We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paloma Grida Resort & Spa
Ranked #46 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Harlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

we was told one day before we arrived their was no thomas cook kids club , which to be fair they gave us money back , how ever the hotel run kids disco was repetitive and dull , too much chit chat and not enough music for the kids , pools were great , as were the kids water slides , food was repetitive , but always is on a all inclusive basis , hotel was very pretty and the garden staff work really hard to keep it looking good , the zoom bar was nice in the afternoon to relax with cake and a glass of wine , overall we had a nice time , would have been excellent if the entertainment was worth staying awake for and the kids disco was hell of a lot better .........

Room Tip: dont choose a groud floor as you hear the arrivals during the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kev35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,095
    469
    192
    44
    33
See reviews for
1,326
207
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

We booked this hotel thro Thomas Cook, wanting a nice hotel, all inclusive and plenty of action for my 2 kids age 10 and 5 years old, after arriving 12 hrs later than than the orignal flight time, we arrived at the hotel to find our room was ready, but not what i booked, advised to go back to the reception the following morning and we were changed to a superior room with a pool/ sea view. The room was spacious and clean with a small balcony with a nice view of the pool. we missed the welcome meeting the first day, so we had a good look round the hotel and all seem fine, the kids went off on the water slides and we all had fun. Went to the buffet restarant and watched the evening entertainment in the beach bar, ( Neon Circus) they were the best show I have seen on a holiday, The following day I went to see the rep.....NOT GOOD she tells me there is no Thomas Cook kids club, only the hotel run one, which my 2 kids thought was boring........we booked this one specially for the english reps to do the kids club, wanted my kids to be spilt up into different groups, Grace The rep immeadiatly says we will be compensated....NOT GOOD ENOUGH!!!!! we should av been told beforehand about this and should av been offered elsewhere, We made the best of the holiday, but spent more than we wanted on entertaining the kids, the hotel run club, was charging for certain activities...10 euros for t shirt painting, 10 euros for pillowcase painting.....10 euros for xbox/playstation...etc, the entertainment team was not very good, unless you wanted to do Zumba, water areobics, step....then you will be fine, no fun games the hotel was 90% full of Russians/Germans, not many english, and the kids disco was tedius and repetitive and very boring, singing and sceaming down the mic was not my kids kind of fun.......The holiday was begining to feel like groundhog day, same things and same entertainment same food which we thought was not very good, it says there are 7 restarants but 2 were closed, we ate in the seasons, it was ok nothing special. no air conditioning, I would not go back to this hotel, and for what we paid it certainly was not worth it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zr69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southend essex
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

The Paloma Grida is a good hotel but needs a few tweaks to make it a great hotel think it lacks some qualities to actual make it a 5 star I've stayed in a few hotels in this area before so did compare them. 
The pools are great especially if u have little ones the kids club is also good too. The rooms are adequate bathroom needs updating but gruby and bath kept leaking although house keeping did keep coming and cleaning it up and was rectified after a few days, bathroom toiletries not replaced which does happen in other hotels, towels are clean but had holes in them. good wardrobe space and free safe iron board would have been much appreciated. 
Liked that you had slot of different places to get a drink and the Zomm bar great area shops are handy but it seems they don't like to barter as much as in town so things are quite expensive.
The a la carte restaurants are lovely the main restaurant needs more choice slot of the same things also great choice of salad but it seems they like to mix alot of things together including dressings and mayonnaise don't think there is any need. The waiters in the main restaurant could have been more attentive and maybe replace the denim jeans with trousers more apt for a 5 star also feel men should be made to wear trousers in the evening the dining area is magnificent but let down by theses factors also too many kids aloud to run around in the restaurant which is quite dangerous for everyone. 

The gym at the spa although quite adequate should open earlier and the relax pool is not what it states did not find it at all relaxing as lots of kids too much noise.

One last this guest services were really helpful and very accessible great opening hours.

I hope this is an imformative review up help the hotel improve and should not be taken as a negative towards the hotel we had a good holiday there not sure if I would return though.

Room Tip: Do not get room above Zomm bar very noisy
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LisPtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aykul, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Mrs,

Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We value our guests and want to hear any comments or concerns regarding our hotel and services which enables us to maintain our service quality.
I am also happy to hear that overall you have had good time in Paloma Grida village and spa. Paloma Grida village and spa is mainly a family friendly holiday village. We request parental supervision from our guest at all times to avoid any misunderstanding and also kids club staff are keeping them busy with games, crafts,activities and mini disco during the day and evening.

Relax pool named as relax pool just because there is no entertainment activity scheduled on that pool. There is an octopus theme kids slide next to it so many parents take their kids to there. Bretzel restaurant side could be quiter but still there is no guarantee for that since we can not close it to children.

We have casual dress code for dinner in the restaurants but we dont really bother you unless you wear something extreme. We really like to see that each people live their own definition of their holiday.

Bathroom toileteries should have changed daily (if consumed )and sorry to hear that you have had towels with holes. I hope that was not a consistent mistake. GYM & Spa open at the same time since they are in the same building but we are going to consider if we can open it earlier in the morning since there is such demand from our guests.

Thank you again for your feedback which is really guide and motivate us for better.

Hope to see you again,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Went to the Paloma again late May 2011 for 10 days and as it was the year before - brilliant. We are a family of 4 with 2 daughters (3 and 6) and we would go back to this place again and again. The food was excellent and very fresh - lots of cooking stations outside the main restaurant and the amazing turkish restaurant which was great for lunch and also a real treat to book in as an a la carte in the evening - definately the best a la carte. This hotel feels like a villiage and we loved spending tea times having coffee and cakes at the zomm bar courtyard.
Anyone thinking of booking this hotel should not hesitate especially if you have young kids - always something for them to do slides / kids club / disco/ playground and little merry go rounds.
One thing I noticed both times coming to this hotel is how clean it is - always staff clearing up in restaurant and toilet areas. Much cleaner than the standards in alot of places in UK!
Staff very helpful and must mention that people do complain about russians been rude etc but far prefer them to the rowdy annoying brits that you find at some holiday resorts. The rooms are very spacious - recommend a superior double - loads of space - small balcony but at a place like this you will never want to sit on your balcony.
It really does have everything for a relaxing holiday / fantastic food and cleanliness.

Room Tip: Try the superior doubles i think room number 1902 - or a room number similar to this are situated in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank susie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aykacr, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Dear Susie,

I want to thank you for the kind words you said about Paloma Grida Village&spa. Your thoughts are very important for us and motivate us for better.



Thank you for coming and hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmond
Level Contributor
320 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

This 5 star hotel is just 10-15 min walk from the City Centre of Belek with lots of shops for clothing, shoes and bags. Keep in mind that you always have to deal with the prices. Half till 2/3 the price they ask! A Taxi is just 3 euro and at the entrance of the hotel as well as a bank automat. The hotel has a great spa for free. A nice small shopping and bar street. The Tower gives you a great view over the complex. Food is pleanty, choice could be better! I only thing we missed was that the pear in the sea was not reafy yet, early season! One thing to compain is the hard beds!

Room Tip: For a family with to kids as we where are the Duplex room perfect! 2 Badrooms and 2 toilets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guido1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aykacr, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive feedback. Unfortunately due to the weather condition we couldnt line up the pier before 8 th of May. I hope next time you will catch it.

That could be a flawless holiday unless you had some issues with the bed. We could have changed the matress as an option if you had reported that to our office. You can directly contact with the guest relation office for any requests or solution during your stay.

Thank you for coming and hope to see you back.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

It was a lovely hotel for us and our kids. The food was excellent and the entertainment team was super friendly. The reception desk was very helpful when we needed help with a few things. So I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hulyagerze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

I'll keep this simple. Family of 4 went recently with thomas cook. promised a stress free and relaxed holiday. Ended up with a bomb site of a hotel room, ignorant staff, sheets not changed for the entire week, air conditioning not working, food boring and basic, and the rep useless and uninterested - Janine was her name!

kids and adults alike hated it - in other words it was a week in prison.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aykul, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Mr Michael,

I am very sorry to hear your dissapointment about our hotel, our services, your agency and its representative in 2011.
Our new season has just started in April with 98,6 guest satisfaction rating. For future reference, guest relation office representatives and whole managment team are in the hotel to sort it out any problem that you may experience.
Paloma Grida village and spa has 1 open buffet main restaurant and 6 different world famous cuisine a la carte restaurant that you definately find something for every palate.

We truly appreciate our guests who take the time to let us know about their experiences with our hotel.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belek
1.8 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#6 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
17.1 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
3.9 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#24 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
3.4 mi away
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Xanadu Resort Hotel
#19 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Grida Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Grida Resort & Spa

Property: Paloma Grida Resort & Spa
Address: | Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Belek
#26 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#35 Spa Hotel in Belek
#41 Family Hotel in Belek
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#46 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Grida Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paloma Grida Village & Spa is in the middle of a natural wonder with over 100 bird species. Village owns sandy beach and palm shaded romantic gardens and offers spacious accommodations with balcony, five a la carte, one buffet service (total seven restaurants) and four bars that cater every taste and four outdoor, one heated indoor (total 5) swimming pools including water park and separate kids pool. Live music, live shows and disco club available for evening entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paloma Grida Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Grida Village And Spa
Paloma Grida Village Belek
Paloma Grida Village Hotel Belek
Grida Village Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing