We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kaya Palazzo Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$742
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$679
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa(Belek)(Great Value!)
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$535
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$516
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$497
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$463
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$487
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,157)
Filter reviews
2,157 results
Traveller rating
1,676
322
100
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,676
322
100
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscigar barvip poolmain restaurantpool barturkeyice creamguest relationsriu hotelsdrinks trolleyupgraded to a suitepier partynext yearsea viewsteak restaurantbranded drinksspecial mentioncakes
Filter
Updating list...
924 - 929 of 2,157 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Id like to start by saying dont listern to people that put this hotel down. It a fabulous hotel and for a new hotel its doing very well!
My partner and I went there on honeymoon on the 3rd September. When we arrived we were wowed and taken back by the size of thehotel. We had special treats waiting for us in our fantastic room. Champagne, flowers and cake. We where so overwelmed by the welcome.
We had a swim up room and it was spacious and and decorated to a good standard. The two people that made our holiday where our holiday rep Jo and Ann Marie from customer service. They organised special treats for us through out the holiday including a compliment ry breakfast in our room which could of fed 10 people to an intermate dinner in the oh so yummy Italian restaurant on site. All the restaurants on site where lovely the main buffet restaurant had a brilliant variety of food and all drinks where included as well as branded drinks which we took full advantage of. All the staff where friendly and couldnt do enough and the hotel was so clean they where out cleaning at all hours. I would gladly go back to this hotel and even thougj we didnt use it the childrens facilties looked fantastic and I would have no issues of putting my kids in there.
All in all it was a fantastic holiday and im so glad we book this hotel as we now have some great memories and we met some lovely people along the way

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dolun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM_Palazzo, Yönetici at Kaya Palazzo Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear Dolun,

Thank you for visiting our hotel and for taking the time to share your holiday experience here on Tripadvisor.
It was our pleasure to welcome at Kaya Palazzo Belek. We would be happy to have you as our guest again.

Best regards,

Guest Relations
Kaya Palazzo Belek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Have been in this hotel for 10 day's , was open for 3 month's …
Hugh hotel with lot's of possibilities !

1. The reception was Ok, you get a class of the so called “Champagne” but in fact it's a sparkling wine but overall OK.
2. Food: great if you don't go to the fish restaurant , the service was bad , very bad and the food was not OK for instance we got crab soup but it wasn't crab it was Surimi ! , in one word very very disappointing , luckily the main resto was still open … :-)
The other resto's Italian, Albanese, Chinese were great!
One important remark : The food in the main resto is not alway's warm !
3. Room : New rooms , but not made to last … not the best materials ...and one very important remark not very clean !
Finding hair on the floor from a previous client is … overall not so bad , but you expect a better cleaning service for a Palace (5*)
4. Beverages: great, all kinds of stuff ! But... very expensive if you would like to have a real champagne ( It starts at 150 euro .. for a bottle that cost in Belgium 17euro)
Bar's there are enough of bar's and people are very friendly and good service !
5. Important remark : The language skill's of the staff in one word … terrible , no French , some words of German and some words of English and I mean some words :-)


My overall impression :

Great hotel but not yet there some work in progress to become a real 5* Riu Palace

Room Tip: Go for a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM_Palazzo, Yönetici at Kaya Palazzo Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear Geert D,

Thank you for visiting our hotel and for taking the time to share your holiday experience here on Tripadvisor.
It was our pleasure to welcome at Kaya Palazzo Belek. We would be happy to have you as our guest again.

Best regards,

Guest Relations
Kaya Palazzo Belek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have just returned on the 18th from this hotel a party of 6 adults. Yes in some littel parts the hotel needs finishing off, however this did not spoil our holiday at all on arrival we were offered an upgrade to a suit which over looked the pool area and the beach we could not have asked for anything better, the food is fine there is something for everyone but we tried all the different restaurants and the food and service were fantastic and worth the 15 euros. The waiter were brill we got to know quite a few and they really made ever effort to keep us happy. The pool areas were brill especially the water slids kept the men entertained everyday the pool side entertainment was the usual water aerobic, games kids club, We enjoyed the entertainment on an evening each bars had different stuff going on and the pier party was good fun. The men booked 3 rounds of golf they play 2 different ones but really enjoyed the golf course attached to the hotel. We have looking to go back next year at the same time would highly recommend it
one issues there's not much to do outside the hotel but the town is only a short bus ride away at 1 euro per erson

Room Tip: Try ever restuarant well worth the money
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allyson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM_Palazzo, Yönetici at Kaya Palazzo Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear Allyson C,

Thank you for visiting our hotel and for taking the time to share your holiday experience here on Tripadvisor.
It was our pleasure to welcome at Kaya Palazzo Belek. We would be happy to have you as our guest again.

Best regards,

Guest Relations
Kaya Palazzo Belek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Read the reviews before we got here and i can tell you we have stayed in many 5 star hotels ie Hilton Rixos ramada and many more around the world but the Riu got WOW factor
1) checked in was perfect smooth and helpful and what a load of rubbish that they dont speak Some English we had a dutch lad perfect english 10 minutes forms keys and off to the room of course we had champaign on arrival and a drink then off to our room 10.30pm walked to a suite ( upgrade thomson hotel) WOW again bags dropped off and down to cigar bar ( non smoking) miller bottle a few B52 baileys and the wife on bombay gin popped in night club only disappointment 6 people but not a worry
2) Daily entertainment is brill love Olga and the rest of the team and plenty to do
3) pools and beach are stunning and plenty of slides with a separate childrens area
4) night entertainment spot on
Staff are always very helpful and i can say they do favour the brits
Well a short review for now only third day here but the hotel deco is stunning and if you want to be fussy and look at every little thing then you bound to find something it will be the same in your house any hotel

Room Tip: Spa is expensive only disappointment
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank kevin f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM_Palazzo, Yönetici at Kaya Palazzo Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear kevin f,

Thank you for visiting our hotel and for taking the time to share your holiday experience here on Tripadvisor.
It was our pleasure to welcome at Kaya Palazzo Belek. We would be happy to have you as our guest again.

Best regards,

Guest Relations
Kaya Palazzo Belek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

after spending 2 weeks at this beautiful hotel from august 30th I can only read some of the adverse comments and wonder if we were staying in the same hotel. We like everyone else were following the progress of the hotel on the trip advisor ,and we also like everyone were believing what we were reading. All the comments about the garden rooms were really getting to us ,as this is what we had unwittingly booked by ticking a garden view room .On arrival we were upgraded to a suite in the garden annexe. It was absolutely beautiful the rubbish tip we had read about was nowhere to be seen, the unbearable noise we had read so much about , we could not hear. We stayed in room 6222 with views over the lovely gardens which were so peaceful. Our room was cleaned to a very high standard every day, the cleaning staff were lovely and always greeted us with a warm smile and a friendly good morning . We have never stayed in a hotel where the staff have been so friendly and helpful there was never a problem with the language yes staff did speak mainly Turkish , strange that as we were in TURKEY But there you go .We were thoroughly spoiled by all the staff for the whole two weeks ,At the livio restaurant every lunchtime our every need was catered for by our lovely waiter Sebahattin who by the end of our stay became a good friend .The same can be said of all the staff we encountered whether restaurant or bar staff guest relations and reception , friendly helpful and always with a smile .The food was fabulous always a great selection to choose from in the buffet and the alacarte restaurants that we used were beautiful. The beach and pier are absolutely stunning . The pool areas are great and the brilliant animation team worked non stop to help everyone have a great time On this holiday we did not have to move if we did not want to , drinks were brought to us , ice creams , teas , coffee , we were thoroughly spoiled the whole time .Thank you to all the fabulous staff that made this such a special holiday

Room Tip: if in a garden room try to get room 6222 it was great
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank anthony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM_Palazzo, Yönetici at Kaya Palazzo Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear anthony s,

Thank you for visiting our hotel and for taking the time to share your holiday experience here on Tripadvisor.
It was our pleasure to welcome at Kaya Palazzo Belek. We would be happy to have you as our guest again.

Best regards,

Guest Relations
Kaya Palazzo Belek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews