We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paloma Grida Resort & Spa
Ranked #44 of 88 Hotels in Belek
southampton UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 1 July 2009

This was our first family holiday (kids 3 & 6) and we were quite unsure due to some dodgy reports. But all I can say is we are currently booking up to return next year. It was fab, the food was so nice with a huge different choice every evening, the kids club staff were lovely and this came in handy on a rainy day, the entertainment was like visiting a West End show on each occasion. It is extremly well run and we really didnt want to come back to the UK! The only thing we are changing is the time of year, it was really hot when we arrived for the first 5 days but we did have 2 wet days so will go in mid-june next time. Overall though I would reccomend this place to anyone and the brochure dosent do it justice!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lucyfluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,143
    477
    194
    44
    33
See reviews for
1,371
216
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2009

Just got back from grida vilage, it was brilliant, The rooms were lovely and clean people so friendly, Animation guys were great. My 8 yr old son loved it all especially the slides no need to pay £40 each to go to aqua park when you got slides like that in hotel. The a la carte restaurants were always fully booked but if u phoned early enough it was fine. Overall a great place plenty to do food nice, great people.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank zeb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2009

We booked this holiday last year, and since then the reviews have got worse. I was quite apprehensive, but from the moment we arrived to the moment we left we had a great time. The resort is stunning, the staff are so friendly. We were upgraded from to a dublex family room which was lovely. The AI food and drink was also fab, no worrying about money etc. Ok, some of the food is 'different',but what is the point in going abroad if you dont want to try different food? The breakfast was brill, the lunch and dinner also very good. Lots variety!

The highlight of the holiday for my children was the huge water slides!! They couldnt get enough of them. The only downside is that they closed them from 12-2. No need really and the kids got a bit upset as they wanted to stay on them.

The entertainment was varied and all in all very good. The turkish dancers especially!!

The zomm bar did cakes during the day so there was always something available.

On my birthday the reps organised for wine and fruit to be brought to our room-Lovely! They were fab!!

I had a fab holiday and I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kharris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobby66
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2008

just got back from grida village with a friend and his 2 teenage kids and on the whole had a great holiday.
the entrance to the village is a little strange with a big tower which doesnt seem to mean anything, but on going into the resort itself we found quite pleasant and clean. on arrival our room was allocated very quickly the room itself was a big family room and clean. the food for the whole stay was fantastic but getting into one of the other 5 restaurants was abit of a nightmare,ie you have to phone for a booking which is automated for the following evening but as we found this is alot harder than you think. on the 1 occasion we did manage to get into 1 of the other restaurants (which was the turkish 1) we got a note saying it was closed for the evening so was given a slip allowing us into anyone of the other restaurants which we had been told by the automated service were all fully booked!!!.
the entertainment was geared very much towards the german market and we did actually cheer when some more brits arrived cos we were seriously out numbered. the staff in general once they find out your british are very friendly .so overall in general apart from the obvious (germans) the hotel staff and food could not be faultered .the resort is very clean and well maintained and is only a ten minute stroll into belek itself which is also clean.

  • Liked — the food and overall cleanliness
  • Disliked — germans
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank bobby66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2008

Firstly can i say the review below me has stated a few obvious facts, it's a muslim country of course there is no bacon or ham!! Cheese was available throughout the day while we were there so not sure where the reviewer was looking - it's even available at breakfast. The Mangal restaurant is the Turkish restaurant so it will cater to Turkish tastes.

We had a lovely time, the room was facing the mountains (and solar panels) but still pretty, our room had everything we needed, always cleaned so no complaints.

Reception staff spoke very good English as did the other staff members. Much better than i could speak Turkish! The entertainment staff were good fun around the main pool and if you wanted to escape them you can use the other 2 pools. Our only complaint was the pool was freezing, i didn't go in once while i was there and my boyfriend prefered the sea. Sunbeds weren't really an issue for us but i still did as most brits do and get up to secure the spot i like.

Food - Again i couldn't fault this and i am very fussy, breakfast was your normal selection of continental, turkish and english without the bacon!! Lunch and dinner was great and the a la carte were nice enough. Our favourite was the Italian followed by the Seafood restaurant. You can book the day before and all are included in the price of your stay. They have 4 courses in each so be prepared to be rolled out! Drinks are your usual local fare and once you are used to it not too bad except the spirits, couldn't deal with those myself.

Nightly entertainmnet - This was great as they had organised shows but i personally felt that it was only on for an hour and the other options once this finished at 10.30 was to go to the disco or the bar and listen to live music. I'm only 31 but even i didn;t want this every night.

Spa - Was nice (I had a full body massage) but you have to remember the therapists are likely to be men and are not as professional as we are used.

Trips - We went on the trip to Perge and the waterfalls, this was money well spent, you get to see old Roman ruins, the waterfalls where the Timotei ad was filmed and an old ampitheatre. Good day out for all ages. We also went on the last day cruise, this is for people who have late night flights. With hindsight we wouldn't have bothered but seeing as you never meet anyone that has done the trip you don't get a review. We left at 8.30am, 3 hour coach trip to the boat, (was not warned) 1 stop for a swim then lunch, 1 further stop then back to port. I didn't think the boat was all that as i can imagine in the height of summer it would be very overcrowded. We then got the coach back to another hotel which was an hour an a half away. (Unfortunately our coach broke down and we had to hang around for about 20 mins). The hotel was basic but adequate and good for a shower and quick dinner. I would stil stay book a late check out room instead of this trip.

All in all we enjoyed the stay although there is nothing really to do outside of the hotel so each evening is spent inside and yes the hotel does have more Russians and Germans but it's not that bad. We wouldn't return to this area but the hotel had everything you could really need for 2 weeks.

Oh the air conditioning most people mention, is appaling, we went at the end of the season but it was still in the late 20's early 30's and in the night it feels like it chucks out hot air. Not good and can't imagine what it would be like in the summer.

Enjoy your stay and take it for what it is, a break from the rain, buffet dinners, free alcohol and relaxation!!!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Petitesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2008

We have just returned from a holiday at Paloma Grida Village
The first nightmare was the room,we asked for a twin/standard
but was allocated an economy room which was located above
The Zoom bar very noisy.Our Thomas Cook rep was useless
and we had to sort out an upgrade to a superior room being
the only one available at a cost of 20 EUR per night.
The staff speak little or no English or find it very difficult to understand and even the reception staff were very rude and not professional at all very unhelpful.One day our room was not cleaned untill 3pm.This hotel caters only for Germans and Russians,as it seems the Turkish second language is German.I must also stress if you like bacon.ham or cheese then this is not for you.No pork anywhere as this is a Muslim country.Dish of the day at the Mangal Restuarant was Chicken Doner every day no variety there.This hotel does not cater for Engish tastes and Thomas Cook should make people aware of
this fact.Definately not 5 star and more like a bad version of Centre Parks,or Borats Village,even the big tower made it feel something of a prison camp.Beware.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank sofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belek
1.8 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
17.1 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
Paloma Oceana Resort
#10 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
3.9 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#25 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
3.4 mi away
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Xanadu Resort Hotel
#18 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Grida Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Grida Resort & Spa

Property: Paloma Grida Resort & Spa
Address: | Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Belek
#26 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#33 Spa Hotel in Belek
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#41 Family Hotel in Belek
#44 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Grida Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paloma Grida Village & Spa is in the middle of a natural wonder with over 100 bird species. Village owns sandy beach and palm shaded romantic gardens and offers spacious accommodations with balcony, five a la carte, one buffet service (total seven restaurants) and four bars that cater every taste and four outdoor, one heated indoor (total 5) swimming pools including water park and separate kids pool. Live music, live shows and disco club available for evening entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Paloma Grida Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Grida Village And Spa
Paloma Grida Village Belek
Paloma Grida Village Hotel Belek
Grida Village Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing