We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BRILLIANT HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paloma Grida Resort & Spa
Ranked #44 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Fantastic HOTEL we couldn't find ANY faults. There was always plenty of staff cleaning, maintaining entertaining. If you ever needed anyone assistance staff were at your side within minutes The 'VILLAGE' is a great set up as you never feel you as in te same place, you can walk to beach witin minutes, walk up the ' street' where there is another bar, shops & Spa, not forgetting the Palomotion entertainment team with activites throughout the day great place for families without a doubt would defo return and recommend great place !!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAULINE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aykacr, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Pauline,

Thank you for the fantastic review!. It's a pleasure indeed to receive such excellent feedback and I have shared your views with the Team.

We hope to welcome you back to Paloma Grida village and spa in the future.

Kind regards,

Aykul Acar

Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,141
    477
    193
    44
    33
See reviews for
1,370
214
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

It's our first holiday booked through Thomas Cook, we usually go to Mauritius with our 3 year old boy but thought will give it a try and was hoping we would like it instead of the long haul flights holiday.

1) The room and the bathroom was quite small, balcony was tiny, the air-con was on max but still not cold enough, we had to take the duvet out and just covered by the thin duvet cover. Also the floor was very dirty and sticky, we asked the housekeeping to mop the most sticky bit and the bathroom floor, then it turned out even worse, it just stunk of urine. The toilet seat was out of place and we couldn't put the child training seat on the toilet.

2) The TV was also faulty, it keep changing channels by itself, and everytime when we switched it on, the volume always on max!

3) Thomas Cook kids club only do 3 sessions a day, 10-12pm, 2-4pm and 4-6pm, we only found out the opening hours when we were there, we did contact both Thomas Cook and the hotel asked for the opening hours and details of the kids club before we start, but they both said they don't know! The thomas Cook kids club was in a tiny room next to the hotel kids club which my son wouldn't even get near it. He prefer the hotel kids club coz it's much brighter and colourful with more toys and stuff, but they don't watch your kids for you so you need to pay extra for baby sitting service for someone to look after and keep her eyes on the child the whole time.

4) Most of the staff can't speak much english, even the receptionists, they are arrogant with a cold expression on their face. The kids club staffs can speak much better english and very friendly, they do mini disco every night and the kids all loved it! They also do different shows as well in the evenings and it's good entertainment.

5) They only change the beach towels every 2-3 days which found it disgusting when you have to reuse that damp towels over and over again. Housekeeping never clean the room, the only they do was changed your bathroom towels and beddings (sometimes). There was one day they didn't do the service at all, we rang them a few times and finally they turned up with a few clean towels in late evening, didn't even bother to clear the bins.

6) Food was ok, the main restaurant was massive, there's always loads of food but not big selections, salads always the same everyday and also bake fish, plain rice, wurst, saute veg, meatballs, grill sea bream, chips, spaggetti with separate sauce are there everyday. Breakfast choices are also the same every morning. The fruit salad was the worse I ever tasted, even Tesco value pack taste better. The place was hot and no dress code, people just walked in with their soaking wet swim wear and sat on the fabric chairs. There's no drinks service by the pool or beach, you have to get it from the restaurants or bar yourself which could walk miles away depends on which deck chairs you can find. The juice are all cheap juice which taste like cough syrup.

7) the beach wasn't all sandy beach, you have to wear flip flops or shoes to walk over those sharp stones and shells to the sea.

8) We booked the hotel private car for airport transfer, it's actually just a cab company doesn't belong to the hotel, on our way back to the airport, the driver didn't get us a child seat which we requested, so I had to put my child sitting on my laps which wasn't safe at all. The driver then asked us which terminal and how do we know, so he rang his company on his mobile while driving on the fast lane and cutting in and out and on the phone for long time.

I personally think this place only worth a 3 star, if you are not used to the luxuary 5 star hotels then you might found it ok, we definitely won't go back to this place, even my 3 year old said he like the previous holiday in Mauritius better. There's also lots of Russians and Turkishs, the Russians were quite rude sometimes, one night at the mini disco a russian child just attacked my child out of a blue and the mum didn't apologise.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tigermammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is a very good hotel, We have stayed previously at the Voyage Hotels but they had got a bit stale so we decided to have a change.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and everyone is very nice. There is the Zomm Bar on the shopping street in the hotel to be perfectly honest we enjoyed the Ampitheatre Bar more in the evenings. There is also a disco Bar but we couldn't take our daughter in who was 12 years old.

The food is excellent and plentiful, there is always something to eat at this hotel. They even put Hotdogs on at about 5pm once the snack bars have shut. They have a midnight buffet for a hour but then it opens again at 1am till 6am.

The drink is not watered down and its good, try the Havana Club Rum its yummy.

Plenty of kids activities, my daughter was certainly not bored. Great water slides also and a teenage club if they want to go there which I must say is probably the best one i've ever seen abroad. Plenty of computers etc.

When I first arrived I was a little bit surprised that there was not waiters running around after you constantly like there was at the Voyage Hotels but as the week went on I found that this was a better Hotel than Voyage.

Very quick service at the bars also. If you ask for a glass of wine at your meals in the main restaurant more often than not they will leave the bottle.

Went to 2 a la cartes whilst we were there, the Turkish and the mediterrean and both were very good.

The snack bar through the day is also excellent. The choice is great.

All in all a very good hotel, would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 187069Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aykacr, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Mel,

Thank you kindly for your feedback. We are intensely focused on providing the best possible service to our guests. We will share your kind words with our staff.

Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in Paloma Grida village&spa and looking forward to welcome you back next year.

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar

Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Our family stayed at the end of June. This was our third trip to the Antalya region with previous stays at the Arcadia Golf and Sherwood Breezes.
The Paloma is a very pretty village type resort. We were in a standard room and found it to be of a decent standard, with great aircon and a minibar that actually kept the drinks cool. Our maid was very good and the room was always cleaned to a good standard.
I contacted the hotel twice before flying out with a room request. I didnt receive any response and didnt get my request so this proved useless.
The food was plentiful and we always found something, although it was quite repetitive for the kids. Icecream is only served at lunch and dinner in the main restaurant. On a couple of the days they ran out of chocolate leaving unhappy kids.
The resort is very well kept and clean, however toilets near the pools could do with more regular cleaning.
The pools themselves are fantastic.
Large and warm. The slides also provided extra fun. The grass football pitch was another bonus.
On to the main area that we found let the hotel down. Evening mini disco and shows. Out of the three hotels we have stayed at in Turkey, this was the worst. (Kenyan acrobats being the exception). My advice to the entertainment staff would be to take a few nights out and learn from the Sherwood Breezes where both mini disco and shows are excellent.
Overall our family had a superb holiday and always found something to do. Boredom was never an issue.
We would recommend this hotel but if booking again, Im not sure that we would go for this hotel over the other two.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunnerbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aykacr, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations. We strive to provide top notch service to all of our guests.I am sorry to hear that you couldnt reach us by mail. You can also put a remark about your request on your reservation file or you can contact directly to hotel by mail info@palomagrida.com.

I respectfully disagree about the quality of the shows which other than African acrobats we have many other good quality professional shows like Cuban acrobats Kidcirco show , Shaolin Kung Fu show, Lion King musical, Library Circus, Four seasons party etc. And we usually have very positive comments about those shows.

We are thrilled to know that overall you and your family had a great experience in Paloma Grida village and spa. Thank you for recommendation.

We are looking forward to see you back. Please do never hesitate to contact me from aykulacar@palomagrida.com if you have any questions or requests.

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar

Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwy, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

It is with great pleasure that we come soon, for the third time, to the Hotel "Paloma Grida Village", in order to spend our summer holidays in family, a true "all inclusive" without extra charge: a sublime hotel directly on the beach, really paradise, a beautiful setting with large and well maintained gardens, a great atmosphere, great food buffet perfectly arranged and varied theme in the main restaurant, where everyone can find his taste (kitchen International, local specialties, vegetarian dishes, diet menus, grilled ...), and also a special attention to children with special menus. There are also seven other restaurants "à la carte" at no extra charge, very significant for quiet dinner, to be booked at least one day before, by the phone system (voicemail): we particularly liked the one on the pontoon above the sea, offering menus of fish and a beautiful setting, and the Italian restaurant at the pool.
During the previous two years 2010 and 2011, we stayed 15 days in July in the Lake Villas, because our son, then aged 2-3 years, was still his naps: these bungalows with separate bedroom, offers great comfort for Families with young children, looking for peace and quiet. Indeed, while their little baby sleeping quietly, Mom and Dad are not far away and can take advantage of the terrace, the sun and the private Pool ! Highly recommended !
What a joy and pleasure to meet soon the animators who are very kind, very nice: a big thank especially to Lena, Russian host who speaks very well English, always smiling, who came to greet us every morning, hold a small conversation with my husband, my two children and myself - a truly unique and engaging person we look forward to seeing her again this year.
During the day, you can make water polo, Zumba, aqua gym, etc ... This is a paradise for children, entertainment is provided by the mini club and teenager club, sweet and savory snacks are served throughout the day (milkshake, barba candy, pancakes, pizza, cheesecake ... ), a playground perfectly suitable for toddlers, who have the joy to ride on the free carousel, during the day and in the evening !
Every night is a superb spectacle offered, just after the mini disco at the amphitheater with professional artists and animators of the hotel (... among other things, our children enjoyed the superb performance of The Lion King, very well done children and tourists were even invited to participate, play actors or extras ... it was just beautiful!).
Until 0:00 to 1:00 in the morning, you can have a drink and dance to the sound of an orchestra to "Zoom Bar". And to finish the day, you can stroll through the extensive gardens, or go to the disco which is on the beach!

In summary, the Paloma Grida Village is the perfect place to enjoy a great and enjoyable family holiday: we look forward to be back at Paloma Grida Village for a memorable Holiday (in the duplex room), again, again and again ...

Room Tip: Lake villas very comfortable !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DEVER A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aykacr, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your loyalty to Paloma Grida village &spa and your glowing feedback. I was delighted to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us like previous years. lena is terrific I will be sure to share your comments with her and give her the recognition she deserves.

Many thanks once again for your lovely review and We are looking forward to see you again

Best Regards

Aykul Acar

Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here for a week in May! We had a fantastic time. At first I was disappointed with the room as it wasn't as nice as what we have stayed in before at other 5 star's and I hate the fact that a standard room for 4 people has a double / single and a put me up bed as the 4th bed especially as we had to change the whole room round to fit it in! However, the hotel were as helpful as they could be in arranging for a decent mattress to be on it etc and we spent such little time in the room that it really didn't ruin anything!

The pools were excellent and everything very central and the food was fantastic, although I didn't rate the Season's restaurant... Food great but service awful and if you want to book there, don't let them tell you they are full as if you speak to guest relations they always 'manage' to fit you in. When we were eating there the place was nearly empty!!

Finally, the highlight of our holiday were the animation team! They were fantastic! Extremely friendly, helpful and so much fun and made such a fuss of my 2 boys especially at the Zomm bar in the evening! Thank you guys!!!!

Overall a fantastic holiday and very recommended... :-))))

Room Tip: If you are a family of more than 3, then book a family room, not a standard one as these only have 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aykacr, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Mrs. Leigh,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We couldn’t be happier to know that you enjoyed your holiday experience in Paloma Grida village and spa and we would love to welcome you again.

Once more thank you for lovely review.

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar

Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Third year running in Turkey and this was probably our favourite hotel so far second to Pine bay Beach resort in Kusadassi and Holiday village in Sarigerme.
The standards of the hotel is second to none, plenty sun beds, fantastic food and drinks, remarkable service, rooms good standard and immaculate, pools and entertainment very good.
The village street with Zomm bar made the holiday for us with its chilled out atmosphere, perfect for sitting with a coffee or cocktail watching the world go by.
Main faults of the holiday however:
Air conditioning in rooms did not work, we changed room half way through the holiday as we had to open doors to let air in and our room was situated right outside reception so very noisy at night with coaches and deliveries etc.
We were later informed by a family who had stayed at the hotel 3 times that they tend to put the English holiday makers in the block near to reception and entertainment as they complain less than the Russians and Germans!
Which would be our main complaint, the Turkish staff seem to be subserviant to the Russian and German holiday makers, despite their arrogance and rudeness towards them and other holidaymakers, at times this spoilt the holiday for us.
Also, if I am being picky, all staff were fantastic, particularly in the Turkish a la carte restaurant, but hotel reception staff were very rude and unhelpful. We went to guest relations in the end to change rooms as reception staff were very unhelpful. The guy who helped us in guest relations was brilliant.
On a whole, holiday was brilliant, have already recommended it and would definately return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishyfishface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aykacr, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Paloma Grida village and spa. I am very pleased to see that you liked the hotel but I am of course sorry for some of the inconveniences you experienced.

Rooms located by the tennis courts and basketball field are quiter and away from rush. We can not locate rooms by nationalities. It can only be a matter of preferences and availability. We have many guests from different cultures and we do not generalize any nationality as rude or else. We always tolerate miscommunication caused by language or misreading body language however we never accept any rudeness.

Everyone here will be thrilled to know that you found them to be so helpful and engaging. Thank you for your feedback. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Paloma Grida village & spa

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar

Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belek
1.8 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
17.1 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
Paloma Oceana Resort
#10 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
3.9 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#23 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
3.4 mi away
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Xanadu Resort Hotel
#19 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Grida Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Grida Resort & Spa

Property: Paloma Grida Resort & Spa
Address: | Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Belek
#26 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#33 Spa Hotel in Belek
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#41 Family Hotel in Belek
#44 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Grida Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paloma Grida Village & Spa is in the middle of a natural wonder with over 100 bird species. Village owns sandy beach and palm shaded romantic gardens and offers spacious accommodations with balcony, five a la carte, one buffet service (total seven restaurants) and four bars that cater every taste and four outdoor, one heated indoor (total 5) swimming pools including water park and separate kids pool. Live music, live shows and disco club available for evening entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Paloma Grida Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Grida Village And Spa
Paloma Grida Village Belek
Paloma Grida Village Hotel Belek
Grida Village Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing