We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Merseyside
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a very disappointing week's stay. Good welcome on arrival at reception. Rooms were very small although they did have ample storage. Two people couldn't walk round the room. We had a Turkish bath and massage at the Spa and this was worth every penny. The pool area was clean and well maintained. We tended to use the Olympic pool which was meant to have no children under the age of 14 allowed in. This was totally ignored by the lifeguards - so it was not the quiet area it should've been. The beach was lovely with plenty of sunbeds.
That was all the best part of the holiday as the food was horrible. Never had such poor quality and lack of choice in a Turkish hotel. The staff couldn't care if they served you or not. We had the Chinese Al A Carte and the food neither looked nor tasted Chinese, although the waiter here was very helpful.
Found this hotel pandered to the needs of the Russians.
If you do visit Belek or Kadrye the taxi service is excellent.
The Thomas Cook rep Sarah was the best rep we've ever had.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunny2day8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,893
    332
    92
    40
    28
See reviews for
1,113
611
35
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Been there with my family for 5 days , Rooms are so tiny and small , Pillow are so hard are uncomfortable , Noisy surrounding from the hotels nearby , reception guys are not helpful at all and i found two of them a bit rude , They don't offer 5 stars amenities , services or even bath ROBS or Slippers .

Other than that the food is ok , the location is good , the pools are stunning , and its a good family place overall but i advise the guys going there to have some background languages as Turkish , Russian & German as most of the workers in the hotel don't speak English and most of the visitors are Russian or German.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RamiGhawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

The good: Kind and professional animation team, good and well educated staff, great swimming pool, the facility is good and well designed, large and clean rooms, a nice place to swim and exercise..

The average and negatives: Terribly dirty open toilets, the food is edible but mediocre (targeting the huge Russian population with tons of kids), EXTREMELY LOUD and disturbing high noises during the mornings from room services, the seabed is tiny sand thus making swimming in the sea problematic time to time..

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MrKoraytosan .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunderland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed in the zeynep for two weeks end of may beginning of June. It was a great hotel. We were upgraded on arrival to the golf hotel which was great and our rooms were very nice. The main hotel was fab to and because we had a little one with us we mainly used the pools there.
Food great and lots to choose from tip is the spa restaurant was quieter than the one in the main hotel so used this one the most. We also did'nt notice the slush machines at the snack bars till our last two days.
Kids club fab and even though my son was the only English child he loved it and begged me to go in every day. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: golf resort hotel had the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank angelSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just come back from a 1 weeks holiday through Thomas Cook. What can I say we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Rooms were lovely and clean we were on the 5th floor and had a great view of all the well looked after pools and beach. The staff were great friendly and NEVER had to wait long for any drinks service or dinning, where I know in other all exclusives they can be should I say on the sluggish side NOT here, service great and always with a smile. Well worth paying the €5 per person on the all a la carte meals and I want to say a special thank you to Cihat the chef in the Chinese and Yeysi our lovely waiter and their special attention to detail. A great place to stay if you want to just laze never a problem getting a sun bed either by the pool or on the beach and never a bar far away. Also need to mention the animation team although we did not get too involved with all the activities on offer they were great to just watch and had a great work ethic and it would be hard not to be motivated by their sheer energy. Thanks everyone for a great holiday and we would be happy to go back again and the first thing on the list to do would be to visit the spa again for the greattttttttttttt turkish bath and massage well worth it.

Room Tip: 1507 would ask for this room again, views great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hemel hempstead
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here for 7 days in june 2014, from arriving at the hotel we know we were going to love it here, champagne on arrivial than going to our sea view bungalow we felt relaxed and looking forward to our holiday. All inclusive food was all tasty food with different food eceryday, lovely breakfasts with the best pancakes, lovely pizzas salads and cakes from the pool bar, to lovely tasty dinners and the deserts were to die for!! We also paid 5e each to go to the mexico restaurant at the golf resort whicb was lovely and the waiters were fantastic as got a bit chilly and thet got blankets out for us. Highly reccommend the jeep safari and white water rafting great days out again fantastic people running the trip from the jeep drivers to the boat captains lots of fun great fun day out and again lovely food cooked by local people. Cocktails were plenty and tasted lush and the waiters would make fresh and were all friendly and would reccommeded different drinks for you to try one lady was making different cocktails and giving us them to try.
There was always sunbeds on the beach andby the pools available and very clean beach tge waiters are collecting glasses all the time. They also have pots next to every bed and they were emptied regulary. The pools were brillant from the olympic sized pool with 10 lanes to the pool with the slides all great and lots of fun. The holland swimming team train here in the summer.
All in all we loved it here and will go back again the staff are fantastic here and so friendly and attentive. Some reviews have said about the russians yes there are a lot her and tgey dont say please or thankyou but its a different culture and as long as we did have manners the staff were great to us and would chat and give us tips for good food to have good drinks to have and places to go. Thud is a lovely hotel and I would reccommened to anyone who wanted s fantastic holiday you can do as much or as little as you want here wecame back refreshed and relaxed so I think thst it was perfect love it!!!

Room Tip: We had a sea view overlooking the laned pool bungalow. Top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank clairerachel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Me and the wife decided to book a holiday through Thomas Cook who I must say have no clue of were they are sending you nor give you a helpful in site of how the resort maybe apart from show you a brochure with photos and tell you it looks nice....The resort itself is nice as many people have stated very expensive YES you heard right expensive euros dominate...The food is fully catered for Russians and holds no essence of turkish culture or taste... you will never get a thank you or a sorry form any Russian guests who might bump into you or you may wish to give them way and a smile good luck...overall experience 6 out of 10...I would recommend go see the waterfalls they are amazing....The aquarium is expensive 70 dollars yes dollars no Teley....will I come back yes and no...staff are friendly and very eager to help...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yilabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.0 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
0.1 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
1.9 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#4 of 87 in Belek
2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
1.1 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
2.1 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#32 of 87 in Belek
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Zeynep Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Zeynep Resort

Property: SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Address: Tasliburun Mevkii, Belek 07506, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Belek
#9 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#23 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Zeynep Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Zeynep Resort is enwrapped in magnificent pine trees and allows direct entry to the Carya Golf course. Experience your holiday in a magnificent location surrounded by beautifully landscaped gardens.The SENTIDO Zeynep Resort is located in Belek and directly to the beach. The airport of Antalya is 40 km away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SENTIDO Zeynep Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeynep Hotel Belek
Otium Sun Zeynep Belek
Otium Sun Zeynep Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing