We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is good but not perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Ranked #11 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“It is good but not perfect”
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Just back from the Cornelia 2 days ago. Good 7 day holiday. The hotel is very good but not perfect. Here are a number of comments whilst all is fresh in my mind:
Weather a bit hit and miss, 2 days cloud and a bit of rain, I guess you risk this in October, but temperature always nice, 24 - 27 in day.
Stayed in Garden Rooms, had not read the Thos Cook acknowledgment properly and was expecting a sea view. Could not change or upgrade as hotel full. Room OK but balcony overshadowed by a pine tree. A bit of a walk in bbut OK except when it rained.
Food great, main buffet a bit of a scrum but the 5 a la carte restaurants a better choice - although you have to be quick and phone at 6.00 pm to get in. Sofa French and the International restaurants were super, the Hedera was very good.
Service generally very good.
Why oh why dont they heat at least one of the pools - they are freezing! Including the ones outside the swim up rooms, cant say I liked the look of them, too open and cramped up. Anyway the sea was warmer so I swam there. By October you need some heat in the pools.
Germans and Russians, yes but biggest numbers seemed to be Brits. No problems with anyone. Everybody happy. A lot of golfers.
Local area not exactly pretty. Belek a waste of space unless you want an expensive handbag. Hired a car 1 day from the hotel. Beware petrol is expensive. Went to Aspenda, very good, and into Antalya, quite an experience, would never have found the harbour without Satnav. Recommend the lower Dudek falls (at Lara beach). Generally roads are quiet but in town driving is done without signalling and no lanne discipline.
Thomas Cook flights on time, as cramped as you expect these days, but they did manage a new all-time low with food, just appaling. A 15 mile airport transfer somehow took almost an hour and a half.
Would I go again - no. Would I recommend - yes with knowledge of the minus points.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,151
    256
    60
    24
    14
See reviews for
475
565
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

THAT GOT YOUR ATTENTION DIDNT IT LIKE AS WE ALL DO WE ONLY READ THE BAD ONES !!! Hello everybody...i will try and keep it brief...(if i can) never wrote a review before and before this trip had never been to Turkey....how a weeks holiday can change all this, i will list the negs first right here goes...only stayed for a week BIG MISTAKE,sea was not flat enough for jet skis but still v good......and it was to hot !!...Thats it.

Like ive said never been to Turkey and took weeks and weeks to decide where to go eventually decided on the cornelia and from the moment we entered the lobby i knew my decision was the right one and anyone reading this review that has been there will know exactly what i mean.
Stayed in a swim up the only place to stay we paid for it to make sure we got it..(they are really worth the extra if you want one.17th sept....24th sept were the dates temp on the first day 42 never dropped below 32 all week evenin temp 26 ish.Arrived 11.30 within 15mins we were in our room first thing we did as previous reviews stated was to order room service arived in 10 mins (impressed).
I wont go in to every detail as that would be a bit long and wouldnt want to send you to sleep........spotless pools,plenty of sun beds,excellent food,branded drinks,the place was cleaner than you could ever imagine...honestly !!,great staff very friendly (no need to try and talk turkish to them ) you could eat and drink whatever you want all day long. Breakfast in the hedera every morning for as long as you want,clean towels all day every day and as many as you wanted !! The euro charge for the a la cartes is well worth it as they are stunning...THE SOFA is the best one make sure you dont miss it as its in the conference centre. The evening entertainment is as exactly what it says it is " entertaining " The gala night was very good But the only thing that has stuck in our memories since returning to the uk is How all the staff work so hard cleaning, tidying clearing away, making sure you have water, in fact they go above the call of duty to make sure your every whim is catered for...in fact that good we have already re-booked for 2011 same dates and same room it was thast good really.Any questions you might have regarding the CORNELIA just ask me...

Thanks for reading my review,,,go on just book it you wont regret it.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank usyrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Champagne on arrival and it got better from there on.We had a junior suite which was very spacious and well equipped.the suites are in a circle around the feature pool and give the impression of a small community away from the main hotel.very quiet and bar/restaurant on the doorstep (hedera) tried all the restaurants which were all good especially the Tai-pen.service everywhere was excellent with nothing too much trouble.main pool very nice and not too crowded.Other reviewers reports of loud and rude Russians were unfounded.all in all a great place to stay,even the weather was good(35c)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timandkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIRMINGHAM
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We stayed at the Cornelia last year and it was that good that we booked again as soon as we got back. I was worried that maybe our recollections of the hotel were slightly "rose tinted". However, I am happy to say that it was just as good and in fact, there have been a few improvements (new seating in the outside bars, new sun beds & a proper building structure for the wraps/baked potatoes, plus an additional A La Carte restaurant). Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and the hotel is absolutely spotless.

We stayed in the Garden Rooms and I must admit we were a bit wary, because of recent reviews. However, I have to say that they were delightful - very peaceful and set in gorgeous mature gardens. Last year, a couple of the waiters made a real fuss of our 9 year old son and this year, as soon as they saw him, the same two waiters came right over and shook his hand. It's little touches like this that make the place so special.

I would highly recommend this hotel and although we will be going to another hotel next year, our dilemna is that it won't be half as good as the Cornelia. There is a lot to live up to.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0775KIMB30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

This was our honeymoon destination and what a great choice we made.
The service from all staff was second to none and they all work tirelessley, from gardners, to waiters, to maids and even the guy who worked on the beach, the animation team put on great shows.
The choice of restaurants and food is amazing, our favourite being the Tai Pen, we ate here twice, the Florian was also very good, unfortunately we were too late in discovering the Sofa. The Daphne Bar was excellent at lunch time and the ice cream to die for.
As we stayed in a junior swim up suite we ate breakfast most mornings at the Hedera.
Our accomodation was spotless and on arrival we were greeted with lovely flowers, champagne and a lovely bowl of fruit.
Towels were changed daily and all the little extras made our stay all the more pleasing ie all the little toiletries.
The 24hr room service was fantastic.
We had taken the usual shampoo etc and brought it all home unopened.
I cant comment on the location as we didnt really go outside the complex, there was no need.
I was lucky enough to win a game of early evening bingo and received a free peeling and foaming massage which was so relaxing.
The Gala evening was amazing.
Would deffinately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joyfalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

beautiful hotel,amazing food,fantastic staff and very very clean

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amelia0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Two weeks A.I. was something we thought we would never do or enjoy, how wrong could we have been. After spending ages last September/October trying to decide where to go we made the decision to try the Cornelia Delux after getting much help from fellow TA posters, thank you all.

Our start at the airport wasn't great, we were sent to a private transfer, what a result, we never had a private before but have known people who have had one without booking it. Our joy was short lived, it should have gone to another couple with a similar name from the same flight who had booked it. The transfer staff eventually realised the mistake and came to advise us we were on the wrong transfer, blaming us for the error and accusing us of trying to take somebody elses transfer! How they thought we had managed to pick this transfer out going to the same hotel, arriving on the same flight and with a very similar name, beats us. The other couple gave a good option to the TC staff, they were happy for us to share the transfer, a nice touch, however this didn't appear to be acceptable to the TC staff. We were then escorted away from the transfer pretty embarassing to say the least. We met the other couple next day and they apoligised for the confusion, hardly there fault but its more than TC had said. We are waiting for there response to the comments we passed to them on return.

Now to the good stuff, after a poor start you start to think, hope this isn't the tone for the whole holiday, nothing could be further from the truth. On arriving we were welcomed by Guest Relations with champagne and orange juice, we were then told by reception staff that we had been upgraded from a sea view to a swim up suite, what a result. We had intended trying to upgrade when in resort and paying, we now had this for free.

The rooms themselves are great, they are just as described in brochures and websites. However, only about 50% of the suites actually open up right onto a pool, we never enquired whether there was a different pricing structure, so if you intend booking a swim up best to make enquiries if you want a suite right onto the pool.

We ate every morning at the Hedera , very laid back and always a great start to the day. We never stayed at the swim up suites during the day, we preffered to go to the main pool area. Sunbeds were availiable at all timesand we managed to get the same spot most days without having to go down and put towels on beds. However, we were down at around 9am to get this spot. There was the usual pool stuff going on but was never intrusive, nor would we say the PA system to loud. We have just gone through our videos of the stay after a previous comment re the PA system and to be fair its is not to loud or overbearing. We have numerous sections where we were saying that this was our own private pool, it was that quiet. Lunch is best at the Daphne pool bar, you can order your main from a pretty good menu, snacks were also availiable all day and the baked potatoes at around four are a must. We would then go to the Hedera for a drink before heading back to our suite. Regarding the member of staff mentioned in a previous review , she was a tad laid back, but we thought that was part of her charm and part of the laid back atmosphere of the bar. However we can see where the poster is coming from.

There are five A la Carte restaurants, we ate at four. The Hedera once, the meal was excellent but the main part of the menu is fish, not something either of us are keen on so we didn't use this one again. The Turkish, again we only used this once not because it wasn't good it was just a personal preference of what was on the menu. You could eat the starters and that would be enough, they were excellent. The Tai Pen, we ate here twice and have to say this was our favourite, food and service was exceptional. The Florian, we ate there twice and this was also exceptional. We didn't try the Sofa much to our regret now, but thats the way it goes. The main restaurant, probably like all A.I. main restaurants it does have a school meals feel about the set ups. Unless we as holidaymakers want to pay through the nose at A.Is this is something we all have to accept, there is no easy answer. However, we never failed to get a good table and the service was excellent as was the choice of food on offer. A couple of times we didn' see a table we were happy with so we headed down to the lobby bar and had a drink, then we returned and got a table we were happy with, patience is the key for eating here.

The Gala night was outstanding, waiting to go and get a seat gives you an impression that its going to be a mad rush, to a certain degree it is but not as bad as you might think. We got a great table and there was plenty of choice from tables for two and up, service again was great and the food outstanding. How they manage to set this up, have the gala and then get the pool ready for next day is nothing short of amazing, a night not to be missed.

The entertainment was the usual mix you would expect to see in a Turkish resort, not outstanding but watchable. The fact that we were there two weeks and there was never a point when we said lets not bother with whatever was on would point to the fact is was ok.

The bars, there is something for everyone here and none of the bars was ever overcrowded, our favourite was the Daphne which was the busiest and had plenty going on.

Fellow guests, a good mixture of nationalities, sure the Russians are a bit rude but thats their way, we don't think it in any way spoiled any of our holiday, in fact we cannot remember one incident when you would feel that that was a bit off.

Finally the staff, all are hard working some harder than others but all are charming. Our "thank you's" were always responded to by a "your welcome" from every member of staff.

All in all it was a great stay, so much so we are seriously thinking of booking the Cornelia for next year, this from a couple that didn't think they would enjoy a two week A.I. think that says it all.

Janet & John

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank janet&john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.8 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
0.4 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
4.3 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
2.8 mi away
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornelia De Luxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia De Luxe Resort

Property: Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#6 Family Hotel in Belek
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#23 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia De Luxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cornelia De Luxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia De Luxe Hotel Belek
Cornelia De Luxe Belek
Cornelia Belek
Cornelia Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing