We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation wasn't good, it was Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adora Golf Resort Hotel
Ranked #60 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Ok, I will try to be short. We had a wonderful time at the Adora.

Area was nice and clean, and sunbeds around a swimming pool were empty!!!

Variety of meats - lamb, fish, veal, chicken, turkey... Have I forgotten something?
Restaurant staff - nice, polite, always smiling and friendly (especially guy called Jamal, did you consider taking him for some higher position?)

Room - Clean, thanks to room maid (one with big smile and shiny white teeth) for section 356*

Entertainment crew, lead by Balu, was funny, helpful, enthusiastic. Kids loved them.

Only thing I have to complain about is insufficient number of baklavas.

Things to improve - quieter music around the pool, stricter control of kids in Aqua park

I have rated Adora with 4 star, cause I don't want you to get spoiled :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdoraGolf, Director of Sales at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear Our Guest boris b;

Thank you for your nice words. We are realy happy that we could make smile on your face.
All the points which you stand on are very important for us to improve our service and we will work on them immedialtey..
Your review will be shared in our manager meeting.

Next time If you give us another chance to serve you again, we will do our best to get from you 5th star:)

We are happy like children when one of our guests rewards us like you.

Sincerely
Adora Golf Resort Hotel
Ali OZTURK
Sales&Marketing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2012

This hotel is a wonderful place to spent a relaxing vacation. There is a genuine interest from the hotel to keep guests happy. We are a family with small children and we spent two weeks and did not feel bored for a second.

First of all, I could not believe the value we got here for our money. I find it hard if not impossible not to be happy and relaxed in this hotel. Food is great and available almost all the time, both children and adult entertainment at night was also amazing. There were Russian and Turkish staff, and as far as we could see Russian staff were less friendly compared to Turkish ones.

We had a room with sea view in the main building but we wanted to change as it was high up and I was not comfortable having little kids and balcony in the room. We moved to a club room in the garden and this was a good decision and the room was bigger, and I prefer no carpeting.

We ate great food but did not gain weight as we were able to exercise in the hotel's well equipped gym or in the footbal field or tennis court. We took a side trip to Pamukkale and our daughter got sick late at night I went to reception and they brought some food to room without any charge. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great hotel at a great value.

Room Tip: I suggest club rooms, as they are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdoraGolf, Director of Sales at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Our Guest Julia D;

Thank you for your review.
You honored us with your nice words. We will share your words with all our staff.

Also you can be sure that we will immediately warn all staff to be careful about behaves which you informed us.

Adora is family/kid friend hotel. And we are very careful about kids health/safety. That is why families can come here to be relax. Even at night doesnt matter,in hotel possibilities we can do our best If a kid or guest have any problem. We are honored that you are happy our taking care of your kids.

In your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us and let us to give you our best offers.

Best regards
Adora Golf Resort Hotel
Sales&Marketing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Adora last month. The staff was helpful with anything we needed. Our room was clean and everything operated without a hitch.

This was our first experience with an all-inclusive resort and we loved the fact that we did not have to use money during our stay. The food was plentiful and delicious. We even went to the the Italian restaurant one evening which was so many courses we lost count…still very tasty but we were so full when we left!

Entertainment at night was great. The shows were fun and excellent quality. The "activity staff",especially Baloo, was also out and about with other fun things to do throughout the day. The kids really got into the fun especially with singing the Adora theme song. They spoke several different languages, Russian, Turkish, and English were the ones we recognized.

The pool was beautiful and the water slides SO MUCH FUN! The beach was clean and pleasant, the Med of course GORGEOUS! We loved the Gözleme (crepes) available throughout the day right off the beach…don't miss them! Also ice cream served in the afternoon.

Overall, WE had one of the best vacations ever - full of rest and relaxation! We would definitely return if possible, especially with our grand daughters…Adora is perfect for families!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p3couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Our Lovely Guests p3couple;

Thank you so much for your valuable review.
You honored us. And also thank you that you explained how we are serving. It is pleasure that our guests answers to some bad and malicious reviews instead of us. Thank you again and again.
Most of reviews which says incredible and unbeliable bad things.. Everybody can see thoose reviews was written by competitors who trying to sell same even lower qualitiy hotels much more expensive than us... But like you, our guests answers them for us.

Best regards from Adora to York,GB and we look forward to seeing you, serve you again.

Adora Golf Resort Hotel
Sales&Marketing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

This was my first experience with an "all-inclusive" resort. The Hotel claims 5 stars. There are many great features of the Adora that might reach 5 star quality, but there are a few problems that take the shine off those stars. Because of that, I have to say that the Adora is only average.

The hotel is located beachfront. It was a short walk from our room to either the beautiful pool or the clean sandy beach. Towel service is provided and there were plenty deck chairs and sun umbrellas. You can also lounge in the shady grass areas between the pool & beach. If you are interested, there are activities planned all day long near the pool. The only complaint I have about the pool area is the DJ music was loud, making conversation and reading difficult. The beach is much quieter.

Internet is not provided in the room. Which is a standard in most hotels, especially 5 star hotels. I expect to pay a fee for room internet, but was surprised to have to pay for access in the lobby and common areas. The internet fee was reasonable, only 10 euros for 24 hours. That is not a 24 hour period, but 24 hours of usage. Plenty for a 3 night stay. For you that have to be connected, the internet worked well at the pool and beach.

The food was served buffet style. Most meals were served outdoors at the La Boheme. The salads, fruit and deserts were good. Most of the hot items were cold and over-cooked. The first night we arrived at the end of the meal service. The restaurant was a mess. We had a hard time finding a clean table. The rest of the meals we arrived at the opening time. The food was better and the staff more attentive. They were even clearing our dirty dishes as we finished. Much better service! The Capadocia was excellent for lunch. It is close to the pool. There were always several bars open, so finding a drink was easy. I was pleasantly surprised to find the pool bar staffed at 6am one morning and Turkish coffee available. Mini bars are restocked daily in the room.

We stayed in a club room. The card reader in the door did not work. It was always a hassle to get the door open. We complained the first day, but it was never fixed. It seems that the hotel turns off the AC cooling system every night. The room would be cold in the evening, but by morning, it would be warm and stuffy. The front desk told us that the AC needed "to rest" This issue almost caused us to leave the second day, but we were assured by the sales manager that the AC was in fact working. Yes, it was working most of the day, but it always took "a rest" at night.

For the English only speakers, 99% of the staff does not speak English. Not a big issue, just be patient if there is a problem that needs to be addressed. Also most of the clientele were from Russia. So if you speak Russian, you'll have no problem with the staff. There were a lot of families with small children. The hotel had planned children activities during the day.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heisenberg787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear Our Guest Scottk9;

First of all we thank you for your time to write this long review and for your nice words.
Your all points which you stand on, will share with manager of departments and we will improve our service according to our guests reviews.

We would like to inform about AI. Adora complex has got 125.000mt2 area excluding fields, 520 rooms and many facility places. As all central AC, we have to keep their working good. AC are never stops, only at the middle of the night about between 5-6 o'clock, we are making lower the motors to rest for 40 minutes. But even at that time, they are working. As I showed you when we went to your room together, even you can make your room like refrigerator when you use ''cool'' option.

According to your review, we will be more carefully the this point which you stand on to improve our service much more better.

Best regards
Adora Golf Resort Hotel
Sales&Marketing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I'm planning to go to Turkey in beginning of June. I'd like to spend a week in Adora Golf Resort.
As I need to stay in touch with my office a few hours every day, I'd like to ask tourists or hotel management if they provide internet access in the room and what is the codt for this service.
I wrote to the hotel but have no answer for 3 days. My free days are coming soon and I need to decide which hotel to book. So thank you in advance if you can provide me with this info.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank oana z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdoraGolf, Director of Sales at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear oana z;

Thank you for your review.

Your management answer has already sent to your mail address which you gave us by using our contact page. Even I asked my friends to forward that mail. I can not publish your mail here but I can write that your mail begins with words of anas....@gmail.
So, we would like you to check your mail address again which you gave us. If you gave us wrong mail address unfortunately our answer will not arrive you as normaly.

As our all customers knows we never miss our guests requests and immediately answer. That is why we’ve earned a 2012 Certificate of Excellence award from TripAdvisor in this week!:)

Soon we will publish this award too.

We hope to serve you soon.

Best regards
Adora Golf Resort Hotel
Sales&Marketing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I have come to Turkey in May on and off for 15 years. I have stayed in Adora as a little girl but my mum enjoyed it so we decided to go back. Mistake! We arrived 27/04 and discovered the hotel wasn't ready at all. The air con was set to warm air setting across the hotel, so it didn't do what it says on the tin (i.e. cool rooms), couldn't open windows because the bar was blaring loud music past midnight with base turned up so much that we could feel in through the floor on the 4th floor. Staff don't speak English. It took tears at reception on the 4th attempt to get anything done.
it was 30C outside and the aircon wasn't working throughout our holiday!
It you want to relax and have a pleasant holiday this is not the place to go.
I have given one start for the animation team (the only people who spoke English) and one start to the bar staff who kept us supplied with drink to make the noise level bearable.
I'm only 25, but the amount of music blaring 24/7 was even too much for me!

The pool is big and pleasant, the food is quite varied.

Room Tip: Don't pick garden view rooms as they are very small and come out on to the bar's open window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tamara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdoraGolf, Director of Sales at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Our Guest Miss Tamara T;

First of all we thank you for your reviews and visit.
We are sorry that we could not take best point from you even we were expecting much better according to service what we gave. All reviews are very important for us to improve our service but however to show whole picture to other guests who read this, we have to explain some '' little'' details which you didnt write here ...

Here you can see below the answers of your review.

1- According to our data, you are a Russian citizen who works in England. Maybe that is why our employee did not tried to speak English instead of Russian.

2- We arranged you 2 ways free airport transfer.

3- According to hotel log datas, your arrival date was 27 April 2012 at 22:46 midnight.. Even now the temperature is not 30C at night. Maybe directly under the sun on the beach at 12:00 o'clock noon it can be. So, this is impossible th weather to be 30C at night. Even Antalya has only in the middle of the summer like this temperatures in last years.. Not in April. Here we do not have weather like in Ekvador.

4- You made your reservation as Landview room. And you noted that you wished high floor. That is why we arranged you 4th floor the highest floor of the hotel. Your room was 26mt2.

5- You wrote us that your family is coming from Russia with another travel agency and we arranged them the room next to each other as you wished.

6- All thoose organsations has done before you arrival according to your special requests..

7- First you complained to guest relation about air-conditions and we explained you that the air-conditions now in heating option because of cold weather at nights. But even in this option, there is 3 options of fan without heating.

8- Second you complained about noisy of lobby bar even your room is in 4th floor another side of lobby bar. Your room's balcony is not opening to bar.. It is impossible to open to the directly lobby bar which is in basement from a room 4th floor and lloking to opposite side:)

9- So, we understood that maybe If we change your room WITHOUT extra payment, the problem probably will solve...

10- We offered you different kind of rooms far from bars and landview and you wished a seaview room lower floor(First floor) even much closer to lobby bar..... So, we upgraded your room WITHOUT extra payment.. This room was looking directly to daily sun and If the hot wetaher disturbs you, this room had to be much more warmer. And also about noisy, this room had to be much noisier. Also this room was very far from your families room. And this room was 24mt2 even smaller than your first room. After changing the direct seaview room without payment, all problems ( noisy, aircondition ) solved immediately................

As we written at the beginning of our responce, we were expecting much more nice reviews from a guest who we tried to serve the best as much as we could.

We know we have to be always better and better in our service but we know sometimes it is impossible to make happy some guests, even we do everything..

We wish you better holiday next time in another hotels in the future.

Best regards
Adora Golf Resort Hotel
Sales&Marketing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Very nice situated but not a "cosy" hotel. Pool area and beach very fine.

Staff very serviceminded & friendly. No access to internet unless in the reception area.
Lack of English speaking employees

Not a 5 Star Hotel in my view.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmersonHalmstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdoraGolf, Director of Sales at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear Our Guest Mr EmersonHalmstad;

Thank you for your visit and for your time to write review about us.

You honored us with your nice words.
If you choose us again for your next holiday, we will try to serve much more carefully to deserve to get 5th star from you.

Thank you again for your review.

Best regards
Adora Golf Resort Hotel
Sales&marketing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.3 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#13 of 93 in Belek
2,329 reviews
0.3 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#33 of 93 in Belek
2,072 reviews
10.2 mi away
Crystal Paraiso Verde Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
0.0 mi away
Anfora
Anfora
#76 of 93 in Belek
19 reviews
0.8 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#30 of 93 in Belek
2,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adora Golf Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adora Golf Resort Hotel

Address: Uckum Tepesi Mevki Kadriye, Belek 07 500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#31 Family Hotel in Belek
#33 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#48 Spa Hotel in Belek
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#58 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £125 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Adora Golf Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our HotelRenovated in 2009, Adora Resort Hotel is located on 116.000 m2 area and has 300 mt long private sand beach. Being in Belek Tourism Center, our hotel is 5 km to Kadriye Town, 12 km to Serik, 39 km to Antalya City Center and 29 km to the airport. Furthermore, Adora Resort Hotel is approximately 1 km to the most beautiful 5 golf clubs of Belek, Turkey's golf center. Having 2 separate hotel buildings, our hotel offers you comfort with 260 Hotel rooms and 240 Club rooms in two storey blocks within the garden; a total of 500 rooms and not to mention 10 Family rooms and 7 Suite rooms. Adora Resort Hotel, offering a different pleasure in every season, provides you the possibility of a perfect holiday with outdoor swimming pools, aquapark with 4 water slides, the fine sand beach of long Belek coast and the private beach where you can relax and sunbathe as you wish. Again in summer months, our hotel provides services of all kinds of food and beverages with the Main restaurant, 4 A la carte restaurants, Cappadocia restaurant, Snack restaurant, Traditional pancake tent, Beach bar, Pool bar, Lobby bar, Caretta Bar and Turkish coffee, and our Amphitheatre and disco are also at your service for your night-time entertainment. As well as the Indoor Swimming Pool, SPA Center, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam Bath and Turkish Bath in Adora Resort Hotel's perfect environment available for all year around, you will feel that your body is being rejuvenated and you are getting younger with various massages. In addition to experiencing a resort holiday, Adora Resort Hotel provides you meeting halls in 12 different dimensions for all of your meetings and congress organizations. Also hosting grand sports organizations, Adora Resort Hotel provides services for all kinds of camps and tournaments with its 4 football fields and 7 tennis courts. Our team, which has been a part of our family for long years, are waiting for you in order to serve you with their experienced and pleasant approach in our hotel. Adora Resort Hotel provides the same comfort and ease in all of its 500 rooms. We have mini bar, satellite TV, central air conditioning (heating - cooling), electronic safe, direct telephone line and bath tub, WC, hair dryer in all of the 260 rooms in Adora Resort Hotel. You can have the same comfort in our 240 club rooms comprising of 10 blocks of 2 storey structures within the garden. Club rooms have showers, WC and hair dryer in their bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adora Golf Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adora Golf Hotel Serik
Adora Hotel Belek
Adora Resort Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing