We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kaya Palazzo Golf Resort
Ranked #18 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Having been to riu hotels approx 12 times this hotel is nowhere near the standard of any of them in cleanliness and service. Thomson rep my as well not have been there because none of our complaints were dealt with so by the 11th day I took a member of staff from reception to show him the rubbish under daughters balcony which consisted of empty paint tins broken mirrors,glass and plastic bottles and general building rubbish. 2hours later it had gone. Want anything doing do it yourself. On booking holiday i asked for adjoining rooms because we were having 1grandchild with us, i also emailed hotel to make sure the week before. i received email back saying it had been noted. On arriving at hotel another family like us were taken to garden rooms. Our family were in separate annexes hence grandson not wanting to stay in our room as not close to his mum and dad so this meant 4 in a 3 bedded room. We went to rep next day and asked to move because brochure never mentioned annexes but she said hotel wouldn't move us yet the other family wouldnt set foot in room went to hotel management and were moved into main building immediately. this has been the case with many, so bypass the rep. The main hotel could have the wow factor if it is finished properly but cleanliness and service and Luke warm food do let it down. I wouldn't stay here again and wouldn't recommend it .i also believe that those who shout the loudest get the service. We thought by going through rep was correct way of doing things but we were wrong.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chezzer192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM_Palazzo, Yönetici at Kaya Palazzo Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Dear chezzer192,

We want to thank you for taking your time and your effort to share your comments about our hotel on Tripadvizor.com. Your opinions and observations are with greatest importance and assistance to us in order to be able to achieve the constant improvement, the guest satisfaction and the high quality service we strive. Thank you for your assistance.

Best regards,

Hotels Management
Riu Kaya Palazzo Belek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,019)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

913 - 919 of 2,019 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Arrived at midnight to a very slow check in and a room with things left in it from previous guests such as suncream in drawers and empty mini fridge ... Few issues such as no iron, not much storage room and only 6 hangers...

Waking next morning was very happy with the look of hotel but things started to bother us such as poor overall cleanliness and problems such as cracks appearing everywhere from floor tiles to glass windows on the 5th floor... Hotel not 100% finished...

Pool area beautiful but not enough sunbeds or umbrellas..

Service in the restaurant was terrible in the mornings, bit better in the evenings... At breakfast was hardly ever offered tea or coffee and normally difficult to find a fruit juice. Very slow to get anything hot and always ques for eggs... However other guests didn't mind walking right to the front...

Little English spoken!

On the whole though, I do think many of these problems should hopefully get better the more experience the staff get and things are being introduced all the time such as new day activities and evening dress,
Enjoyed the restaurants that you needed to pay for, including the Italian and Asian...

Wouldn't go back mainly due to the service or lack of it but a beautiful hotel and there wasn't a big issue, just small ones that add up....

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jenf91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM_Palazzo, Yönetici at Kaya Palazzo Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Dear Jenf91,

Thank you for your review and comments. Your feedback allows us to progress our service and product and to be aware of areas of improvement.
Thank you for your assistance. We would be happy to welcome you back at Kaya Palazzo Belek.

Best regards,

Hotels Management
Riu Kaya Palazzo Belek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Just returns after 2 weeks at the above hotel. Have to agree with some of the comments made by previous guests. This is not a true Riu and it shows! Amazing food but the service is very slow, having someone walking round with a juice trolley at breakfast doesn't work, same with the coffee most guests are halfway through their meals before they got a drink, most guests would be more than happy to help themselves from a juice bar and have a coffee pot on the table. When we went into dinner in the evening the tables weren't laid properly, some had no napkins or spoons, service again, especially clearing plates was slow, water was poured straight from the bottle (warm) not from jugs with ice as you would expect. There were broken tiles on the restaurant floor which weren't repaired for at least 10 days. Didn't have a problem with the mini bar and our rooms were cleaned daily, you expect some dust as a new build.
The evening entertainment was, in my opinion, very good. The only problem was if you didn't get there early you had to go and get your own chairs from the restaurant as there were never enough. The stage I hope is temporary as if you're at the back you can't see anything as you're just sitting on a grass area to one side of the pool!
My biggest gripe was the fact that we have a Riu Gold Card which they don't recognise at all (?), they are not able to put the points on, apparently you can only do it on line, we didn't receive any of the little extras we should have done which we let pass as it didn't particularly bother us, however one of the things we should get is a complimentary late check out. I went to reception a few times during our stay to see if I could book this and they just kept telling us to come back later, on our last day after breakfast we went again to reception to request our late check out and they agreed to put us in a garden room until 18:00 free of charge. We went back to our rooms and finished the packing then went to reception with our cases to go to the room and they had changed their minds and said the card was not recognised and we would be charged if we wanted to stay on. This hotel is on the Riu website, is booked as a Riu, had got Riu in big letters on the outside how can they now say they don't recognise the Riu card???? They were, adamant and would not back down, luckily our rep Charly was in the hotel at the time and came and sorted it out for us, I will be writing to Riu so I hope they sort it out for future card holders!
Onto the garden rooms, very different from the main hotel, a lot smaller, bathrooms only have a shower no bath. The blocks can be quite a distance from the main hotel and are three storeys with no lifts so probably not suitable for elderly or disabled people. Very noisy from the crickets(?).
Apart from the few problems we encountered we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. With more training and tweaking here and there this hotel has all the makings of a 5* just not there yet. Don't be put off, just go and enjoy what this hotel has to offer, the positives outweigh the negatives.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jade33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM_Palazzo, Yönetici at Kaya Palazzo Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear jade33,

Thank you for visiting our hotel and for taking the time to share your holiday experience here on Tripadvisor.
It was our pleasure to welcome at Kaya Palazzo Belek. We would be happy to have you as our guest again.

Best regards,

Guest Relations
Kaya Palazzo Belek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

During our one week stay at the Riu Kaya Palazzo, we found a lot of problems. Problems that stop it from being a 5* hotel. Not major stand out problems, but nothing to ignore. When we arrived at our room (suite) around 10pm, we thought one thing plain and simple 'wow'. Very nice bedroom, big bathroom and living area. We then went down stairs to the lobby lounge bar for drinks. Excellent service, but this was only night one.
We got back and tried to turn on the two plasma tv's in our room and both didn't work. 4 days it took of constant phoning and complaining until anything was done about it.
Around day 3, due to lack of sunbeds and the unhelpful staff who couldn't understand what we meant when we asked for another sunbed, I stayed in the room.
Around 5pm, I heard a big thump come from the balcony. I looked to find that the balcony had completely shattered to pieces in the heat and would have fallen through if it wasn't for the plastic covering. We rang reception twice and they didn't understand what the problem was, enough was enough and we went down and showed them photos we had taken.
During the rest of our stay, 5 members of staff came to the room, took photos and left without anything apart from asking me if I influenced it! I did not influence the cheap glass used in the balcony. It put us off going out there.
As the week progressed we found the service quality to drastically decrease. The English was poor, they would forget your drinks and men are highly prioritised, ladies you will struggle to get as good of a service if you are travelling without male company.
The pool service was terrible, 'they'll trip over themselves to get you any sunbeds, parasols or towels', big lie. If you ask for a sunbed or parasol they shrug their shoulders due to their poor English. There are skaters going round the pool collecting glasses which you have to personally stop to get another drink or they will not ask. 70% of the time they forgot your order completely.
The shower in the bedroom; by fault of design had no seal on the bottom, so the water drains out of the shower, into the toilet cubicle and into the rest of the bathroom flooding it, it is not an open planned bathroom so there is no drain for the water other than in the shower, it sits there.
We were provided with stained towels one day, and the stains looked as if someone had wiped their bottom with a towel. After phoning, it took 2 hours for them to actually come up with new towels, and then the maid proceeded to use the bedroom phone to phone back a job she had received on her radio. 10 minutes on the phone starts to take the mick.
Our minibar didn't get restocked one day, I phoned and 3 hours later still had no minibar restocked. Went down to reception and they phoned and it was restocked immediately!
Maids came into our room between 8am and 9am on our last day while we were asleep and didn't bother knocking on the door!
Cleaning out the room on our final night to make sure nothing was forgotten whilst packing, 2 bottles of Heineken larger (empty) and a small bottle of red angora whine was found from the previous guests, room had not been cleaned properly at all.
No iron in the room, hairdryers in the bathroom are terrible, especially if you don't want to take 2 hours drying your hair. Sockets don't always work with travel plugs. Wifi; had to sign in multiple times during our stay as it signed us out.
Fruit was fresh in the morning, by dinner (7pm-9:30pm) it wasn't.
Dinner had a 'no pool wear' policy which I can't complain about, they're checking as you go in that you're not wearing clothes more suited for the pool rather than a dinner.
Overall, the hotel had the wow-factor look to it, but the little issues let it down. Other families also had bad complaints, some worse than ours, some the same. But would not stay there again I'm afraid, and I have been to turkey 3 times and this definitely let us down for a 5* newly renovated hotel.
Might show more potential in a few years, definitely still got problems this year.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashlynthomps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM_Palazzo, Yönetici at Kaya Palazzo Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Dear ashlynthomps,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing with us your opinions. Especially your censorious remarks are very important for us. All the remarks are considered by the hotel’s management and help us to keep the high service standards we strive.
Thank you for your assistance. We would be happy to welcome you back at Kaya Palazzo Belek.

Best regards,

Hotels Management
Riu Kaya Palazzo Belek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This hotel is very good, the staff is very friendly, weather is hot, animation during the day is very good, animation shows at night sucks! We have to give this hotel couple of weeks and than i hope the waiting-time and service at all tha bars will be better. Imagine 2 people working at poolbar for 1500 people!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM_Palazzo, Yönetici at Kaya Palazzo Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear Nick T,

Thank you for visiting our hotel and for taking the time to share your holiday experience here on Tripadvisor.
It was our pleasure to welcome at Kaya Palazzo Belek. We would be happy to have you as our guest again.

Best regards,

Guest Relations
Kaya Palazzo Belek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

After staying in the Barut Hemera in Side last month I thought this hotel would be the same friendly people and it bring brand new and Riu having a good reputation we didn't think we could go wrong :(
We were wrong, we booked a swim up room which when we arrived was late and we were impressed with the room. However when we woke in the morning the terrace and grass between our room and the pool was disgusting. There was cigarettes buts and I mean tens and tend of them just piled on the grass. Not acceptable but even more do not when your travelling with a one year old. There was empty cans and bottles and rotten fruit out there too. Took 3 phone calls and 2 visits to reception to eventually get the cigarette buts moved the rubbish stayed. First 4 days we had to ring for house keeping and when they eventually came it was not up to standard. Being in a swim up room you have to walk onto the grass so it does come into the floor of your room and the maid finding Hoover until day 5. If you like to iron your clothes again too when you unpack your suitcase then you'l need to take an iron. This hotel will not provide you with an iron what so ever and we had to pay 5 euro per item for them to do it which is an absoloute joke to be honest.. Did not find the staff Friendly at all, Main pool looked rediculasly packed every day and the one night we walked down to the outside theatre to watch the entertainment the set up was rubbish and there was no where to sit, we waited over 30 minutes for a drink then left when they only brought the one and had forgotten one. Hardly any staff speak a word of English so trying to communicate was hard work. A shame because this Hotel is beautiful, the food is very good and the weather was very hot. I think it's going to take a year or two to sort everything out or they won't see returning customers.
The drinks menu and mini bar a great but you have to ask for your branded alcohol or they will pour you the local stuff

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank L7NSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM_Palazzo, Yönetici at Kaya Palazzo Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear L7NSB,

Thank you for visiting our hotel and for taking the time to share your holiday experience here on Tripadvisor.
It was our pleasure to welcome at Kaya Palazzo Belek. We would be happy to have you as our guest again.

Best regards,

Guest Relations
Kaya Palazzo Belek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Yesterday came back home. Absolutely agree with 3 previous reviews. Rooms are great, service is poor. Locals are served first. Should wait for almost an hour in a restaurant to get your starter. Stayed for one week with wife and twins moving from Maxx Royal after 3 weeks there. Was trying to get the best service in the newest hotel. Even check out at 7AM was slow and I did not get the final bill printed. Hope they'll improve..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Boris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM_Palazzo, Yönetici at Kaya Palazzo Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Dear Boris a,

We want to thank you for taking your time and your effort to share your comments about our hotel on Tripadvizor.com. Your opinions and observations are with greatest importance and assistance to us in order to be able to achieve the constant improvement, the guest satisfaction and the high quality service we strive.
Thank you for your assistance. We would be happy to welcome you back at Kaya Palazzo Belek.

Best regards,

Hotels Management
Riu Kaya Palazzo Belek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.5 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
1.5 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#25 of 93 in Belek
3,108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kaya Belek
Kaya Belek
#17 of 93 in Belek
3,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Rixos Premium Belek
4.1 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
1.7 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaya Palazzo Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaya Palazzo Golf Resort

Address: Uc Kum Tepesi Mevkii, Belek 07525, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Riu Kaya Palazzo)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Price Range: £124 - £668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kaya Palazzo Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 645
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kaya Palazzo Belek Hotel, a Kaya Hotels & Resorts signature, introduces you to the quality, comfort and luxury. At Kaya Palazzo, which is comprised of luxurious and comfortable rooms, suites and villas, you may prefer family rooms with double bathrooms, choose one of the suites or terrace rooms with pools, or declare your freedom in the ultra-personalized suites and villas. The interiors of these options are filled of unique features which will make you to feel special. Besides the open buffet restaurant, where you can taste the extraordinary flavours of the international cuisines, at your service are a la carte restaurants offering Lebanese, Asian, Italian, Fish and Steak options. Kaya Palazzo Belek presents the world famous cuisines and is ambitious about the food and beverage. The Snack restaurant suitable both for the Turkish and international, Patisserie with the pleasure of wide range of cake and ice cream, 24 hours room service, bars with various concepts and snack alternatives, it rejoices you even more. Non-stop entertainment that extends from day to night. Exclusive shows that will appeal to your refined taste, special night and parties, live music and cultural activities and tents of joyful details will be waiting you at Kaya Palazzo Belek. Ministones Kids Club that is designed as a unique paradise for kids, awaits the princes and princesses with games, activities, parties and the adventure Aqua Park with 4 water slides. Surrounded by white sand, our heated sea water VIP pool offers an exclusive service to have a unique beach experience in all season. Providing service in a 3.500 m² area, the Spa Center has an international structure, blending the Far Eastern, Turkish, Finnish and Russian themes through its modern architecture. İndoor swimming pool and sauna, steam and snow rooms are at your service for relaxation with their stylish and comfortable designs. For those who want to keep fit our fitness club, as well as professional tennis courts and football fields which meet the international standards. In the championship Kaya Palazzo Golf Club course with 18 holes you are going to live the pleasure of professional golf in the unique nature of the Mediterranean. Palazzo Convention Centre, consisting of 6.800 m² area in total, hosts in a style suitable for your glorious meetings, where the privilege of goods and services could be distinguished easily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Easy Market Spa, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., Booking.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kaya Palazzo Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing