We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paloma Grida Resort & Spa
Ranked #42 of 94 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the paloma grida all the reviews we read were exactly right from reception to how lovely maid hatice the food choice was really good and cleanliness was second to none. The animation team were fab allways on the go and nothing to much trouble as we are from nottingham were teached them a bit of how we speak like (a up me duck) so every time they saw us yes they daid it. The food wss reslly good as well lots of choice for everybody,anf throughout the hotel it was spotless so a big thankyou to eveybody at the paloma grida

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertm821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aykacr, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Dear Sir,

A big thank you from Paloma Grida village &spa staff for your great review. We really appeciate your nice comments about the staff and services.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar

Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

733 - 739 of 2,282 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2012

Whilst staying here I had a fall requiring hospital treatment. Aykul Acar, the night manager, together with Selahathin Taylan, from the medical team, both arrived within minutes, assessed the situation and arranged for an ambulance to take me to the local hospital where I was treated immediately by caring staff. The hospital was immaculate and very efficient. Selahathin dressed my wounds daily with care and humour. Aykul was always available in case of any problems and the bowl of fruit delivered to our room was a very kind touch. The hotel was great as was the food and staff. They go to a great effort to make sure your holiday is enjoyed. The rooms are spotless, the gardens are beautifully tended and all in all it was a good holiday. We will return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1,634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aykacr, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Dear Sir,

We truly enjoyed having you! Thank you for your review of Paloma Grida village & spa as well as mentioning your appreciation for our service, cleanliness and staff. Other than that unfortunate event I am glad that you have had a great holiday and its our pleasure to have such a positive and fantastic guests like yourselves

We are looking forward to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar

Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I had a great holiday with my wife and 4 children, the hotel and facilities are excellent, loads for the kids to do, food was excellent plenty of choice. and available most of the day and night . staff were excellent a lot of germans there most very nice some quite rude but think its there culture. i booked 2 rooms for my wife myself and four kids and the only complaint i would have was that i got 2 rooms with 2 double beds and 2 singles which meant two of my kids sharing apart from that everything else was great entertainment staff are out of this world and deserve much praise, especially gurcan top fella.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank enda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aykacr, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Dear Sir,

We greatly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled you enjoyed your holiday in Paloma Grida village and spa.

Our standard room has one double bed and a single bed which suits best for 2 adult and a children. If you dont want 2 of your kids share a king size bed we could have add an extra bed to the room or changing room type to superior room which has an extra sofa bed. Anyhow its good to hear that you had a great holiday.

Also we are so glad you found our associates to be friendly and professional. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar

Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Just returned today from a weeks holiday, from 10th October to 17th October, and already wish I'd booked for longer.

We arrived in the early hours in torrential rain and feared for what weather the week would hold for us, but fear not, we awoke in the morning to 30 degrees, and this increased every day to 42 degrees on the last day! Don't think I saw a cloud the entire week. Great for October.

Service was quick and efficient on arrival, and the luggage was delivered to our room equally as quickly, which is much needed at 1am!

Our family has allergies, which is always a concern when travelling, however we completed allergy sheets on the first morning, and were advised to present this to waiters prior to any meal and they would guide us through what was suitable for us to eat, which indeed they did. Excellent, and made our eating experience much more relaxed than it has been elsewhere. Range of food was very good, something catering for everyone really. You would struggle not to eat well here.

Rooms were of average size, but well set out and perfect for our needs. Free minibar which was restocked every day was also a nice touch! The Lake Villas looked lovely, so would be worth looking at these if booking!

Kids loved the slides, and pools, all of which were manned by lifeguards which isn't always the case at resorts. As mentioned by others this resort is dominated by Germans and Russians, but bar a couple I found them to be courteous and friendly. Dare I say it, more so than some of my past experiences at hotels dominated by Brits! Dont let that put you off!

Entertainment consisted of the Zomm Bar, where at night there was a different live act every night and people danced the night away on the street. Very much had a feel of being in a small village rather than a resort. Nice!

Market is held on the Saturday, and worth going to. Shops in Belek don't hold as much value, and shopkeepers can be fierce!

Kids entertainment was at the Plaza which whilst in German most of the time was still throroughly enjoyed by my 7 year old. She is still singing the German songs now!

Overall, I would certainly recommend to families or couples.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aykacr, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the recommendation, your kind words and detailed information about us. We pride ourselves our customer service. Our staff works very hard to ensure that all of guest's experiences are above their expectations. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our area.

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Myself, my husband and 12yr old son returned from the Grida on the 4th October after 14 nights, on the whole we had a great holiday probably the best yet but it could have been even better! We arrived at 2am in the morning and where checked in very quickly and taken to our room, the room was clean and acceptable with very comfy beds but the bathroom was awful and very dated, the tiles were cracked and chipped and the plastic tops all around the sink were stained, the shower doors and over flow needed a good scrub with bleach needless to say I only used the shower which although powerful kept going hot and cold! We obviously had the budget rooms which needed work the balcony was tiny one chair just about fitted but no room to sit and have a drink together, we had originally booked a superior room but had to change our booking which meant a room change, we had a view of the kitchens even though we specified and also Thomas Cook, a nice view! Oh and the air conditioning was a waste of time really noisy and several times we came back to a sauna as it was obviously faulty! My tip go for a superior room worth the extra we were willing to pay to upgrade but the room they showed us still didn't have a great view.
The food was the best we have had we didn't go to breakfast that many times our choice, but there was a great selection but a lack of staff if they had run out of things mostly cups and milk and we had to wait, be prepared for Germans and Russians shoving you out of the way, we preferred to eat in the a la cartes in the evening which were excellent waiter service and super quality food, you just have to ring the day before and reserve unlimited use of all these restaraunts, we used all except Chinese, BBQ was superb far too much food but so gorgeous.
The pools were lovely sizes very clean and our son enjoyed the slides until the last few days when the same German kids would barge past him and my husband on the steps and even when they were about to go down, the parents not saying anything!
We didn't go to the entertainment we preferred to go to the zom bar and listen to the live music in the evenings and watch everyone dancing in the streets, in the daytime you can have cakes and coffee in the zom bar. We must say a mention to Amelie from animation who was very friendly and the two young men who worked with her they were hilarious.
The staff were mixed either extremely friendly or rude and abrupt with very little English, the worst was the girl on reception 4 times late at night our key didn't work and my husband had to trek back to reception each time she grabbed it said room number and that was it, no sorry no nothing, we did tell guest relations who were very friendly, the night man on reception was the opposite same with all staff we witnessed on many occasions waiters in the main buffet running to reserve tables for Russians and Germans who we saw tipping them! this was another reason we preferred to eat at the smaller restaraunts, where you would get better service.
We met some lovely English people who we hung about with, we'll us English did stand out like a sore thumb as there were so few of us lol, I think that's why we all stuck together!
We walked in to Belek three times only takes 10mins and 3 euros if you prefer a taxi.
Would have been nice to be able to get an ice-cream other than at lunch time, our son like the slashes but after a few days they stopped doing them.
All in all a great holiday with great pools, fantastic food and enjoyable evenings spent in the Zom bar, would go back but like to try somewhere different each year, the village is extremely clean and well presented and felt very safe and secure.

Room Tip: upgrade from standard rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We are just back from the Paloma Grida, our holiday was fantastice once we got over the room - small sofa beds with a back and sides reducing the size to sleep on. my kids are 7 and 9 but tall for their age and if they had been any bigger it would have been very uncomfortable for them. another hurdle the hotel is completely geared up for germans and russians only 1 english tv channel (news) kids were gutted no english cartoons and finally our balancy was always in the shade.

great points - very clean hotel, excellent food in all areas, clean pools, helpful staff and good evening entertainment. also the beach was beautiful and had plently of watersports.

I did complain about our room but when told the duplexs were of a similar size decided just to get on and enjoy our holiday, but if we returned I would try to get a double and a twin or something bigger for my kids. one of the plus points about our room being down beside the golf course/tennis court was it was quiet so for every negative you can make it a positive.

my husband was ill during our holiday and without prompting cust relations contacted us to see if we needed anything - we did not but it was very nice to be asked.

all in all loved the holiday but they should get at least one other english speaking channel geared up for kids (it is a family resort) nice to plonk your kids in front of the telly while showering and maybe look at a bin for bottle recycling in your bathroom.

Room Tip: not sure how you get a good room for peace and quiet but a shaded balcony our room was 2603. someti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shona s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aykacr, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all its great to hear you enjoy your stay in Paloma Grida village and spa. Thank you for your kind words and we pride ourselves our customer service. Our staff works very hard to ensure that all of guest's experiences are above their expectations.
In case of any problem we are always ready to help and we appreciate your understanding and positive attitude.

Thanks again for your great review and It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar

Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We chose this hotel in a hurry, we wished to go to Belek as we liked the beach, and our first choice of hotel was fully booked. It turned out to be an excellent choice. The staff are lovely, the choice of food and the quality of cooking excellent.
There was no trouble with sun beds around the pools, but I did have to rise early to save a lounger on the beach.
There are only 2 bars in the evening and a bar and tables are really needed on the beach itself.
The evening entertainment was very good, live music and a show plus something for children

Room Tip: our room no was 31-01 which was just round the corner from reception and the "High Street"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carole035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aykacr, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a lovely review! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and had such a nice experience, enjoying your room, food quality, staff&service and entertainment. We will pass on your comments to our staff. I hope we become your first choice .

We look forward to your return.

Sunny regards,

Aykul Acar
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belek
1.8 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
0.3 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
3.9 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#32 of 94 in Belek
2,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
17.1 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
Paloma Oceana Resort
#11 of 229 in Side
1,302 reviews
1.1 mi away
Susesi Luxury Resort
Susesi Luxury Resort
#35 of 94 in Belek
2,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Grida Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Grida Resort & Spa

Address: | Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Belek
#26 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#32 Spa Hotel in Belek
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#41 Family Hotel in Belek
#42 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £90 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Grida Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paloma Grida Village & Spa is in the middle of a natural wonder with over 100 bird species. Village owns sandy beach and palm shaded romantic gardens and offers spacious accommodations with balcony, five a la carte, one buffet service (total seven restaurants) and four bars that cater every taste and four outdoor, one heated indoor (total 5) swimming pools including water park and separate kids pool. Live music, live shows and disco club available for evening entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Paloma Grida Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Grida Village And Spa
Paloma Grida Village Belek
Paloma Grida Village Hotel Belek
Grida Village Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing