We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What the......” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paloma Grida Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paloma Grida Resort & Spa
Ranked #48 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What the......”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

After booking this hotel one year in advance and having paid alot of money to create a dream holiday for my 40th birthday celebrations with my husband and three children who are 10, 8 and 6, I had very high expectations of what was presented to me in the holiday brochure.
I feel Thomas Cook have a lot to blame with my review as they are misleading their customers.. When booking the hotel I was assured that I was paying for a duplex room which comprised of two storeys, two bathrooms and beds for the children,on arrival we were presented with an old room out the front of the hotel with two sofas with a duvet flung over it and a camp bed shoved in the corner, blocking the doorway and window.Also a very musky, urinal smell coming from the bedroom we were due to sleep in.I have taken pictures to show my travel agent. The tiny balcony with a chair length width to it overlooked a stairwell and the maids dumping ground for the dirty towels,not quite the vision I had of this perfect hotel I booked!
On my return to reception to voice my upset about the room I realised I wasn't the only one, two other couples in the same situation were in front of me,all having the same problem.The staff were very rude and and had no interest in helping us change rooms and even laughed at how much I paid for the holiday when I told them and shrugged there shoulders! We were told there was no one to help us that evening ( it was only 8pm) no manager on duty now I know that's a lie as the night manager always replies to comments on here even signing off as the night manager but they still told us to come back in the morning.So our first night was spent in that room and an overwhelming sense of sadness..
After contacting Thomas Cook myself in England the next morning they confirmed I had requested that room type on August the 2nd last year and the attitude of the hotel changed I got a better room not the duplex I had asked for as that wouldn't be ready for at least two days but at
this point I went with the room on offer as i'd had enough and just wanted to get on with my holiday.The point i'm raising here is Thomas Cook customers get the old rooms out the front we got told and the other nationalities get the lovely rooms within the village so double check your reservations before leaving the UK.
On a positive note the pools were lovely, surroundings clean and food was of a good variety.Beach and location I couldn't fault.
I would like to suggest that the Animation team as good as what they are and they work really hard to make everyone's holiday an enjoyable one,have more poolside activities for the kids.They have great games in the pool but everything is aimed at the adults and the older children would of loved to of got involved too.We raised this point to be told they had a teen lounge to go to with an Xbox but in all fairness I go on holiday to get the kids away from that sort of thing.
With the beachside location its a shame come the evening time there wasn't anywhere to enjoy the views and have a drink,the bar was shut and only opened again late evening for adults and by than most families had gone to bed...Many occasions I overheard people raising the same point...
The staff are quite clearly overworked in the pool bar by the main pool with normally only one person manning the bar at busy periods, which lead to them being moody when asking for your drinks...
The lifeguards were lovely they spent a lot of time walking round and having fun with the kids around the pool which was lovely to see.
The staff in the main eating area were approachable and helpful too.
My overall feeling on the Grida Village is miserable reception staff on arrival is a no no, your in a frontline position and should be able and willing to help people with problems at all times ITS YOUR JOB!!!
Bar staff by the pool if you can't be nice than again don't work in a hotel with 'PEOPLE ON HOLIDAY'
Zomm Bar staff SMILE sometimes! remember we have to look at you when we are trying to enjoy our evening drink!
Its obvious that other nationalities are more favoured...Perhaps because of the language barrier...
Paloma Grida Village and Spa please take my comments on board you have a lot to offer but areas of you hotel let you down and when we travel home these are the points we remember!.

Room Tip: Rooms within village, not outside main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susanne37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,075
    464
    190
    42
    33
See reviews for
1,303
205
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Absolutely loved this holiday village!
Everyone was so friendly,food was great, pools where fab, entertainment was outstanding.
the staff are so helpfull especially the bar man Onder Akilli, always remembered your face and name and your drink which gives a personal touch.he should be given a medal for the hours he puts in and always simles, we would see him working till 4am then back in at 10 the next morn still with a smile and making my boys their cocktails.
The foam pary was something else, 1 of the best nights we had!
the turkish al a carte restaurant was also outstanding.
we stayed for 10 nights and just couldnt fault it!
WE WILL BE BACK NEXT TIME AND MAKE SURE WE GET THE SWIM UP ROOM

Room Tip: just go and enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxxlynzxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We had great expectations for this Hotel as it was recommended by the Thomas Cook Agent personally and also the reviews on here seemed very positive. You cannot fault this Hotel for cleanliness in the public areas, all staff worked hard to clean and tidy all the time. The Pools were amazing, which made for a nice refershing dip from the boiling hot sun. They werent too cold which meant my son could play in the pool all day without getting cold. The food was lovely and there was a great range, the bar staff and waiters were very efficient and the lifeguards by the pool were also brilliant.
The areas we found dissapointing were, the room, we specifically asked the thomas cook agent to ask for a room with a view. This did not happen and our view ended up being another balcony from a 3 floor building opposite, it was terrible. The room was dated and the bathroom was grubby from being old and well used. The Air Conditioning was so noisy you couldn't leave it on at night, the mini bar was not restocked every day.
We did complain about the room however the alternative was no better and we just put up with the one we had. We highlighted the mini bar not being restocked on numerous occasions and it was done when we asked. We feel that for the money we paid to stay here the accomodation was very dissapointing, i don't think we will return.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the newer blocks in the hotel. Block 29 where we were was old and very poor, and cer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We have just got back from 15 days at paloma,we were a party of 12 and were given rooms near to each other in family rooms outside hotel reception some reviews say to avoid these but we found it to be quieter and cooler under the trees,Thank you to the maids who worked so hard our beds were changed every 2 days and we were given clean towels every day, This place is spotless and pools were lovely staff are working 24 hours a day cleaning.
There are lots of places to eat main restaurant that serves breakfast best pancakes ever! lunch and dinner next to the pool you can get pizza, burgers, salads, kebabs you wont go hungary here.
sun beds do go quick but there are plenty and you can always find some if you look around,
One of my favourite things here is the beach the water is so warm and clean the sand was so hot u had to wear flip flops in the day it gets wavy in the afternoon and we had alot of fun jumping waves we even swam at night and there were fireworks over head us it was so lovely.
Every one here works so hard to make your hoilday special and noting is to much trouble the barman kemal at le strada did get the hump because there was 12 of us we would order alot of drinks at once but it is hot and your have to keep hydrated,
The only down side to this hoilday is Thomas Cook who we booked with they gave us rooms we hadnt asked for and there wasnt enough beds in the room for the twins in our party , we never saw a rep here if we had any probelms just a phone number to ring the t/c coach driver on our trip back to airport was rude and unhelpful we will never book with thomas cook again will book direct with paloma when we return. I must mention aykul acar the night manager who is so helpful he really wants everything to be perfect for you nothing is to much trouble AYKUL YOU ARE A STAR!! see you again soon... overall we had a great time and will be back already planning next year and we have only been home 2 days ! if you like the sun and a clean hotel with lovely staff then come here .

Room Tip: we had rooms 2606 ,2914,2909, they were all fine ,quiet and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AykulAcar, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Helena,

Thank you for your fantastic review and detailed feedback. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Paloma Grida village and spa.

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar

Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 11 nights had a great holiday food amazing staff great only bad points is we paid for a superior deluxe room and were really disappointed rooms really need a good makeover rooms poor its a shame

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We are in the last few days on our holiday and I am a bit disappointed at the standard of the rooms we stayed in room 2912 and it is in a poor condition bottom of bathroom door is damaged and bath panel is not fitted to bath see pics I have put on the food is good and pools are lovely and very clean zomm bar is good and the entertainment they have outside zomm bar is good it just the little finishing touches that are missing that you would expect from a hotel like this I don't think I would come and stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Plymsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AykulAcar, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Mr Steve,

We are truly disappointed to learn that you would'nt return to Paloma Grida village and spa. I apologize for the minor inconveniences however I think an unfitted bathroom panel or something that we can fix while you were here, should have a little effect on an whole ultra all inclusive package holiday especially while you were mentioning you had good food, very clean area, lovely pools and good entertainment in the hotel. We already scheduled a major renovation this year and new facilities and services will be added to our concept. I hope you will reconsider your decision about returning.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Belek.

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar

Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel is perfect. The only 3 things they could improve on is the air conditioning in the rooms. The buffet restaurant. The food is very repetitive especially when staying for 2 weeks.
Evening entertainment was excellent but the kids entertainment was the same every night. My kids ended up going to the park every night!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belek
2.4 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
13.9 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
7.4 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#24 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
1.9 mi away
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Xanadu Resort Hotel
#20 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
2.7 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Grida Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Grida Resort & Spa

Property: Paloma Grida Resort & Spa
Address: | Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Belek
#26 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#37 Spa Hotel in Belek
#41 Family Hotel in Belek
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#48 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Grida Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paloma Grida Village & Spa is in the middle of a natural wonder with over 100 bird species. Village owns sandy beach and palm shaded romantic gardens and offers spacious accommodations with balcony, five a la carte, one buffet service (total seven restaurants) and four bars that cater every taste and four outdoor, one heated indoor (total 5) swimming pools including water park and separate kids pool. Live music, live shows and disco club available for evening entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Paloma Grida Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Grida Village And Spa
Paloma Grida Village Belek
Paloma Grida Village Hotel Belek
Grida Village Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing