We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good family holiday. Great for children.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paloma Grida Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paloma Grida Resort & Spa
Ranked #49 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good family holiday. Great for children.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just returned after 2wk stay and good holiday. We booked a larger family room sea view and it was as pictured in Thomas Cook info - clean, modern and functional. Personally would prefer some form of partition in room to add privacy but we knew what to expect beforehand. Minor improvement would be for maid service to make room up for the 4 occupants as repeatedly done for 3. The in room minibar was useful when it was topped up, rectified when asked though. The paloma restaurant served a selection of food that suited all, as expected it was repetitive. It wasn't at the same standard as other 4 star European all inclusive for food from our experience but was fine, some dishes didn't look appetising but when tried were really tasty. We only ate in the Ada fish restaurant and saffran a l carte as we weren't early enough in calling for a reservation which lies with us. Food in both was fine and tasty and nice to be served. We always found a table in the main paloma and staff worked very hard. For lunch we also used saffran which was fine. There is a snack area gozleme serves pastry savouries, hot dog stand at 4pm nearby and cakes available in the patisserie. The 18+ bar by the beach is lovely and serves great drinks quiet and relaxing. The pools are brilliant along with fun slides in abundance loved by children. A huge recommendation to management start empowering lifeguards to ask parents to remove children without swim nappies and proper swim pants for babies and toddlers. They are on sale in hotel shop. There were regular toilet accidents due to parents not adhering to clearly signposted rules. What was good to see was the pools were closed for thorough treatment which is positive. Cleanliness in all public toilet areas was good. The indoor pool, ham am and gym were good. The outdoor exercise classes could be better advertised and times adjusted to have more in the morning. The animation team worked tirelessly and the entertainment was good. The bars in the village street were pleasant too. The childrens facilities were amazing,air conditioned complex, soft play, cinema, computer suite, games, toys etc. the Thomas Cook kids club was run to uk child care standards the team were friendly and engaging and their care evident. They went beyond expectations to care for the children of a parent who was unexpectedly hospitalised and still provided a service to others, a real credit to their professionalism. The children enjoyed being with the team and attending some evening parties, we have 6yr old twins.the beach is pleasant and sea warm, sun beds were never an issue. The hotel residents were a real international mix which was nice, a few very rude people whose language, behaviour towards staff wouldn't be tolerated in many places some being British so as with anything it wasn't any specific nationality. We met some really lovely families of various nationalities and enjoyed the mix. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this holiday for families. As in other reviews the rating isn't Uk 5 star but we didn't expect that anyway.

Room Tip: We opted for sea view larger family room and were in block 19 and happy with it. There is general no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senem S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Amanda,

Thanks for the detailed vacation report, which we greatly appreciate.
Very pleased that we could provide you wonderful holidays.

Infants without swim diapers are not allowed to use the pools, but there are unfortunately as you mentioned toilet accidents.
Due to the Paloma hotels health procedures we are required to close the pools for a period of time after such a contamination.

Thanks again for your words of praise that have very much motivated us.

We would be very pleased to host you again.

Best Regards,

Senem SAPMAZ
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,075
    464
    190
    42
    33
See reviews for
1,303
205
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just got back after staying there for 7 days.
We all had such a wonderful time and were sad to leave.
Good daily entertainment, good child care services ,excellent all in inclusive, very comfortable rooms, pool slides for kids to keep busy.
Staff could do with being taught English which we found a challenge on various occasions.
We intend to return back next summer without a doubt.

Room Tip: Choose rooms far away from the Market Plaza Bar as this are is noisy every night with buzzing entrai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senem S, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Tony,

Thank you for taking the time and Reviewed us.
We are pleased to read that you have spent a wonderful holiday with us and want to come here again.

Looking forward to seeing you.
Best Regards,

Senem SAPMAZ
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a fab week. The weather was amazing, excellent entertainment, great food with lots of choice. A negative is the first and second room we were offered. If they get you to leave the main area and turn left DON'T! It was like Coldits! They did move us without hesitation though. It was lively and the pools and slides were great. The beach is fabulous and has an 18+ bar with chilled out music on the beach-really nice. Staff were great.Crickets are really loud! but you get used to it! It is properly Inclusive with ice creams, drinks and food. It is very international which was really nice. A good mix. Our 13 year old was happy and met some girls her age to hang out with.Table tennis was great. Had a massage out of the complex at Hamam which was great but all the people working there are men so .....! Would recommend.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room outside the main complex. Be firm and ask to see other rooms. Ask to be near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chick69er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senem S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Chick,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
It was a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay and spent a great holiday here.

We are looking forward to see you again

Best Regards,

Senem SAPMAZ
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

A really nice family hotel but not quite a 5 star. Very clean hotel and the staff are very friendly and polite.
A few recommendations rather than moans; the food in the main restaurant is a bit repetitive. A bit more variety would not go a miss. The waiters can be a little hasty in removing plates that are still being eaten from. It's polite to wait of everyone at the table to finish eating before clearing others plates. People smoke everywhere, perhaps a smoking area would be an idea? If you want a sun bed, you have to reserve one early, we hate doing it but by 8 they are all gone.
Plenty of plus points. The room was very clean, cleaned daily. The pools were some of the cleanest I have ever seen. No easy task with it being beach side. Good choice of pools too which meant they didn't get crowded. Excellent wi-fi signal in rooms. The air con was perfectly adequate although there were several short power cuts most nights. Plenty of choice food wise (but can be repetitive). Lovely ice cream. The grounds were well kept.
Would definitely recommend this hotel for young families, perhaps not for couples.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rich h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gokhan S, Night Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 November 2015
Dear Rich,

We would like to thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Gökhan ŞAHİN
Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

He have just arrived back from this hotel very lovely time with good service. Lacking in variety of food as lunchtime and evening meals very much the same, all very nice but a little repetitive. All bar areas clean and service good. Room was quite small bit clean and quite sufficient for our needs. Daytime and evening entertainment excellent, especially getting the children to be included in the lion king show. Also the thomas cook kids club girls exceptional, couldn't keep thesis away which gave us time to relax. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends but I wouldn't go back myself as there are so many other places to see

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathe648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gokhan S, Night Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 November 2015
Dear Cathe,

We would like to thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Gökhan ŞAHİN
Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

When we first arrived on a Thomas Cook package holiday we were a little surprised. Having been to hotels across Turkey you normally walk into an ornate air conditioned reception. The Grida was an open air court yard. Our apartment was off to one side, in the midst of pine tree which housed the loudest Cicades I have ever heard. The family room was large and well furnished but not over cramped. Decor and fixtures of good quality. Once we explored it was clear that the hotel was designed on a village theme and once through the courtyard it was like an Italian street with covered walkways housing bars and shops - at night it felt like you were going out. The food selection in the main restuarant was one of the best we have experience with variety and high quality with plenty of choice and fresh cooked food. During the day people did get up early to reserve sun beds but we found a good spot on the grass area between the pool and the sea which was quieter and gave us more space as the pool areas were busy. The day time food was equally good except the pool side A la Carte which many people would que to get in to and sit in wet swim clothing. We used the main restuarant and the Safran both were excellent. The on site gym was very good. Daytime and evening entertainment good with a love show and in the street they had a band most nights. Several on site shops which were al expensive but good fake gear. All the English people we talked to agreed that on first sight the hotel does not look much but one you settle on it is early good value for money and with excellent quality food an ideal family hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gokhan S, Night manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 November 2015
Dear Michael,

We would like to thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Gökhan ŞAHİN
Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Start with good points.... Beautiful hotel in beautiful setting, fantastic facilities especially for kids. The best kids club I have ever seen in nearly 20 years!!! Fabulous al a carte restaurants 3 are inclusive must try Ada Fish restaurant.
Rooms ok but not 5 star, mini bar stocked everyday. Staff work really hard especially animation team who are fabulous and very friendly. Beach is lovely but not the best I've been to.
Bad points.... The cats that linger around at lunchtime be side people feed them and they try and jump up at your table yuk!! Staff ok with this.
Now the pools.... 6 In total and excellent slides and splash areas kids activity with splash bucket. We were only there for one week and for 4 consecutive days one pool was closed for 12 hours due to human faeces!!! On the fourth day within 2 hours, two pools were closed before mid day due to kids crapping in them, both were kids pool which spoilt it for our kids and all had to go in main pool for rest of the day!! The staff are efficient in gettin everyone out the pool and cleaning it but
FOUR days in a row out of our 7 days was ridiculous!!! Well all I can say is at least they have 6 pools cos if they didn't we would have had 4 days without a pool!!! Never in twenty years of holidays abroad have I witnessed pools closed due to this problem and especially in a 5 star hotel!! The management hav signs saying all babies/ toddlers should wear swim nappies but this is not enforced as I had up point out to a lifeguard after one pool was closed that a baby in the main pool was naked!!! Even though
They were fully aware why the toddler pool was closed!!! I think the MANAGEMENT really need to sort this out and check every baby/ toddler has a swim nappy on before entering any pools!!! Apart ftom that we had a fantastic time, just really annoyed that this happened 4 days in a row and twice on the fourth day :(

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZMLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gokhan S, Night Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 November 2015
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We have carefully noted your advises. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Gökhan ŞAHİN
Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belek
2.4 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
13.9 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
7.4 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#24 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
1.9 mi away
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Xanadu Resort Hotel
#20 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
2.7 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Grida Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Grida Resort & Spa

Property: Paloma Grida Resort & Spa
Address: | Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Belek
#26 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#38 Spa Hotel in Belek
#41 Family Hotel in Belek
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#49 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Grida Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paloma Grida Village & Spa is in the middle of a natural wonder with over 100 bird species. Village owns sandy beach and palm shaded romantic gardens and offers spacious accommodations with balcony, five a la carte, one buffet service (total seven restaurants) and four bars that cater every taste and four outdoor, one heated indoor (total 5) swimming pools including water park and separate kids pool. Live music, live shows and disco club available for evening entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Paloma Grida Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Grida Village And Spa
Paloma Grida Village Belek
Paloma Grida Village Hotel Belek
Grida Village Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing