We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Ranked #19 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2010

We have just got back from visiting the Cornelia De Luxe hotel for the second time and enjoyed it as much as last year except for a small few problems.
1. Turned away from buffet restaurant for being incorrectly dressed. I had shirt, long shorts and posh flip flops on. Changed and returned only to find many people in just beach wear. Complained and told it hotel policy on dress code of no beach wear. This is not the case unless they decide to be awkward to you.
2. Hotel has got very popular as people have found out how good it is. Perhaps should not advertise good hotels and keep them secret.
3. No fault of hotel, but First Choice who forgot to pick us up at the end of our stay causing us to be very annoyed and rushed to catch plane which just managed. Hotel staff very helpful in getting a bus who turned up at hotel and was empty to take us to airport. Only problem it went to wrong terminal leaving us to get taxi across. Lucky had some cash.
Hotel has been improved slightly from last year with new sun loungers and furniture in outside bar areas. They have also built new serving area for ice cream, bake potatoes and hot dogs. Staff still wonderful and friendly and cannot do enough for you.
Thank you everyone for a lovely holiday except First Choice who ruined it at the last minute.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sunSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

867 - 873 of 1,683 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2010

We stayed in the junior suites,the rooms were great,bed huge,jaccuzi lovely.It was a quiet area,but this was great in a morning(had its own restaraunt for breakfast)and it was nice to come back to late afternoon.We went to the main pool in the morning,never had trouble finding a bed next to the pool(towels provided)lunch by the pool,lovely.We had dinner in the main restaurant,quite busy but lots of variety and nice food,booked the ala carte restaurants(no problem getting a reservation)fantastic food,couldnt fault them at all,I would go back anytime.We enjoyed gala night(only arrive early if you want a table at the front) We watched some live music at night,drunk a lot of solaris and mojitos and had a great timeThe staff were great and i would recommend this hotel to anyone but belek i wasnt very keen on,really over priced.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaynelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

what a fantastic place stayed in july for one week had a amazing time.
book a swim up room out of this world ! hotel ground public areas spotless food great
swimming pool clean plenty of sun beds.
all inclusive was amazing on restrictions champagne all day on limits

book this hotel you wont be disapointed !

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tazowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Every member of staff worked extremely hard to provide a high quality service and environment. We had a lovely holiday that would have been perfect if the majority of other guests had not been Russian. They displayed awful manners and treated the staff like dogs. They were very demanding and intimidating. During our last night there we were woken at 3am by a violent disorder occurring in the corridor outside our room. It involved Russian males and females fighting and at one stage a small child was screaming in terror. It was a frightening experience that lasted for over an hour - despite us reporting it to reception as soon as it began.
We would definitely holiday at the Cornelia Deluxe Resort again and happily recommend it to friends but only if they banned the Russians from going there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AL624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

There are many reviews about this hotel, some long and some short. Let me keep mine brief and to the facts.

First the "not so goods".

1. In the busy restaurants, service was sometimes slow and poor.
2. If you get a sea view room, the entertainment noise in the evening could be annoying especially if you have young children.
3. Sun beds can be all gone by the pool side if you are late coming down.

Now the "Good Bits"

1. Food is excellent
2. Pool area, slides and overall resort is fantastic. Lots of games and entertainment all throughout, if you want to take part.
3. Beach is very nice, with sunbeds if you want to relax by the beach. The beach also has it own jetty.
4. Great for kids, with lots for them to do. Kids disco every night which my daughter enjoyed.
5. Gala evening which happens every two weeks on a Thursday was just fantastic. All the restauarants are closed as dinner is served outside by the pool area followed by an evening a excellent entertainment.

Some Tips.

1. You need a visa at Antalya airport which costs £10 and they only expect Sterling.
2. Take Euros as it is widely accepted in the resort and most things are priced in Euro's

Summary

A fantastic resort and hotel wth great entertainment, pool and beach. Excellent for kids and we shall definetely return again. Just a warning though, if you are use to 5 star hotels such as Four Seasons or One & Only, this hotel is definetely not that in terms of service and luxury, but nevertheless this was certainly not as expensive as those hotels but was great value for money and we throughly enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NazPinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

being our second visit to the Cornelia ai e mailed them requesting a sea view room and that is what we got.... what a view!!! There have been some improvements since last year and some things are not quite as good.. We took full advantge of the A la Cartes and only ate in the main buffet 4 times apart from breakfast that is.. Breakfast is limited choice for us Brits but if you eat salad and peppers you'll be fine .. to be fair they do lovely eggy bread!!Serivice was great we had the same waiter as last year and were well looked after. All the A la cartes were good I wasn't fussed on the turkish and in the Tai Pen - chinese- they tried to rush you in and out .... they didn't succeed mind!!We sat down at the beach and there was plenty of room especially in the afternoons it was great like sleepy Hollow down there!! The sea was warm and the temperature perfect. The hotelis spotless cleaners everywhere... My only complaint really was that although it states that you have to wear long trousers in the evening in the dining room there were people there is swim shorts , vests, even a kid rollering around on his roller skates during evening meal!! I did mention this to customer realtions and she says that they have a big problem as when they try to enforce the dress rule.. some people especially the Russians aparenlly got quite abusive and refused to change... she says they are going to look into what can be done .... perhaps I'm too picky but some of the kids seem to run wild and their parents didn;t seem concerned.Otherwise we had a great holiday and I wouldn't rule out going to the cornelia again only before the school holidays!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margwalesWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Me and my partner both 20 went to the Cornelia de Luxe resort for 1 week in July and it was amazing! we was waited on as soon as we got off the coach, the staff was always very friendly and always there to help you, they all seemed to speak good English too. We upgraded to a sea view room which was always spotless and cleaned every day, the minibar was also topped up every day. The pool was cleaned every night and people went around in the day to make sure it was spotless. The food was amazing, we didnt go to any of the a la carte restaurants as the others had plenty of variety and catered for everyone. The entertainment at night was always fun and a barrel of laughs we was lucky enough to go when they had a anniversery gala and they had a massive fireworks display which could have easily topped Londons news years display. The beach was always kept clean and tidy and there was never any rubbish left lying around in the whole hotel. Everything was amazing i would deffinately go back next year if not this one. Also included in the price was room service 24/7 which we took advantage off most nights, the food always came up within 15 mins too.

The two downsides for me was......
- There wasnt many English people most were Russian so the music in the bars and the club was a little hit and miss

- The price of the items in the shop, we paid £3 just for The Sun which was in black and white anyway, the hotel uses Euro mainly but u can still pay in Turkish Lira.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becks3369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
6.3 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#25 of 93 in Belek
3,096 reviews
0.1 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
2.8 mi away
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Rixos Premium Belek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornelia De Luxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia De Luxe Resort

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#6 Family Hotel in Belek
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#19 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#23 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £134 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia De Luxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cornelia De Luxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia De Luxe Hotel Belek
Cornelia De Luxe Belek
Cornelia Belek
Cornelia Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing