We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Personally loved it!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SENTIDO Zeynep Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Ranked #8 of 88 Hotels in Belek
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Personally loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2010

I stayed at the Sun Zeynep at the end of June. I had a fantastic week! There are a couple of down side points, but not big enough to not make me want to go again.
Firstly - sun beds - There aren't enough beds around the pools for everyone, had to get up and put towels down on the beds before breakfast! Not a huge issue, just a pain.

Secondly - Tables - Once again there aren't enough tables outside (plently inside, but its so nice to eat outside) but we tended to eat later, once the families had eaten. Around 8pm.

Third - Meal times - The food is good, with lots of choices, but in the hotel some of the
non-european guest are unable to queue with the rest of the guests, this became very frustrating and annoying to be frank! Also if you like your cherries or strawberries make sure you get them at the beggining of the meal, as once again the non-european guest like to take all the fruit and leave it on tables, just eating half of the top piled plate, leaving the rest to waste!! ( It's like they have not got these fruits in their country!!)

The animation team are brilliant, always making you laugh, and if you didn't want to join in the range of different activities then you weren't pressured to do so.

I really enjoyed my first holiday in Turkey, and will be returning!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoopyLou2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,694
    311
    83
    35
    26
See reviews for
985
547
35
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

Went to hotel for a week found rooms bit shabby but adequate for the first 3 days the hotel felt oversubscribed tables at breakfast full no sun loungers available at pool and had to walk 1end of beach to other to find lounger there.russians everywhere a few of which felt no need to queue very frustating.seemed to be plenty to do for with kids sea was calm and safe .plenty of seafood otherwise food basic staff cheerful and helpfull.if the hotel wasn't overun with Russians I would go back as sometimes you could feel like everything was Russian geared with a few token gestures for the rest

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Snooozle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2010

We had a bungalow room overlooking the pool and with a view of the sea, and a balcony. Good sized room, clean and tidy, maids did a really good job! Staff are friendly, the animation team work very hard but aren't too pushy in getting you to join in if you don't want to. Food was excellent, main buffet restaurant could get quite busy especially in the quest for getting high-chairs at times!, 3 a la carte restaurants, beach bar had burgers and chips from 12-4 and pizzas are available near the pool bar from 10-4, afternoon tea and cakes at 5pm, you won't go hungry here! Oh, and the pastries and cakes are amazing!!

Three swimming pools, one with slides, and an indoor pool, and the main pool is a really good size so you can have a proper swim.

We loved it, had a great time and are looking to go back next year!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dressage_diva21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTH YORKSHIRE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2009

Staff excellent, food excellent, also excellent facilities. The choice of food was wonderful, something for everyone, unless you are the type of person who only wants english food abroad. Even if you are I think you would be spoilt for choice here. There is such a good selection of food.

The 3 outdoor and 1 indoor pools were kept immaculately clean, the staff work tirelessly. The pancake lady was absolutely lovely and made the most fantastic pancakes, all day long.

The whole hotel was immaculately clean.

The only disappointment was the bedroom, Thomas Cook didn't tell us there were two types of room. The ones with the sea view and pool view were beautifully decorated and much lighter. The ones at the back were very dark and very dated- hopefully they will be improved with the refurbishment. They were still very clean, but we were able to move to another bedroom half way through the holiday and the second room was excellent. This was the fault of Thomas Cook and not the Hotel, we should have been given the chance to pay more for a room with a sea view, but weren't given that option.

We had a fantastic holiday and would recommend it to all our friends and family, the hotel caters for all age groups. Looking out at the rain I would go back tomorrow.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PENMARNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2009

been here loads and have seen it very good then very bad . september it was alot better and news is its getting better . your holiday is what you make it and i had an ace time thank you otium / zeynepppp xxxxx going back next year cant wait xxxx

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louisesweets73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2009

returned for the fifth time (first in september though)
First of all would point out, no this is not a 5 star hotel but you wont pay 5 star prices.
it is a good 4 star and you wont be dissappointed. will start off with the negatives.
its location isnt ideal if you like to explore after your dinner but if you re like me and want to relax then thats no problem.
the bungalow rooms are a bit tired but it is being fully refurbished in winter 2009.
the air con is hit and miss hopefully this will be sorted in the refurb.
it was busy following ramadam as many turks came for the weekend however they were very friendly and were good humoured.(few days only)
my main problem was the music around the main pool it can become a bit loud though many did complain and they turned it down for a few days and it started to creep back up until someone else complains. no problem with music during aerobics and pool games but not needed as thats what ipods are for.
now the positives.
Food is abundant and a great choice you willnever go hungry (unless you only eat sausage and bacon). it was hot and had plain salads to spicy foods
entertainment was a mix though i dont expect broadway shows.
the hotel is cleaned thoroughly
the staff are friendly and spoke good english (see Bilal in reception if you need anything)
entertainment team try hard throughout and we had no complaints
there was alot of english especially in the first week and the russians werent a problem.
overall it is great value for money.
go with a open mind
looking forward to the refurb

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbyboyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornish in Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2009

We spent a week at this hotel, and wished we'd spent two! The bungalows, where we were, were very pleasant, though the air conditioning could have been a little more efficient!
The rooms were clean, well serviced during the day, with a balcony. The mini bar was re-stocked daily.
There are two main pools, one with water slides, which contributed to my partners broken rib- his own fault I hasten to add! The pools are both large and clean with the essential bar close-by! We spent one day on the beach, but personally preffered the pool area.
The alcohol was local and at times interesting, but more than sufficient and the service at the bars was excellent, especially Mohammed at the lobby bar! Tipping on the first day works well!
The food was largely local, and was very good, we also sampled the A la Carte restaurants and both were good. There was a large variety of food, but if you prefer chips and burgers, then you probably won't enjoy it.
The evening entertainment was a bit iffy! They had live singers 4 nights of the week, coupled with the animation teams show and disco. The shows were ok, if you don't mind uncomfortable seating and back-ache! The live singing was excellent, ditto the disco.
All in all I'd recommend it to anyone, just watch out for the Russians and their lack of manners!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cornishgal59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
3.4 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
0.1 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
1.9 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#3 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
4.4 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Zeynep Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Zeynep Resort

Property: SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Address: Tasliburun Mevkii, Belek 07506, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Belek
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#8 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#23 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Zeynep Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Zeynep Resort is enwrapped in magnificent pine trees and allows direct entry to the Carya Golf course. Experience your holiday in a magnificent location surrounded by beautifully landscaped gardens.The SENTIDO Zeynep Resort is located in Belek and directly to the beach. The airport of Antalya is 40 km away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your SENTIDO Zeynep Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeynep Hotel Belek
Otium Sun Zeynep Belek
Otium Sun Zeynep Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing