We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not in Winter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adora Golf Resort Hotel
Ranked #57 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Arrived on 5th January for a 2 week break with my wife.
From the outside the hotel looked tired and worn, reception was what I would expect for a mid 4* hotel....
I was given a choice when making the booking of two beds or 1 double, chose a double....on arriving at our room it was two beds which after a phone call to reception who swore blind they don't have double beds they then got the two beds moved together and a large double sheet put on.....extra pillows took another phone call...we are not greedy and only wanted 3 in total.....normally I would expect to see 4 already provided.
Quality of room was average, tired decor, crack in wall etc....definately not 5*, 4* at a push if newly decorated.
Found out that the majority of the facilities that you review when making the booking are all closed during the winter, nowhere is this stated even on their own website?
No AL A Carte, only one Restaurant was in operation, only one bar was in operation.
During our stay we had several football teams in the hotel, the food was orientated towards them....in other words quantity not quality!
No entertainment during winter....
During my stay there was a cold spell of 6C, the heating system didn't work, took 2 hours for the technician to come, they left and it took a call to reception to find out if they had finished...No they were going to alter the temprature of the heater in the basement.....amazingly the hottest our room got was 17C although reception was toasty in comparison....
The barman Emin & Balu the animation staff (although there was no entertainment?) were great....the maids were excellent...
We have stayed in Beleks 5* hotels numerous times and this is not on par with the Alva Donna where we stayed at the same time period.....
4* would be my rating of the hotel...it definately will need decorating before the season starts....

If you read this review please realise I am only commenting about the winter time, from what we saw of the facilities in Summer it will be an excellent hotel just don't go expecting crystal chandiliers etc...its 4*.....

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RusskiRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdoraResort, Director of Sales at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Our Guest Mr RusskiRichard;

Thank you for your visit and time to write this review.
In winter time we hae mostly sport groups until end of February. Proffecional football teams, tennis groups, golfers.. Thats is why hotels concept not like summer high season. Also outlets must be closed because of the winter weather. We are serving everything inside. That is why unfortunately our guests can not enjoy any facilities which we awarded as the best in summer time.
But of course our all inside facilities active during winter time. inside swimming pool, SPA, fitness, bar, restaurant etc..
We wish to have another chance to serve you in Summer time too. And we are sure that we will be success to make your holiday the best ever.
Thank you for your visit and best regards.

Adora Resort Hotel
Sales&Marketing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2012

Though I was here on business, my wife had come with me. The internet was to enticing to leave her behind. I can tell you that it was not a bad decision. The amenities were great and we were well looked after. Our room overlooked the tennis courts. This has a good and bad story. The good is that it was very quiet-the bad, it was very quiet. You could not see nor hear the fun around the pool. This resort was one of the best I had ever attended. I took an afternoon off to play golf which was all organized by the hotel. The food was always well presented with themes. There were always shows at night and things for the kids to do. We did not bring children but it was obvious to see the fun they were having.

Room Tip: If you want quiet take a room near the tennis courts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pierre_Kingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdoraGolf, Director of Sales at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2012

Dear Our Guest Mr Pierre;

First of all we thank you for your nice review.
We are glad to be succesfull to make you happy here.
We hope to see you again with your all family (-with your children-) and next time please contact us before choosing your room. We are sure we can find a good room as you wished. ( Silent but not too much silent:)

Best regards
Adora Resort Hotel
Sales&Marketing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I am a frequent traveler who knows what to expect from 5 star hotel. I stayed with my mother and nefew at Adora from 6 - 13 October 2012. I cannot deny very clean facilities, good food, good animation program, but after few unpleasant occasions I started to believe that Hotel staff is taken from the street without any training. If you decide to dine at A la Carte Restaurant you might need to ask for a fork 3 times while your main meal is getting cold. Only asking for a manager might trigger an inadequate responce: you are likely to have a FREE lesson how to use nife and fork on front of all public. If you decide to give a surprise present ( bouquet of roses ) to your mother, do not be so optimistic : staff will call your mother and ask for immediate payment. If you live a very stressful life and would like to enjoy an all included Turkish Hamam as a relaxation tool, do not be so hopefull: some one will come and pool your leg asking to leave because you are interfearing with a someone's booked peeling session. If you decide to go for a selected wine for your dinner staff will come for a payment before you finished your glass as you might run away. If you just arrived from an Airport hungry and tired and 10 minutes late for a dinner , it will take a lots on negotiations whether to feed you or not. And If after all you decided to have a chat with the Manager, do not expect SORRY, but you will receive a bottle of sider with one glass...

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MARINA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdoraGolf, Director of Sales at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear Our Guest MARINA C;

First of all thank you for your review. We know all reviews helps us to improve our service.
We are sorry about you had some bad experiences about service even quality of materials was good enough for you. You are right that the only clean and good taste of food&beverage is not enough If the service is not good.
All the points which you stand on, so important and we will try to be better.
We hope to have another chance to serve you again and If we can serve again, we will try to our best to show you how improved our service to get you full point next time.

Best regards
Adora Golf Resort Hotel
Sales&Marketing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

perfection means Adora, well organized stuff, superior animation team specially the king BALLO
too much varities of food and beverages, a SUPER HOTEL MANAGER; this woman is everywhere in the hotel ;tracking and observing the work.. thats how the hotel manager should be..also big thank you to YOUSSEF from the restaurant stuff..
only small thing, internet coverage should also be in rooms..
will come back again :)

Room Tip: sea view,2nd and 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdoraGolf, Director of Sales at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Our Guest;

Thank you for your nice review. You honored us.
Your review will be shared with all employee.
We hope to see and serve you again in the near future.

Best regards
Adora Golf Resort Hotel
Sales&Marketing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We spent 5 days in this hotel with my family in august 2012. Everything was excellent you can not expect more and we truly enjoyed staying there especially staff was trained very well and working very hard to make customers happy if you ask one thing they do it straightaway.

Room Tip: Stayed in a club room which is separated from main hotel and it was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank incemusti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdoraGolf, Director of Sales at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Venerable Guest incemusti;

Thank you so much for your review. You honored us with your words.

We wish to serve you and your family again as soon as possible.

Best regards
Adora Golf Resort Hotel
Sales&Marketing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed at Adora Golf Resort from 3rd August-14th August (myself, husband and 2 children girl 13 and boy 11). Overall we had a lovely holiday but felt the certain products and services were not a 5 star standard. Last year we stayed in Side at a 5 star hotel (otuim eco club) where the food was outstanding and the spa area was luxurious, unfortunately we were disappointed in the quality and variety of the food and the indoor pool and spa facilities.
The food was average, as a family we are not fussy eaters and enjoy trying new foods, but most nights the food didn’t change. Whereas last year we enjoy large grilled fresh fish, various stuffed vegetables, international cuisine all freshly cooked and piping hot. At Adora the fish were very small and full of bones. The food wasn’t always hot (just warm). The restaurants were lovely, but still food wasn’t hot and was served weirdly, noodles/rice as a course then meat as another course.
The spa area was in the basement and in need of refurbishments. The sauna was not always working and the indoor pool was freezing. We were also disappointed to be charged 10 euros for 24 hours usage of Wi-Fi we appreciated that the cost wasn’t overly expensive but found it very frustrating that it would only work in limited areas. (Last year there was no charge and worked in all areas).
The bedrooms were very clean with very large bathrooms the maids worked extremely hard and the fridge was filled daily with soft drinks and beer. Do take coat hangers as only 10 or so provided in a family room. Also a large out of the ark TV in room that only had BBC world news for English guests. We were also disappointed that the football pitches were out of use for our full stay (were told they needed medicine) and the sports bar showed very little sports news even though we stayed during the Olympics!

On a positive note the entertainment team were very friendly especially Ramazan and Serdar who would sit and play cards, chat with us and made us feel very welcome. Balu and Nico were always friendly too. The games around the pool were fun and the four season foam party was fantastic. Although I was pleased the hotel wasn’t full of English and did welcome many nationalities I was disappointed to only come across 4 other English families out of 1000 guests plus. The hotel shop sold most nationalities newspapers but never English papers even when we asked. The old man behind the pool bar was very rude and regularly would ignore my children when they were politely asking for drinks and would serve the Russians’ instead. Sunbeds were always available even at 11am and you could always find shade, the pool area and beach was always clean and inviting. It was a lovely touch to also have plenty of bean bags and hammocks on the grass area for guests. We were very thankful to meet Paul , Joanne, Kacie and Kian another English family who certainly made are holiday fun and again to the entertainment boys. I am keen to see what the sales and marketing manager has to say about this honest review, especially after reading some of the responses made on some of the other reviews which I find rude and unnecessary, which I suppose is par for the course for the management. Maybe they should take some advice from their entertainment staff on customer service and the need for sales and marketing would be unnecessary as the quality would speak for itself.

Room Tip: you don't get a choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thejenkinsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdoraGolf, Director of Sales at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Customer;

Thank you for you ''honest'' review.
All reviews are important for us to improve our service If they ''rational'' are.
We advice you to read another review which written by a customer(family with children) also from England like you. So we have to keep all services as general. Some guests likes but some of them do not. And as you can see at leat one more guest from England was here and was happy with same service;)
We will try to make all our guests happy.

''Honestly'' best regards..

Adora Golf Resort Hotel
Sales&Marketing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

just spent a week at this hotel and had a great time rooms were comfortable,food was as expected for all inclusive and bar open 24hours the beach a literal stones throw and never short of sun beds and shades . the service was great all bar one miserable barman who served every nationality but brit first of wich there were many especially russians.the entertainment team do a fantastic job without being pushy and a special thanks to balu and lamb chop for a great time .i would recomend this hotel and would return myself there are a lot of russians but they are everywhere now

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelsea_mark186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdoraGolf, Director of Sales at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear chelsea_mark186299;

First of all we thank you for your review.

All the reviews from our guests shows us the ways of excellence and we are trying to be better according to this reviews.
Your review will be shared with our animation team.

We hope to have more chance to serve you again.

Best regards
Adora Golf Resort Hotel
Sales&Marketing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
10.2 mi away
Crystal Paraiso Verde Resort & Spa
9.9 mi away
Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#33 of 93 in Belek
2,103 reviews
0.8 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#25 of 93 in Belek
3,096 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adora Golf Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adora Golf Resort Hotel

Address: Uckum Tepesi Mevki Kadriye, Belek 07 500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#31 Family Hotel in Belek
#33 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#45 Spa Hotel in Belek
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#56 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £78 - £890 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Adora Golf Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our HotelRenovated in 2009, Adora Resort Hotel is located on 116.000 m2 area and has 300 mt long private sand beach. Being in Belek Tourism Center, our hotel is 5 km to Kadriye Town, 12 km to Serik, 39 km to Antalya City Center and 29 km to the airport. Furthermore, Adora Resort Hotel is approximately 1 km to the most beautiful 5 golf clubs of Belek, Turkey's golf center. Having 2 separate hotel buildings, our hotel offers you comfort with 260 Hotel rooms and 240 Club rooms in two storey blocks within the garden; a total of 500 rooms and not to mention 10 Family rooms and 7 Suite rooms. Adora Resort Hotel, offering a different pleasure in every season, provides you the possibility of a perfect holiday with outdoor swimming pools, aquapark with 4 water slides, the fine sand beach of long Belek coast and the private beach where you can relax and sunbathe as you wish. Again in summer months, our hotel provides services of all kinds of food and beverages with the Main restaurant, 4 A la carte restaurants, Cappadocia restaurant, Snack restaurant, Traditional pancake tent, Beach bar, Pool bar, Lobby bar, Caretta Bar and Turkish coffee, and our Amphitheatre and disco are also at your service for your night-time entertainment. As well as the Indoor Swimming Pool, SPA Center, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam Bath and Turkish Bath in Adora Resort Hotel's perfect environment available for all year around, you will feel that your body is being rejuvenated and you are getting younger with various massages. In addition to experiencing a resort holiday, Adora Resort Hotel provides you meeting halls in 12 different dimensions for all of your meetings and congress organizations. Also hosting grand sports organizations, Adora Resort Hotel provides services for all kinds of camps and tournaments with its 4 football fields and 7 tennis courts. Our team, which has been a part of our family for long years, are waiting for you in order to serve you with their experienced and pleasant approach in our hotel. Adora Resort Hotel provides the same comfort and ease in all of its 500 rooms. We have mini bar, satellite TV, central air conditioning (heating - cooling), electronic safe, direct telephone line and bath tub, WC, hair dryer in all of the 260 rooms in Adora Resort Hotel. You can have the same comfort in our 240 club rooms comprising of 10 blocks of 2 storey structures within the garden. Club rooms have showers, WC and hair dryer in their bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adora Golf Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adora Golf Hotel Serik
Adora Hotel Belek
Adora Resort Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing