We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cracking holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paloma Grida Resort & Spa
Ranked #43 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A cracking holiday”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Holiday started not too well when as predicted one family was put into the Thomas Cook rooms outside the entrance (block 28) The hotel reception was great tho and moved us into block 43 the next morning.
I really can't fault the rest of the holiday. The staff were all great and for people to criticise the barmen is wrong if they were the ones that served us. It's more like the holiday makers that are at fault as some of the ignorant ones treated the staff like dirt.
The food was of a very good quality and variety and hotel very clean. The entertainment was German based and a bit weird but we had a great time at the beerfest. I would not return as I never visit the same place twice but I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to family or friends as long as they didn't get the rooms outside

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,200
    483
    200
    44
    34
See reviews for
1,424
226
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bern
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We've been to the Paloma Grida mid of September 2013. All in all it certainly is a nice hotel that offers you all you can think of. The complex was well maintained, green, fairly short distances given the size. Animation was great and even guests were included in the shows every now and then on a voluntary basis. The restaurants offered a wide choice of food and you could always find something to eat, no doubt. The pool areas are nice and clean, the beach and sunbeds well maintained. That all sounds good so far, doesn't it ? However there were a few lowlights as well which need to be highlighted and ideally corrected by the management team.
The kids playground - very nicely done but not well maintained. Cables lying around underneath the carousels, the western swing will probably come off soon.
The room in house 14 - ok for 3 people, cleaning could have been a bit better, after highlighting this it improved.
Beach towel service - between 10am-12am and 2pm-4pm - recommendation would be open an hour earlier and close an hour later.
Beach restaurant Safran - one day chicken kebap, the next day a lamb kebap, followed by chicken kebap - not particularly inventive. At least the hamburger was there every day. However you could always escape to the main restaurant if you feel like.
The water slides - could use a bite more water, with my daughter on the lap i had to push to get down.
The staff - a bit hectic if you ask me, one was asking to swop coins to notes.

Again - the hotel offers everything you can think off, the quality can easily be improved with some minor corrections which seem to be planned for winter 2013/14. In the current condition i do not see it being a 4.5 or 5 stars hotel.

Room Tip: I cannot really judge, however there are newer houses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hennator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham wales
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel and we were generally very pleased with the choice.
I can sort of understand some previous writers criticism of some of the rooms but the truth is if you pay for a upgraded room with garden or sea view they are perfectly fine. My wife and I had to settle for a basic room due to the late timing of our booking and yes it could be argued that the location was a bit down market....but the room my daughter booked previously with an upgrade option was really nice.
I must stress that our room was clean and perfectly serviceable for our needs and it was just the location which was a little crowded and cramped.
The restaurant and bar services were good and no complaint about having to wait in long queues to get served.
We used the specialty restaurants for dinner (some with a small surcharge) and were treated to excellent waiter service and very reasonable menus from which to choose.
Breakfast and lunch in the self service restaurant were very good also with plenty of choice and good quality food options both hot and cold.
The beach was really nice with plenty of sunbeds but, as usual you needed to arrive quite early to get the front line sun beds before the Germans captured them.
Overall we felt we got good value for our money.

Room Tip: As stated above choose an upgraded room to get the best location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank surfina7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

In the past we have stayed at the Paloma Renaissance twice and we have been very impressed by that resort. This year we thought we would try a different Paloma as they are a chain. We shouldn't have bothered! This is definitely not 5*. We were housed in a dingy section at the front of the hotel. The room had many faults, ie, cracked bath, broken loo seat, dirty corners, dusty, old towels, broken lampshade, etc. The food was not a patch on the Renaissance - for example, we found the same rolls put out 2 days running that were rock hard. When you are at breakfast, the Butlins mentality begins with the playing of a very loud recording of the bugle reverie and a cock crowing, followed by the Good Morning song at 10am. Grrr!! The "relax" pool is right next to the kids pool and playground - it's only called that because the animation team leave you alone, but you still here them in and around the main pool as all the pools are so close together. The evening shows were good, except for the "Miss Paloma" - yes there is that Butlins influence again! However, the entertainment after the shows takes part in a street - the main street where people are trying to get through with pushchairs and kids and where waiters are trying (and failing) to serve everyone. More than 10 people dancing would be impossible. Have posted some photos - have many more. Our balcony overlooked a service road and a water pump station. The beach was beautiful and sandy and the sea was warm - and this was the only solace we had for this holiday. Would never return here. Next year, it's back to the Renaissance for some real luxury!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MorticiaSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AykulAcar, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are truly disappointed to learn that your experience at our hotel was not satisfactory. I also read your review about Renaissance Antalya beach resort and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed staying there. Overall I belive you are more comfortable with hotel rather than holiday village However, we definately get the message about the physical condition of the room from your comments. There will be a general renovation including rooms this winter for the Summer 2014. I hope you will give us a visit at least 1 day from Renaissance Antalya beach resort to see changes.

On the other hand We respectfully disagree with some of your comments like bread rolls in the morning, relax pool & live music. All bakery serve daily, fresh in morning without exception. There is Pool bar and kids slide pool next to the relax pool but there is no music or activity by the pool. During live music people dance on the street and thats one of the best place in the evening. Passing through was a minor issue and has never been reported as a problem.

Thank you for your loyalty to the Paloma brand. We hope to welcome you back again either in Renaissance Beach resort or Paloma Grida village&spa.

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar

Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey
Level Contributor
163 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

One of the widest variety of high-quality, delicious food and open buffets I have ever seen. And no lines whatsoever even during the busisest hours. Same for beverages, available in several locations throughout the facility. Some also come with live music (usually rock and pop) of acceptable quality. The atmnosphere of such booze & music locations are a bit artifical, but this is unavoidable in a holiday village setting, I suppose.
Pools are plenty and "I mean it, big! But my clear choice was for the sandy beach and the warm, calm Mediterranean waters washing it. Hotel was full when I stayed, yet no problems with finding available beach chairs and umbrellas. Rooms are a bit on the simpler side, and don't expect to get a view unless you pay the extra. But don't trick yourself: if you intended to stay in your room, this is not he facility you are looking for. From the breakfast to pool/beach, then lunch, and again time on the beach, and after dinner, whole variety of evening activities and music extending into midnight. Who wants to stay in their roms in such setting?
The staff was helpful and hard-trying throughout the stay; the pace at which used tables were cleaned and prepared for the next client was truly impressive.
Overall, if looking for quality all-inclusive holiay village type of holiday, this is the one...
Few tips: 1) try to avoid the warmest July and August months for this part of Turkey, as the entire charm of outdoor spaces could be rendered unberable by sheer heat.
2) The city center of Belek some 10 minutes walking distance is full of shops - deserves at leats one evening after dinner at hotel. Warning: some are pretty tempting and don't go there if you will regret spending some money...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank siteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed at the Paloma as 2 families, with children aged 8, 4, 2 and 1. We had a lovely time at the Paloma but there are still some faults which I think the resort management need to improve on. Sorry for long review too but lots to write about !

Resort

Beautifully laid out, peaceful and clean, not too big either, all pools in close proximity to each other and the beach is literally a 1 minute stroll down a walk way. Watersport available on the beach too, free use of pedelo and cannoo's for Paloma guests.

Pools

These were fab, very clean, water lovely and warm, perfect for the little ones especially. The Entertainment team did their stuff around the first main large pool you come to then there's another one further away which doesn’t have any music playing etc…….The music and games are on between 10am and 12.30pm then again at 2pm til 5pm so you do get times during the day when there isnt music on around the main pool.
We did have issues whilst we were there with pools being shut due to people pooing in the pool - they were shut for 24hrs at a time which I did think was a little excessive but my main concern here was there were loads of people allowing their young, clearly un-potty-trained children in the pools with no nappies on - your just asking for trouble here - I think there should be a rule that young children who don’t wear swim nappies shouldn’t be allowed in as pools closing for 24 hrs at a time is a pain, especially when it’s the waterslide pool I mean that’s one of the main attractions for everyone ! Talking of the slides these were great and safe - on from 10am - 12pm then 2pm - 5pm - lifeguards always on duty - our kids loved them ! 1 little niggle though, flooring around all pools very slippery so be ware !

Rooms

Like lots of people on here we did have issues with our room. We booked a standard room and the other family we travelled with booked a superior. We were first given a room in house 24. This room was dark, dingy, had a tiny balcony and had ants in the bathroom. The next day I complained and asked to be moved and we were given a lovely room in House 16 - this room was decorated exactly like the superior rooms so cream neutral colours, bright, airy, a balcony big enough for 2-3 people to go out on at one time and was just 100 times better than the other room - this room was also still a standard so they have obviously refurbished some of the standard rooms but not others. The superior rooms are all in house 19 which has views of the sea and pools - the only difference from these rooms to the 2nd room we were given was that the bathroom had a separate shower cubical, and if anything our balcony was actually bigger so main tip here is ask for a room in HOUSE 16 !! Our room was also plenty big enough for the 4 of us with lots of wardrobe space, a tv, free safe etc……more english tv channels needed though - we ended up watching scooby doo in German the whole time !!

Entertainment

This was fine for us, our kids loved the mini disco which is on daily at 8.30 and the shows that follow were as I expect in hotels abroad - tacky but watchable - nothing out of this world but the kids seemed glued to some of them ! One night they did the mini disco down at the beach club - it was called the four seasons party and after the mini disco it turned into a rave !! Green laser lights and hard dance music then along came the foam and water !! The kids absolutely loved it - bit strange for us adults all being there with prams and young children in hand but it was a good night.

Food

Plenty of variety at breakfast lunch and dinner - food was fresh, could see lots of food being cooked in front of you at the outside food station, we never got bored. We ate in the Chinese, Seasons intl restaurant and Safran turkish restaurant - all really nice not sure why they charge you extra for the chinese though as it wasn’t out of this world and if anything the non-paying restaurants were better. Safran has the best location right by the beach - we ate here most lunchtimes too - still buffet style just on a smaller scale but again the location much nicer than the main restaurant - saying that the outside seating area in main restaurant does have lovely views of sea and pools too but on a much larger scale so doesn’t seem to relaxing as Safran

Kids Club

There are 2 on site one run by Thomas Cook and the other by the hotel, both are housed next to each other within the play park which again is fab for the kids, ours were in there for hrs most days playing on the swings, slides and the merri-go-rounds that go on at different times during the day. Our kids used the TC kids club on a few occasions and always said they had a good time - they also do evening activities which are at extra cost but if you wanted a kid free evening these are perfect !! The hotel kids club seemed to be used by the other nationalities which were staying at the hotel but we took our kids in there one day and they loved it, made cookies and necklaces !

Overall we had a fab holiday but the room situation did put a downer on our first couple of days - Having read all the reviews before and after our hols this is obviously a major problem which is sad because the resort itself has so much to offer but horrible damp smelling tiny rooms would ruin anyones holiday. Also not that it bothered us too much but the English are definitely the minority here and we did find that not a lot of the staff spoke english that well at all which did get annoying when trying to order dinners and drinks etc…..For what we paid we did think it was good value for money but if we had not been able to move to the much nicer room this would not be the case.

Room Tip: Request HOUSE 16 if you've booked a standard - these rooms are large and decorated exactly the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bsswfw30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We are a family of 5 with kids aged 18,15 and 5 so a broad age range to please.. and I can honestly say the Paloma Grida ticked everyone's box ! We booked 2 rooms a 'Promo' for my teenage daughters which was absolutely fine for them and we had a superior room which was huge and had all we needed -comfy beds,air con,clean towels and bathroom with bath and shower cubicle.. also a well stocked mini bar which had beer, fizzy drinks, water and carton drinks .
During our stay we went to all of the restaurants apart from the Chinese .
Main Restaurant -good choice every breakfast/lunch/evening with a slight change of theme e,g Fish and Mexican nights . All food excellent quality and plenty of it. Also they provide a kids early lunch/dinner which was great for my youngest as it had kiddie friendly food that they could choose for themselves.
Lake House Restaurant - 15 Euro pp supplement but very nice for a romantic meal for 2 . Food very good and relaxing atmosphere. Shame supplement is as high as I think it may put some off going as we were the only ones there.
Season's Restaurant -we all went to this one and felt this was probably the worst meal we had although elements of it were good the lack of atmosphere and surly staff made us feel like we were raced through the meal.. think we were fed and out within 40 min !
Saffron - great food and lovely friendly staff. We all enjoyed this one at lunch as well as the a la carte evening meal.
Ada - again just the 2 of us went and this was a beautiful setting and meal. Staff very attentive and food delicious .
My hubby and I both agreed this holiday was what a proper holiday should be about.. and doing as much or as little as we liked. The Palomation team were absolutely brilliant and really worked hard at making sure everyone had fun when they wanted to take part in activities . The shows they did at night too were fantastic... the 2 main shows Lion King and Mamma mia
were our favourites. A friend of ours recently came back from Belek and her entertainment consisted of the acrobatic shows and comedy shows in Russian so I think we were lucky to have such a great entertainment team! Hotel kids club was great and although all nationalities my little boy didn't feel left out and even had a part in Lion King along with his other kids club friends!
Spa was lovely.. treatments are a little pricey..but you're on holiday so nice to treat yourself ! Also spa pool nice to escape to when sun gets too much .
I could go on about our hol and how much we enjoyed it but it's what you make it yourselves and the facilities are definitely there for you to take advantage of at Paloma Grida ! Happy Hols :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.8 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
3.9 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#28 of 87 in Belek
1,894 reviews
2.6 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
2.7 mi away
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort
1.8 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Grida Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Grida Resort & Spa

Property: Paloma Grida Resort & Spa
Address: | Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Belek
#26 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#33 Spa Hotel in Belek
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#41 Family Hotel in Belek
#43 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Grida Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paloma Grida Village & Spa is in the middle of a natural wonder with over 100 bird species. Village owns sandy beach and palm shaded romantic gardens and offers spacious accommodations with balcony, five a la carte, one buffet service (total seven restaurants) and four bars that cater every taste and four outdoor, one heated indoor (total 5) swimming pools including water park and separate kids pool. Live music, live shows and disco club available for evening entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Paloma Grida Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Grida Village And Spa
Paloma Grida Village Belek
Paloma Grida Village Hotel Belek
Grida Village Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing