We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday 1 week break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Cowdenbeath
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Holiday 1 week break”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

very clean rooms well maintained, staff first class, food I managed the week with something every day and I am very hard to please. bar drinks were local but they did serve Becks beer if you asked, black Russian was extra but if you asked for a Vodka then a Coke and then coffee liqueur this was not extra, you had four al-a carte restaurants you had to booked in the morning
no limit to the use

Room Tip: there are some rooms on floor 1 with a swim up pool, open the door and take a dip, fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexhanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,901
    333
    93
    40
    28
See reviews for
1,120
612
35
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

having been to the seven seas imperial in june our expectations were high ranked no 1 on trip adviser, pool areas superb, rooms superb, food not as good as seven seas,staff not very freindly. If you like cake then this could be the place for you. only once was bacon served at breakfast only once were there free ice creams you would think these would be available every day as they were at the seven seas, I think the staff have been spending to much time with the russians and germans bordering on rude unlike staff at seven seas who went out of there way to be nice, overall hloiday was ok but wouldnt go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nobbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We have just returned from this hotel and if you wish to feel like a second class citizen travel here with First Choice rather than with Thomas Cook. We were accommodated in the older building and have never felt so hot or ill in our lives and we like hot weather and seek it out at every opportunity - like every couple of months. The air conditioning was completely inadequate and the temperature in our room never fell below 27 C (and it reached temperatures much higher than that) even if it was 22 C outside. The manager even told us that they turned if off for a couple of hours in the middle of the night so our room could be filled with even more warm, fetid air. In desperation we asked to be moved to the new building where Thomas Cook clients were shivering under their duvets but were told that First Choice would not allow this as they had not checked it out for health and safety but we could use the public facilities! I thought high temperatures were a very important health and safety issue for older clients. If you like a feeding frenzy then the restaurant in the old part will suit you down to the ground. The wine was generally pretty aweful and down right undrinkable on some occasions. You can forget nice fluffy towels too.

To be fair the good bits were nicely renovated rooms, not having to fight for beach chairs and some good evening entertainment - Chinese and Kenyan acrobats (not on the same night) - but not Miss Zeynep or karaoke. We enjoyed the speciality restaurants but were only able to dine in one per week although I believe Thomas Cook clients were told that this could be circumvented.

Sorry but we have been to much better hotels at a similar or lower price in other parts of the world.

Room Tip: Travel Thomas Cook and make sure you get a room in the new Golf Resort hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swandevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erdinch, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Zeynep Resort, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear Swandon,

Thank you chosen our hotel for your stay.

The Zeynep Golf Hotel currently has a sole contract with Thomas Cook for the UK market.
Currently First Choice and Thomson do not allow their guest to stay in this hotel. Unfortunately we could not move you to this hotel, however you will be able to use the facilities in there as part of your stay. Just for your information, it is actually more expensive to stay in the Zeynep Golf Hotel.

The Zeynep Resort Hotel is an old hotel but has recently gone through a renovation for our guest, which they seem very pleased with. The air conditioning system is run through a central process which is controlled in regards to the weather outside. During the hot months of July and August the system is working 24 hours a day. As the temperature drops during September the system function at different times of the day.

The Hotel runs some excellent A La Carte Restaurants, which you able to dine once per week inclusive of your package. We run the following menu’s; Italian,Chinese, Mexican, Mediterranean and Turkish.

We would love to see you at The Zeynep Golf Resort and for many stays after this.

Kind Regards

Erdinç ÖNOL
Guests Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Cumnock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

been to lara and belek 7 times, the food in the new hotel was warm or cold, used micro wave at baby corner to heat food up, also was supposed to be international brand drinks and was told by someone in hotel that becks draft beer was IT, no rum in any bar unless you payed for bacardi, the rooms are great and clean, mini bar stocked every day ( no beer though). the staff in most areas were not very happy looking, very short of a smile now and again even though we tried to get one, maybe the way some people on holiday treat them, don't know, could have had more live entertainment in outside bars at night as all you had was to sit and have a drink so in bed most nights at 11pm, glad weather was great or would have had nothing to do. SORRY but this is a true review.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hunk022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Immingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

we have just come back from 2 weeks at the fantastic Zeynep golf resort. We stayed in the new hotel which is fab fab fab! The rooms are very spacious and carpeted which is great.

The hotel staff at the hotel are brilliant especially Emrah, the pool bar tender, he is a real gem and looks after the guests like he is a friend. All of the staff looked after our little boy with drinks and ice cream. Nothing is ever too much trouble, well for most of them.

The food is very good, a little repetitive by the second week but very acceptable. We only ate twice at the al a carte resteraunts which made a nice change.

More than enough sun beds so you never need the towel out early. we went out every morning about 9.30 and we were probably one of 20 people at the most. The place is spotlessly clean at all times of the day.

A private beach and pier, sister hotel and a short bus ride to town made a change of scenery on most days if you can actually drag yourself off your sunbed.

We would go back today! it was simply fantastic....

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pipmazunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed in the new hotel and really couldn't fault the decoration and cleanliness of both the communal areas and our room as it was all brand new! The room was huge with 2 beds all mod cons and a balcony overlooking the pool. Huge marble bathroom with large walk in shower. We found the new hotel much quieter and relaxing than the other main larger hotel on many levels such as the pool, bars and restaurants. The staff at the new hotel pool snack bar were so friendly and made a nice gin and tonic! The new hotel main restaurant doesn't open for lunch, but that is fine as we found the food at the pool snack bar to be ample and very good quality - if you really want the large buffet for lunch hop on one of the golf buggies for the two minute drive up to the larger resort, but we never did. I would however definately recommend the turkish pide which is fresh from about 11am at the main resort snack pool. The main larger resort pool has all the activities you want - we did there for two days for a change in scenery and we did participate in archery, air rifle shooting, water polo, water volleyball and the water slides! We had fun! So the hotel really does have something for everyone! We only managed to get to the beach for a walk, but it looked lovely and the wooden decking over the sea with sun beds looked lovely. We did also have a massage in the spa (in the new hotel) which was lovely - my only comment is that they didn't speak much english and they insisted we pay when we booked (one day before the massage). I found this quite odd in a 5 star hotel? I also used the gym in the new hotel which is very large and full of brand new equipment - again my only comment is that the air con was not working so was like working out in a sauna! Most of the staff are very friendly - just a few let the service down. Like most people say the Russians can be rude - but they actually made great entertainment! We were there for the Gala Dinner and we throughly enjoyed the food, the atmosphere, the band, the show but we didn't go down at 7pm as that is far too early - we went there at about 8.15pm and we had no problem getting a table. We managed to eat in three al a carte restaurants - Mexican, Italian and Mediterrean - all were excellent but the winner has to go to the Mediterrean as the setting and service were much better that the other two. I am not a lover of buffet food (other than for breakfast) but the three times we ate in the main restaurant in the new hotel we found the food to be a good quality - one tip at dinner sit outside - it's more condusive for having dinner with low lighting and overlooking the gardens - inside at night time is too bright and feels like you are in a canteen - but fine for breakfast with the air con! The entertainment in the ampitheatre is a bit hit and miss - we loved the chinese acrobatic display and the turkish dancers - both worth a look. The disco is not used by many people - shame because it could be used as more of a Ibiza type lounge bar which would be brilliant plus you can only get water and beer in there for your all inclusive - if you want another drink you have to walk round to the pool bar which is not brilliant - we only went once. They need to change this. Obviously 5 star Turkey is not 5 star England, having said that we had a brilliant holiday and our comments are only minor things and as the two hotels are very diiferent you will find something for everyone and we would probably return at some stage. For value for money you can't really go wrong.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mjools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We had a super holiday at the Zeynep Golf Resort, travelling as two adults and a child (4yrs). We had read reviews on here and so had reasonable expectations of the resort which were lived up to and exceeded in some respects.
We had a sea view room in the main building of the hotel, which would have been a good size as a double but was a little cramped as a triple room. Unfortunately the third bed was very hard which we informed the rep of and we were supposed to get a change which may have happened but it was still rock hard so I spent 2 weeks sharing a single bed with my daughter.... not as bad as it sounds as the beds are big!!
The sea view however was amazing and the bathroom was outstanding!! The room was cleaned exceptionally well every day!
The food was great, we went to the buffet restaurant in both hotels and preferred the new hotels buffet restaurant as it was quieter and less spread out. The lobby bar was also lovely and as PaulG says served Becks on draught which was great. We went to all the al a carte restaurants which were all great but our favourites were the Italian and Chinese, the mexican food was great but service was very poor, which we complained about and the management were very friendly and amenable.
The pools were super so much choice, we spent the first week of our holiday around the main hotel pools and made use of the main pool, children's pool, olympic pool and the water slides. We spent most of our second week round the pool in the new hotel as it was quieter and the childrens pool and main pool were great there too!! Definitely take ear plugs though as my husband and daughter both complained of ear ache!
We enjoyed the entertainment but if you like quiet then try to get a room in the new hotel as we experienced noise from 9.50am to 3am in the morning from the pool activities right through to the late night disco, however after a few drinks it didnt bother us as we were flat out asleep!! haha
There are a lot of people from other nationalities but we personally didnt have many issues the staff are working hard to make sure they learn how to queue and wait their turn!!
The highlight of the holiday was the Gala night the staff worked tirelessly to provide an excellent night of top class food and entertainment. The tables looked superb.
All in all we had a great holiday and ended up meeting a lot of great people which made our evenings fly by chatting and drinking and laughing!!

Room Tip: stay in the new hotel its lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rach1978_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.0 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
1.9 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#4 of 87 in Belek
2,044 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
1.1 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
1.4 mi away
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Zeynep Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Zeynep Resort

Property: SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Address: Tasliburun Mevkii, Belek 07506, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Belek
#9 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#23 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Zeynep Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Zeynep Resort is enwrapped in magnificent pine trees and allows direct entry to the Carya Golf course. Experience your holiday in a magnificent location surrounded by beautifully landscaped gardens.The SENTIDO Zeynep Resort is located in Belek and directly to the beach. The airport of Antalya is 40 km away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your SENTIDO Zeynep Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeynep Hotel Belek
Otium Sun Zeynep Belek
Otium Sun Zeynep Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing