We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Golf trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Ranked #19 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Ashford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Golf trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We went for 7 nights on 30th April till 7th may2013 the hotel is very clean staff friendly drink plentiful .we played golf on the Carya golf course which is behind opposite the pines and dunes it by far the best kept golf course I've seen
Didn't do any entertainment stuff so can't comment the pool areas are nice spacious and clean and plenty of bars so crowds every time you want a drink .
You do get what you pay for and we were very pleased with what we got for the price

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satnav1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    873
    236
    91
    21
    17
See reviews for
521
325
23
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

An excellent hotel with vegetation, huge sand beach, clean pools, nice staff, extremely clean. Very good food, different each time. A big surprise was the river located between the resort and the beach. The only bad mark is for the entertainment people. They were bored and seemed tired. They didn't entertain at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pagu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackwater, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Over all the hotel was very good, food was fantastic, facitlities first class and service staff great.

Only issue we had was a lack of day time enetertainment and low value evening enetertainment. staff often didnt turn up to run the activities they did do. Evening was lack luster, I think lip sinking to abba is a bit naff. The live bands were good and the disco was ok.

I would return to this hotel again

Room Tip: better views from higher floors in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

This was our first time at the Xanadu and we won't be going back. We have stayed at other hotels in the area that are far better and I would not recommend the Xanadu to others.

The service was extremely poor. On numerous occasions we couldn't find a clean table to sit at and no one to set one for us. Ordering drinks took forever as the waitresses and waiters were very scarce.

The staff work hard, but it is clear that there are not enough at the hotel to provide the service I would expect from a 5 star resort, so this isn't a criticism of them, but those running the hotel. Other people we met have been staying at The Xanadu for the last 5 years and theycouldn't believe the drop in service.

For those looking to use the outdoor pools at this time, think again, the water is too cold.

On the plus side, the entertainment was good, with plenty going on during the evening and plenty of bars etc to go to.

It is a shame as this could be a really good hotel if there were enough staff to give proper service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephenfbarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Martins, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We have just returned home from spending another 2 weeks at the Xanadu Resort Hotel and we have, once again, had a truly fantastic holiday. Having been to this hotel on a number of occasions over the past 5 years we have seen many changes but the main reason for us returning time and time again is primarily due to their very friendly and attentive staff, their excellent quality / variety of food and drink, their overall attention to detail, but most importantly because of the totally relaxed atmosphere that the hotel never fails to deliver. We have already booked to return to this hotel in 2014.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are very quiet and get the sun early evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BANNRIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Visited for one week from 8th October, 2013. Everything about this hotel was was excellent apart from the air conditioning that had been turned off just before we had arrived,despite outside temperatures ranging from 27 to 30 degrees, and room temperature reaching 25 degrees and not dropping below 23 degrees. Despite numerous complaints from many guests, the air con was not turned back on. This is not the standard i expect in a 5* hotel.
This was our fifth visit in this area at this time of year, but only time this has happened.
Would I go back - yes, but NOT in OCTOBER.
With so many good hotels in this area, why would I return when the management of this hotel did not care about the quality of my holiday.

Room Tip: Sea view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davbar50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was our fourth visit to the Xanadu and once again we had a fantastic time. The recent work to the lobby area has made it a pleasant and restful area to be in and has given the entrance to the hotel the real 'wow' factor. The staff at reception were very helpful as usual. It was great to catch up with old friends and to meet some new ones as well, we are always amazed at the number of repeat guests. Many of the staff have been there for many years and they remember and greet us as old friends. The room was as usual comfortable, clean and spacious and the housekeeping staff efficient and helpful. The pool areas were immaculate and there were plenty of comfortable sun beds for all. Bar staff were hard working cheerful and keen to please and all staff speak some English and are keen to practice the language with you and the shows and entertainment in the evenings are always good. We did not use the spa but understand from friends that it is well worth a visit and the laundry service is such a help, enables us to cut down on the packing!
We had a fantastic holiday and have already booked for next year. Reading the reviews on here we cannot understand the people who complain, if you want a relaxed, peaceful holiday in great surroundings with happy, helpful staff, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.7 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
1.6 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
6.2 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
2.5 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
0.6 mi away
Gloria Serenity Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xanadu Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xanadu Resort Hotel

Property: Xanadu Resort Hotel
Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Belek
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#19 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#26 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Xanadu Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Belek Village nearby Antalya in Turkey. This grandly scaled property, directly on the beach, offers a High Class All Inclusive resort experience for the holiday of a lifetime. Be carried back to the times of the ancient Romans among the columned walkways, ancient-style pools and amphitheatre of the five-star resort with something for everyone - the Xanadu Resort Hotel. This very impressive resort has a grand presence with its commanding architecture and beautifully landscaped grounds and gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Xanadu Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xanadu Hotel Belek
Xanadu Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing