We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We are visiting Xanadu soon and cannot wait!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Xanadu Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Ranked #20 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, Lancashire Uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We are visiting Xanadu soon and cannot wait!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Xanadu is the best hotel we have visited in a long time. Great Food and drink. Fantastic staff and lovely clean rooms with large beds and quiet air conditioning. 6 Excellent restaurants on site ensure that if you do not like the buffet you can dine in style. Never had any complaints and we have already booked to go back in September to meet guests we met on previous visits.

Room Tip: Don't get a room over the disco - it is not the noise it is the boom, boom, boom effect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craftmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    853
    232
    91
    21
    17
See reviews for
512
323
23
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Borden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

The standard had dropped over the last couple of years so have tried other hotels in the area, but they cant compare with the grounds & gardens at the Xanadu. The quiet swimming pool is great when you don't want loud music all day! I'm pleased to say the hotel its back to its old self .....if not even better ...... Well done Xanadu see you again in September!

Room Tip: A garden view is the quieter side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan N Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Just back from lovely holiday to this resort which we were very impressed with. The hotel itself is modern, immaculate and the staff were a credit to it. Very friendly and polite and couldn't be more efficient and considering it is all inclusive and some people can be very rude they smiled and gave us very prompt service. I wasn't particularly looking forward to this holiday as had been to Turkey 20 years ago and hated it but Belek is loaded with 5 star hotels which DO match up to their star rating. We ate in all the A la carte restaurants and loved them all. The BBQ buffet restaurant was also fantastic and had everything from fillet steaks, sea bass, chicken kebabs which were all fantastic fresh and made us over indulge just to try as much as we could. There was nothing to fault as far as my trip was concerned and we are a very fussy, well travelled couple. Although I would not go back as there are many other places I would like to go to I will remember this holiday as up there as in the top 5. I did have to laugh though as many people do return year on year and heard an oldie complain about his plate being cold and was going to report the chef to the manager!! Get a life - if he had just shut up talking incessantly his food may have not got cold in the first place..... The food in the French restaurant was fantastic and we had the same as him and ours was piping hot. For the money we paid I do not know how they make a profit. The spa was fantastic and we did a package of 6 treatments and even just to visit I was impressed with the spa facilities and the range of jets massaging every muscle in your body is dealt with. Do not book to keep your room on as you can pay 15 € each and can shower there whilst having access to it all day. We had the 3 days complimentary spa days included within our package to.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1131 which gets the sun on the balcony in the evening. The only down point of ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MalkimScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
226 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 736 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Expensive, but realy nice hotel. Xanadu hotels are known to be very good hotels and this hotel is not an exeption.
Good staff, good food, and i can recoment it for families with children over 8-9 years old.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RaduCostea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishkek, Kırgızistan
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Among hundreds of hotels, Xanadu is a great hotel for both business and pleasure stays for long term. Service is great. Food is excellent. Personnel are friendly and helpful. Recently renovated and with 14 years of experience, the guest relations director Mehmet Bey has done a good job. Thanks to all staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TROPOSHFERE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

This was our first time at the Xanadu Resort and we were extremely impressed. We were there for a family wedding and were 15 people in total. My husband and I and our 2 children stayed in the bungalows close to The Secret Garden which was only a 1 minute walk from the main hotel. We were given 2 interconnecting rooms which was fantastic as they were a very good size. The aircon didn't work very well initially so we ended up switching it off for the rest of the holiday and just acclimatised. A few people had complained and I believe it was remedied but the majority of visitors at this time of year prefer it to be warmer. We were there in the first week of the season and some parts of the hotel (not situated in the immediate vicinity of the main hotel building) were not yet open but were obviously being prepared for opening in a week or two. The shows at the outdoor amphitheatre do not usually start until May but the weather was in our favour and they did put on 2 shows while we were there. All the staff were extremely polite, friendly and helpful. The spa, as many people have commented is indeed amazing and yes, it is expensive, but the style is wonderful and the treatments so relaxing. They offer a 20% discount early morning and from 6pm which makes a difference. Our party found the main restaurant disappointing. Salads were very good but the hot food selection was not what I would class as 5 star. The a la carte restaurants were also a bit disappointing as they are effectively just part of the main restaurant with a barrier separating you from the masses. Our party did enjoy the food in both the Mexican and the Chinese although the menus are limited. The kids club and the entertainment staff who worked there were brilliant (especially Cehay). The club is open until midnight if your kids want to stay that long. There is an excellent play area as well. In fact, our 7 and 4 year olds spent the majority of their day there, followed by a dip in the heated indoor pool. All in, it was a lovely hotel and I would recommend it for both families and golfers. There are a number of golf courses in the area and the town of Belek is a 10 minute taxi ride away if you like shopping.

Room Tip: Some of the bungalows seemed as if they might be quite a distance from the main hotel but they do ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MoiraL752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

We have just returned from 10 nights at this hotel and overall enjoyed our stay.

The hotel itself is beautiful with lovely grounds and is very clean. Our room wasn't huge but was a good size with a massive super king size bed. Towels, linen etc were changed daily and the housekeepers did a great job. We requested a sea view but didn't get one on arrival and were on the other side of the hotel. This wasn't actually an issue though as the view we had was lovely with the canopy of trees and mountains in the distance.

The pool areas were clean and plenty of sun loungers available although I don't know what it would be like in peak season. The indoor pool and jacuzzi is also nice for a late evening dip. Clean towels for the beach and pool are available everywhere so save your space in your suitcase and don't bother taking your own.

The staff are generally really hard working, friendly and polite. Not all of them speak good English but we found if they didn't understand properly they would go and get one of their colleagues who spoke better English so it wasn't a problem.

All of the drinks in the bars are branded and the "Irish bar" is open 24 hours. Although it must be the only Irish bar that doesn't serve guiness! The night time entertainment wasn't too great in the bar but as we went in low season this might pick up. The shows put on in the amphitheatre were quite good and you could tell that a lot of effort had been put in by the animation team.

We didn't have children with us but some others in our party did and they seemed pretty entertained with the kids club and games room with bowling alley, pool tables etc.

I would definitely recommend a trip to the spa as it is absolutely gorgeous. It isn't cheap for treatments but they are worth every penny as you really are pampered in beautiful surroundings. If you don't fancy any of the treatments you can pay 15 euros to just use the facilities which in itself is worth it. Children aren't allowed so it is very peaceful and relaxing!!

Now for the bad points - the food overall wasn't great. Average at best! The 5 themed restaurants are ok. We ate at the Mexican 4 times and the Chinese twice as these were the best of the bunch. The service was pretty good in them too. The buffet main restaurant wasn't really up to the standard we expected and it is clear that the food is catered more for the Turkish guests rather than the English. I wouldn't expect or want to eat burgers chips and beans every night but I would expect decent quality meat at least. This was my 5th visit to Turkey so had an idea of what to expect but this hotel didn't compete with previous visits even to lower rated hotels. The steak is veal which I had on 2 occasions which was full of fat, the lamb was the same and the chicken wasn't great either. The choice of food on the buffet was limited or random concoctions that didn't really go well together and were often not very hot. I don't eat much fish but didn't notice there being much around. There was always something to eat but generally it was a plate full of bland flavourless food like rice, pasta and bread. The cold salads were ok with cold meat and cheese and there was a good selection of deserts but that's about it. We made breakfast once and the staff were in a rush to get us out so they could set up for lunch so a lot of the food had been taken away even though there was still 30 minutes before they were supposed to stop serving breakfast. I also went through about 4 boiled eggs before giving up. The first 3 were still raw throughout and the last was completely hard boiled. The pool bar does burgers, pizzas, spaghetti etc which were quite good but we ended up eating there everyday because we weren't impressed with the main restaurant - which then became repetitive. Some of our party have been to this hotel before and did say that on their previous visits they had outdoor bbq's with fresh cooked meat which was great so they were disappointed to find that not to be the case this year - again maybe it will change as the season goes on.

Another complaint we had is that our room was so hot and the air con didn't work. On our first night it was too uncomfortable to sleep even with the patio doors wide open. We complained to reception and were told that they couldn't turn the air con on because the Turkish guests would complain that it was too cold!!! Eventually the reception gave in and brought us up a fan which made the warm nights a bit more comfortable but as it was on a timer we would wake up every couple of hours sweating and had to reset it.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday with great company and the hotel is fabulous. If the food matched the quality of the hotel itself then it would be perfect. I would be interested to read reviews from later in the season to see if the food improves as the hotel gets busier with holiday makers!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cazarina85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.6 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
1.6 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
6.1 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
2.6 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
0.5 mi away
Gloria Serenity Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xanadu Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xanadu Resort Hotel

Property: Xanadu Resort Hotel
Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Belek
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#20 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#26 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Xanadu Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Belek Village nearby Antalya in Turkey. This grandly scaled property, directly on the beach, offers a High Class All Inclusive resort experience for the holiday of a lifetime. Be carried back to the times of the ancient Romans among the columned walkways, ancient-style pools and amphitheatre of the five-star resort with something for everyone - the Xanadu Resort Hotel. This very impressive resort has a grand presence with its commanding architecture and beautifully landscaped grounds and gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Xanadu Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xanadu Hotel Belek
Xanadu Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing