We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine but could be a lot better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paloma Grida Resort & Spa
Ranked #41 of 94 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Not a five star by any stretch...mini bar not stocked regularly...can't book the themed restaurants (done on the phone system between 9am and 3pm, but always engaged and by the time you get through fully booked). The pumps at the bar's seem to break down regularly so no coke Etc at some of them. They seem to have a limited amount of ice lollies / slush drinks, not sure why they can't keep replenishing them. Air conditioning in room was pedantic, sometimes worked sometimes didn't. But finally, the biggest disappointment was the situation with the swimming pools. On a daily basis, one...or even two of the pools were closed because of people who seemingly couldn't get to the toilet on time. I appreciate that this sometimes happens, but for half of the pools to be closed nearly on a daily basis (including the water slides) suggests that either I have a) just stayed with the most incontinent group of people concentrated in the smallest area in history, or b) the methods of testing the pools is far too stringent, and slightest whiff (no pun intended) of something and they close them down. Not had that before, and certainly put a downer on things. Got the feeling was mainly to give lifeguards an easier day???! Anyway, still enjoyed but some of the reviews suggest this place is something it's not!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senem S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Dear Pete,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your holiday here on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay.
Your critical comments has also been taken by our management into consideration.

Please note, it would be a pleasure to see you again at Paloma Grida Village & Spa.

Best Regards,

Senem SAPMAZ
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

525 - 531 of 2,286 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2014

Accomodation: 3 types of standard rooms as i understood, Agora rooms 21 sq m, over the bar street with 1 large bed, music and laughing doesnt' stop until midnight. Was bit suprised my mom and 5 years old daughter were given this room at first. After couple of phone calls front office changed the room for bigger nicer standard room 27 m with 1 king bed and 1 french bed. I must admit the hotel staff was very friendly and ready to help. When i got there i've noticed pretty ugly smell coming out of the air condition, mix of mold and fungus or whatever, i couldn't stand, so we changed room for the third time, and it was finally a nice newly renovated room without air condition confusions. Cleaning: really good cleaning begins with first tips for the maid on your bed :-) Maybe it is just my experience, but without the tip and especially talking to our maid, floors would not be cleaned for a week. Bedlinen, towels, shower assessories : everything was satisfactory. There are a lot of lights in the room, very handy and cozy. Small balcony has rails for swimwear. I would say the last room was 5 out of 5.
Meals: you can't expect a lot of gourmet meals in an all inclusive establishment, of course. In general ( i love turkish food) i enjoyed all kinds of aubergines and lamb dishes. Grilled fish in the outside area was pretty good sometimes. Huge variety of greens, vegetables and fruits. For kids you can find basic stuff like french fries, chicken fillet, spaghetty etc. Of course baklava was the top :-) The restaurant is clean , staff is very proactive and we didn't experience any problems. My advice- stick to typical turkish food and you'll enjoy the stay. Don't forget ayran. What i really missed was good coffee in the morning. They have decent coffee machine just at one place; Patisserie and you have to especially ask the barrista to make you one with the machine, as she tends to still give you filtered one.
In-room dining was pretty poor, ceasar salad without parmesan whatsoever, better don't order in.
A la Cart restaurants: never happened to us, every day i tried to bood with automatic phone operator: never lucky... Turkish national one Safran close to the beach looked pretty good though.
Beach: sea is not the perfect one, bit unclean and smelly, but the hotel has nothing to do with that, of course. Beach was clean, a lot of sunbeds and umbrellas. Beach shower is bit far from the beach itself. Would be great if at least 1 kids animator was there to play with kids and try to keep them in the shade. Tent would be great there ( as in mamy turkish hotels) , because umbrellas are not covering a group of 4-5 kids while they play :-)
Swimming pools: there are a lot of them, so it is never boring . Kids pool with slides is the absolute treasure for parents, my daughter was very happy to play there every day.

Kids club: great club, fantastically equipped, very nice animators, hundreds of things to do there. My daughter stayed there while i was at the spa, always didn't want to leave when i came to pick her up.Mini disco was also nice.

SPA: is different organization, not managed by hotel, and that turnes out to be a good thing :-) Prices are pretty high, i got package of 5 oil massages for 55 euro each ( this price is with 20% discount). You have to try traditional soap massage in Hamam! the SPA itself is very very nice, with sauna, pool and great cozy treatment cabinets. They have russian speaking manager there.

I want to thank Diana from guest relations for helping to get medicines from Belek for my daughter when she had fever on our last day of vacation. Very friendly and helpful!!!

All in all, i think i have overpaid and hotel is not real 5 star, but sure 4+.

Belek is only 3 euro taxi drive if you are tired of all inclusive dinners.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NadiaShum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gokhan S, Guest Relation at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2014

Dear Nadya,

First of all, we thank you for choosing Paloma Grida Village & Spa to go to holiday and also for your efficacious coment.

We took our points that you have explained. Our department managers will think abour the points in order.

Hope to see you again in Paloma Grida Village & Spa

Best Regards
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We booked a deluxe family room but were disappointed on arrival. 2 kids, one girl and one boy in the same room as us was not our idea of a holiday. This may be due to the travel agent telling us there would be a separate room/living room with sofa bed - which there wasn't. We went to reception next day. Spoke to the rep who was pretty helpful but did end up paying for lakeside villa - it was worth it! Bedroom for us and living area concerted to kids room at night. The swim up/private pool was nice in theory but very deep - my 2 are great swimmers but not happy to let them in on their own due to depth - and the water was freezing!! We went to main pool most days where kids had good depth and could swim away.
Food was good. Good variety and the all inclusive was pretty free flowing. The evening entertainment was very typical and repetitive. Good wee pub and overall very clean and a good holiday was had by all!

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank floofle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senem S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Dear Floofle,

Thank you for your positive feedback at Tripadvisor.
We are pleased that we were able to satisfy you and you've spent a relaxing holiday.

Looking forward to seiing you.

Best Regards,

Senem SAPMAZ
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

My husband,myself and our two sons aged 6 and 11years have just returned from a week in Grida village. It was an amazing place and wouldn't highly recommend to family's. The rooms are lovely staff so nice and accommodating. Wide choice of food all cooked fresh and lovely pools. We had an amazing week we are definitely going back next year for longer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senem S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Dear Tracey,

Thank you for sharing this kind review here on Tripadvisor.
We were happy to read that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at Paloma Grida Village & Spa .

Best Regards,

Senem SAPMAZ
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Hi there,
We're going to paloma grida 27/9/14...
We have booked a lake villa, can anyone please tell me the depth of the pool?
Also is there a second bed in the main bedroom as we have our 3 year old son and would not feel comfortable with him being in a separate bedroom to us....
Many thanks
Tanya

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank Tanya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYHAN Ç, Genel Müdür at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Tanya, good Morning.
Firstly, thank you for chosing us for your vacation .
Myself and entire team will be more than happy and do the utmost to make your stay pleasent .

The Lake Villa pool is 1,40 mt in depth .
There is direct entrance to the pool from your balcony .

The bed room is large . We can add an baby cot or and extra bed for your 3 years old baby. This you can decide prior to your arrival or here in the hotel.
With my personnel regards ,

Ayhan ÇAKICI
General MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We came here in May 2014 and found this place brilliant, so good that we returned for our honeymoon in August 2014, when we arrived we had a fantastic return welcome, our 2 children love this place, the kids club staff are amazing, very accommodating, nothing is too much trouble, very clean, fresh fruit for children always available, wonderful selection if toys for all ages, words can not explain how fantastic this ace is for kids, and when kids are happy the adults are happy! Meltem and umran are so kind and helpful, their chief Damla is very professional and makes every parent feel safe and secure when handing over their children into their care, the children request all the time to be in kids club, also I want to give thanks to Buse for making our little girls holiday very very special. We have a disabled child also and staff are so kind and helpful to her needs. Even a sleep room in fantastic colours! Outside the water slides are good for all ages, food covers all tastes and service great. Will return again and again!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clare5674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senem S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Clare,

Thank you very much for your nice review on TripAdvisor.
We are glad to know that you loved everything at Paloma Grida Village & Spa and that you spent a wonderful holiday here. We also want to thank you for your compliments to our staff.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Senem SAPMAZ
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Everything about my holiday was amazing but I must say the kids club is the best I've ever seen, the staff are the best, they are so friendly & can't do enough for you, this is my second visit & it's starting to feel like my second home. My favourite staff was kids club manager Damla and Mehmet

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank carolinebates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senem S, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Carolinebates,

Thank you for rating us.
We are very pleased to know that you had a great holiday, and you liked so much our new kids' club.

You are always welcome in your second home

With best regards

Senem SAPMAZ
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belek
1.8 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
4.7 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#25 of 94 in Belek
2,958 reviews
3.9 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#33 of 94 in Belek
2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
17.1 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
Paloma Oceana Resort
#11 of 229 in Side
1,303 reviews
2 mi away
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
#17 of 94 in Belek
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Grida Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Grida Resort & Spa

Address: | Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Belek
#26 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#31 Spa Hotel in Belek
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#41 Family Hotel in Belek
#41 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £78 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Grida Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paloma Grida Village & Spa is in the middle of a natural wonder with over 100 bird species. Village owns sandy beach and palm shaded romantic gardens and offers spacious accommodations with balcony, five a la carte, one buffet service (total seven restaurants) and four bars that cater every taste and four outdoor, one heated indoor (total 5) swimming pools including water park and separate kids pool. Live music, live shows and disco club available for evening entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Paloma Grida Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Grida Village And Spa
Paloma Grida Village Belek
Paloma Grida Village Hotel Belek
Grida Village Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing