We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely return to this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Ranked #24 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a two week holiday at the Xanadu, which had been recommended by a work colleague. I have to say it was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at in recent years, and we can understand why many of the people we spoke to return year after year. There were a lot of different nationalities staying, but there were always plenty of sun beds, whether you wanted to stay around one of the pools, under the pine trees, or on the beach, at whatever time of day you looked. The restaurant buffet was very good, but we particularly enjoyed the four a la carte restaurants, Chinese, Mexican, French and Italian, which you could visit as often as you liked if you booked the day before. The evening entertainment was ok, the shows were good and at the Xanadu bar most evenings they had live music. The bar staff were very friendly, and a special mention for Nesli and Hussain, who looked after us very well. All drinks were branded, and nothing was too much trouble. I have seen some previous comments that the restaurant tables were not always cleared quickly enough, but we didn't really see this very often, and all the staff work very hard, sometimes under a lot of pressure, so you may have to wait on an odd occasion, but don't let this put you off. We had a bungalow room in the grounds near the secret garden pool and bar. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean, with a small fridge stocked with beer, minerals and water. Normally the air conditioning would be available, but a few days after we arrived it was turned off for the winter season, and as previous comments, the weather was around 28-30 degrees but the hotel did not switch back to air conditioning. They did supply a fan for our room though, which was a help. We had a great relaxing holiday, including a day being waited on in the hired beach pavilion, which although quite expensive at 75 euros, was a lovely treat, and we will definitely be returning next year.ee

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dach38burnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

446 - 452 of 1,652 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

We went for 7 nights on 30th April till 7th may2013 the hotel is very clean staff friendly drink plentiful .we played golf on the Carya golf course which is behind opposite the pines and dunes it by far the best kept golf course I've seen
Didn't do any entertainment stuff so can't comment the pool areas are nice spacious and clean and plenty of bars so crowds every time you want a drink .
You do get what you pay for and we were very pleased with what we got for the price

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satnav1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

An excellent hotel with vegetation, huge sand beach, clean pools, nice staff, extremely clean. Very good food, different each time. A big surprise was the river located between the resort and the beach. The only bad mark is for the entertainment people. They were bored and seemed tired. They didn't entertain at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pagu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Over all the hotel was very good, food was fantastic, facitlities first class and service staff great.

Only issue we had was a lack of day time enetertainment and low value evening enetertainment. staff often didnt turn up to run the activities they did do. Evening was lack luster, I think lip sinking to abba is a bit naff. The live bands were good and the disco was ok.

I would return to this hotel again

Room Tip: better views from higher floors in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuart b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This was our first time at the Xanadu and we won't be going back. We have stayed at other hotels in the area that are far better and I would not recommend the Xanadu to others.

The service was extremely poor. On numerous occasions we couldn't find a clean table to sit at and no one to set one for us. Ordering drinks took forever as the waitresses and waiters were very scarce.

The staff work hard, but it is clear that there are not enough at the hotel to provide the service I would expect from a 5 star resort, so this isn't a criticism of them, but those running the hotel. Other people we met have been staying at The Xanadu for the last 5 years and theycouldn't believe the drop in service.

For those looking to use the outdoor pools at this time, think again, the water is too cold.

On the plus side, the entertainment was good, with plenty going on during the evening and plenty of bars etc to go to.

It is a shame as this could be a really good hotel if there were enough staff to give proper service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephenfbarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We have just returned home from spending another 2 weeks at the Xanadu Resort Hotel and we have, once again, had a truly fantastic holiday. Having been to this hotel on a number of occasions over the past 5 years we have seen many changes but the main reason for us returning time and time again is primarily due to their very friendly and attentive staff, their excellent quality / variety of food and drink, their overall attention to detail, but most importantly because of the totally relaxed atmosphere that the hotel never fails to deliver. We have already booked to return to this hotel in 2014.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are very quiet and get the sun early evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BANNRIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Visited for one week from 8th October, 2013. Everything about this hotel was was excellent apart from the air conditioning that had been turned off just before we had arrived,despite outside temperatures ranging from 27 to 30 degrees, and room temperature reaching 25 degrees and not dropping below 23 degrees. Despite numerous complaints from many guests, the air con was not turned back on. This is not the standard i expect in a 5* hotel.
This was our fifth visit in this area at this time of year, but only time this has happened.
Would I go back - yes, but NOT in OCTOBER.
With so many good hotels in this area, why would I return when the management of this hotel did not care about the quality of my holiday.

Room Tip: Sea view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davbar50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.9 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Anfora
Anfora
#76 of 93 in Belek
19 reviews
7.3 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#32 of 93 in Belek
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
#25 of 93 in Belek
1,453 reviews
4.5 mi away
Susesi Luxury Resort
Susesi Luxury Resort
#35 of 93 in Belek
2,126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloria Golf Resort
Gloria Golf Resort
#7 of 93 in Belek
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xanadu Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xanadu Resort Hotel

Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Belek
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#24 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#26 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £92 - £507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Xanadu Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Belek Village nearby Antalya in Turkey. This grandly scaled property, directly on the beach, offers a High Class All Inclusive resort experience for the holiday of a lifetime. Be carried back to the times of the ancient Romans among the columned walkways, ancient-style pools and amphitheatre of the five-star resort with something for everyone - the Xanadu Resort Hotel. This very impressive resort has a grand presence with its commanding architecture and beautifully landscaped grounds and gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Xanadu Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xanadu Hotel Belek
Xanadu Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing