We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catered for russians the end”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Belek
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Catered for russians the end”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Me and the wife decided to book a holiday through Thomas Cook who I must say have no clue of were they are sending you nor give you a helpful in site of how the resort maybe apart from show you a brochure with photos and tell you it looks nice....The resort itself is nice as many people have stated very expensive YES you heard right expensive euros dominate...The food is fully catered for Russians and holds no essence of turkish culture or taste... you will never get a thank you or a sorry form any Russian guests who might bump into you or you may wish to give them way and a smile good luck...overall experience 6 out of 10...I would recommend go see the waterfalls they are amazing....The aquarium is expensive 70 dollars yes dollars no Teley....will I come back yes and no...staff are friendly and very eager to help...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yilabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,812
    325
    89
    38
    27
See reviews for
1,046
597
35
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was the first time visiting Turkey and we loved it!!

We booked through Thomas Cook and to be honest we had appalling service, there was a catalogue of errors in the booking process so we were a little apprehensive of the holiday plus seeing some of the earlier reviews also had doubts creeping in……however we found the holiday very enjoyable and relaxing!

On arrival to the hotel we were greeted by a welcome drink of ice tea and booking in was swift. The Bell boys took our cases to our room - a sea view bungalow (2348) which is what we had booked. The room was a decent size, modern and clean similar to a room at a Premier Inn or a Ramada Encore if not a little better. It has a flat screen tv and a mini bar which was restocked every day. The beds were a little hard but we still had a good nights sleep. The air conditioning worked very well through the day however on an evening the rooms became a little warm but not enough for it to worry us and it was still cool enough to need a duvet on at night.

The bathroom was very clean, it had a walk in shower with a monsoon head and a normal shower head and the pressure was perfect. There was also a fantastic shaving/make up mirror and the hairdryer worked well.

The rooms had maid service daily and we had various towel/bed arts left for us! No issues with the rooms at all however the rooms over in the Golf resort are much more luxurious if you can forego the sea view.

The restaurant in the main resort building was very busy and was similar to other AI resorts. It had a bread/soup station, salad area, Hams/cheese/olive area, hot food selection area, kids buffet, pasta section, BBQ area, cakes section and an ice cream and fruit area. All the food was good I wouldn’t say outstanding but it was hot and there was a good selection, there tended to be a couple of each meat in some sort of form so things like goulash, backed chicken breasts, tagines, beef steaks, kebabs, burgers, meatballs, roast turkey, fish etc etc…
You do get some of the guests piling their plates so high with strawberries that some actually roll off – this is actually good dining entertainment waiting for the inevitable strawberry avalanche 

The main restaurant over in the Golf resort is a much more relaxed affair, I would advise going to this one if you can as although it is smaller and less options it is also quieter and feels more like a restaurant.

There was a snack bar at both hotels and although both served similar food we preferred the Golf resort – Ali looked after us so well over there and nothing was too much trouble a real credit to the hotel.

All the bars were good and all served a variety of drinks, the cocktails were nice too, Esre was an excellent waitress and made us feel special.

Staff were all very pleasant and would always take the time to stop and say hello if you were open with them. We made lots of ‘friends’ with the staff and many would go out of their way to come and say hello.

The shows were good and if you find that the Kenyan Acrobats are on you must go and see them, the show was fantastic.

The hotel offers a free shuttle to the nearby Carya Golf course which is amazing general cost is around 90euros for a round and 25 euros to hire clubs. The driving range was cheap for a basket.

There are professional photographers around the resort and if you decide to buy photos you are looking at around 6 euros a photo obviously the more you buy the cheaper it gets they can also provide pictures on a disc. Thomas is a lovely guy and took some fab photos.

The Ala Cate restaurants are fab our favourite was the Chinese followed by the Mexican, the others were still nice but lacked in speed of service. The food at the Chinese was stunning very tasty, would recommend trying the Won tons and spring rolls for starters and the sizzing beef and duck were a firm hit with us we went twice while there and the chef even wrote our names in the chocolate sauce on our last visit. Truly amazing and the waiters were fab.

There is a bus that stops right outside the hotel gates which is 1 euro or 2 TL to anywhere you want to go. We travelled over to Kadriye quite a few times there is a market on a Tuesday which is good and also an excursion place called BDT. I would highly recommend to go their to book your trips as they are waaaay cheaper than Thomas Cook as an example we saved £20 each person on one of the trips and as there were 5 of us it was a good saving. Kids also travel free on all trips including the ones from TC.

All in all the hotel was fab good staff, nice surroundings & good food we wouldn’t hesitate to visit again however we are going to try a different area of Turkey next year.

To comment on some of the other reviews that mention the staff, after speaking with a lot of them they did say that they find a lot of the Russian guests rude and very impolite this sometimes made them wary of actually striking up conversations with guests as they dont know what they were going to get in response!!!

We negotiated a Spa package which was a skin scrub, facial and full body massage, this was excellent and well worth it if you can stretch to it we paid 160euro for 2 of us and it lasted 90 mins. one thing i will mention is that they are not shy! as in if they tell you to strip and they mean fullly! they are very good though and worth the splurge.

Message me if you have any queries :)

Room Tip: choose a Golf resort room if you can live without a Sea View. The pool view is just as nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank midnightdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

the golf and spa is the better of the two buildings. rooms are larger and quieter,although could be cleaner, together, the staff could be a lot more polite. but may this is something to do with the russian part of it.the hotel is packed with russians,90%! the hotel and facilities are 4* very pleased, but the food is 2/3* only. the salads were ok but the main coarses were staid,predictable and stewy. i came to the conclusion that the hotel catered specificly for the russians. yes they were ok but gosh did they over heap their plates and waste the food. have they ever seen fruit for example. i think they were in competition with each other as to who can get the most strawberries on their plate! i counted 33!! the shops and market also cater for the russians as these people have more money to splash about than you think. its the first time we have come back from a market empty handed. dont take lira, they only deal in euros. as like most of us we go away for the weather which was lovely. enjoy!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: golf and spa choose pool side rooms,odd numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SPAVINELLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, England
Level Contributor
114 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Have been to Turkey before but first visit here. Stayed AI for 10 days. Seven of us including three children aged 3,5 & 7. My reports are honest views. If it's poor I will say so and if it's good I will say so. Read some of the poor reports and honestly can't believe some of the things being said so will try to clear up a few points. Feel free to contact me after reading this report and if you are considering going. Travelled with Thomas Cook via Manchester. Four hour flight which was excellent. Upon arrival it was 25 mins by coach. We had paid extra for bungalow accommodation instead of the main hotel. They are blocks of eight either two stories high or three. Our view was to the rear of the hotel and the following morning we asked for a different room. By 1pm we had a different room overlooking the pool. Rooms are excellent with plenty of space. Air conditioning was good as was the TV. No tea or coffee in the rooms but plenty around the complex.
Three main pools. Children's pool was good with shallow water. Some have commented about the dangerous tiles used to cover areas that are being repaired and this could have caused concern should young children have caught their toes. After three days the tiles have been removed and completely repaired. Three water slides with a good pool and the main pool was excellent. There was a 4th pool which was an excellent warm water 50m Olympic pool.
Dotted around the pools are bars and areas to obtain hot drinks. There was plenty of seating with enough areas of shade and snacks could be obtained almost all day either by self service or ordering from a menu. Kids loved this.
There was a lovely grassed area with football goals before the short distance to the beach.
Beach was lovely and sandy with usually a lovely breeze.
Ample sun beds with a wooden jetty where you could also have a sun bed and relax. Loved this area.
Around the pools there was always a life guard on duty which was nice to see.
The pools also had carpet type material around the edges to prevent you from slipping but beware of wet areas on the tiles as they can be slippy.
Main restaurant might appear like a school canteen but it caters for a lot of people. There was always a good selection of food and there was a separate area for eating which was a conservatory type addition with plenty of room
There was plenty of seating to sit outside with a walkway to a raised under cover section where we always sat for breakfast.
It was nice and quiet around the indoor bar area with plenty of seating and an outside area where there was often a band playing.
The stage area was outside in an amphitheatre area with ample fixed seating and the acts we saw all throughout our stay were first class. Take long trousers and a warm top as it's gets quite cool in the evening.
It seems the wind blows down from the nearby mountains at night which are covered in snow making it quite cool.
It was around 30-35 during the day so was very warm. Kids always had factor 50 and they were fine.
Staff are very good. One or two grumpy faces and on reception they can appear grumpy but they were always helpful.
Around the hotel are photographers taking your picture which are on display that evening and they can offer to meet you one evening for an hour and take numerous photos around the complex which you can have in a book or a cd at 6euro per photo which goes down in price the more you have.
We did not go on any trips etc but did walk in each direction along the beach.
The nearby hotel only a five minute walk away is available and everything there can be used. You can eat there and the gym is excellent.
The pools are a lot quieter if it's quiet you are looking for.
So yes. First visit and had an excellent stay
Recommend it ? Definitely
Would we return ? Definitely.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank ChrisChester_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buron on Trent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We recently returned from a holiday here in May. We stayed at the Golf and Spa side.It was our 20th wedding anniversary and although nobody said a thing, we must have been upgraded, as we had one of the 15 rooms that had a pool outside on the first floor! Very much appreciated.
This is a Turkish 4 star hotel, it is not a 5 star. So, you do not get the little bits that make the difference, but then the price reflects that as well.
On arrival, yes the reception do try and handle several of you at once. In fairness, it is fairly good. Room was as spacious as all other comments on trip advisor. Yes it is the quieter side, but that suited us very well. The facilities are just fine. The gym, only open between certain times, is correct, and a little disappointing, but there you go.
Food. Yes it is pretty much the same. Yes there is a very fair choice, but nowhere near as much as the 5 stars we have stayed at in Turkey. Yes, fairly bland to perhaps our tastes, but similar to other places. The al la cartes next. We got in ( May) without any problem. All were 5 euros per person. All were good, Italian especially so. French was strange, beef with tagliatelle! For an extra 5 euros, from all four of us, very well worth it.
Yes there are Russians who have little idea of manners or queues!
Pool, yes it is not heated, but it was fine after initial 15 seconds to get your breath!!
Staff. They must have changed just about every employee since other reviews, as all very helpful and polite. We got a few of them to teach us a new word or phrase in Turkish every day, then practised with them later. Lots of smiles and thumbs up. So, we got very good service to be honest. In fact I just cant fault them at all. Maybe a few extra would help lessen the workload, as they all seemed to be working hard all the time.
Cleaning. Well that was provided with a very light touch in our opinion, could do a bit better.
Bar side snacks etc, very limited, certainly somewhere the Sentido could improve upon, but not too bad really.
In summary, we were treated very well and got what we paid for, so we should not complain. We will probably reflect on this and most likely go back to one of the many 5 star hotels in Belek, or other resorts. This has been a good experience. We will pay the extra I think next time, but there is nothing wrong here in our experience. Work out the cost of your flights and shuttles. See what is left. For that you get bed and breakfast, lunch and evening meal, plus drinks ( yes they are local- oh, and all the house wines are awful, that really is poor and should be improved upon) and snacks. What would all this cost you elsewhere?
Turkey is good value for money. Turkish people are very friendly, especially if you are polite to them. Try and learn a word or two or a couple of phrases. Yes they will laugh at your pronunciation but they are laughing and always remember you kindly. Worked for us for the last 5 trips!
You get what you pay for. Decide what it is you want most before choosing your hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get the Golf resort if you would like a quieter place.Try and get the first floor with a poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chris247_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma-Ata, Almaty City, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

There are two main buildings in this hotel. One is near to beach (Zeynep resort) and another (new one) is on the back side and far from the beach. In the old biuldings rooms are small and in the new buildings the rooms are large.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Malika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I have just returned from 2 weeks at the Santido in Belek, We paid extra for the bungalows and were disappointed the room was lovely---But the view from the balcony was a brick wall !!! We had a word with reception (Nicely ) and were told "dont worry we want you to have a nice holiday " and were upgraded that day to the sister hotel Sendito Golf. Both hotels are great and we spent time in both of them .Food you could not fault there are a great variety of dishes to choose from . For folks who have a sweet tooth the Turks are second to non ..and ice cream and strawberries every day was MY idea of heaven !! The staff are so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Animation team very friendly and would always stop for a chat !if you are staying at the resort hotel do take the time to go to the front door of the hotel and either walk across to the "Golf" for a look or jump on the tuk-tuk ..at the pool snack bar you can actually pick your lunch time snack off an extensive menu,ie pizzas ,cheese burgers,hot dogs,sandwiches ,fish,chips etc. we met lots of lovely new friends most of them English and a few Germans dont know what all the fuss is about ie too many Germans.... we all breath the same air try harder folks and live and love life Thank you Sentido Zeynep Golf and Resort for a wonderful Holiday xx

Room Tip: we had room 5117 at Golf nice balcony ,its on the 1st floor,nice and quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ruthboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.1 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
1.9 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#3 of 87 in Belek
1,845 reviews
3.4 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
2.0 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
4.4 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Zeynep Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Zeynep Resort

Property: SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Address: Tasliburun Mevkii, Belek 07506, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Belek
#8 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#23 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Zeynep Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Zeynep Resort is enwrapped in magnificent pine trees and allows direct entry to the Carya Golf course. Experience your holiday in a magnificent location surrounded by beautifully landscaped gardens.The SENTIDO Zeynep Resort is located in Belek and directly to the beach. The airport of Antalya is 40 km away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Hotel.de so you can book your SENTIDO Zeynep Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeynep Hotel Belek
Otium Sun Zeynep Belek
Otium Sun Zeynep Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing