We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paloma Grida Resort & Spa
Ranked #42 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Absolutely loved this holiday village!
Everyone was so friendly,food was great, pools where fab, entertainment was outstanding.
the staff are so helpfull especially the bar man Onder Akilli, always remembered your face and name and your drink which gives a personal touch.he should be given a medal for the hours he puts in and always simles, we would see him working till 4am then back in at 10 the next morn still with a smile and making my boys their cocktails.
The foam pary was something else, 1 of the best nights we had!
the turkish al a carte restaurant was also outstanding.
we stayed for 10 nights and just couldnt fault it!
WE WILL BE BACK NEXT TIME AND MAKE SURE WE GET THE SWIM UP ROOM

Room Tip: just go and enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxxlynzxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

624 - 630 of 2,279 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

We had great expectations for this Hotel as it was recommended by the Thomas Cook Agent personally and also the reviews on here seemed very positive. You cannot fault this Hotel for cleanliness in the public areas, all staff worked hard to clean and tidy all the time. The Pools were amazing, which made for a nice refershing dip from the boiling hot sun. They werent too cold which meant my son could play in the pool all day without getting cold. The food was lovely and there was a great range, the bar staff and waiters were very efficient and the lifeguards by the pool were also brilliant.
The areas we found dissapointing were, the room, we specifically asked the thomas cook agent to ask for a room with a view. This did not happen and our view ended up being another balcony from a 3 floor building opposite, it was terrible. The room was dated and the bathroom was grubby from being old and well used. The Air Conditioning was so noisy you couldn't leave it on at night, the mini bar was not restocked every day.
We did complain about the room however the alternative was no better and we just put up with the one we had. We highlighted the mini bar not being restocked on numerous occasions and it was done when we asked. We feel that for the money we paid to stay here the accomodation was very dissapointing, i don't think we will return.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the newer blocks in the hotel. Block 29 where we were was old and very poor, and cer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We have just got back from 15 days at paloma,we were a party of 12 and were given rooms near to each other in family rooms outside hotel reception some reviews say to avoid these but we found it to be quieter and cooler under the trees,Thank you to the maids who worked so hard our beds were changed every 2 days and we were given clean towels every day, This place is spotless and pools were lovely staff are working 24 hours a day cleaning.
There are lots of places to eat main restaurant that serves breakfast best pancakes ever! lunch and dinner next to the pool you can get pizza, burgers, salads, kebabs you wont go hungary here.
sun beds do go quick but there are plenty and you can always find some if you look around,
One of my favourite things here is the beach the water is so warm and clean the sand was so hot u had to wear flip flops in the day it gets wavy in the afternoon and we had alot of fun jumping waves we even swam at night and there were fireworks over head us it was so lovely.
Every one here works so hard to make your hoilday special and noting is to much trouble the barman kemal at le strada did get the hump because there was 12 of us we would order alot of drinks at once but it is hot and your have to keep hydrated,
The only down side to this hoilday is Thomas Cook who we booked with they gave us rooms we hadnt asked for and there wasnt enough beds in the room for the twins in our party , we never saw a rep here if we had any probelms just a phone number to ring the t/c coach driver on our trip back to airport was rude and unhelpful we will never book with thomas cook again will book direct with paloma when we return. I must mention aykul acar the night manager who is so helpful he really wants everything to be perfect for you nothing is to much trouble AYKUL YOU ARE A STAR!! see you again soon... overall we had a great time and will be back already planning next year and we have only been home 2 days ! if you like the sun and a clean hotel with lovely staff then come here .

Room Tip: we had rooms 2606 ,2914,2909, they were all fine ,quiet and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AykulAcar, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Helena,

Thank you for your fantastic review and detailed feedback. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Paloma Grida village and spa.

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar

Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 11 nights had a great holiday food amazing staff great only bad points is we paid for a superior deluxe room and were really disappointed rooms really need a good makeover rooms poor its a shame

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We are in the last few days on our holiday and I am a bit disappointed at the standard of the rooms we stayed in room 2912 and it is in a poor condition bottom of bathroom door is damaged and bath panel is not fitted to bath see pics I have put on the food is good and pools are lovely and very clean zomm bar is good and the entertainment they have outside zomm bar is good it just the little finishing touches that are missing that you would expect from a hotel like this I don't think I would come and stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plymsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AykulAcar, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Mr Steve,

We are truly disappointed to learn that you would'nt return to Paloma Grida village and spa. I apologize for the minor inconveniences however I think an unfitted bathroom panel or something that we can fix while you were here, should have a little effect on an whole ultra all inclusive package holiday especially while you were mentioning you had good food, very clean area, lovely pools and good entertainment in the hotel. We already scheduled a major renovation this year and new facilities and services will be added to our concept. I hope you will reconsider your decision about returning.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Belek.

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar

Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel is perfect. The only 3 things they could improve on is the air conditioning in the rooms. The buffet restaurant. The food is very repetitive especially when staying for 2 weeks.
Evening entertainment was excellent but the kids entertainment was the same every night. My kids ended up going to the park every night!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Booked through thomas cook or thomas cock up as we found out when we arrived. We are a family of 7( 2 adults 5 children aged 8-14 ) and they had us booked as a party group and were given rooms at different parts of the complex, thomas cook rep said it happens when busy, how helpful was she( not ), anyway luckily mehmut and the girls behind reception found us 2 rooms together, excellent work from them( thankyou ). The resort itself was fantastic with plenty for our children to do, water slides, 3 different pools, beach, kids club, plenty of games and shows at night of which they loved all of them. Thomas cook kids club was good but they did charge for other activities, the palomotion kids club was very entertaining as well, even giving 2 of our children parts in their main show the lion king( excellent ). The whole of the palomotion team worked very hard as did the whole of the staff in every area of the complex. Restaurant was very nice with lots of options, beach bar for burgers and pool bar for pizzas, tuna salads and a huge fruit platter. Efes lager not up to much but they do bottles of cold lager if you ask and there is a wide arrange of drink including lots of cocktails.my only slight complaint would be the bar bianco where i thought they should have more staff when the shows are on at night, zomm bar very clean, live music nearly every night and excellent waiter waitress service. Overall we all enjoyed our stay there and would recommend, maybe not august, very hot in day (great) but nighttime was hot and sweaty. Ps thomas cook didnt even have half our family booked on the transfer back to the hotel and they gave us seats on different parts of the plane, incompetence on their behalf, but they did not spoil our holiday, pps rooms were cleaned and bedding changed everyday

Room Tip: Most rooms are within easy walking distance of all amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AykulAcar, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Andrew,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review and your high recommendation of Paloma Grida village and spa.Our team members strive to offer the best in service and it’s great to hear how they achieved that with you during your stay. Everyone here will be thrilled to know that you found them to be so helpful and engaging. Thank you for your feedback. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar

Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.6 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
0.9 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
3.9 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#32 of 93 in Belek
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
2.6 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
6.0 mi away
Crystal Paraiso Verde Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Grida Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Grida Resort & Spa

Address: | Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Belek
#26 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#32 Spa Hotel in Belek
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#41 Family Hotel in Belek
#42 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £93 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Grida Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paloma Grida Village & Spa is in the middle of a natural wonder with over 100 bird species. Village owns sandy beach and palm shaded romantic gardens and offers spacious accommodations with balcony, five a la carte, one buffet service (total seven restaurants) and four bars that cater every taste and four outdoor, one heated indoor (total 5) swimming pools including water park and separate kids pool. Live music, live shows and disco club available for evening entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Paloma Grida Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Grida Village And Spa
Paloma Grida Village Belek
Paloma Grida Village Hotel Belek
Grida Village Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing