here in Villa Azure and accommodation is great. 2 floor villa with private pool (salty water), room service 24 hour, very good private restaurant & beach and very polite staff especially guest relation girls (Nadya&Svetlana) and restaurant team (Birol).

However, the main restaurant(a la carte) is quite uncomfortable as it is too dark.

Good animation team especially Ms.Darya. unfortunately DJ's music is typical every day (((( the same songs, nothing new. And he was playing all the music from the USB flash card,can you imagine??????USB!!!!

To sum up, if you stay in villa everything is cool.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aiganym A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Aiganym A;

As Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa we would like to wish you a great day.
Your evaluations are very important for us in terms of improving and developing our hotels, assessing our personnel accurately, analysing whether our quality-focused understanding of service adapted for our valuable guests has been implemented and adding value to our facilities.

We believe in high-quality service and are always grateful for your very valuable comments; we thank you for kindly sparing us your precious time.

As we have mentioned earlier, the Azure Villas are part of our Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, but anyway thank you ones again for taking your preacious time.

With kind regards,
CRM Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

We have just returned from a two week stay at the Cornelia De Luxe Resort in Turkey. There were five of us, 3 adults and two teenagers. Overall holiday was a 9 out of 10, hotel was fantastic, 10 out of 10, food fantastic 10 out of 10, staff and service, amazing 10 out of 10,. Entertainment was amazing 10 out of 10, the only areas that let the hotel down was the room we stayed in, the sunbed situation and the beech. We had two rooms, one in the main hotel, this was really nice, and a garden room that was an upgrade. The garden room was really disappointing, very dated, and considering we were all inclusive, there was a kitchen in our room! It was a real shame as we were expecting something really nice, we tried to change but the hotel was full. The beech was also disappointing, we were expecting a golden sandy beech, was it was more stone than sand. If you want a sunbed in a particular spot, you need to set your alarm, if your not down by the pool for 7.30am you will be out of luck, if you don't mind where you are, then that's fine, but the hotel was full when we were there and it was very busy. Would we stay there again, 100% yes, but ensure you have one of the swim up rooms, these are fantastic, would we recommend the hotel, 100% yes, the staff can not do enough for you and the place is spotless. As I have said, if the room had been better I would of probably given it a 10 out of 10.

Date of stay: July 2018
3  Thank 05beasleyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear 05beasleyfamily;

As Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa we would like to wish you a great day.

Your evaluations are very important for us in terms of improving and developing our hotels, assessing our personnel accurately, analysing whether our quality-focused understanding of service adapted for our valuable guests has been implemented and adding value to our facilities.

We believe in high-quality service and are always grateful for your very valuable comments; we thank you for kindly sparing us your precious time.

We would be delighted to accommodate you again in the future.

With kind regards;
CRM Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Turkey is not a place we even considered for a holiday. We stumbled across this hotel whilst looking for a last minute break and we were blown away!
I have high standards when it comes to food and cleanliness but this place was better than anywhere we have stayed in for double the price. We ate al a crate every evening as I prefer to be waited on while on holiday. The food is on par with the best resterauntswe have eaten in worldwide.
The staff are amazing. Nothing ever too much trouble and genuinely want to make your stay memorable. The entertainment is fabulous for both grown ups and kids.. The beach party was fantastic, as was the gala evening which the staff worked tirelessly to perfect. There is a real buzz about the place which we loved.
My only gripe was not related to the hotel but the heat - a little too hot for me me! There’s no pleasing some people
I have already recommended this hotel to so many people. It’s a real gem. We had an amazing week and would not hesitate to return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank Adele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Adele D;

It has been a big pleasure to recieve your Feedbacks from different channels.

We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our Cornelia De Luxe Resort and in our lovely Country.
Your comment regarding the foods you have consumed and also compared with your previous experiences, made us really proud to read.

We as faily Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa are thanking you very much for your kind, lovely and motivating review.

It'll be a very big pleasure for us to host you and your loved ones again in the future.

With kind regards,
CRM Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We booked through First Choice as our honeymoon destination, and arrived quite late at night to be greeted by the ever so friendly reception staff, and were checked in promptly. We were then greeted by Guest Services who knew we were honeymooners, and told us to visit them the next morning as they had some special treats lined up for us.

They weren't kidding. Over the course of our stay, we were given a bunch of roses, a bottle of pick fizz in the room, a cake and champagne, breakfast in bed one morning, discounts on the spa, roses on the bed in the room - so many things I can't even remember them all.

We at at the main restaurant mostly - which was a nice variety of well cooked, and tasty food - if you can't find anything to eat here, then you really should consider therapy. We also ate in a couple of the a la carte restaurants (at an additional €10 pp each time), but forgot to book the night before - as is required, so didn't try the Italian, the Thai or BBQ, but the Turkish and French restaurants were both brilliant (although I think the Turkish for octopus is closer to razor clam). The main restaurant can get a little hectic with parents who seemingly have no respect or consideration for the other diners and choose to let their kids run riot - not the hotel's fault, I know.

The bars, pool, snack restaurants and beach front are all really well maintained, and 99% of the staff are really friendly - but I think we met a few who were having a bad day. We all have them.

The hotel seems to be really popular with Russian travellers, and to us Brits they did appear rude, and arrogant, but hey - they spend money, so will often be served first, so you can't blame the staff for that.

We enjoyed a Hammam in the hotel, but this proved expensive - given we experienced an off-site one, with perhaps more provided for far less money, however it was certainly a good experience in the hotel spa.

The gym is really well equipped - but lack air conditioning, so I only managed one early morning session before deciding it was a bad idea. Plenty of freely available water though - so at least you won't dehydrate.

If you're looking for a really well run, well catered and friendly all inclusive hotel, you won't go far wrong with the Cornelia de Luxe. Don't let the main gate fool you - there are plenty of other hotels around with hugely impressive front entrances to their complex, and Cornelia may seem quite meagre by comparison, but once you get to the hotel itself, you'll not be disappointed.

We spent a lot of time on the pier - apart from our last day when it was out of service due to the tide (although neighbouring hotels seemed unaffected). Other than that we spent time swimming up to our room (Jr Suite) which was at the quieter end of the complex.

Too many good things to list, and thankfully too few bad ones to remember.

Thank you once again to everyone at Cornelia for making our honeymoon a great one.

Date of stay: July 2018
6  Thank HayWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear HayWayne,

As Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa we would like to wish you a great day.

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees’ performance, who really make a difference during your stay.

We are very glad you were satisfied with Reception, food at the Main and A'la Carte Restaurants, bars, pool, Snack bar, gym and facilities.

Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Kind regards;
CRM Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews