We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paloma Grida Resort & Spa
Ranked #44 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed for one week in Autumn half term so end of October 2012. Place is very clean and well maintained. Room was fine, though a little dark. Had to have lights on all the time as the back was so overgrown. Balcony was a bit of an exageration as you could only put one chair out there if you sat on it longways. Nothing to look at only backs of other block so not really worth having one and it was overgrown. Complete contrast to the rest of the place which was well groomed.Bed very comfortable and large double and free bar though only one of each drink. Bathroom facilities were fine but a big step into bath for shower so not good if you have bad knees. Plenty of storage. Entertainment was poor. Only two shows then nothing. No explanation but as soon as the Germans had gone so did the entertainment. Seemed only to cater for young children and nothing for teenagers at all. Pools were lovely and clean and spacious and as the place was like a ghost town never a problem with sunbeds. Beach was also well looked after. Food was good with a large choice. I am very fussy and ended up with the same food every day but at least I ate. Drinks always available from bar areas with no problem with quantity at all. In fact there was always something to eat or drink. As they started to close the resort down around the handful of us that were left it was annoying that we couldnt access the a la carte restaurants as they were closed. When the entertainment board was removed there was only some live music at the Zomm bar for a couple of evenings but this was mediocre and at times the accent very hard to understand. Beach Bar was very good with plenty of space and fresh food. Waiting staff were always clearing tables which gave a very good impression. Although we booked with Thomas Cook, we never saw the rep. Arriving at 5.30am to be told the rep will see you at 9.30am was never going to happen. And he never came to find us or check we were ok. Would have appreciated that! So never knew of any trips or excursions which would have been nice. Transfer coach staff had mentioned a market on the Saturday and if he hadnt said that we would never have known!! Walked into Belek which is commercialised for the market and this took approx 10 minutes so not far. However, would never have done the walk in the dark as poor pavements and dark area so would not have felt safe. Having said all this I would recommend this resort as it was very relaxing and I imagine that with more people and the facilities it would be great. Beach is sand with clear waters and a roped off area for swimming covered all the time by life guards so very safe.

Room Tip: Dont have a room near the Zomm bar as too noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mummerley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aykacr, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for the recommendation and nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed rooms, our comfy beds, food and guarded beach & pools. We do apologize however if the entertainment activities were not satisfactory for you. Last week of the season we had live music( till 3 th of november ) and DJ performance.Also entertainment team continue evening activities till last day with mini disco, contests, battle of sexes and sketch shows. Please know that our management team is always available to all our guests should any concerns arise and we are more than happy to help or solve the issue.
Once again thank you for your nice comments. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again!

Happy 2013

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,198)
There are newer reviews for Paloma Grida Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

691 - 697 of 2,198 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed for one week at the beginning of September 2012 and could have stayed forever! We had a minor problem with the room (the view from the balcony was a wall!) but the manager very promptly moved us to a room in a much better location. The rooms were very spacious and clean with modern decor.

One word for the entertainment team - "amazing"! We don't usually get involved in activities, however, they made it such fun and they really did make our holiday even better, although they're not pushy in the slightest.

The evening shows were absolutely brilliant, never seen anything as good and, when the show finishes, there is live music at the Zomm Bar which has a great atmosphere.

The bar staff were all really friendly and made a fuss of the children, although have to say that a couple of the waiters in the Al a Cartes were a bit surly.

The food was very good, plenty of choice and of good quality. We ate in the Turkish restaurant which had a fantastic view of the sunset and also the Continental, both of which were excellent.

Weather was perfect...between 35 and 40 degrees every day and not a cloud in the sky all week.

We took a return taxi to Antalya town which was well worth it, the harbour area is beautiful and the bazaar was lovely to walk round with plenty of bargains for presents. We went into Belek one day and, what we saw, wasn't great as it was very commercialised, however, on our last day we spoke to somebody who said if you walk a bit further, you come to the old town where there is a waterfall...gutted that we only found this out on our last day!

All-in-all, we had a brilliant holiday...we wish we could have stayed there for longer. Everything from the rooms, the lovely walkways dotted around, the beach, the food, weather, location and especially the staff made it a truly memorable week and we will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SarahMarshall1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aykacr, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Greetings!

I would like to sincerely thank you for your detailed review. All in all I should say we are extremely happy to hear your nice comments about Paloma Grida village and spa.
we are so glad you found our associates to be friendly and professional. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.

Best Regards & HAPPY NEW YEAR

Aykul Acar

Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel in 2010 with my parents and 20 month old son,the hotel had just opened as it was mid April.we had a fantastic week so decided to book again for oct 2012 with my husbands family.We were not disappointed! This hotel offers so much for all ages.The children loved the park watersides and both kids clubs.The shows were the best I've seen in any other hotel I've stayed in,staff put 110% into them.The food was fantastic and both sets of parents have loved the zomm bar with it's live music.The rooms could maybe be updated but are clean and comfy with decent amount of space.we stayed in the voyage hotel in 2011 and although the standard there is higher it does not provide the same atmosphere as Grida.Staff are helpful friendly and made us feel welcome.This hotel offers value for money the only disappointment was a few days of rain but as this hotel has indoor facilities it helped us to forget these days! I feel some people are too quick to complain and only want to pay a travelodge price but expect the Ritz! We plan to return in the future

Room Tip: Request room way from zoom bar if you have children
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sarahbh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aykacr, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for your feedback. We are focused on providing the best possible service to our guests. Its a great honour to hear that we met your expectations just like your previous stay. Consistency and trust is the basic fundamentals of Paloma Hotels hospitality understanding. We will also share your kind words with our staff. Thank you once again for your great review.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Since we are so close, Happy new year as well

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar

Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Just got back on the 1st November stayed at the hotel (village) for 2 weeks. Cannot praise it enough, it is spotlessly clean everywhere the staff were lovely even the maids were happy and friendly especially Hatice who looked after our rooms. The palomation team were brill special thanx to tolga Volkan and unur Amelie and the rest of the gang very special people and very funny:))) could go on and on how great it was the pools food the shows were all fantastic, the only downside I could think of was at this time of year it gets really cold at night and everything is based outdoors apart from the zomm bar it would be even more perfect if there was a nice lindoor or lounge area where u could just sit and relax having a few drinks as the zomm bar was always packed but was very good with live music every night.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lezley2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aykacr, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We truly enjoyed having you! Thank you for your review of Paloma Grida village and spa as well as mentioning your appreciation for our staff, service and cleanliness.
Zomm bar and the street is fantastic during live music. Everybody is dancing on the street even when its raining and usually its very cosy.

Once again thank you for your lovely feedback and It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar

Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the paloma grida all the reviews we read were exactly right from reception to how lovely maid hatice the food choice was really good and cleanliness was second to none. The animation team were fab allways on the go and nothing to much trouble as we are from nottingham were teached them a bit of how we speak like (a up me duck) so every time they saw us yes they daid it. The food wss reslly good as well lots of choice for everybody,anf throughout the hotel it was spotless so a big thankyou to eveybody at the paloma grida

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertm821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aykacr, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Dear Sir,

A big thank you from Paloma Grida village &spa staff for your great review. We really appeciate your nice comments about the staff and services.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar

Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Whilst staying here I had a fall requiring hospital treatment. Aykul Acar, the night manager, together with Selahathin Taylan, from the medical team, both arrived within minutes, assessed the situation and arranged for an ambulance to take me to the local hospital where I was treated immediately by caring staff. The hospital was immaculate and very efficient. Selahathin dressed my wounds daily with care and humour. Aykul was always available in case of any problems and the bowl of fruit delivered to our room was a very kind touch. The hotel was great as was the food and staff. They go to a great effort to make sure your holiday is enjoyed. The rooms are spotless, the gardens are beautifully tended and all in all it was a good holiday. We will return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1,634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aykacr, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Dear Sir,

We truly enjoyed having you! Thank you for your review of Paloma Grida village & spa as well as mentioning your appreciation for our service, cleanliness and staff. Other than that unfortunate event I am glad that you have had a great holiday and its our pleasure to have such a positive and fantastic guests like yourselves

We are looking forward to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar

Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I had a great holiday with my wife and 4 children, the hotel and facilities are excellent, loads for the kids to do, food was excellent plenty of choice. and available most of the day and night . staff were excellent a lot of germans there most very nice some quite rude but think its there culture. i booked 2 rooms for my wife myself and four kids and the only complaint i would have was that i got 2 rooms with 2 double beds and 2 singles which meant two of my kids sharing apart from that everything else was great entertainment staff are out of this world and deserve much praise, especially gurcan top fella.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank enda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aykacr, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Dear Sir,

We greatly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled you enjoyed your holiday in Paloma Grida village and spa.

Our standard room has one double bed and a single bed which suits best for 2 adult and a children. If you dont want 2 of your kids share a king size bed we could have add an extra bed to the room or changing room type to superior room which has an extra sofa bed. Anyhow its good to hear that you had a great holiday.

Also we are so glad you found our associates to be friendly and professional. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar

Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.6 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
1.6 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
3.9 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#32 of 88 in Belek
2,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
3.4 mi away
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Xanadu Resort Hotel
#25 of 88 in Belek
1,593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Grida Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Grida Resort & Spa

Address: | Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Belek
#26 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#34 Spa Hotel in Belek
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#41 Family Hotel in Belek
#44 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £104 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Grida Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paloma Grida Village & Spa is in the middle of a natural wonder with over 100 bird species. Village owns sandy beach and palm shaded romantic gardens and offers spacious accommodations with balcony, five a la carte, one buffet service (total seven restaurants) and four bars that cater every taste and four outdoor, one heated indoor (total 5) swimming pools including water park and separate kids pool. Live music, live shows and disco club available for evening entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Paloma Grida Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Grida Village And Spa
Paloma Grida Village Belek
Paloma Grida Village Hotel Belek
Grida Village Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing