We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel avec animation fantastique! / super hotel with wonderful animation team!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paloma Grida Resort & Spa
Ranked #44 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

Je reste 10 jours à ce hôtel et c'était très bien. La service, le personnel,... Je voudrais remercier spéciallement l'animation pour ces spectacles magnifiques et pour me s'amuse pendant mes vacances merci Deniz, Tufan, Anil, Serhat. Merci à tout je vous vois l'année prochaine!!

I was for 10 days in this hotel and is a very nice place to stay. Good service, kind personnel,... I want to thank especially thz animation team for the wonderful shows and to entertain me so good during my holiday! Thank you all: Deniz, Tufan, Anil, Serhat! See you next year!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aykacr, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Dear Lynne,

Thanks for your nice brief review for Paloma Grida village and Spa staff & services. We pride ourselves on our staff and they are working very hard to provide best possible customer experience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Turkey.

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar

Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,201)
There are newer reviews for Paloma Grida Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

668 - 674 of 2,201 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2013

for what we paid it was decent value for money,, few draw back biggest one for us was food, virtually same every day! the food to be seems like a Mediterranean style if you like loads of salads and dressing fish cooked whole eyes in and that sort of caper, sushi etc , this could be the ideal hotel for you but this food is not my cup of tea. and we have 2 young kids 2 and 5 and the variety of food for these 2 little monsters was TERRIBLE only things they did for kids was burgers and spaghetti, we was here for 11 days so trying to get them food was a nightmare. think they would put nuggets fish fingers etc basic bits for kids. Beans not even at breakfast!!
that was really are only down fall with complex. we upgraded to family room with separate bedroom, which only cost £200 would well recommend doing that if you are going with few kids. only other gripe is says satellite tv. great if your German or French !! us poor English can just watch CNN news great. drinks are all ok not like when you do all inclusive spain and they water all the booze down!! would recommend dropping bar staff a 10 lira tip at beginning of each night only about £3.50 then they proper look after you nice strong drinks etc.
there is a lot GERMAN RUSSIAN FRENCH people there!! people call English for lager louts etc but at least we have BASIC MANNERS and we understand the concept of a QUEUE you join the back not the front!! UNBELIVABE and you can say thank you to staff when thy serve you. staff aren't to bad at serving the cue first, the only good things about the Germans being there was for the entertainment value!! there choice of swim wear! stupid moustaches! and there inability to dance!! for that I praise you.
there was plenty for kids to do at hotel it was very clean some of the shows was quite decent too. FIRST TIME IN TURKEY will definitely return but not to this hotel just really because there is not really anything around hotel , because I like to go out a few nights drinks meals etc

Room Tip: if u have kids upgrade to family room
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aykacr, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Dear Paul,

Thank you for your review of Paloma Grida village and spa. I am very pleased to see that you liked the hotel, enjoyed our spacious family room and kids activities but I am of course sorry for some of the inconveniences you experienced.

I am also sorry to hear that you find the food repetitive everyday. In our main restaurant we have 8 chafing dish main course in the main restaurant, 2 different soup option, 2 diet food & 2 daily Turkish food varieties, Appetizer, cheese, salad buffet and each night buffet contain different fish, meat, poultry, rice, pasta and vegetable options. In addition during April we have 2 a'la carte restaurants available. Our food concept has been enjoyed by many. We make every effort to see to it, that our customers have a great dining experience, we apologize you were not satisfied.
We encourage our guest to get out of the room for those who can’t live without TV, we have 29 diffent channel 4 of them English channel BBC Prime, BBC World, CNN INT. and CNBC-e and 1 of them French. We have many guests from different nationalities and majority of them change time to time. Everyone here is our guests and we care all of them.

Our guests feedback is very important to us. You and your family always welcome if you change your mind about coming back. Again thank you for your feedback.

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar

Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Me and my husband stayed here for a week. The hotel facilities are very good. Rooms very clean, towels changed everyday. Food is also good and the service but what made the holiday brilliant was the excellent staff especially Onder and Sibel they were really friendly and couldn't be more helpful. We would also like to thank Ali in the safran resturant and Ayten in the beach bar who were also brilliant. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aykacr, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Lorraine,

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's a pleasure indeed to receive such excellent feedback and I have shared your views with the Team.

We hope to welcome you back to Paloma Grida village & spa in the future.

Many thanks once again, and have a pleasant day.

Kind Regards,

Aykul Acar
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We only got back two days ago and can't wait for the next time we can go back to this excellent resort. Four kids aged 1, 8, 13 and 17 with us but no problems with keeping them entertained, well fed and occupied with all the activities. superb setting, excellent staff, very clean and superbly run-we all loved the place. if we are ultra critical then i would say not having wi-fi in the rooms is not ideal and maybe the staff on reception could be a little more cheerful and friendly. every other member of staff we bumped into was helpful, always smiling and couldn't do enough.
we would highly recommend Paloma Grida to anyone thinking about visiting Turkey. Thank you to Ayse (the flat bread maker), Kezebin (pancake lady) and Yasemin our favourite waitress!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ansar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aykacr, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Mr. Ansar,

Thank you kindly for your feedback and recommendation.We will share your kind words with our team members. We are really proud with our staff. We are also glad to know that you will stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back and please let us know if we may be of any assistance in planning your future stay.

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

just got back and all i can say is what a great place ! The staff can,t do enough for you ,rooms excellent we were up graded free of charge to the two storey family rooms they were great .The area around it not too great but if you just want to chill out and relax this is the place for you .We took our 16,14 and 12 year olds and they loved it .

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank path106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aykacr, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the great review. We are glad you had a nice stay here with us and we will pass your nice comments to staff.
We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Paloma Grida village & spa.

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

then this hotel is for you. Amazingly clean, with friendly staff who can't do enough for you and nothing is too much trouble. We have three children aged 13, 10 and 6 and all were occupied for the 10 days we stayed. Plenty of activities go on each day and the entertainment team are fantastic, great with the kids and a big thank you to Amelie, Tolga, Eren, Ferhat, Volkan, the two Anil's and all the others who made our stay great fun. Food was good quality and fresh with plenty to choose from. We had two rooms, one upstairs for the kids with a bathroom and ours downstairs also with a bathroom. Mini bar's refreshed every day and towels changed regularly including beach towels so don't bother taking any!

The town is a short walk away and the Saturday markets great to visit but other than that there really isn't anything to do outside the hotel but that isn't their fault obviously. At the market you get the best deals in turkish lira we found rather than euro's which are taken everywhere. If you are a golfer then this is a fantastic area to be in.

Beach is lovely, with watersports available for those that want them. The teen room houses playstations, a pool table, and various other activities if the weather isn't great or even if it is and they want to do something other than the outdoor activites.

Room Tip: Unless you want to be kept up by the music, don't stay in the rooms above the Zomm Bar near rece...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aykacr, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Karen,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy to know that you fully enjoyed your holiday. We will be sure to share your comments with all staff and give them the recognition they deserve.

Thank you for choosing Paloma Grida village and spa. We look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar

Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The paloma grida is a great place to go for a relaxing beach holiday,We have both teenagers and under 10's ,This is not a place I'd recommend for Teenagers as outside of the resort there is nothing to do!!!! If your a Golfer you'll love it there are loads of Golf courses surrounding. The grounds of the paloma are beautifully well maintained with cats and tortoises wandering about happily.The staff here were all lovely.but be warned you will get hassled every evening on your way to dinner by Mehmet and the rest of his photographers telling you what a pretty lady you are trying to get you to buy photo albums.(the photos they take are really good but when you get home and realise you've spent £300 on a photo album it's way too much) The kids loved it here and so did we. The biggest let down was that there was meant to be a Thomas cook kids club here but when we got here there was not,But that is a problem with Thomas cook not this hotel. The food here ranged from Amazing to Amazingly weird.....Strawberry festival meant we even had strawberries in with brocolli!!!! weird but strangly nice.Swimming pools were clean and well looked after by the life guards. You never get the chance to get bored when it comes to meal times as there are 4 different resteraunts to eat at.Would return here for a relaxing time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leopardoddball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aykacr, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review which is as lovely as Paloma Grida village and spa. "..cats and tortoises wandering about happily." was my favorite line about the review. Technically we work very hard to keep everyone HAPPY including wild life and cats.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a great time here and I think you can and should suggest us to teens since we have teenage club with free X-box and Ps3 console games, billard, table football, internet etc on the other hand I belive TC kids club start begining of May.

Once again thank you for your amazing review and recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.6 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
1.6 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
3.9 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#32 of 88 in Belek
2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
3.4 mi away
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Xanadu Resort Hotel
#25 of 88 in Belek
1,594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Grida Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Grida Resort & Spa

Address: | Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Belek
#26 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#34 Spa Hotel in Belek
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#41 Family Hotel in Belek
#44 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £103 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Grida Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paloma Grida Village & Spa is in the middle of a natural wonder with over 100 bird species. Village owns sandy beach and palm shaded romantic gardens and offers spacious accommodations with balcony, five a la carte, one buffet service (total seven restaurants) and four bars that cater every taste and four outdoor, one heated indoor (total 5) swimming pools including water park and separate kids pool. Live music, live shows and disco club available for evening entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Paloma Grida Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Grida Village And Spa
Paloma Grida Village Belek
Paloma Grida Village Hotel Belek
Grida Village Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing