We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I did Adore the Adora.. more than once aswell!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adora Golf Resort Hotel
Ranked #58 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I did Adore the Adora.. more than once aswell!”
Reviewed 14 February 2010

Many people wen booking a holiday to Turkey, Egypt, Tunisia.. expect it to be like holidays in spain and Majorca.. It's not.
This is Turkey.. not Britain packed up and transported to a grotty part of spain. The food, the culture and the towns are going to be a shock to some people.. But it is all very nice!
The Adora is a great resort, right on the beach so you can relax and do whatever you wish really.. there are a lot of trips that you can go on.. or if you prefer to chill out in the resort you can.
The Spa was amazing, my mother and I had a few massages and treatments and they were great.
The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. I sometimes think some people expect far too much.. its a package holiday not a luxury 6* hotel in Dubai.. so you dont get sausage and chips at every meal time.. you arn't going to die of starvation..
If you are a positive person and can have a laugh and interact with the locals you will have a wonderful time dont be put off by other peoples ignorance.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WalkinWonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdoraGolf, Satış Müdürü at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2011
Dear Kimberley;

Thank you for your visit to our hotel.
Your comments are very valuable for us to improve our quality of service.
We felt honored to have you among us again in the future.

If you have any question, please feel free to contact us.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    103
    64
    29
    21
See reviews for
257
56
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2009

Contras:
Beach is dirty...,
Conditioning is working by a schedule... no conditioning while daytime (trided to sole through general manager, but AC became available for one day only post a scandal...)
Drinks are terrible (as always in turkish all inclusive)
Poor location - Almost Impossible to get out of hotel with kids (and no place nearby to go to...)
NO FOOD for kids (tried to chch some pieces of checken from)
Kids club - a lot of damaged toys - be careful.
Poor attention at reception/

Pros:
Pools are good.
There are a few waterslides
Not bad food, but very repetitive.
Kids club - needs serious redecoration

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdoraGolf, Satış Müdürü at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2011
Dear Vdoc;
Your comments are very valuable for us to improve our quality of service.
Below you will find answers in the specified issues:

* All hotel area( 116.000 mt2 ), 517 rooms and 320 m long beach are cleaned everyday by our HouseKeeping dept. Sometime after our cleaning, some places could be immediately dirty again. But we are trying to keep all hotel area clean 24 hours as much as we can. We will be trying to do it better.
* Our air-conditioning system is general and due to the weather we have to change options. For example in summer time we have to close heating system or in winter time we have to close colling system.
* For the children, we have Mini-club, Junior-Club, Children Animation, Play Area, Special children buffet, children pool etc... Adora Golf Resot Hatel is a family hotel and most of our guests has children.
* The children have not mercy for toys everytime.. In the play areas if a toy was broked, we are changing immediately.

We felt honored to have you among us again in the future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2008

In general the hotel is tired and needs updating. Other sites report the lack of variety in food - this was true when we went - with a notable exception. The themed restaurants/ a la carte offered set menus which were slightly better- but on the last night of our stay it was a Turkish holiday and they really pulled out all of the stops -as they had a lot more Turkish guests. The hotel rooms are adequate. The staff are sometimes helpful - but usually only aided with tipping - most of the time you are seemed as a distraction. This is the only place where the "animation " team did not want to run their chosen sports/ were allowed to drink and smoke when doing their activities.
The worst was the reception desk who were so unhelpful- however this could be because we were English- if we had been Russians then I am sure this would have been different as everything seemed to be geared towards them.

  • Liked — The layout of the resort
  • Disliked — The staff
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank glynisjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdoraGolf, Satış Müdürü at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2011
Dear Guest;
Thank you for your visit to our hotel.
We are very sorry that you had some bad experiences during your stay.
Your comments are very valuable for us to improve our quality of service.
In this year Adora Golf Resort Hotel has completely different and new face.
Below, you can find the answers of your comments:
* In 2009 Adora Golf resort was renovaded completely.
* This year in the month of Januray we built a new lobby and reception area.
* At the end of 2010, we renovaded the outer walls of the rooms. - Heat insulation.
* All air-conditioning system was improved by authorized service.
* Inside of the all rooms were renovaded.
* All reception and F&B staff were educated about the guest relations.
* We changed our animation team with a proffecional animation company.
* Our guest relation staff knows 4 Language - Turkish, English, German, Russian.
* Adora Golf Resort Hotel is official 5 star hotel and our doors are open to guests of all nationalities.


Best Regards.
Adora Golf Resort Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyrenia, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2008

The biggest problem is a travel agency., which call itself "Trek travel international". Tours was based only on shopping!!!!! Agents were extremely rude and behave like primitive people ! This agency is worse thing i have ever seen in my life!!!! People, dont ever use their services !!!!!!! Hotels food was also terrible, toilets were disgucting, people staying in the hotel were also very rude!!!!!! I wouldnt ever in my life go there again especially with TREK TRAVEL- disgrace !!!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — hotel was very big with nice views
  • Disliked — nothig
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdoraGolf, Satış Müdürü at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2011
Dear Miss Tara;
Thank you for your visit to our hotel.
We are very sorry that you had some bad experiences during your stay.
Your comments are very valuable for us to improve our quality of service.
Below, you can find the answers of your comments:
* We sent your comments to travel agency.
* Adora Golf Resort Hotel is reponsible for your accomodation but the hotel is not reponsible for services of travel companies which you choosed own in your country.
* We hope that the guests does not think about you same who was staying at the same time of your journey. Our all guests are very valuable for us.
* According to our open buffet menu of 01-07 July 2008, there were 33 different kind of cold apperative, 6 different kind of main plate, 21 different kind of salat, 20 different kind of dessert, 2 different kind of soup, 6 different kind of sauce...

We hope your next journey will be better.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level 5 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2007

We stayed in Adora in May as a family of 3.
First impression very nice quiet hotel with lovely big pool and very friendly animation team.
We can't complian about anything really we had a great time. We done 3 excurtions which were Pammukale where you must go, Manavgat waterfall which was nice to and a all day cruise around the coast.With pleasure we would recomend this hotel to everyone!!
BEWARE OF RUSSIANS!!!

  • Liked — Pool,animation team
  • Disliked — not the best food
  • Stayed May 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELLERS32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdoraGolf, Satış Müdürü at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2011
Dear Guest;
Thank you for your visit to our hotel.
We are grateful that your holiday was good.
Your comments are very valuable for us to improve our quality of service.
Below, you can find the answers of your comments:

* Adora Golf Resort Hotel is official 5 star hotel and our doors are open to guests of all nationalities.
* In your next visit, we can advice you more nice places to visit.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke-on-trent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2007

We as a family of 4,myself,husband,2 children aged 8 and 13,were transfered from CesarsTemple (because the hotel closed down with no warning)on friday 19.10.07.Our holiday rep OSMAN CUMACI,booked us into Adora Golf Resort over the phone,we had to pay 30 lira taxi fare.Resort very nice food good.facilities would be good if earlier in the season.Sunday 21.10.07,most things were closed.I am disabled and walk with 2 elbow crutches,we came out of the lobby bar and 1 of my crutches slipped on some food so I fell over,my husband went into bar to get help,no-one was interested but they cleaned the food up while I was still on the floor. I have very badley bruised my left hand and leg.We went to reception to ask for accident form,told they dont have anything.Spoke to manager surname MAYLAI??? he told laughed and told me it was my own fault,I should have looked where I was going.We never saw OSMAN during our entire stay.Couldnt wait to fly home later that night.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pollyannabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdoraGolf, Satış Müdürü at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2011
Dear Guest;
Thank you for your visit to our hotel.
We are very sorry that you had some bad experiences during your stay.
Your comments are very valuable for us to improve our quality of service.
In this year Adora Golf Resort Hotel has completely different and new face.
Below, you can find the answers of your comments:
* Adora Golf Resort Hotel is not responsible for other hotel's service ( closed-out), and the hotel is not responsible of your private travel guide.
* About accident, all guest has to have travel insurance by thier own countries. And we have doctor and nurse service in our hotel. The guest can apply everytime. If the guests need first aid, we can call doctor or ambulance in 5 min.
* About safety of hotel areas there are ''warning signs'' if the floor slippery is. Even we are trying to think every possibilities for safety of guests, sometimes we can not be able to think all possibilities.

Thank you for your interest in our hotel.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2007

Got holiday changed to Adora Golf Resort 2 days before travelling as the hotel we were supposed to be going to has building work going on. No major problems with the Adora and it was predominantly clean and tidy however this was not always the case. The toilets at poolside were a disgrace with bins overflowing with used toilet paper and they didi not appear to be cleaned during the day. You were constantly walking through pools of water on the toilet floors which just appeared to be dirty and very unhygienic. I did not use these toilets and ventured into the hotel where the bathrooms were immaculate. Same problem in the health spa and indoor toilet where we spent the last day as we had no room to shower in. The showers were filthy and the corridors were permanently pools of dirty water. The poolside also required cleaning which did not appear to be done and the dirt was clearly visible around the pool and on the loungers.

The resort is quite remote so if you want to venture out be prepared to spend a small fortune on taxis as there are few buses.

Other than that the hotel was lovely. Not a place to go to if looking for peace and quiet as it is geared towards active people and there is constantly staff trying to get you to do the activities. Music being played at poolside was very loud and contained some profanities which I can only assume was down to not understanding the language and meaning of certain phrases.

The food was lovely and the variety was enormous if you are prepared to try new things. Very many russians here most of whom left their manners at home and are quite prepared to physically push you out the way at dinner.

We had a lovely holiday however would not choose to return to this resort.

  • Liked — The food was fabulous and varied
  • Disliked — The dirty parts were filthy
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cmbr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdoraGolf, Satış Müdürü at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2011
Dear Guest;
Thank you for your visit to our hotel.

Your comments are very valuable for us to improve our quality of service.
In this year Adora Golf Resort Hotel has completely different and new face.
Below, you can find the answers of your comments:

* At the end of 2009, we renovated all hotel. ( Rooms, pools, toilets..) Now there is no like this problems.
* At the end of 2010, we renovaded the outer walls of the rooms.
* Hygiene a top of priority for us and our employee are trained in hygiene by proffecional company.
* Around the pool there are some ''warning signs'' that use disinfection area before going inside the pool. But sometimes guest do not care even we warn.
* Adora Golf Resort Hotel can not interfere with hotel custumers about their private life.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
10.2 mi away
Crystal Paraiso Verde Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Belconti Resort Hotel
#46 of 87 in Belek
941 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#4 of 87 in Belek
2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
9.9 mi away
Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adora Golf Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adora Golf Resort Hotel

Property: Adora Golf Resort Hotel
Address: Uckum Tepesi Mevki Kadriye, Belek 07 500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#31 Family Hotel in Belek
#33 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#45 Spa Hotel in Belek
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#58 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Adora Golf Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our HotelRenovated in 2009, Adora Resort Hotel is located on 116.000 m2 area and has 300 mt long private sand beach. Being in Belek Tourism Center, our hotel is 5 km to Kadriye Town, 12 km to Serik, 39 km to Antalya City Center and 29 km to the airport. Furthermore, Adora Resort Hotel is approximately 1 km to the most beautiful 5 golf clubs of Belek, Turkey's golf center. Having 2 separate hotel buildings, our hotel offers you comfort with 260 Hotel rooms and 240 Club rooms in two storey blocks within the garden; a total of 500 rooms and not to mention 10 Family rooms and 7 Suite rooms. Adora Resort Hotel, offering a different pleasure in every season, provides you the possibility of a perfect holiday with outdoor swimming pools, aquapark with 4 water slides, the fine sand beach of long Belek coast and the private beach where you can relax and sunbathe as you wish. Again in summer months, our hotel provides services of all kinds of food and beverages with the Main restaurant, 4 A la carte restaurants, Cappadocia restaurant, Snack restaurant, Traditional pancake tent, Beach bar, Pool bar, Lobby bar, Caretta Bar and Turkish coffee, and our Amphitheatre and disco are also at your service for your night-time entertainment. As well as the Indoor Swimming Pool, SPA Center, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam Bath and Turkish Bath in Adora Resort Hotel's perfect environment available for all year around, you will feel that your body is being rejuvenated and you are getting younger with various massages. In addition to experiencing a resort holiday, Adora Resort Hotel provides you meeting halls in 12 different dimensions for all of your meetings and congress organizations. Also hosting grand sports organizations, Adora Resort Hotel provides services for all kinds of camps and tournaments with its 4 football fields and 7 tennis courts. Our team, which has been a part of our family for long years, are waiting for you in order to serve you with their experienced and pleasant approach in our hotel. Adora Resort Hotel provides the same comfort and ease in all of its 500 rooms. We have mini bar, satellite TV, central air conditioning (heating - cooling), electronic safe, direct telephone line and bath tub, WC, hair dryer in all of the 260 rooms in Adora Resort Hotel. You can have the same comfort in our 240 club rooms comprising of 10 blocks of 2 storey structures within the garden. Club rooms have showers, WC and hair dryer in their bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adora Golf Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adora Golf Hotel Serik
Adora Hotel Belek
Adora Resort Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing